Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

021 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
021 Hostel Located at Rua Dr Sousa Lopes, 12, , Rio de Janeiro.
021 Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22231060 Rua Dr Sousa Lopes, 12
93% 200
-22.9402616 -43.1821948
021 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay at 021 hostel, the great location and helpful friendly staff really helped me and my friend get the best out of our 11 days in Rio. Breakfast was nice, rooms and common areas were clean and tidy. Perfect hostel for your stay in Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, it was great to host you and Luke here! We thank you a lot for your comments about our staff, breakfast and common areas. We hope to see you soon back in Rio :D Cheers, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Absolutely well-managed hostel. Very clean and calm. Atmosphere was comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your review ! It is very important for us to hear this feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed our atmonsphere and the cleaniless. Best, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Great staff and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Joyce, thanks a lot for your review ! Its very important for us to hear we did a good job and you enjoyed our location and our staff. We hope you keep having fun during your trip ! Best, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff is great and it is a nice hostel but it's quite noise there. The mattresses has this plastic cover on them so evry time someone moves they makes this realy loud sound. It's supposed to be more quiet after midnight people including the staff will make a lot of noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Kine, thank you very much for your review ! We know the mattresses could be noise for the most sensitive guests, but we chosed this beds because it is the most higienic ones in the market, and in a hostel we think this is one of the most important things. When the guest complaint during their stay, we can ask our made to make something in the bed under the sheets that really helps. Regarding the noises in the living room, you stayed in Cachaça Room wich is the only one close to the reception. All this month we have a group of 15 people living during the night to work for the Olympic games and we believe they are responsible for the noises. We will talk to them today, and we also gonna talk with the night shift staff to be more attentive. Thank you very much for telling us about it, and we are glad you enjoyed the hostel and our team. Best Regards, Lucas

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved that hostel! Friendly and helpful stuff, a nice cozy atmosphere. Made me feel a bit like home. I also met a lot of nice people there, I defenitly do recomend it! - would always go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mona ! What a pleasure to hear that from you ! It was very nice meeting you, and it is great to know you will come back ! Thanks a lot for all your comments, and we hope you have a nice trip back to Germany ! Best, Lucas

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was fantastic and very helpful and friendly.. and i mean every single one. Had loads of fun in this hostel and it was great sharing and listening stories of the staff!! location was pretty good and quite near the sights/stations of sugarloaf and christ. so fun.. i extended my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Yong, thanks a lot for your comments ! It amazing to know you had fun and you enjoyed our location and staff ! We hope you keep enjoying your trip and maybe we will see you again here in the future ! Best, Loic

  • oscarraz
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

Best Wifi, staff are super helpful. Beds are noisy when people toss and turn. Kitchen pots pans and utensils need an upgrade. Very clean, good breakie. Close to everything you need. Good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Oscar, thanks a lot for your review and your compliments about the wifi and staff. We know the beds can be a bit noisy for the most sensitive guests, but we opted to have this kind of beds with the higienic matress as in hostels we have a big exchange of guests everyday. When the guests complains about it during their stay, we ask for our made to put a blanket under the sheets, wich makes a big difference. We thank you as well for your feedback regarding the kitchen utensils, and we will definetly provide an upgrade ! We hope to welcome you in another opportunity! Best, Loic

30th Apr 2016
8.3

this hostel was the first i stayed in while in Brazil and it was pretty good, the vibe isnt all there but i had no complaints during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Ethan, we thank you for your feedback and we are glad you have no complaints to do regarding your stay ! We hope you keep enjoying your visit to Brazil. Best, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

friendly staff, nice location, really clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Chris, we appreciatte your compliments regarding our staff, location and cleaniless. Thanks a lot for staying here! Best, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved our stay here! The staff are amazing. They really go above and beyond their duties. We met so many interesting single travelers. Great place to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jane, thank you so much for your compliments ! We loved to host you here as well, and we are happy you enjoyed all the staff and our service. Hope to see you both back here ! Best, Loic

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.