Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

021 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
021 Hostel Located at Rua Dr Sousa Lopes, 12, , Rio de Janeiro.
021 Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22231060 Rua Dr Sousa Lopes, 12
92% 224
-22.9402616 -43.1821948
021 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, enjoyed the stay. Best, Joss

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Comfortable 1 night stay here. AC in rooms is amazing Nice facilities and great location. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Would recommend and stay again :) thanks for all your help for booking onwards travel! X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yey \o/ Thank you for staying with us! So nice to read positive messages from you. Anytime you need, 021 Hostel team will be here to help. Waiting for you here again soon =)

  • idacre9100
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.3

The staff at 021 were really helpful, especially Léo. They do very good breakfasts until nice and late. It's really handy for Sugar Loaf and an easy bus ride to Cristo Redentor. A great place to find your feet in Rio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Ian, very good to receive your feedback! And yes, this late breakfast is pretty good! We hope you to come back to Rio and stay with us. Within the next months we'll do some cool stuff to our guests. See you!

3rd Jan 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel to relax in while you stay in Rio. The owner Leo is probably the kindest, most helpful hostel owners I've met in 50+ countries. It's like they've taken all the best aspects of hostels and put them into one: super-size lockers for your stuff; freshly made beds each day; individual breakfasts rather than the buffet scrum; drinks available 24 hours a day; they've even got plug sockets which don't need international adaptors. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! This is so amazing to read, Philip. I feel more motivated and happy with this kind of comment. I means a lot to us. Hope you can find some cool hostel during you trip and I'm sure they can order you a good pizza lol. And, we're waiting for you here again! See ya!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
5.4

Unfortunately, I've had a bad experience. They say that they have air conditioner, but for my surprise you cannot use it as you want. There is a specific time of the day that it's turned ON (from 10PM to 09 AM), and for the rest of the day, you are not allowed to turn it on. Even asking multiple times to turn it on, because I wanted to rest, they didn't allowed me to do. Just remembering that Rio de Janeiro is reaching more than 37ºC on this summer. It was a really, really bad experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello André, we are really sad about this comment. The days you were here, the whole staff was in phase of transition, so some things were still in change and being tested. We already have changed this policy and we are keeping the air con turned on everytime the guests asks for it or when people are still sleeping at the room. We are really sorry about what happened. A planty of cool stuff is being installed in 021 and we hope you can stay with us again. =)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Cool hostel, great atmosphere, very clean and the staff are pretty awesome too :´ )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your review ! We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere at the hostel, the cleanliness and of course our staff :) Hope to see you again here ! Cheers Loic

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

H21 is a perfect place to stay in Rio. It is super well located in between the centre and the beaches, close to the metro. The staff is super welcoming, generous about sharing plans, and really worried about the quality of you stay. The house is very nice, with a patio, a nice kitchen and the rooms are clean and confortable. The hostel is quiet and you can totally sleep well! It includes a good breakfast, served in the patio! I totally recommend!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Julie ! Thank you so much for your comments ! It is being a big pleasure to host you here, and we are very happy to know you are loving the cleaniless, the location, our staff and breakfast! We hope you keep enjoying your trip and we will see you in the future again :D Best Lucas

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed in a private room. we had our own toilet and shower. The facilities were clean and available 24/7, we also had aircon which came in useful! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked tours through the hostel and they were very good. The hostel is close to the beach, train station, supermarket and main road. They also gave you breakfast every morning which was a bonus! I would highly recommend this hostel, I had a great time with great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Samantha, thank you so much for your detailed review ! We are glad you enjoyed all our service, as the aircon, attention, location, breakfast and tours. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again in the future ! Best, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic stay at 021 hostel, the great location and helpful friendly staff really helped me and my friend get the best out of our 11 days in Rio. Breakfast was nice, rooms and common areas were clean and tidy. Perfect hostel for your stay in Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, it was great to host you and Luke here! We thank you a lot for your comments about our staff, breakfast and common areas. We hope to see you soon back in Rio :D Cheers, Loic

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Absolutely well-managed hostel. Very clean and calm. Atmosphere was comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your review ! It is very important for us to hear this feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed our atmonsphere and the cleaniless. Best, Loic

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.