Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1900 Backpackers Hostel

  • Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
1900 Backpackers Hostel Located at Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, , Lima.
1900 Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588
86% 1468
-12.0608929 -77.0381069
1900 Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
3.1

We arrived at 1 a.m. because our bus was late. The guy on the desk pretended not to hear the d9or. My husband was ill and desperately needed to go to the bathroom. He ignored our request until we had completed check in. We would have left if we had another option.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

I would really recommend this place! You should forget about miraflores and go here. The staff is nice and speaks English 👍 It is clean and the building is absolutely beautiful! The wifi is good! They have activities every evening as well as a joint dinner. The breakfast is not the best but it is there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

This is my third or forth time staying in 1900 Backpackers Hostel, and I kept recommending people go stay there. That's how much I like this place. They really know what a backpack traveler needs! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

The hostel is really great. Super big, beautiful and Clean. Great price. The location at downtown is good and easy to find, in one of the main streets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

Really cool, interesting building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claudia_nikole8966
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.1

No complaints other than the excessive noise this hostel seemed to continually make. The persistent loud ringing of their 'door bell?' will forever haunt me. But the hostel staff were great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel, staff are so helpful and always happy to order taxis for you to make sure you are safe and get a good price! There was the taxi airport pick up they organised for us a day before we arrived and the airport taxi driver (who also took us back to the airport) was very lovely and more than willing to help us with our bags up the stairs to hostel too! Very cosy and great facilities !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Good stay. Such a great building for a hostel. Pool table and bar. Simple breakfast. Good showers. Not in Mira Flores but it was nice to be near old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location. Felt very safe. Great storage for our belongings.They offer a free walking tour everyday for free which was great to join.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Our stay at 1900 Backpackers Hostel has been by far the best hostel we have stayed in. Not only is the architecture and design of this ancient mansion beautiful, the bathrooms are cleaned VERY regularly, the staff are helpful and the other facilities are great. The only somewhat negative thing i would have to say is that there is not enough cooking utensils to use in the kitchen - but not a big deal. Overall, it's been a fantastic stay here! (Also the beds are super comfortable and cosy)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.