Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1900 Backpackers Hostel

  • Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
1900 Backpackers Hostel Located at Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, , Lima.
1900 Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588
84% 1359
-12.0608929 -77.0381069
1900 Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Not a great location but that's the only thing I would take away from this place. EXTREMELY helpful and friendly staff, great vibes and cool old colonial building. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

The best hostel with the money in Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff, lot's of activities to take part in. The rooms had charm and were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
5.7

This place has no heating. My private room smelled moldy. The breakfast was bread, jam, milk, juice and coffee. The staff was horrible (slow/unhelpful). Wifi only works in the lobby/bar. Only good thing was its within walking distances of the museums/churches/plazas and places to eat. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Even I booked in advance for a pick-up service from the airport; somehow the person confirmed my reservation via email messed up the date. I had waited at the airport for at least 40 minutes, still could not find my driver. Finally I gave up and taking a taxi on my own and arrived the hostel. When I brought it up to the staff, Juan-Carols, sincerely apologized for the incident, and trying to make sure my following booking was with correct information and so on. Really appreciated his help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent Location, great value for money. One of the best shower and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Great backpacking hotel, only the toilets/shower are not as clean as they could be. Staff is great speaks French and English sometime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Cool place with a nice bar and rooms. The showers were a bit cold and breakfast was standard hostel food but overall a good place to stay in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

Really great walking tour through the hostel of the surrounding area. Comfortable beds. Really slow wifi and not near many places to eat. Far away from Miraflores tourist district. Shower broke while in it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great place for exploring old Lima! So much nicer than sleeping in Miraflores or so. And the best thing is, they put an old building to excellent use! Stayed in both dorm and private shared bath; Bathrooms could be nicer and cleaner, but common area is extremely nice and the bar too is a nice feature. Dorms could be fitted with individual reading lights and shelves though (practical for those wearing glasses). Staff very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.