Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

13 Lunas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Hard to fault this place. Sociable without being a party hostel (or the party goes on in the basement where sound is fairly well contained), really comfy beds, hot water, good wifi, helpful staff, great location, well equipped kitchen, Netflix & right opposite the bus station. Easy to stay much longer than intended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time at Treces Lunas! The rooms and facilities are clean and the bunk beds are high so there is plenty of room! The breakfast is fantastic, don't miss it! It had a very welcoming, social vibe as well, I definitely recommend staying here 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good energy and vibes !! Welcome back any time !!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Really cool hostel. Fantastic atmosphere - especially at the evening bbqs. Ideal location over the road from the bus station. And the best breakfast I've had in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for visiting us and for your comments, good luck :)

27th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome, lovely hostel - probably one of my favorites ever! Great house with great staff and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.1

It was a great hostel to stay in! The staff was soo friendly and we even had BBQ nights in the weekend. The hostel is so beautiful and big and has A LOT of common areas including a huge terrace with an amazing view. The Cruz del Sur bus terminal is literally crossing the street which was a relief. We also went to the Pinguineras with the hostel. Some bad points were that our room didnt have safty lockers (but they offered some), not enough tables and power sockets were not enough for 6 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

One of those hostels that you recommend to other travellers. Perhaps one reason is that the owners live in the hostel and have been travelling since young teens. There's plenty to do in the northern half of Chiloé and Castro is only an hour away with its connections onwards. Thanks to all the staff and hosts who made my stay so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meitar2809
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

We had very fun. Special hostel! With great stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Very homely and chilled hostel vibes. Fabullous staff who organise BBQ's for all guests to join!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Best Hostal I've been to. Super nice atmosphere, amazing deck with sunset views and hosts that make everything so that you have a good time! Hope to go back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

You won't find a better hostel than 13 Lunas. It is clean, comfortable and super conveniently located, right across the street from the bus station. Breakfast (with eggs!) delicious, they also offer tours and BBQ nights where you can eat amazing food and hangout and play games. But the best part is the staff-everyone is so friendly, helpful, and kind, saying goodbye felt like leaving family. If you are coming to chiloe, STAY HERE. And if you weren't planning on it...you are missing out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.