Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments Located at 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest.
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest 1053 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13
88% 1661
47.4928487 19.0597772
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sammyrivera
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Elija was great! Great customer service on his behalf!!!! The hostal was in good shape, cleanliness was good, atmosphere was pleasant and it's a very inexpensive hostel which is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.1

cool and friendly staff. The best value for money. pretty close to the main attractions. Has a home theatre also to watch movies. Definitely recommended for backpackers and budget travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice hostel for this price. Good localization in the heart of city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.4

I liked this hostel except for: 1. the staff isn't nice, except for Oliver, who was very helpful. The woman who owns this place is incredibly rude - I wouldn't stay in this hostel again just because of her; Free tea and coffee was nice, and the hostel is really close to a supermarket and the metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Originally booked for two nights, ended up staying on and off for three weeks. Friendly staff, good location, walkable but also accessible to transport, and plenty of space. I was working during my stay and the wifi was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Really fun place. With lots of amenities like very nice kitchen and free towels. Would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.1

Best non party hostel to stay at. Friendly hostel staff, good people and may not look so from the reception but clean and good rooms. They provide free towels, laundry too. Breakfast is not included but free coffee n tea and besides there is lot of cheap local food to try :D loved this place , would love to come back and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
6.9

Mixed experience. On day 8 of our stay we were told to move dorms and it was assumed we knew but we didn't and on finding out we were getting a night train a different dorm was refused and we were refunded for last night. However it meant a cold long wait for the train and no nap in the afternoon. Not impressed with how that was handled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Hostel is located in a decent area,easy to get to high street, main sites and great bars. Staff all seem to be mid twenties people and nice and friendy. Large dorm wasn't cramped and the ensuite toilet was clean but a little small. Common area was nice too and the general atmosphere was nice and chilled!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.