Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

007 Bristol Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
007 Bristol Hostel Located at 150-152 West Street, Bedminster, Bristol.
007 Bristol Hostel
England
Bristol Avon BS3 3LY 150-152 West Street, Bedminster
64% 476
51.4363133 -2.6057338
007 Bristol Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

I would recommend staying in the 8 bed deluxe dorm if you were to pick any. (It's worth the little bit extra) You get your own individual pod with a shelf, dual plug socket and light. There's no curfew and 24 hour reception staff, who are extremely helpful and very nice (especially the older guy who gave us all the information we needed after a brief chat) which was a positive. It included free tea and coffee with free wifi (in reception/seating/kitchen area). Overall better than expected!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
2.0

I would rate this a 0 if I could, it is a false advertisement, its location is miles out of the city in a not very nice suburb, the outside of it looks like a old run down drug house, the inside, atmosphere and people there all reflect this and we felt like we were in a halfway house. We didn't feel safe AT ALL and left in the middle of the night to sleep uncomfortably in an airport, but I much preferred that to spending another second in this place. You couldn't pay me to stay there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
4.9

Nice people, extremely dirty, broken things... Like most kitchen things... Sink only dribbled when someone was in shower...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • SamanthaNz
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
2.6

All staff apart from Paul (slim older man who is lovely and super helpful) come across agressive and gruff. Not a very welcoming or comfortable environment and not a place to meet other travellers as lots of long term residents. Just don't go.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
6.9

Decent but basic. Communal showers. 5 second push button blast of volcanic water. Interesting "pod" bed system rather than bunks. Hostel was quiet when I stayed (mon-tue) Staff were nice enough. I didn't use the facilities but the kitchen closes at 10pm. Laundry is located in the kitchen. No curfew on main door. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
7.1

It's a basic hostel in a cheap part of town, and being just a 20 minute walk from town it suited us well. The staff were friendly enough and the other residents kept themselves to themselves. The decor was tatty, although we were told that all the bathroom and shower facilities were being renovated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

Arrived late at night found it hard to locate the right building as there is no proper sign outside that catches ur attention. The staff were very friendly and helpful on our v late arrival. They are currently refurbishing one of the Ladies washrooms which is good news, but it does mean that there are only 2female showers to use. The dorm that we were in was clean and tidy, beds were comfortable but some of the curtains on the beds need replacing as they're hanging off. All in all v nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.1

Great solid beds with handy light and plug sockets. The interior of the hostel is scruffy and dated but clean. A lick of paint and some basic tidying of wires etc would go a long way, and a smile from staff would help the atmosphere. Young lad who dances was a good guy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.