Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments Located at 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest.
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest 1053 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13
87% 1584
47.4928487 19.0597772
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Most of the staff were really nice and helpful. The cinema room is great; especially if you want a night off from partying! The indoor courtyard area was nice but quite noisey in our room when people were down there but that was easily solved with some ear plugs... Having a kitchen area and bathroom in the dorm was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff, great wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

spacious and clean rooms, nice staff and wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

I never forget this beautiful hostel, so sweet and good people there. Thanks for everything 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved everything about this place except for the shower! It's either too hot or too cold - can't get a mix. But it's amazing they have a dedicated movie room, well-equipped kitchen, great central location, and in a quiet area (great for sleeping at night). Staff are wonderful too! This will be my go-to hostel when I'm in Budapest again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
6.6

Nice hostel in a stellar location. We started off in a nice big room with a big bathtub. After 3 days they made us move rooms to a room with a shower the size of a closet without warning. The staff had our reservation wrong and our friend's. There's a good kitchen for cooking and a really cool cinema room with tons of movies! Lots of open air smoking, so just be warned. Everything was great except for the staff. Rude and unhelpful and need to get organized. Elijah was great, however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

We stayed in a private twin room with shared bathroom. Room was nice and very spacious. We had to walk through a shared dorm to get to our room which was generally fine, except there was a strange hole at the bottom of our door, so it didn't feel all that private and we could hear the noise from the dorm. The toilet and shower were also in the dorm, so it was very cosy! One between all of us wasn't enough, really. But location perfect, wifi great, towels provided, staff lovely & amazingly cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel was nice and clean, but our room was adjacent to the staff room (they walked through our room to get to it) so our door was constantly unlocked. This also meant that people were always walking through the room at all hours of the night, along with loud music coming from downstairs which was always playing. However, we did appreciate the free tea and the use of the cinema room to have a nap once we had checked out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, however you booked a 10 bed dormitory, there were only 6 + 2 people in the room. Truly, 2 of them are members of the staff, but it doesn't change anything in locking the door or walking through the room. In dormitories you can find several stranger people, it's not about being the staff or tourist.

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Amazing stay. The personnel was extremel nice and helpful. I will definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Greate hostel ! good location, big and clean room,friendly staff. it was really good experience absolutely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.