Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

13 Lunas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
13 Lunas Hostel Located at Los Carrera 855, Ancud, Chiloe.
13 Lunas Hostel
Chile
Chiloe Los Carrera 855, Ancud
95% 271
-41.8711266 -73.8265585
13 Lunas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
10.0

You won't find a better hostel than 13 Lunas. It is clean, comfortable and super conveniently located, right across the street from the bus station. Breakfast (with eggs!) delicious, they also offer tours and BBQ nights where you can eat amazing food and hangout and play games. But the best part is the staff-everyone is so friendly, helpful, and kind, saying goodbye felt like leaving family. If you are coming to chiloe, STAY HERE. And if you weren't planning on it...you are missing out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Could not fault this hostel!! Big, comfy beds, hot showers, good WiFi and a nice breakfast. We also booked our whale watching tour through them which was amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

We stayed at 7 different hostels during our recent trip to Chile, and this one was my favorite. The location is great, across from the Cruz del Sur bus station and a block or two from the waterfront, and the place is very homey, with two guitars in the living room, a ping pong table and bar-like place in the basement, and plenty of common places for hanging out with other people at the hostel. This place has a sense of community that welcomes whoever shows up at its doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice stuff, very helpful. We booked 2x the private rooms incl. bathroom. They were downstairs and didn't have a window to look outside, which I was not aware beforehand. Very good breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola. Thanks for your review. We hope you had a nice time in our Hostel. We feel sorry about the room but in the room description it says "Room in the basement without windows" because we know this is a important detail for our visitors. Sorry again and welcome back anytime. Safe travels.

28th Nov 2016
9.7

Probably one of the best hotels in Chile. Clean, near the bus terminal. Eggs for breakfast!!! Great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Good location in front of the Cruz del Sur bus station and short walk into town. Several nice common areas. Really good wifi. Staff were helpful to help us plan our time in Chiloe. Kitchen well equipped and very clean. Lots of bathrooms and big bunk beds. We liked this hostel so much we decided to base ourselves here for our time in Chiloe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Really great hostel right in front of the Cruz del Sur station and 5 minutes from the main plaza. The guys there are so helpful and friendly and can organise penguin tours for you too. Lovely terrace area with a great view out over the sea and different places to chill inside. Would definitely recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

We had such a wonderful stay at 13 Lunas. It's a beautiful building with a great view of the water and right across the street from the bus station. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, the kitchen and living areas were very welcoming and spacious, and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Pancho took a small group of us to the penguin reserve later in the afternoon, which was a major highlight of our whole trip! So happy we stayed here and will recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you girls, keep smiling :)

14th Oct 2016
9.4

This was my third time visiting 13 Lunas and if I could I would live there full time. Best staff I've ever met, best atmosphere, convenient as possible. Brought my parents (very unexperienced travelers) and we all felt like we were at home. Can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
6.0

Superbly located next to the bus terminal, 13 Lunas may be the best thing about the city. It's an oasis of excellence and a credit to hospitality; facilities are perfect and the staff and very attentive. You'll find a charming atmosphere and a great place to socialise. But may the Lord have mercy on your sorry ass if you end up with a basement room as any movement from above sounds and feels like an earthquake. Why this is considered acceptable remains one of life's great mysteries.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we appreciate everybody's comments and yours but it is weird to see an evaluation of 2 on facilities and do you comment "facilities are perfect" and value for money also 2 and we charge you half of what do you should have to pay because you made a big mistake renting and blocking a reservation for 2 people and it was just for you and we did it before any kind of misunderstanding with you. Our rules, the ones you read before checking in says that the silence time if from 00:00 and is and old wooden house so of course the steps sounds a little. Good luck

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.