Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

007 Bristol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
8.6

To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this place, given other reviews. What I found was a hostel quite a ways out of town, but with staff who were friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, and the shower was fabulous. Everything you could ask for in terms of electrical plugs, wifi, kitchen, etc. The real downside was lack of social atmosphere, though there is space to gather and potential for this to change. I would stay here again, especially for the good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
6.6

Cheap and cheerful. You get what you pay for. If you want the classic hostel experience I would recommend, but if you need somewhere cheap in Bristol to stay for a night it will do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th May 2017
7.7

Fairly clean, a nice walk from the center in popular Bedminster, interesting design of the bunkbeds in my dorm, spacious common room and kitchen. The shower didn't work very well but I managed. Good average in Bristol.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.3

Wonderful staff make this a welcoming stay. Pod room was cosy and beds comfortable. Great kitchen. Hostel isn't the most picturesque one but the helpful staff make it a very friendly one. Paula and Kev were particularly good. Kev has a great heart.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • constellationcuisine9143
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
2.3

Worst hostel I've ever stayed. No lockers, or means to store your backpacks. Seriously, this place just seems like a run down home that was turned into a hostel. It so far away from the city center, and the beds are just glorified cubbyholes. The bathrooms seem to never have been cleaned. When I was taking a shower, the water started to clog, and pool up with a thirty seconds of the water running. Sadly, wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Very friendly staff. Easy access to airport. Guys toilet have 6 showers together with no curtain separations, if someone is particular about privacy while taking shower. Rest all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
4.6

No electric upstairs. Bedding wasn't clean, Bathrooms were disgusting. Seemed more like a halfway house. Staff were helpful and problems were out of their control. Recieved a discount and had to take it as no other hostels or hotels were available.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

The 007 was a fantastic hostel to stay in! The price was pretty low and the reviews weren't amazing, so we weren't expecting anything special. However, the room we stayed in was lovely! The pod styled beds were so comfy and have two private plug sockets each. All the facilities you could need as a guest... I guess it could have been closer to the city centre but was a short bus journey or 40 minute walk away. There was no trouble with us coming back late at night, lovely place, thank you. calum

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.1

Not bad considering the price. Not a great atmosphere, but really good kitchen and bedroom facilities. I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
2.0

Worse place to stay ever. Trust me I felt like I'm in some movie about gangsters.Booked there for two days I arrived there ate something and washed my dishes, I sat and the owner came and told in a tone of giving orders "dry the dishes and put them there". I said I'm not going to do that now. She phoned her father and mother came with a car and shouting you have to leave and no refund, 😳.inside atmosphere looks like a movie called shutter island.Don't go there, you might get hurt by the owners.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.