X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

« The 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel Reviews

6 Place Etienne Pernet, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2709 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

I really enjoyed the hostel. Location was great, in a really nice area. I always felt safe. The staff were great, had a bit of an awful situation happen my last night and it was handled wonderfully. The bar was a bit expensive considering it was a hostel and they didn't allow outside alcohol but there's a cute park down the street to go have a picnic in. Breakfast was mediocre but free. Really close to the metro(2 min walk). The rooms were small but clean and pretty. Would stay again.


94%

Nice staff, nice breakfast! At night is nice Pub, open for the public outside of the Hostel! Excellent Location! Near to a lot of different Metro Stations! Surround by lots of Bar, Restaurants...20 minutes walking from Eiffel Tower! .... but quite expensive, conclusion based on the opinion of all the guests that day!

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for your really nice feeback We are sure you choosed us as a known very secure place as well among other services. Most of people that finds us a bit more expensif than other understand why its worth paying some more pennies at the end of it We look forward welcoming you in Paris-check our promotions:-) best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

100%

I could not have drempt up a better experience in Paris. Everything aspect of 3 duck was fantastic. The staff is great and their passion and genuion consideration for everyone there was so refreshing. The atmosphere though was what really stuck out to me. The people you meet here is what truly makes the trip and simply saying hello to someone and introducing yourself could change your whole trip for the best. Whether you are a first time hostel user or a seasoned veteran this is a special place.

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you sooo much for understanding so clearly the idea we have of a hostel and on top of it to love it as we do! We will be delighted to welcome you back at the 3 Ducks Till than, we wish you great travels best regards The 3 Ducks hostel Team

100%

I had a fantastic stay. The bar provided a good central place for hostel stayers and others to congregate and socialize. Super close to two metro stops, near tons of shops and restaurants, and within good walking distance to the Eiffel Tower = ). All around, great value for the money and I would highly recommend it to others traveling to Paris. Will likely stay here myself again when I come back to visit.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The 3 Ducks was renovated and everything is nice. I liked the neighborhood for visiting the Eiffel Tower, but you'll want to use the metro, which is a block away, to save your feet for farther locations. I found the staff helpful and as a solo traveler the bar a great place to meet others. The drink prices seemed bit higher than near by. Another reviewer said the kitchen wasn't useable–I found it to be fine and cooked eggs every morning to add to their provided breakfast and a dinner.

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel 20 mins walk from Eiffel Tower and easy to find off metro. Rooms clean with ensuite and nice courtyard for a drink at night. Staff friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello thank ypu foryour really nce comment We look forward welcoming you baxck at the 3 ducks best regards 3 ducks team

94%

Really nice hostel - was the only one I stayed in that had air conditioning, which is awesome for really hot days! Hostel is in a fantastic location that is close to two metro stations, making it extremely easy to get anywhere in Paris. Staff were friendly, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was great, the bathrooms were clean, and I just overall had a really fantastic stay here! Would definitely stay here again if I returned to Paris.


100%

It was a great experience staying at this hostel and I hope to stay there again! Ann

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello thank youfor your really nice comment We will be delighted to welcome you back at the 3 Ducks Till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

94%

Amazing location, just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and a bit further to the centre of Paris and big tourist attractions. Brilliant shopping area! Great place to meet people, it's a little expensive but definitely worth it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you so much for your beautiful comment Check out our rates this week,a real bargain we look forward welcoming you back in Paris Till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

100%

I would absolutely recommend this hostel. Such great value for money. Great location, super clean, with great attention to detail. Very friendly helpful staff- with brilliant recommendations for dinner and jazz!! Good breakfast. They even thoughts to have luminescent lighting in the bathrooms in the communal rooms- so that you didn't wake each other up in the middle of night! Great buzzing atmosphere in bar too.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for this glowing comment and you attention to the details. We cant wait to welcome you back at the 3 ducks Till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

100%

Couldn't have been a better stay. People were incredibly nice.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you so much for this glowing review we look forward welcoming you back at the 3 Ducks Till next, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

