Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1900 Backpackers Hostel

  • Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
7.7

I have some positives and negatives about 1900. It is a big place with lots of room and a nice rooftop. Breakfast was just OK. They had very fast wifi. They were renovating when I was there, and the smell of the paint gave me a headache, but when I asked, they did find a better room for me. Like other travelers, I could NOT get hardly any hot water for showers. I would stay again if in the area, but would not go out of my way to come back, where there are a few hostels in the world I would!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice location next to two lovely parks, one which has a dancing fountain display in the evening which should not be missed. Try have a free cerviche making class as well as walking tour which I enjoyed. Friendly staff and clean. The 18 bed dorm is next to a busy road and the tooting can be rather distracting when trying to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

Had a nice stay here. The breakfast is rather simple, but for a few nights totally ok and the ceviche class makes up for it! The bed and bathroom were clean and the common area is also nice! There is a good connection by bus to Miraflores and Barranco, but since it is located on (one of) the mainstreet(s), it can be loud! The maracuja sours are a must do!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a great location. Walking tour is excellent - definitely would recommend to do this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

I was here one night with my travel mate in private And also getting back from Cusco in dorm. This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Miraflores is touristy/expensive. where 1900 is you are actually staying in the heart of Lima. Good place to meet people--walking tour great especially since it's run by the hostel. Nice bar and balcony/roof with fun but not immature atmosphere. Earplug helpful for 18 dorm since it's near city st Excellent wifi and computers for use. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Only stopped for one night but really clean bathrooms, good sized bedrooms and seemed like a lot going on here. The area itself doesn't seem the best, have heard miraflores is better but if you are making a short stop then this is a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

I only planned on staying a few days and ended up staying a little over a week. The staff is great. Helped with anything and everything I needed including understanding English. The food here is tremendous. The cool gets high marks from me. The walking tour was excellent. I went on it a few times and learned more each time. Overall a great place to stay in Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

Unfortunately, I found the location to be a bit wanting. There are no nice restaurants around the hostel and the staff was not very good at offering suggestions for where to find some. I would recommend you bring food to cook here, but the kitchen is very small as well. Also, the area this hostel is in is very busy and downtown, so if you would like a quieter atmosphere to sleep in, I would recommend going to Miraflores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Dated, quite loud at night - can hear between rooms. Room was hot and pretty uncomfortable. Staff were great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.9

Staff was very friendly and helpful to accommodate us. The hostel was very clean and located close to the main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.