Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
4.9

When booking this hostel i didnt think it was going to be bad because of all the good reviews. But boy i was wrong..the hostel on a whole is in a run down building..the shower had mold all over it..there was no toilet paper for my 2 day stay there...the room smelled like mildew. The beds were hard..The only up side is the location, its right on the middle of city center. Ive stayed at really nice hostels before and it makes this place look like it came out of a horror movie

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Very lovely atmosphere and the staff was also really kind. Location is just perfect. It's really close to the center. Definitely reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice kitchen with everything we needed, small bathrooms with temperature problems. The room was spacious but the beds were so thin one could feel the bars beneath

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
8.6

Ok hostel. Good value for the price, cannot complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Awesome value just look out for the staff, a little short with people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location; everything is in short walking distance. Everyone gets a locker with their room key and reception has to buzz you in if you don't have a key. I didn't get to check out the movie room but it's cool that they have it. I only wish the staff went out of their way to give us tips and a more thorough tour of the hostel because I didn't even know where the movie room was. Luckily, Budapest is easy to discover and has a lot to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Perfect location, close to Astoria. Hostel very clean and with big rooms. The style is a bit old-fashioned, they can do better. The staff is helpful but they're closed inside the reception so they're not really together with guests. The hostel misses a common room in winter and the kitchen can't have this role. I'm sure in summer is better! Globally a good experience, just something to improve 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

what more could you possibly need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

What an amazing hostel! Wish we had stayed in Budapest / this hostel longer!! We didn't get chance to use the cinema room but it's amazing that they even have it. Dorms are like mini apartments, have a WC separate to the showers, which is pretty useful, a mini kitchen, dining room area and then the bedroom. Fridge in the dorm too so less worries about people stealing food. Always warm. Great location, close to central areas & ruin bars. Only down side, plug sockets in random places in dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice comfy bed, warm shower in a very good central location. Would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.