57%

This hostel is pretty clean and the staff are helpful. It is a nice place to stay but be aware it is a bit of a walk down to the "main attractions" of Paris, and most people would rather take the metro to get anywhere. The bar is nice, affordable, and very active at night which can be an attraction, but it makes the rooms very bright and loud. I think it is an ok establishment, but definitely over priced.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello,Thank you for your comment;The 3 Ducks has this amazing advantage of NOT beeing in deep touristic area but few minutes walk to the eiffel tower , few more to the invalides and so on.Its The way to the main attractions by foot from the 3 Ducks is just amazingly beautiful.Considering you found our services at your taste and the area you stayed at extremely secure.We think you won more pennies that you lost by paying a bit more. Wishing you the best for in your travels 3 ducks

69%

they put in a bar that makes it noisy when you sleep.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for taking your time for your comment we attract your attention to the fact that you knew we had a bar when you reserved. its actually the best place if you wish to socialize. The bar closes at 2am and is soundproof . May be you can try earplugs if you have a really light sleep. it ca, help in hostels. we wish you great travels in hostels that has NO BARS!! best regards 3 Ducks Boutique Hostel

91%

One of the best value for money hostels youll find. Each room has its own shower and washroom. Each bed has a charger. Some of the top bunks dont have a guardrail which seems slightly dangerous. The location is great being that its only a 15 minute walk from the Eiffel tower. Right next to a metro station, and laundromat as well. The breakfast is above average (croissants, cereal, juice). Make sure you keep your receipts because they wont return your deposit if you lose them.


89%

This hostel is in a great location. Close to 2 metro stops, lots of restaurants, shops & supermarkets. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful & made me feel very welcomed. The room I was in was small which made it a little awkward when we were all trying to pack at once, but it was very nice & clean. The beds where comfortable & there was air-conditioning (that was silent!) which was totally appreciated on hot days. Also there's a shower & toilet in each room. Earplugs are a must though.


91%

The 3 ducks boutique hostel, where do I begin? I arrived in Paris a lonely backpacker and I left a seasoned happy traveler. Upon my arrival the staff were very helpful and put me at ease. I went up to my to to find a clean airy quirky environment in which I could relax and unwind. Only a short walk from the world famous Eiffel Tower and in close reach of the metro network for all your other sight seeing needs. I would recommend this hostel to anyone, experienced or not. Loved my stay. Thank you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you so much for this great appreciation We hope to see you back very soon at the 3 Ducks Till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

94%

honestly the best place i decided to go to!! I met the coolest people here and the location was great! as it was only 2 minutes away from the metro and 15 from the Eifel Tower

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you so much for your great appreciation We look forward welcoming you back very soon Till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks Hostel Team

63%

The kitchen is far too small. There is barely enough room to cook, let alone eat. The bar prices are very expensive and the clients and music are too loud, making it extremely difficult to sleep. The staff in particular were very unfriendly. The male who 'welcomed' me was not helpful and the woman who seems to be in charge is extremely rude. I witnessed her screaming at guests on two occasions, making everyone feel very uncomfortable. She is the main reason I would never stay here again.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for sharing this amazing story . You were told very nicely at your arrival and again when we saw you with a bottle of wine that outside alcools were not allowed as we are a licenced hostel .we proposed you to keep it for you. You passed through us with your wine in provided glasses not considering our policies.We reacted by telling you your missrespectfull behaviour to us. We agree the kitchen is small but big enough to cook as you did. Regards the 3 Ducks Team

91%

Definitely recommended, easy to meet new people, very close to the Eiffel Tower. Ended up getting €35 stolen from me while drunk, so just make sure you're careful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hello Thank you for your really nice feedback. We hope you did not get rob at te 3 ducks bar . We hope to welcome you back very soon best regards 3 Ducks hostel Team

94%

Nice choice

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much;-) We look forward to welxome you back best regards 3 ducks hostel team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(174 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback