Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.6

We chose this hostel simply because we didn't have a tent for Sziget festival. It covered pretty much all our basic needs: comfy bed, clean facilities and a short walk from the metro/transport system. The staff were friendly, enthusiastic and very helpful. Just down the road was a Cafe called Madal which did great coffee and breakfasty goodies. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tariq20224861
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
2.9

The girl at the reception was so rude And so offending We didn't expect such a behavior from any one She was so mean to the point she didn't explain any thing to us We are 2 travelers from Dubai and Brazil we e seen many hostel but this was the worst Thanks to the girl with the tattoos ( Idont know her name )

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

I was suprised with this hostel because it doesn't look like the pictures. We where meant to be in a 7 bed mixed dorm but they had a double bed in the bed so they crammed eight of us in there. The sheets smelt like they hadn't been washed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
3.7

This hostel had great potential, however the cinema projector never worked, our room door was constantly left open or unlocked by staff and other guests, and there was smoking inside! We booked two beds in a 4 dorm but there was another room inside ours with 3 more beds and we were given a double bed to share. Towels included were one of the only good things as they were soft and fluffy. One of the staff constantly answered our questions with "I don't know", which is not even slightly helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sad to hear you had troubles with the use of the cinema room. The cinema room is working prefectly, so in case of any problems, guests are always welcomed at the reception for some help.We provide keys for everyone,unfortunately we are not able to check if every guest lock the door behind them.When you made the reservation if you read the description of the room type, you could see that it is written the '4 bed dormitory with shared bathroom' is the part of a 2 -bedroom apartment.We are happy if the free towels could make you happy :)

  • jessicasamways16278
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.1

We stayed in one of the apartments they have, not actually in the hostel! It's a fair way away but with the metro station right by the apartment it was no issue. Hostel is close to the river and a major metro station, with restaurants close by. Location of the apartment itself was not that close to the river or sights, but using the metro there was no problem with getting from A to B really quickly and easily. Apartment was very nice, spacious, with everything we needed. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.9

The hostel has a pretty decent kitchen area but mostly a place booked by groups so atmosphere can be a bit lacking. Shower facilities were pretty gross as they clogged a lot and often had chunks of hair in them. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Staff were really friendly and helpful from check in to check out. Had its own kitchen to cook in which was great. Had a nice open common area too with plenty if seats. The only minor in our room (8 bed mixed, based on "Some Like It Hot") problem was that there wasnt enough lockers for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed staying here. Budapest is an amazing city and it was easy to walk everywhere. That might depend on how much you like walking but it was perfect for me. The rooms were very clean and had a very homey feel. It took a little bit to figure out the lock on the room and the mattress wasn't too comfortable but overall very great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiejog
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
7.1

Good location and nice staff, good atmosphere for meeting new people, but there was no hot water on any day of our stay other than the first.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thomasneves694845
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice stay. The room was confortable, clean and the staff really helpful. A special thanks to Roberto Castillo Alvarez who made my stay friendly, and gave me a few tips around there. See you soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.