Hostelworld.com

021 Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
021 Hostel Located at Rua Dr Sousa Lopes, 12, , Rio de Janeiro.
021 Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22231060 Rua Dr Sousa Lopes, 12
92% 185
-22.9402616 -43.1821948
021 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was fantastic and very helpful and friendly.. and i mean every single one. Had loads of fun in this hostel and it was great sharing and listening stories of the staff!! location was pretty good and quite near the sights/stations of sugarloaf and christ. so fun.. i extended my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Yong, thanks a lot for your comments ! It amazing to know you had fun and you enjoyed our location and staff ! We hope you keep enjoying your trip and maybe we will see you again here in the future ! Best, Loic

  • oscarraz
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
8.3

Best Wifi, staff are super helpful. Beds are noisy when people toss and turn. Kitchen pots pans and utensils need an upgrade. Very clean, good breakie. Close to everything you need. Good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Oscar, thanks a lot for your review and your compliments about the wifi and staff. We know the beds can be a bit noisy for the most sensitive guests, but we opted to have this kind of beds with the higienic matress as in hostels we have a big exchange of guests everyday. When the guests complains about it during their stay, we ask for our made to put a blanket under the sheets, wich makes a big difference. We thank you as well for your feedback regarding the kitchen utensils, and we will definetly provide an upgrade ! We hope to welcome you in another opportunity! Best, Loic

30th Apr 2016
8.3

this hostel was the first i stayed in while in Brazil and it was pretty good, the vibe isnt all there but i had no complaints during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Ethan, we thank you for your feedback and we are glad you have no complaints to do regarding your stay ! We hope you keep enjoying your visit to Brazil. Best, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

friendly staff, nice location, really clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Chris, we appreciatte your compliments regarding our staff, location and cleaniless. Thanks a lot for staying here! Best, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved our stay here! The staff are amazing. They really go above and beyond their duties. We met so many interesting single travelers. Great place to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Jane, thank you so much for your compliments ! We loved to host you here as well, and we are happy you enjoyed all the staff and our service. Hope to see you both back here ! Best, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel with great staff. Only stayed one night befor returning home. It was a much nicer hostel that the one we previously stayed at in Rio just wish we had stayed there longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Michael, thanks a lot for your comments. The staff is glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the atmosphere, even staying only one night. As you wish you had stayed longer, we hope to see you back here in the future. Best, Lucas

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.0

very good wifi. Was perfect for my stay, after being in rio for 2 weeks just needed couple of nights to just chill out. Perfect for that. Not much for locaton, but in rio everything is walkable. Plus metro is very close and supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Mark, thanks a lot for your review. Good to know you liked our wifi connection and after 02 weeks in Rio you chosed our hostel to chill out at the weekend. Thanks for writing about our location as well, and we hope to see you again ! Best, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

warmly atmosphere/helpfulness from the staffs that i got from this hostel cannot be compared to the rest during my 5 months trip.. everyday newly made bed and good breakfast are the bonuses.. And ... Patricia, Enrico, and Lucas are the best staffs ever!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Good, big lockers, very friendly staff. I enjoyed my two days of stay very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nikolai ! Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy that you liked your stay, the staff, and the lockers. We hope you keep having a nice trip. Regards Lucas

16th Mar 2016
9.1

We spend 5 nights in this hostel and really felt like at home. The staff is really really friendly and helpful! The sheets are clean and the breakfast was nice as well! Only the bathrooms might be a bit cleaner. We would definitively recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Zana, thanks a lot for your compliments and to tell us how you felt well here. All the staff is really happy to hear this from you. Thanks for telling us about the cleaniless in the bathroom, we will definitely pay more attention to this. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best, Loïc

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.