Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1900 Backpackers Hostel

  • Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
1900 Backpackers Hostel Located at Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, , Lima.
1900 Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588
85% 1393
-12.0608929 -77.0381069
1900 Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • minglaw1518
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff at the front desk are really nice and speak very good English. Atmosphere is good, there is even a bar in the hostel. Location is great, close to a big mall where you can get all the things. Those attractions are within walking distance as well, to go further, a bus stop is just in front of the door, or the staff will be happy to arrange taxi. Spacious place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Clean and comfortable beds, good hot showers; location was ok to see a bit of the center of Lima though nothing remarkable. The only fault would be that the bar area was pumping music until very late at night and made it hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.6

The place was a great way to end my trip in Lima. The building is great, very spacious with comfy beds, clean toilets and a cool bar and games room. I was even upgraded free of charge when i arrived. Location is opposite a park and close to the historical centre. Really made my visit to Lima! For the price as well it's cheaper than most places in Lima and definitely worth it. Breakfast is just bread and jam though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Top hostel, would stay there again. But water was cold and there lives a cat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Big hostel. Ok location. Good hot showers. Friendly staff. Almost impossible to find a pack of cigarettes anywhere near by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

Very nice hostel and rooms, showers were cold though as we're the rooms at night. Bed was comfyour and breakfast included. Coffee was lovely. Staff were very helpful. Streets around werenth very nice and could be quite smelly in areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

We stayed for one night only. Staff was very friendly; locations was good (mall across the street), we felt save. Because it's an old house it smells also a bit old. For a short overlay stay we can recommend it. You can also meet other backpackers, if you want to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here! I felt safe, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and the atmosphere was astounding. The common area and bar was lively with fussball and pool and the staff tending the bar and running the extra events were PHENOMENAL! The only downside was one very clueless employee manning the desk the night we came in and the morning after when we wanted food recommendations and help ordering a taxi, he was not helpful or friendly at all. Met great people and had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.4

We liked the atmosphere in the hostel. Staff was not always very helpfull except for the bar; they were always great! We found that the rooms were very moist and the bathroom was not always clean. It what you should expect from a hostel but definetly some improvements can be done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Pickup service didn't pick me up. Building was clean and seemed like something from Indian Jones. Security was good, even though everyone talked about being located in an extremely dangerous part of the city. Other residents were cool. Water was hot. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a piece of bread and butter. Overall, I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.