Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

13 Lunas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic in every way. Tastefully decorated, good WiFi, breakfast, kitchen, toilets etc. Wonderful staff. Totally recommend; It might be the best hostel I've found in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, keep having a great trip, best wishes

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the most gorgeous and cozy hostals I have ever stayed in! Staff was super helpful to us with recommendations and made us feel welcome. We had a bbq night downstairs, breakfast was lovely, beds comfy, great location across from our bus station. 100% recomendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

When I was there I was the only one in the hostel! I hear during high season it's a great social atmosphere to meet people... But not during the winter! Beds are super comfortable, everything is clean. Kitchen is filled with quality equipment. You can bring your own liquor in as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing. The location is great, right next to the bus station. The hostel is clean, beds are comfy and rooms have space. There is Netflix if you're feeling lazy, wifi or very good, breakfast includes eggs and the staff is absolutely amazing. Very good atmosphere in the hostel, very social and great place to meet people. The staff help you out with everything and are wonderful. Thanks for a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Super friendly and helpful staff. The hostel has quiet a social atmosphere with a communal living room with a tv and Netflix, a reading area and a BBQ area outside. The kitchen facilities were very good. The location was right next to the bus station so that is useful. The building is an old wooden house so if you are staying on the bottom floor (no natural light and a bit smelly) it can get very loud through the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff were very friendly and helped to organize different outings with the other guests. The room was very comfortable, and although people were partying downstairs, I couldn't hear anything. The location is great and the excursions through the hotel are fun, though quite pricey. I went on a kayak trip which was fantastic and also rented a bike for a few hours (though the bike was in horrible condition and not worth what they charged). Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Lots of facilities: garden, terrace, soccer table, party room/bbq... Big, well equipped kitchen. Enough showers. The staff was friendly but not very competent. Town center is about 10min walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Hard to fault this place. Sociable without being a party hostel (or the party goes on in the basement where sound is fairly well contained), really comfy beds, hot water, good wifi, helpful staff, great location, well equipped kitchen, Netflix & right opposite the bus station. Easy to stay much longer than intended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time at Treces Lunas! The rooms and facilities are clean and the bunk beds are high so there is plenty of room! The breakfast is fantastic, don't miss it! It had a very welcoming, social vibe as well, I definitely recommend staying here 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good energy and vibes !! Welcome back any time !!

30th Jan 2017
9.7

Really cool hostel. Fantastic atmosphere - especially at the evening bbqs. Ideal location over the road from the bus station. And the best breakfast I've had in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for visiting us and for your comments, good luck :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.