Hostelworld.com

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments Located at 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest.
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest 1053 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13
90% 1418
47.4928487 19.0597772
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel. Great location and easy to get to. It is very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Budapest is a beautiful city and this place is a great location to see this. Stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairele29
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in a great location. Great value for money. However the staff were not very welcoming or didn't care to interact with guests at all and no advise was given at all. It made the atmosphere a bit uncomfortable. Wifi wasn't great. I would recommend purely for location and price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

Everything was perfect for us! Staff seemed a little bit rude with one front desk person coming into our room unannounced and letting us know we still had to pay the night before we checked out (like we're going to leave without paying..?). Besides this little incident everything was perfect and for the amount we paid this place is an amazing value. Even the 8 bed dorm was ridiculously spacious, nice, and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alwaystopbunk
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Such a prime location. All my interactions with the staff were great. The atmosphere is social and warm without being a party hostel. And the movie room is awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RichArseDavis
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Not a s**t sandwich but let's start with the bad: First welcome needs some work as didn't feel very welcome personally. However upon asking questions and being an irritating guest I felt more comfortable to chit chat and gather info. Stayed in a room with a girl who was seeing someone but that didn't stop a member of staff hitting on her and leaving notes asking for long walks and meet ups - guy apparently doesn't know the word no. Everything else about the hostel? Great! Literally awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th May 2016
8.6

Had a great stay! Enjoyed the atmosphere, the spaces were nice and big, facilities were good and location was awesome! complete value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

Shower refused to get hot, other than that a perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

This place was just amazing, and all our expectations were fulfilled. Especially the staff made the whole stay a wonderful experience. Credits to Mike for being so responsible, helpful and and extremely funny at the same time. It made our day - every day. Also the common areas are very nice, the kitchen is big, clean and fully equipped. We would really recommend this place and would love to go back any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.7

I truly had the Best time in this Hostel! The hostel is cute and the staff is awesome ! ( Mike ur the Best !!!) the staff will advise you a lot about local area and they will do their best to help you . The atmosphere is pretty cool , they also have a cinema room and a court yard for smokers...the only thing that I didn't like was the fact that they didn't have hot water and as a woman who like to spend hours and hours in the shower it was hard! Exept that I love the hostel. Really homie :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

If you're looking to party this is the ideal hostel for you. The staff here clearly put in a lot of effort to ensure the hostel has a great atmosphere. Good location, excellent kitchen facility. Cinema and theme is a nice, unique touch. However, the wifi is poor, the shower was cold and no soap provided in the bathroom, and fewer lockers than beds; basics that the hostel should look into. Nevertheless, good value for money and I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.