Hostelworld.com

1770 Southern Cross Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
1770 Southern Cross Backpackers Located at 2694 Round Hill Rd, QLD 4677, Agnes Water - Town of 1770.
1770 Southern Cross Backpackers
Australia
Agnes Water - Town of 1770 Queensland 4677 2694 Round Hill Rd, QLD 4677
76% 134
-24.2234259 151.8827462
1770 Southern Cross Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Had a nice stay here, location wasn't great but didnt matter because there was a shuttle bus. Also had a nice pool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.7

A nice hostel to chill, quite quiet but in a nice setting, hostel provides free shuttle bus into town. Has a nice sized pool and equipped kitchen. Rooms do not have locks on doors but felt my stuff was secure, activities available from the hostel including Scooteroo which is well worth a try even if you dont have a full licence.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel was a lovely setting but I didn't like the fact the doors to the rooms had no locks on them so I didn't feel like my property was secure. It was a little out of the way but the free shuttle was handy. They charge $5 ppl to use the facilities after check out when you are getting the late night bus which I don't think is fair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.6

The hostel is set in a really lovely place but it's quite far from the town area so you have to rely on the bus to get to shops and the beach. The showers had poor water pressure so it felt like a dribble on you. The hostel itself is nice with a good kitchen and a cook however there are no room keys so anyone can walk into your room. Nice hostel to stop for one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2016
4.3

Rubbish location, too far from the town and the shuttle bus wasn't very regular like other hostels I have stayed at. Staff were extremely rude especially the chef. Oven out of order in the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
10.0

we thought that the free pick up and drop offs were nice and the atmosphere was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2015
10.0

Loved this hostel so much! Really want to come back if I'm ever in Agnes Water again. Lovely staff, gorgeous property and so chilled out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angharadwallace
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Nov 2015
7.4

The window was broken in my room, so I got loads of bites in the night. Shower was really dirty too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Sometimes the maintenance in a place this size can be an issue but as long as you let us know, we can always get things like this fixed pretty quickly. With chared bathrooms, it can sometimes get a bit yuk through the day but I will make sure that our cleaners pay very close attention to the bathrooms on their daily clean. I really appreciate your feedback and am glad you found our staff, facilities and atmosphere to be pleasing. Happy travels.

  • zuzanarubacek7968
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2015
8.6

At breakfast they gave us frozen bread sometimes no butter

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Very dfifficult to keep large quantites of bread for so many people without having to freeze it and of course with so many people after breakfast at the same time, running low on butter will happen althoug as long as we know, we will always put out another tub! We are always looking to improve and will have a good look at this for the future. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for being with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.