Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1900 Backpackers Hostel

  • Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
7.4

Nice location in the city centre (all the historycal attractions are just a few mins walking, but not many bars and restaurants around it). Nice staff, the bathrooms are quite cold though (in winter) and the breakfast is a bit poor. Nice old buildings and quite atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.4

This hostel is beautiful inside! The bathrooms were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The atmosphere in the common area was really lively and fun. Staff were great and accomadating, and allowed us to pay in USD$ for everything (gave soles as change, which we then used around the city). Not the nicest part of Lima, but it's walking distance to all the historical center attractions so I would still absolutely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Im not sure that this part of town is the most interesting. Ive mostly spent my time in the Miraflores area and enjoyed the walks and fine dining. We took the room with the bathroom and it has a king bed with modern bathroom. Smells a little damp and the noise from the street is intense! Has a lot of amenities that we didnt take advantage of but seemed nice had we been there longer. If you're set on staying in the historic center I would give this place a try.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Very good location, friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meghanbruni5835
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.7

Great location in downtown Lima. Excellent staff, bar, beautiful space, awesome daily free walking tours and cooking classes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Richhbrennan
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.4

Stayed for 6 hours. Just used this as a bed for the night. Perfectly fine for that. Seemed like a nice place. Didn't get a chance a to explore. Good location and good security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dannboodri994
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, great atmosphere, and great staff. They have activities in the evening and the beds are comfortable. Take the free walking tour! It's a looong walk, but Lima's a large city. The night I was there they did a free drinking game to finish off a bottle of pisco, which was a blast. The dinner and drinks are a little on the expensive side (S25 for dinner, S10 for a local beer), but there are many, many local options that are cheaper. They also have an in-house travel agency!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay, wished we had more time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.7

El hostal muy cómodo, bien ubicado y su Staff genial. Para volver

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.9

So Lima central is kinda boring, I realised that this is a hub to go to places. This hostel though is kinda cool and they have a fun walking tour and other fun activities with Pam (Awesome girl!) Another cool thing is the free cooking lessons where you learn how to make cebiche with the chef. If they offer you food at the hostel, I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.