Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

007 Bristol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.3
007 Bristol Hostel Located at 150-152 West Street, Bedminster, Bristol.
007 Bristol Hostel
England
Bristol Avon BS3 3LY 150-152 West Street, Bedminster
59% 492
51.4363133 -2.6057338
007 Bristol Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.1

Fine for a night close to the airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.4

I'm OK with this hostel. My main problems are a bit worse accessibility by own vehicle, a bit colder atmosphere and beds as boxes. With accessibility I mean parking near, although the neighborhood seems so fine for staying for one night. A bit colder atmosphere is partially due rules and load on others. And also literally due still opened single window in room. And last are beds as boxes. This is a bit atypical. For someone it's better due privacy or stability, for other unnecessary barrier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
8.0

Cheap and cheerful, good for a quick stop-over although rather run down and in need of a face lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nbulowski
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Oct 2016
6.6

As far as hostels go it's not amazing, but the staff were so accomadating and nice. Their help was much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.9

This is a great find. Staff are very helpful and friendly, full kitchen facilities and comfortable beds. Only downside was patchy Internet. I'd certainly recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Oct 2016
2.6

THIEVES !! The place is infested...Starting by the Hostel management who will do any thing (including deceive/defraud you ! ) to seize your money. You're warned ! If you ever see this hostel you will understand why such stealing takes place there. It's hard to imagine how otherwise it could survive in business.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

I would recommend staying in the 8 bed deluxe dorm if you were to pick any. (It's worth the little bit extra) You get your own individual pod with a shelf, dual plug socket and light. There's no curfew and 24 hour reception staff, who are extremely helpful and very nice (especially the older guy who gave us all the information we needed after a brief chat) which was a positive. It included free tea and coffee with free wifi (in reception/seating/kitchen area). Overall better than expected!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
2.0

I would rate this a 0 if I could, it is a false advertisement, its location is miles out of the city in a not very nice suburb, the outside of it looks like a old run down drug house, the inside, atmosphere and people there all reflect this and we felt like we were in a halfway house. We didn't feel safe AT ALL and left in the middle of the night to sleep uncomfortably in an airport, but I much preferred that to spending another second in this place. You couldn't pay me to stay there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
4.9

Nice people, extremely dirty, broken things... Like most kitchen things... Sink only dribbled when someone was in shower...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • SamanthaNz
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
2.6

All staff apart from Paul (slim older man who is lovely and super helpful) come across agressive and gruff. Not a very welcoming or comfortable environment and not a place to meet other travellers as lots of long term residents. Just don't go.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.