Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

13 Lunas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
13 Lunas Hostel Located at Los Carrera 855, Ancud, Chiloe.
13 Lunas Hostel
Chile
Chiloe Los Carrera 855, Ancud
96% 235
-41.8711266 -73.8265585
13 Lunas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I can't recommend this hostel highly enough. If it had been possible I would have quit my job and lived at that lovely, comfortable house full of natural light and quiet corners in which to read. Location is perfect, right across the street from the Cruz del Sur terminal, and an easy 20 minute walk away from one of the most gorgeous beaches and lookouts you will find on Chiloe. Every penny of your money goes to amazing facilities, a free breakfast, and helpful hosts. I hope to return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The hostel was warm and cosy, with amazing communal areas and the best kitchen I've seen in a hostel. We had the best breakfast of our travels here. Best of all, the staff were amazingly helpful, especially Claudio. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

A lovely homely hostel which is right next to the Cruz del Sur bus terminal. The staff are friendly and helpful, they have a large noticeboard filled with information about visiting Chilote. There's even a table tennis table. We enjoyed the breakfast with homemade juice and eggs cooked for you, although our twin room was next to the kitchen so we we're woken up early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cfell19943402
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Outstanding hostel. Better than some hotels. Pancho is the best and Priya is always ready to party. I originally intended to stay 1 night; ended up being 3 Thanks for a great few days guys. Chris

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with a relaxed environment and a good, friendly staff. They offer some tours right from the hostel which was nice. There is a slack line in the back yard and a game room downstairs. The beds were comfortable and are made each day. The wifi is pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.6

It's a good clean hostel with a great view. 6 bed dorm we had was spacious and bed comfy. Eggs for breakfast were a nice touch. Good mixed crowd of ages/nationalities which I think is a good sign. We did the penguin tour which was fun and special mention should go to Pancho who was the guide, incredibly knowledgeable and enthusiastic and showed us some out of the way places en route which was cool. May be more expensive than other tours but it was worthwhile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is heavenly. Wide, comfy beds on solid wood bunks, great breakfast, lovely garden with hammocks, balcony with spectacular views (especially the sunset), lovely staff, great bathrooms, the penguin tour was so fantastic (also saw a sea otter!). Just loved it here, would stay again like a shot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariakoop2170
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved it. Went to see the penguins with Pancho, had Curanto with Yolanda. Just go and stay there, you won't regret it. Best Hostel I've ever stayed in, great staff, travellers, breakfast, beds...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
10.0

Best hostel we've stayed at in South America so far. So clean, really comfy beds and amazing showers. 3 mins walk to the centre of town and best restaurants, and the hostel organises tours too. My only complaint would be that the penguin tour was a little pricey at 20,000, especially as the tour direct would have been 7,000. Perhaps 15,000 would be a fairer price. But it was good and we had a lovely afternoon. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
10.0

This place was so dang nice! However I recommend that if you want to do a penguin tour, go to the town square to sign up for one because they are much cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.