Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

1night1980hostel Tokyo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
1night1980hostel Tokyo Located at 3-10-10. Sitaya, Taito-ku, Tokyo, , Tokyo.
1night1980hostel Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 110-0004 3-10-10. Sitaya, Taito-ku, Tokyo
81% 221
35.7244301 139.7868820
1night1980hostel Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

This was my first experience on a capsule hotel. The place was very nice and clean as well as convenient, generally speaking. Ideal if you just need a place to sleep. Great value for the price, I'd totally stay on this place again. though the beds are not very confortable, just a thing to have in mind. The location is a bit far from main areas of Tokyo like Shibuya, Shinjuku and Harajuku, but the train stations are accessible enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

My first capsule hotel experience and it was amazing. The capsules are big and there are lockers to put your bags. I will be staying here again. Love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Very clean, nice facilities--huge bathrooms, nice showers. The beds are very hard--wasn't an issue for me personally but if you're not one for hard beds this might not be the place for you. The staff is not bilingual as stated--granted, I checked in very early in the morning, but the receptionist spoke no English whatsoever. I was able to communicate with a phone translator, though. The lockers are enormous--more like closets. The capsules are a fun experience too. Good spot for 1-2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

1980 Hostel was close to the subway (~5 minute walk) and located in a very safe neighborhood. As a single female traveler, I appreciated the key card access female only dorm and never felt not at ease. Definitely would come back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
4.0

- no kitchen - not a single chair in the whole building - even to Japanese standards, these mattresses are extra thin - no safety storage - poorly ventilated coffins (no wonder that Japan had the second highest suicide rate in the world)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
4.3

They dont have internet, kitchen and social area. Its not a hostel. This is a capsule hotel, it cannot be considered as a hostel. The only social area is the reception where you have to sit on the floor, or on the street by the door, because its the only place to get internet in the whole building. You will not have access to internet at all on the building, and the rooftop is not as nice as the picture. The location is also very far from bars and social areas

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Starrzan
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Good capsule hotel experience. Good access to subway and 24hr shops. Internet access was not always that good, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bhupendrabsingh3315
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I have ever been to, great location, helpful and genuine staff. Loved this capsule concept. If you are in Tokyo, this is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Good hostel to stay for just one night. It is a capsule-hostel, so you only have a capsule with your bed and a big locker. It is good in general, showers and toilets are clean and there are plenty of them. However, the mattress is too thin, so you can feel the ground all night long, it is like sleeping on the ground. I stayed for 4 nights and my back was killing me. Apart from that, it is OK. Recommended if they change the mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel to stay for just one night. It is a capsule-hostel, so you only have a capsule with your bed and a big locker. It is good in general, showers and toilets are clean and there are plenty of them. However, the mattress is too thin, so you can feel the ground all night long, it is like sleeping on the ground. I stayed for 4 nights and my back was killing me. Apart from that, it is OK. Recommended if they change the mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.