Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1 Step from St Peter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
1 Step from St Peter Located at Via Giovanni Bettolo, 52, , Rome.
1 Step from St Peter
Italy
Rome Rome 00195 Via Giovanni Bettolo, 52
91% 653
41.9117628 12.4574875
1 Step from St Peter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.6

The B&B is very close to the Vatican but not close to much else, though with the metro you can get around. The rooms are tiny with a very hard bed. The bathrooms are shared but very clean, and the staff was so nice and helpful. Breakfast is available but you have to make it all yourself since there's a kitchen. For the value it was a good place but I stayed at a hotel for the same price and was better, I say look around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Our stay here was perfect. We managed to see everything we wanted. Roberto was brilliant with anything we needed. DO NOT be put off by shared bathrooms. There's 3 and they are cleaned daily as well as the bedrooms. Breakfast was great as well as use of kitchen and fridge. Roberto recommended the market to make sandwiches and save money, great idea! Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thankyou very much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.7

Clear place with a helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

GREAT LOCATION. WALKING DISTANCE TO ST. PETER'S BASILICA AND THE METRO. QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD. GREETED BY THE HOST WHO WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN EXPLAINING EVERYTHING.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Really charming hostel. It was really clean and we were able to walk around everywhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

A great B&B! Our room was spacious and airy, the breakfast provided (which you make yourself) was nice, especially the coffee. The owner Roberto is a treasure trove of information on Rome:not only did he help us plan our days out, he also gave us lots of pointers on places to eat and kindly provided my friend (who is gluten intolerant) with GF breakfast food, which we thought was a nice touch. Location is great too, very close to the Vatican and the river. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
8.3

It was very comfortable place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.9

The staff were lovely and very friendly and eager to help us in any way, from telling us the best places to eat to providing us with maps and info galore. The apartment was good, about a ten min walk from the Vatican and a slightly longer walk into the centre of town (probs about 25 mins) but you could get a bus. The showers were good, always had hot water and fairly powerful.. The apartment was very quiet as there were no other guests, but this didn't bother us as we were out exploring mostly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.