Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was one of the best hostel stays.cinema room is really cool.İf you wanna meet some people to share your stay there I think that is the wright hostel.Hostel is in the city center of budapest and very near subway.I m very satisfield about this hostel and service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location,staff was very helpful.The cinema room is like a bonusı really lıked..Hostel have great athmosphere. No complaints at all :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.4

I do recommend this hostel for his great location and his very "arty" look. A great home cinema ! A problem still remain : it was noisy, our dormitory was a corridor to go to an other bedroom and people were going in and out all night long with no care for our sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Great location, staff was pretty nice... my room was nice, lots of space, high vaulted ceilings, kitchen and full bathroom in the room. Wifi was pretty weak in the rooms, so had to use it in the common area downstairs, but that really wasn't an issue at all. All in all, everything was a good value for the cost, except the cleanliness of the room and common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.9

It is a good place to stay although there is not a lot of cookware. Staff are open to help although difficult to talk to them because of language barriers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Had a great stay here. Close to attractions, hostel staff were very helpful with directions and booking activities. They also print out boarding passes etc for you at no cost which was so helpful. The cinema was cosy touch, especially since I was there in the winter! My only concern is the toilets smelt a bit funny and the mattress wasn't the most comfortable but I didn't spend enough time at the hostel for it to matter too much. Would recommend this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Central location. Staff are very helpful. The cinema is a bonus too. Really cosy and cute. Dorm rooms are huge. Only issues were the toilet in our room smelt really bad, needed a serious deep clean especially cause there was no window and the mattress was really uncomfortable. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

I couldn't have been happier with my stay here. The staff is so incredibly friendly, diverse, and helpful. Nina (?) was especially helpful to me during my time. The hostel has a great atmosphere and is in the perfect location to go out and also right by the metro. The common area is cozy and fun and there is always coffee and tea. A great space to meet fellow travelers and explore beautiful Budapest :) No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

This has to be one of my favorite hostels I've stayed at, and I've stayed at quite a few. The staff was nice and friendly, the kitchen was easy to maneuver around and clean up. They have free coffee and tea at all times of the day and the beds were comfy. I'll definitely come back here when I visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Perfect hostel for a group of 6. Amazing value for money and excellent location, staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel always felt safe. The cinema theme is a really nice touch too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.