Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1900 Backpackers Hostel

  • Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
1900 Backpackers Hostel Located at Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, , Lima.
1900 Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588
87% 1506
-12.0608929 -77.0381069
1900 Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed so far in South America. Comfy beds, consistent wifi and hot showers and helpful staff. Kitchen could have been better equipt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Everything is great except that they only accept cash!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.9

The walking tour and cooking class were pretty good! On the first night, however, we were assigned the top bunks and the person checking us in told us that we could switch to the bottom ones when the other occupants of the room checked out. The next morning, the person at the front desk told us that this was wrong and the receptionist who had worked the previous day was new. They need to improve communication between staff members!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel to explore Lima in. There is a bus right outside the door that takes you to Mira Flores. Nice atmosphere and plenty to do within walking distance. Beds are nice and the hostel is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

They have the chilliest loveliest cat and kitten!! Who both love cuddles. What more do you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, really nice beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.6

This place is closer to the city center, and after staying in Miraflores for a few days, I wished I'd picked a place in Miraflores again. The rooms here were okay, no private bathrooms but the community bathrooms were nice enough and cleaned daily. The bar drinks weren't very good, but there's a nice balcony to sit at while having breakfast. No major issues with this place, but I'd skip staying again and instead find a place in Miraflores.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikewarner_872740
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

This is a good hostel overall. Staff were friendly, and helpful. The location is closer to Lima centre, with museums and the older historic areas of the city. Depends what sort of vibe you are after. If you prefer walkable nightlife and shopping, I would recommend somewhere in the Miraflores or Barranco districts. This place is a good hostel though, and my airport pickup was there waiting for me when I arrived in Peru as well !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Staff was very helpful and let us store our luggage while travelling around Peru. It is very spacious and has excellent facilities. There is a bar, travel agency, pool, they organize cooking classes, city tours, etc. It is not in Miraflores but I did not mind at all as there are a lots of attractions to see around. Breakfast was simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Only stayed for a night and was happy with the experience and facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.