X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

16EUR Hostel Reviews

Roseni 9, Tallinn, Estonia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1117 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Thank you!

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Thanks for the great time ! If im in Tallinn again i will come back to you !

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's pretty OK! :)

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Unknown people theft some products from freezer of the kitchen. Maybe even possible to put a camera to the kitchen?;))

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Just super place to stay .

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Somewhere near of hostel was loud music (beat) and drunk men at night - I needed ear plugs for sleep.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good place where to stay. Friendly workers and good condition rooms.

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

First time it was very cold in the room. Fortunately the staff helped with it. It's sorry that there was no cleaning in the room during all the stay, so the floor was dirty by the end of journey and there was much garbage.

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Andrey, Your feed-back is very important to us. Daily cleaning in rooms is available upon request to the reception. If you let us know 1 day in advance, the cleaning staff will clean the room and change the sheets if so requested by the client. Hopefully, we can welcome you the next time. kind regards, Siim Rõõmussaar Hostel Manager

83%

I have stayed there for two nights and everything was ok, i can compare it wiyh 2 stars hotel, the staff is nice, the room has separete shower and rather clean toilet, good location? sauna and pool. For 2 nights is perfect but not more

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Enjoyed stay, everything good. Liked opportunity to have sauna. Would be good if bit longer hours open.


57%

The hallway smells horrible, and sometimes there is no hot water. Otherwise it is really cheap and really well located, near the harbor and the old town.


51%

- Unable to sleep because of nightclub at the yard. The club music mixed with drunk shouts - all the night until 5 am. Even if hostel is unable to affect that, they MUST inform before ordering. - Our room on the 3rd floor has no window. Only open moonroof high above the ceiling, and the table under it was full of rainwater. It was look like a kind of utility room. - Through thin walls and doors you can hear everyone outside the room. - Uncomfortable bed. Springs sticking out of the mattress.

  • 4th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

STAFF was very rude, one young girl kept nagging, ahhh, it was so annoying! And when I was taking shower a hot water just disappeared, and I don't know what can be lower than this!

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Friendly and very nice position

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

the room was really smelling tobacco. the bathroom was smelling really bad. in the bathroom the showerwater went to the door. the stairs where hard to climb. the bed was under low roof so my head hit it.

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

So close to everything and cheap! We stayed in double room. It was winter by we did not freeze. The room was above the main door. So although inside there were not a sound, the noise outside made sleeping a bit a challenge for my boyfriend. I sleep like a log so I did not really suffer. The furniture is old but what can you expect with these prices.

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Wonderful hostel! Great value for money, quality of service and location in the center of Tallinn

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

I like this hostel for its good location and reasonable prices and always stay there when i'm in tallinn. But the area around is getting more popular among young people. 3 years ago it was a quiet place just next to old town and now it's noisy bars and night clubs district.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It has a nice free sauna and a whirlpool. But the kitchen is poorly equipped - no knives, a couple of half-broken cups, four of five plates...

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The nightclubs near by were loud. Otherwise the hostel is an enjoyable stay and I would almost compare it to a hotel!

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Tallinn Hostels

Please give us your feedback