Hostelworld.com

007 Bristol Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Paul on reception was so friendly and helpful with directions and bus times he had little notes written out for us for everywhere we went! The showers were lovely and clean. The pods were great, nice and comfortable sleep. Look forward to staying again! thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.0

I only stayed for a night but the staff were generally friendly and the bunker like beds were pretty cool. I was a little concerned about the chargers being not all that close to the beds (was a little worried about something getting stolen in the night while charging) but since I was there at a low peak time that wasn't an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
7.7

My first visit was at a quiet time of year and so even though I booked the cheapest room they put me in the next cheapest room and most nights I was the only person in the room, nice and quiet! Cozy beds with reading light and little shelf, living area is much less bleak than it looks in the pics - there's more furniture, comfy couches. Good food shopping location (Asda/Lidl) only problems were not many hobs working on the cooker and it's on a bit of a grim main road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
3.7

Booked at the last minute due missing my flight. Kitchen is in poor condition with both the fridges and oven not working. Electricity went as well. This is an migrant workers hostel not a fun hostel. Looks like HSE requirements are not adhered to either with sleeping cubicles stacked up and no means of safe escape during a fire and loose electricity cables hanging over all over the place. I would not recommend staying here!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • timwiles
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.3

A sweet, peaceful hostel with friendly staff, comfortable beds, and a good kitchen. Would be even better if the oven was working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.1

Fine for a night close to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.4

I'm OK with this hostel. My main problems are a bit worse accessibility by own vehicle, a bit colder atmosphere and beds as boxes. With accessibility I mean parking near, although the neighborhood seems so fine for staying for one night. A bit colder atmosphere is partially due rules and load on others. And also literally due still opened single window in room. And last are beds as boxes. This is a bit atypical. For someone it's better due privacy or stability, for other unnecessary barrier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
8.0

Cheap and cheerful, good for a quick stop-over although rather run down and in need of a face lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
6.6

As far as hostels go it's not amazing, but the staff were so accomadating and nice. Their help was much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.9

This is a great find. Staff are very helpful and friendly, full kitchen facilities and comfortable beds. Only downside was patchy Internet. I'd certainly recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.