Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

13 Lunas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing. The location is great, right next to the bus station. The hostel is clean, beds are comfy and rooms have space. There is Netflix if you're feeling lazy, wifi or very good, breakfast includes eggs and the staff is absolutely amazing. Very good atmosphere in the hostel, very social and great place to meet people. The staff help you out with everything and are wonderful. Thanks for a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Super friendly and helpful staff. The hostel has quiet a social atmosphere with a communal living room with a tv and Netflix, a reading area and a BBQ area outside. The kitchen facilities were very good. The location was right next to the bus station so that is useful. The building is an old wooden house so if you are staying on the bottom floor (no natural light and a bit smelly) it can get very loud through the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff were very friendly and helped to organize different outings with the other guests. The room was very comfortable, and although people were partying downstairs, I couldn't hear anything. The location is great and the excursions through the hotel are fun, though quite pricey. I went on a kayak trip which was fantastic and also rented a bike for a few hours (though the bike was in horrible condition and not worth what they charged). Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Lots of facilities: garden, terrace, soccer table, party room/bbq... Big, well equipped kitchen. Enough showers. The staff was friendly but not very competent. Town center is about 10min walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Hard to fault this place. Sociable without being a party hostel (or the party goes on in the basement where sound is fairly well contained), really comfy beds, hot water, good wifi, helpful staff, great location, well equipped kitchen, Netflix & right opposite the bus station. Easy to stay much longer than intended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time at Treces Lunas! The rooms and facilities are clean and the bunk beds are high so there is plenty of room! The breakfast is fantastic, don't miss it! It had a very welcoming, social vibe as well, I definitely recommend staying here 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good energy and vibes !! Welcome back any time !!

30th Jan 2017
9.7

Really cool hostel. Fantastic atmosphere - especially at the evening bbqs. Ideal location over the road from the bus station. And the best breakfast I've had in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for visiting us and for your comments, good luck :)

27th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome, lovely hostel - probably one of my favorites ever! Great house with great staff and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.1

It was a great hostel to stay in! The staff was soo friendly and we even had BBQ nights in the weekend. The hostel is so beautiful and big and has A LOT of common areas including a huge terrace with an amazing view. The Cruz del Sur bus terminal is literally crossing the street which was a relief. We also went to the Pinguineras with the hostel. Some bad points were that our room didnt have safty lockers (but they offered some), not enough tables and power sockets were not enough for 6 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

One of those hostels that you recommend to other travellers. Perhaps one reason is that the owners live in the hostel and have been travelling since young teens. There's plenty to do in the northern half of Chiloé and Castro is only an hour away with its connections onwards. Thanks to all the staff and hosts who made my stay so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.