Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments Located at 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest.
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest 1053 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13
88% 1526
47.4928487 19.0597772
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katrinasemple
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

The best hostel we stayed in so far. The location is close to a metro stop so it's easy to get around. The rooms were nice and secure. The hostel even had a cinema room so we made some friends and hung out in there on the evening before we left. The staff especially Elijah are super helpful and he especially is friendly and is happy to have friendly chats with you as well as answer any questions you have. We would happily stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shields50
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere in this hostel and a great location. Easy to meet people for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. Wifi was terrible though! Everyone's super fun and pub crawl was awesome. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel and facilities, the room was big and the hostel is in a good location. The staff was one of the worst I have ever seen! Unpleasant, and make you feel like they are doing you a favor when they are just doing their jobs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

It's a really nice hostel, the staff were really helpful with us. All the rooms are clean but they could be a little bit bigger. Nice atmosphere. I'll totally recommend this hostel. It's really close to the touristic places

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

Woman who checked us in was quite rude and others we spoke to thought the same as well. Although two of the other staff were very friendly. The number of lockers do not match the number of beds per room, although we could use the spare lockers downstairs. The showers were gas ones so you also had to wait a while for water to heat up. Laundry costed €7.50 for a complete wash/dry/fold service. To add, the hostel was fairly clean and the location was convenient too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.0

This hostel was fine - fairly close to everything you want to do / see in Budapest. There were lockers in the room I stayed in but didn't feel they were particularly safe so used the lockers provided by reception to store my valuables. The hostel was reasonably clean, rooms were spacious and there was room to sit down downstairs. If you are looking for somewhere to socialise in your hostel then this hostel probably isn't what you're looking for. Overall this hostel was pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Definitely the best hostel we stayed in. the dorms are big rooms with private bathroom and kitchen. very clean. easy too meet new people in the common room (+big kitchen with free tea and coffee). Wifi works OK even in the room. Cool cinema room. Free luggage storage after check out. only bad point was in room : only 4 lockers for 8 beds and one was broken (even though it wasn't a problem cause we had nice and quiet room mates). Location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel was really nice with indoor balconies and wifi on every floor. The rooms are clean with a bathroom and a small kitchen with mini fridge in the room. Large common room and open area great for meeting people. They even had a cinema room that you could use for free. Great atmosphere and staff are all super nice and helpful. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere, large spacious dorm,cheerful & helpful staff, right in the middle of Budapest. They also have wifi on every floor, coffee & tea, lockers & luggage storage, towels, a kitchen and a cinema room with a projector – all free of charge. So I will definitely stay here again the next time I come to Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.