Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JuanGarcia343
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This is without a doubt the best hostel I have stayed at throughout my travels. The staff was awesome, Roberto was incredibly friendly and extremely helpful for helping us get figure out the city. It's centrally located too so I was close to bars, stores, and attractions. Additionally, the kitchen was amazing and I was able to save money by cooking at the hostel. This hostel gives you the best bang for your buck. Oh and they have theatre with great movies!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
4.0

Our door to our apartment needed fixing, we had to lift the handle in order to get the key in as there were missing bolts. Our apparetment was described to have an oven, but we have a tiny camping stove which took 30 minutes to heat up. Our bath was only just big enough to stand in. The electrics in the kitchen and bathroom were exposed. The free and unlimited tea and coffee supply was undrinkable and the filters in all of the kettles were non existent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

The facilities were exceptionally good. The location was also very great. Bathroom had a funny smell though, and I wasn't completely sure they changed the sheets after people left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

We signed up for a 10 person room and got a 4 person suite it was fantastic! The kitchen here is big and the hostel is very close to all the sights of Budapest. Plus there is a free pub crawl that picks people up from the hostel and takes them to 3 bars and a club. Great fun! The only down side is that the place always smells like cigarettes because there is a small courtyard center of the hostel where people can smoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.0

Met some really cool people while staying at this hostel. I really liked the communal area! The bathrooms could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

I loved this hostel, not only for all the great amenities they offered (movie room), but for the atmosphere they provided for me to meet some great people. The pub crawl on my first night really set the tone for the rest of my week in Budapest. The beds were a little thin and not as comfortable as I would like, but the people and the experience I had really made up for any downfall this hostel had. It was in a great location and the staff was really helpful. Wanna meet people? This is the spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.1

This was a nice place to stay. Close to town and easy walking every where. We booked a 8 bedroom but turned out to be 13 people just two rooms and we had to share the shower and toilet, which wasn't easy. Inside there was an outside area where everyone smoked so all we could smell the whole stay was smoke which made it very unpleasent. Great place to socialise and meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Great place, good location, kind and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melissashuttleworth934702
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.0

Great location, close to the city and subways. A cinema with movies to relax and watch. Great kitchen and facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.