Hostelworld.com

1900 Backpackers Hostel

  • Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
1900 Backpackers Hostel Located at Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, , Lima.
1900 Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588
85% 1292
-12.0608929 -77.0381069
1900 Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location near downtown and min. away from Miraflores attractions. Staff was friendly and allways attentive to what was needed and gave us alot of good tips when meandering through the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.7

If you want to be in the midst of downtown's activity, this is a great location. The Museum of Art is across the street, and the staff does free walking tours of points of interest nearby. A short taxi ride is well worth 10 soles to get to the Larco Museum which houses a wonderful collection of pre-Inca artifacts on gorgeous grounds of roof high flowering plants. A great cafe has an impressive menu and a staff to match it. Hostel is open air, bit chilly in winter! Serves bf and dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.9

Overrated, I don't understand all the positive reviews. Nice enough staff and location but it was nowhere near as sociable as made out to be, don't know whether I was just unlucky. Also there was no hand soap in the men's bathroom for the whole of my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Bed was comfy but room had no curtains and it was very noisy. Wifi was bad, breakfast very minimal. Staff on the desk were unhelpful and didn't speak much English. Couldn't help us with most queries and didn't seem to want to. Location was on a very loud street and only junk food restaurants nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
6.6

Ok - except for the fact that they cheated me out of 50 soles. As change, they gave me a damaged 50 soles note - didn't notice it right away, but when I did a bit later and went back to them, they acknowledged that they gave me the note possibly but refused to change it. Said they couldn't do anything about it and I should go to a bank and try changing it. Not cool 1900!! Wifi is really poor, common room has no charging points and noise from the street makes it hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Very clean hostel with comfortable beds, free walking tours and cooking classes and the building itself is very cool. The wifi is terrible and only works in the lobby which can make it a bit of an awkward vibe and breakfast is a little limited but overall a good hostel with a lot to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Do NOT use the taxi service! The taxi driver actually works for the hostel and he put some of my changes (USD$1) into his own pocket. And the receptionist at night offered taxi service higher than the official rate! I think the taxi driver and the night receptionist are working together trying to scam money! Lucky that the morning receptionist helped me book taxi at official rate! Use the taxi service at the airport with official rate provided! Do NOT use the taxi service!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent Hostel. Super cool lounge area and facilities. Only problem was that al the good was in Miraflores and it was a S/15 cab ride. The bus was hell. However, this is a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff was really wonderful and helpful. Very happy with security--had to buzz in at front door and there were big lockers and small ones for charging electronics. Very good value and location was good for visiting Old Lima for two days. Far from Miraflores and Barranco neighborhoods

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel!! Clean, friendly people, beautiful architecture and activities/menu planned every day! Would definitely recommend :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.