X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

1night 1980YEN Hotel Reviews

3-10-10. Sitaya, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
118 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

This is not a hostel! It's a capsule hotel! And it's hell!! There is not even a single chair in the whole place or any other possibility to simply sit down. Oh yes: On the toilet. The "lobby" has a couple of square meters with a reception desk and washing and drying machines. Than you take an elevator to your capsule. The "matress" in it consists of the cheapest foam you can imagine and is about 3cm "thick". Which means the feel is close to that as if you slept on concrete.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

So far this the best capsule hotel that I had ever stayed. Most of the staffs (especially the receptionist) can speak English. Even though there are also some staffs couldn't speak English, they are very friendly & try to find a way to help their customers. The sleeping area is very neat and tidy, while the toilet and bathroom are very clean. I saw many foreigners stayed in the hotel, including from the UK, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong etc. so I assume this place is foreigner-friendly.


80%

Though its lacks the congenial atmosphere and comforts of a hostel, this basic capsule hotel is well designed and spotless. It's a bit monastic but the formula works. It is not cramped and the bathrooms are fine. Great value in Japan.


91%

Great Value, friendly staff, close to train station (5 minute walk). The capsules are more spacious and cozy than you would imagine. I turned mine into a comfortable nest, was sad to leave. Recommend it.


94%

Being the first time in Japan, I found it quite difficult navigating to this spot, it's somewhat near a residential street and behind the main street, but it was worth it! It's really easy after you walk around a bit, it's actually close to a lot of good spots to explore that you wouldn't even know.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed here once before you can ask Mr.Sleepyhead at the front desk. That being said guess who got a discount. Me and BIG G. Cheers for that. Ever put on your shoes while standing on a matchbox? You can try at this hostel. That being said the front entrance is like a entrance to a mouse house. That being said .


77%

Great budget option. Very clean and relatively close to metro. Only problem is that the mattress is almost non existent. Dont expect a very comfy bed.


94%

Good if you need a clean place to crash, shower, use internet, or ask about tourist attractions. No knowledge of japanese is necessary but it always recommended (at least have google translate on your smartphone).

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Nothing really wrong with this hostel. Hot showers, good internet, and very clean. Showers and toilets had no soap/ shampoo so you could not even wash your hands after the toilet. Little tricky to find this place. Wouldn't stay here again nor would I recommend it. My back was sore on the third day from sleeping


89%

They're called capsules but they don't feel too small at all. I loved the place. Quiet, clean, nice staff, and 24 info desk. Huge closet for all your stuff. Barely anyone was there in late Jan. I would highly recommend.


91%

Great location for it to be in for such a good price. Right close by the train station and can get anywhere within 20 mins or less. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants just a simple place to stay at. I'm sure coming here again.


94%

the location is just amazing !!!! at first it seems to be An small place but althought it actual size it is a well organized place with really great staffs!!! specially Mr Ken from the reception who helped me a lot with directions!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great value for money, even cheaper when booking thru hostel world. Small spaces to move around the only 2 problems I face (and that was just my luck since I changed rooms and I was happy) the top capsule guy was snoring and the capsule amplified it so the whole capsule vibrated, lucky reception works 24/7 woohoo, the second is the mattress was a bit Mouldy, but when I changed rooms it was clean so I guess it's a one off thing. Other than that, the train station is very close 5 minutes walking.

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

i have been to a few capsules, but i like this place concept. its pigeonhole style where the capsule entry is no on same side for everyone. And it has large locker too. Toilets are clean, and have few of em (no nee to queue long) Aside from the roof, theres no other common area. Staff speaks english which is good. Would be great if theres a small bench/table at the lobby/receptionist so we can sit while waiting for laundry and also to sit while chatting w/ staff.


86%

A little far from the station, but all things considered it's a affordable, nice place to stay. Very nice showers and spacious locked closets for your luggage. Four outlets in my unit for charging electronics-two in my capsule and two in the closet-made it easy to recharge my camera, portable WiFi and Laptop. An enjoyable capsule hotel experience!


74%

Very clean and spacious capsules. Also the bath areas are very clean. The lounge area is small, and i should suggest a little kitchen and to hang out aside from the cold rooftop.


83%

Extremely clean when compared to western hostel standards. Fantastic shower cubicles with complete privacy. The capsules also very clean and the corridor outside also very clean, Imagine a several bunk dorm but with more privacy since you have your own capsule, and alot cleaner. The rooftop was nice. In addition to the capsule you have your own, lockable little storage cubicle. Overall you felt really comfortable staying there. Value money indeed.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

굿굿!! 직원도 친절하고 위치도 좋네요. 혼자오시는 분 잠깐 머무시는 분들은 좋겠네요

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

English speaking staff, very friendly. I ended up staying 2 extra nights. About 15 to 20 min walk from jr station. Bring ear plugs if your a light sleeper because its a capsule hotel.


89%

Great capsule hostel for the money. The only problem we had was most of the time there was no one behind the reception counter. Other than that great stay. Cheap


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback