X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

16EUR Hostel Reviews

Roseni 9, Tallinn, Estonia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1225 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I spent good time in this hostel. Can't say anythining bad abot 16Euro hostel

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good location and price, rooms are simple and not elegant, but quite comfortable and clean. There was no wi-fi connection in my room (only in the hall) and staff was inert but friendly enough. If you are looking for the cheap offer for one or two nights without special requirements, you can stay here without any doubts.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great value for money. For a very cheap price you got a nice bed in the very centre of Tallinn. Friendly staff and cosy lobby area. But the room was quite dusty and dirty (don't look into the corners!) and there was mould all over the shower room.


80%

The lock in my room was broken the first night which finished with a drunk man entering my room at midnight - very scary situation! The following day the lock was repaired after I contacted the reception desk. Couldn't open the window though - if I opened it, I couldn't close it, if it got closed (by the staff), I couldn't open it again.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I didn't rate the location excellent only for the reason that it is maybe a 10 min walk from the old town area, which for my group was no problem. Well worth the short walk, or cheap taxi. Great hostel all around!! The woman behind the desk was more than accommodating at pointing out hot spots for the night or good locations to check out. After some drinking our group sorta forgot their manners:/, and yet she was patient and still very very helpful. Great experience!!

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The main idea of hostel is to offer hotel rooms for hostel prices. I definitely agree. Large room with own bath and toalet.... Maybe not Ritz, but for backpackers ideal. Maybe kitchen could be little bit bigger, but ok. Just... some kitchen equipment was missing, but that is a thing of guests, not of staff...

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The economy rooms were OK, however the smell was quite unpleasant. The shower with a curtain is also revolting, but I guess that is what you pay for.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It is a comfortable hostel and centrally located near downtown Tallinn.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

great place to stay - have stayed there few times now - cant beat the central location and lovely, helpful staff!


74%

We like the place and recommend it!

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

My food had been stolen, toilet are dirty and so on

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

no windows in the room. nice location and atmosphere


69%

We stayed in two different rooms and found both bathrooms quite dirty. The floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned for quite some time and the shower curtains were dirty too. Our windows were facing a bar the first night and it was impossible to sleep. The music played until 4 o'clock in the morning and people were partying until 7 o'clock. If you get room number 319, exchange it when you have the chance!


77%

Great location, good price-quality ratio.


1 2 Next » last »
(34 results)


View all Tallinn Hostels

Please give us your feedback