Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments Located at 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest.
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest 1053 11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13
88% 1710
47.4928487 19.0597772
11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • janiayee
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Free kitchen, free tea or coffee, free towel and hair dryer!! The staffs are really nice. Lockers are provided in room. The shower is awesome, you don't even have to have a second and the hot water will comes out immediately. The room and bed are comfortable, just not enough plug for charging. The wifi signal in the room is quite weak. Would be better if this is a non smoking hostel but overall is pretty good especially the location is absolutely convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

There is a very friendly, open environment at this hostel. It is located very close to the metro and a currency exchange. The staff were helpful, and gave tips on where to eat, drink, and see sights. The bunk bed were very squeaky, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

it was really really good. amazing international stuff, very helpful and friendly. free cinema room, big kitchen, comfortable beds, free towels. very good internet in the room. I strongly recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Love this place. If I ever come back to Budapest, this is where I will stay. Main reason? Staff. Made good friends with some awesome guys (Eli and Chris). Nice little kitchen and common areas where people are usually always hanging out at. Rooms are nice with their own kitchens and bathrooms! Bed's aren't the comfiest, but it's good enough. Great value for the money here. Thanks for everything guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.4

Great location, every other thing also pretty good. Good value for the money. Just dont artive with car, because there are no good parking spaces nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Really friendly and helpful staff, my bank card stopped working the day I got into Budapest and reception understood my situation and let me pay later in the day when I got it working again (thank you, Chris!). Great location, extremely affordable. Would most definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
8.0

Worth money paid. Good location n friendly staff with rocking atmosphere around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

This was one of my best hostel stays. I booked for 3 days and stayed the week. The place is warm, literally and figuratively, and it attracts a fun crowd. Special thanks to the awesome staff (Eli and Oliver) for rocking it. Honestly, any bad reviews should be ignored.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darcyfrench
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. May some a bit rough on the edges, but full of charm and awesome people. Dorms are like apartments with kitchens, bathrooms and table and chairs. You'll find you'll spend most of your time however in the common areas where there are always people hanging out. Mix of nationalities, genders and ages which only makes the experience more fun. Definitely recommend staying here. Close to everything you could want in Budapest, safe, and the cinema room is just awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

Great value for money, we had a large private room for three with its own bathroom and lots of space. Common areas were clean, warm and had everything you needed, including great atmosphere. Staff were helpful with local information, and the laundry facilities also a bargain. Best attribute was the central location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.