X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

1 River Central Reviews

1109 JP Rizal Guadalupe Viejo, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
69 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Nice hostel in a good part of town, close to shopping centre. Dorms were comfy and clean and there was a free breakfast on the roof top eating area.


31%

NIGHTMARE.We arrived to manila,spent the night there and 8 hours later we woke up and all our valuable stuff was gone.Everything stolen from inside the room because of the HOSTELS SECURITY AND STAFF. didnt get any kind of help from the manager.very arrogant!Didnt want to contact the owner and no video footage to catch the suspect.The mistakes of this hostel gives us a horrible holliday.If the owner reads this and it may concern plz contact the police dep. in Makati on 8435877 Sir ACOSTA.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

very nice hosts, although it's a little awkward at times as they don't tell you they offer breakfast and then we felt like intruders..its located in poor neighborhood, lots of beggars, but close to metro-it's an experience itself :D internet works, warm showers only on ground floor.lockers in the room.felt safe.no place to cook or no fridge though..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the comment. We felt bad that you felt tlike an intruder but we always try our best to welcome our guest. It is just unfortunate that you didnt feel that way. As for the neighbor hood even if it is near the poor neighborhood we are also 5 minutes away from one of the most exclusive neighborhood called the ROCKWELL Center. As for the refrigerator and cooking facilities the place is located on the rooftop which is ono the fifth floor.

80%

The staff was friendly and helpful. They didn't tell me from the start that there was a kitchen upstairs and that the breakfast was free, though. I stayed in a four bed dorm with a friend. We had our own dorm even though there were other guests. It was a good stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the wonderful feedback . Im glad that you enjoyed your stay maybe next time try our free tour around manila.



View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback