Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

007 Bristol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
9.7

As clean as your home and fantastic staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
7.7

Very friendly owner, cannot fault. Good value for money, atmosphere a little dull but can't complain for the price you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
9.1

Staff are friendly and very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.7

Perfect hostel for a cheap place to stay. The staff were lovely and really helpful! Was kept clean and had good facilities. The only few things I would say that need improving are the locks on the womens showers weren't working, and the lock on the bedroom door didn't always work but apart from that I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Leigh from Melbourne Australia here I would like to thank peter Paula and Janna and Kevin for having me .I really enjoyed my first time in uk I will be back awesome people 👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlie_gosset6992
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.1

Had a great time here, staff were a good laugh and really helpful. Made me and my mates feel really welcome and there was not a worry in the world! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
5.1

I tried to like this place but honestly would avoid it if you can afford to. Staff were nice enough to my face but rude talking about guests, you feel like you're in somebody's house as the family are constantly hanging around. Women's showers both don't lock (ridiculously easy to fix), wifi didn't reach the room, no lockers, poor kitchen facilities, bedding felt like it was decades old, and I had staff open the curtain to my pod when I was asleep to ask if I was checking out today (I wasn't)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
3.7

Completely dilapidated and run-down, this hostel needs a thorough renovation, or at the very least some very aggressive cleaning and maintenance work. It's inconveniently located, far away from the city center, in what I might call a rough part of town. Staff are friendly, but they feel a patronizing need to sternly remind you to check out if the cut-off is near, so there's that as well. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • yajingbie6213
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.1

The owner is very kind. I booked a 6-mixed room. But when I arrived they arranged me to live with another girl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
2.3

The Staff is the worst thing about this place. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hostels and this one has to be my all time least favorite. They charged my credit card twice and refused to give me a refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×