Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

13 Lunas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
13 Lunas Hostel Located at Los Carrera 855, Ancud, Chiloe.
13 Lunas Hostel
Chile
Chiloe Los Carrera 855, Ancud
94% 257
-41.8711266 -73.8265585
13 Lunas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Probably one of the best hotels in Chile. Clean, near the bus terminal. Eggs for breakfast!!! Great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Really great hostel right in front of the Cruz del Sur station and 5 minutes from the main plaza. The guys there are so helpful and friendly and can organise penguin tours for you too. Lovely terrace area with a great view out over the sea and different places to chill inside. Would definitely recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

We had such a wonderful stay at 13 Lunas. It's a beautiful building with a great view of the water and right across the street from the bus station. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, the kitchen and living areas were very welcoming and spacious, and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Pancho took a small group of us to the penguin reserve later in the afternoon, which was a major highlight of our whole trip! So happy we stayed here and will recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you girls, keep smiling :)

14th Oct 2016
9.4

This was my third time visiting 13 Lunas and if I could I would live there full time. Best staff I've ever met, best atmosphere, convenient as possible. Brought my parents (very unexperienced travelers) and we all felt like we were at home. Can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
6.0

Superbly located next to the bus terminal, 13 Lunas may be the best thing about the city. It's an oasis of excellence and a credit to hospitality; facilities are perfect and the staff and very attentive. You'll find a charming atmosphere and a great place to socialise. But may the Lord have mercy on your sorry ass if you end up with a basement room as any movement from above sounds and feels like an earthquake. Why this is considered acceptable remains one of life's great mysteries.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we appreciate everybody's comments and yours but it is weird to see an evaluation of 2 on facilities and do you comment "facilities are perfect" and value for money also 2 and we charge you half of what do you should have to pay because you made a big mistake renting and blocking a reservation for 2 people and it was just for you and we did it before any kind of misunderstanding with you. Our rules, the ones you read before checking in says that the silence time if from 00:00 and is and old wooden house so of course the steps sounds a little. Good luck

21st Sep 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel and would highly recommend. The common areas are spacious and cozy, very clean facilities, comfy beds, great breakfast w/ eggs (plus free fruit all day), convenient location across from the Cruz del Sur terminal (and a 5 min walk to shops/restaurants). Take a walk down to the nearby ostanera or just sit out on the second floor porch watch the sunset!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and the atmosphere is starting to get better :) Good luck and enjoy your road

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Great location opposite the bus station, easy to rent a car to explore the island and great cooking facilities. Friendly and genuine welcome to the island of Chiloe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, enjoy your trip :)

17th Jul 2016
10.0

I can't recommend this hostel highly enough. If it had been possible I would have quit my job and lived at that lovely, comfortable house full of natural light and quiet corners in which to read. Location is perfect, right across the street from the Cruz del Sur terminal, and an easy 20 minute walk away from one of the most gorgeous beaches and lookouts you will find on Chiloe. Every penny of your money goes to amazing facilities, a free breakfast, and helpful hosts. I hope to return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The hostel was warm and cosy, with amazing communal areas and the best kitchen I've seen in a hostel. We had the best breakfast of our travels here. Best of all, the staff were amazingly helpful, especially Claudio. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.