Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments Located at 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest.
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest 1053 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13
89% 1480
47.4928487 19.0597772
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
7.1

This hostel is in a great location, and it's close to a a metro station (though pretty much everything in Budapest is walkable). The staff was friendly enough. Lockers in the rooms were shaky and flimsy. The bathroom but in the room was not very clean when I checked in. The shower in the room was clogged, I tried to fix it so I could shower without flooding the bathroom and I pulled out a huge, disgusting hairball from the drain. There are better hostels in Budapest for a similar price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

The staff was awesome, it's close to everything, and I enjoyed this hostel. Except for when things broke or slowed down, like the wifi and hot water in the second floor, or cinema not functioning at all. Other than that this was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved my stay! The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. I love that this hostel is big - the rooms and common areas aren't at all cramped and there's plenty of space. Everyone was super friendly and I definitely recommend the free pub crawl that takes place every night. It was loads of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

I would definitely stay here again. This hostel was only a short walk to public transport, many tourist attractions, bars and resteraunts. The majority of staff were helpful and friendly. Wifi was reliable for most days that we were there. We had access to a communal kitchen, as well as our own fridge in our dorm, which made life much easier for us. The building was clearly old and some things in the bathroom seemed a little dirty, but it was maintained well in general by the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

very good central location and nice rooms with kitchens in them. good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Hostel is in a good location easy access from metro and near busy tourist locations. Staff was fine the few times a interacted with them. The hostel itself I found to be a little dirty. Kitchen and common rooms were messy the whole time I was there. I didn't even want to look at the cinema room, and bedroom and bath was also messy and dirty. Not sure when then do their cleaning. If you need a place to stay for cheap this is a good hostel, if you are looking for comfort, go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aandrewweir
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at this hostel, really good value for money and in a very central location. Budapest has lots to offer and staying in this hostel enhanced our experience, would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay! It was a great hostel, it could have been a little cleaner but overall everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Big hostel with little balconies and a good common area, well equipped kitchen, room was huge with no bunk beds which is a big plus. Wifi was good, good location, staff were really nice, atmosphere was good. Generally a bit pricey for Budapest but completely worth it because of the facilities. Would definitely stay here again in Budapest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

awesome hostel, really good vibes, friendly staff, great location and price, everything you could ask for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.