Hostelworld.com

1night 1980YEN Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
1night 1980YEN Hotel Located at 3-10-10. Sitaya, Taito-ku, Tokyo, , Tokyo.
1night 1980YEN Hotel
Japan
Tokyo 110-0004 3-10-10. Sitaya, Taito-ku, Tokyo
85% 211
35.7244301 139.7868820
1night 1980YEN Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2016
4.3

They dont have internet, kitchen and social area. Its not a hostel. This is a capsule hotel, it cannot be considered as a hostel. The only social area is the reception where you have to sit on the floor, or on the street by the door, because its the only place to get internet in the whole building. You will not have access to internet at all on the building, and the rooftop is not as nice as the picture. The location is also very far from bars and social areas

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Starrzan
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Good capsule hotel experience. Good access to subway and 24hr shops. Internet access was not always that good, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bhupendrabsingh3315
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I have ever been to, great location, helpful and genuine staff. Loved this capsule concept. If you are in Tokyo, this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel to stay for just one night. It is a capsule-hostel, so you only have a capsule with your bed and a big locker. It is good in general, showers and toilets are clean and there are plenty of them. However, the mattress is too thin, so you can feel the ground all night long, it is like sleeping on the ground. I stayed for 4 nights and my back was killing me. Apart from that, it is OK. Recommended if they change the mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Good security because the locker is huge. Should have a hangar place in there though. Would be easier to hang clothes that you just washed. A bit far from JR Uguisudani but closer to Metro Iriya. Staff is good. No problem communicating. Not sure about atmosphere. Almost no socializing but great for privacy. Clean toilets and showers. Not bad for the price. Thin bedsheet not a problem. You're tired anyway so it's pretty easy to fall asleep. Noisy neighbors? Earplugs. Laundry availa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickpetersen61686
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.3

Quite a nice hotel, i stayed here for 2 nights. I was worried i'd get claustrophobic in the pod beds, however the curtain on the end rather than a door set that at ease quickly. They're more roomy than you would think and you get plenty of storage space. The Hotel is a little walk from one of the subway stations, however once you are there it is very easy to get anywhere else in Tokyo. The staff were happy to help out with any requests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
7.1

My stay was a mixed bag. One one hand, it's impeccably clean, the staff is lively and the capsules are quite an experience. On the other hand, wifi is weak, showers are only on the 8th floor and no place to socialize, cook or eat, not a single chair in the whole hotel to sit down! I had to eat my breakfast on the floor. Overall, it's interesting to try out the capsule cells but don't stay for more than 1-2 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
9.1

Very clean and we do have a big big locker for us the store our luggage. Location is good. worth for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
9.4

Good capsule hostel with hot showers,free wi-fi etc.Towels need to be bought.Coin Laundry available.The Capsules made me a bit claustrophobic initially but I adjusted after a while.Large lockers to stow away stuff.The wi-fi does drop now and then.The staff are courteous but a little help now and then could be appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
7.1

Kind of underwhelming, but you shouldnt expect pod hotel to blow you away. Clean, quiet, thin matresses (everywhere in Japan) you buy tickets for room fees, towels, and toothbrushes in a vending machine by reception. Never checked out the rooftop terrace but the pictures looked cool. I had a JR pass and it was about a 15 minute walk from the nearest train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.