Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11 Happy Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
11 Happy Backpacker Located at #87-89, 136 Street, , Phnom Penh.
11 Happy Backpacker
Cambodia
Phnom Penh 12205 #87-89, 136 Street,
74% 135
11.5709787 104.9279093
11 Happy Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
4.0

I would not stay there again, if I were you I'd book somewhere else and just go for a beer on the rooftop, that's the only thing that's really worth something. The room is disgusting, no windows in the room, extra cost for AC, all the furniture are extremely old broken and ugly, the worst thing - the room has a strong smell of mold and there was no way to make it disappear. The owner was not nice at all over the phone, she is very greedy and stubborn. I left there ASAP.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Pretty good hostel if they could pull it together and properly clean the rooms and sort out the plumbing, we had our floor waste gurgling water whenever a toilet flushed. The rooftop bar is perfect, good hostel for a one-nighter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Staff was great and my room was comfortable. The ceiling fan was very adequate. Near the river, night market, bars, places to eat and massage. Lots of tuk-tuks which was good and bad. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Rooftop bar was great and the food and drinks were good too. The room itself was average. Cold water and pretty dim.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
7.1

We booked on HostelWorld, which stated that we'd have AC in our room, as well as hot water. Apparently the HostelWorld listing wasn't accurate because we did not have either. Our room was disgusting--when we walked in it wreaked of cigarettes and there was actually a gross old butt on the floor near our door. Everything was extremely dingy and dirty looking. There was no hot water. The location was really good and the rooftop bar was fun. No lockers that we saw.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
6.3

Hoste was ok. Bathrooms were pretty run down. No hot water. Rooftop was great. Not all that easy to get other places though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

The private room was good value for money. It was a fairly basic room with a cold shower and a fan. Our room was directly below the roof top bar so was pretty noisy. The food was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
7.7

Stayed 4 nights. The staff at the reception is helpful and courteous. The staff at the rooftop bar is nice except one who wants to marry a foreigner so she can stop working. This guesthouse lacks a communal space where you can just go without having to buy something. Overall good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice enough double room. Good aircon. They have rooftop bar but we didn't use it as we went out in town. very close to the central market. No wifi in the rooms though which is annoying so you have to sit in the lobby to use it but the room was pretty cheap though so not that bothered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff was friendly and helpful. I couldn't sleep because the music from the rooftop bar/club resonates down all the way to the second floor. Also the AC wasn't working in the two rooms I stayed in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.