Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

13 Lunas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
10.0

This is easily one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff are incredibly kind and welcoming, the rooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious, the common areas are super comfortable, the kitchen is HUGE, and the breakfast is really wonderful. I truly felt at home in this hostel. It's also right across the street from the Cruz del Sur bus station and only a short walk from all of the attractions within the city. Could not recommend this hostel more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words :). We hope you visit us again . Saludos!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic in every way. Tastefully decorated, good WiFi, breakfast, kitchen, toilets etc. Wonderful staff. Totally recommend; It might be the best hostel I've found in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, keep having a great trip, best wishes

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the most gorgeous and cozy hostals I have ever stayed in! Staff was super helpful to us with recommendations and made us feel welcome. We had a bbq night downstairs, breakfast was lovely, beds comfy, great location across from our bus station. 100% recomendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you som much for your wonderful words :). We wish that you have lots of lots of more beautiful expreiences:). Saludos!

23rd Apr 2017
9.4

When I was there I was the only one in the hostel! I hear during high season it's a great social atmosphere to meet people... But not during the winter! Beds are super comfortable, everything is clean. Kitchen is filled with quality equipment. You can bring your own liquor in as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing. The location is great, right next to the bus station. The hostel is clean, beds are comfy and rooms have space. There is Netflix if you're feeling lazy, wifi or very good, breakfast includes eggs and the staff is absolutely amazing. Very good atmosphere in the hostel, very social and great place to meet people. The staff help you out with everything and are wonderful. Thanks for a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Super friendly and helpful staff. The hostel has quiet a social atmosphere with a communal living room with a tv and Netflix, a reading area and a BBQ area outside. The kitchen facilities were very good. The location was right next to the bus station so that is useful. The building is an old wooden house so if you are staying on the bottom floor (no natural light and a bit smelly) it can get very loud through the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff were very friendly and helped to organize different outings with the other guests. The room was very comfortable, and although people were partying downstairs, I couldn't hear anything. The location is great and the excursions through the hotel are fun, though quite pricey. I went on a kayak trip which was fantastic and also rented a bike for a few hours (though the bike was in horrible condition and not worth what they charged). Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Lots of facilities: garden, terrace, soccer table, party room/bbq... Big, well equipped kitchen. Enough showers. The staff was friendly but not very competent. Town center is about 10min walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.