Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

What an amazing hostel! Wish we had stayed in Budapest / this hostel longer!! We didn't get chance to use the cinema room but it's amazing that they even have it. Dorms are like mini apartments, have a WC separate to the showers, which is pretty useful, a mini kitchen, dining room area and then the bedroom. Fridge in the dorm too so less worries about people stealing food. Always warm. Great location, close to central areas & ruin bars. Only down side, plug sockets in random places in dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice comfy bed, warm shower in a very good central location. Would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

-Very very nice staff -free movies on a projector -free coffee -cleanest hostel i've ever been -great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Place was nice, liked the movie themes of every room and the home-cinema. I stayed on 2nd floor and the wifi did not reach there, had to go in common room for that. But common room was nice tho. I asked for a towel from the reception and I think it was kind of dirty... People from the reception were nice and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.7

I loved my stay there.I was welcomed with a coffee till i had to wait a bit for check-in/they had a group/.Enjoyed the cinema room a lot.Nice and clean rooms.Friendly staff.Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
2.0

The female staff were rude and aggressive, they hated anyone who tried to have a nice time, leaving everyone feeling uncomfortable and not welcome. We had two more nights booked but left because we couldn't stand being around them any longer. They also kicked two people out and pretended the hostel was full when in fact it was not, I think so they could get their cleaning done!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Stop libeling the staff. We have CCTVs around, never got anything stolen. We do our job with love, our aim is to create a nice and clean atmosphere to the guests who respect the rules of the hostel and the other guests. Since you thought that you were allowed to let in your friends into the room where you only reserved 2 beds (dormitory) with offering them free stay you were not welcomed any more, that is true. People who think that they can do everything they want are not welcomed here! That is also true. Especially not the ONES who are bothering the other guests with their attitude. In case of extensions, it is possible the ones who extended their stay need to change room due to group booking or proper cleaning. Also, our hostel is not a party hostel, that is an other fact. We informed you about that.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.4

I do recommend this hostel for his great location and his very "arty" look. A great home cinema ! A problem still remain : it was noisy, our dormitory was a corridor to go to an other bedroom and people were going in and out all night long with no care for our sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Great location, staff was pretty nice... my room was nice, lots of space, high vaulted ceilings, kitchen and full bathroom in the room. Wifi was pretty weak in the rooms, so had to use it in the common area downstairs, but that really wasn't an issue at all. All in all, everything was a good value for the cost, except the cleanliness of the room and common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.9

It is a good place to stay although there is not a lot of cookware. Staff are open to help although difficult to talk to them because of language barriers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

Had a great stay here. Close to attractions, hostel staff were very helpful with directions and booking activities. They also print out boarding passes etc for you at no cost which was so helpful. The cinema was cosy touch, especially since I was there in the winter! My only concern is the toilets smelt a bit funny and the mattress wasn't the most comfortable but I didn't spend enough time at the hostel for it to matter too much. Would recommend this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.