X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

2 Squared Hostel Reviews

Rua Joao de Deusno 70, Sintra, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
323 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

We stayed one night in a twin room. On the plus side, the bedlinen and towels were clean, the mattresses were confortable enough, staff was pleasant and helpful and it was easy to park nearby. However, we didn´t enjoy our stay, because of the very strong smell of cigarette smoke and the noise coming from the bar below. There was loud music until after 2 am. Our sleep was severely disrupted and we won´t be staying there again.


100%

Really nice place. Really cheap. Helpfull staff.


77%

unfortunately no kitchen, although we did not need any these days


97%

Nice hostel with big rooms. thank you for the great tips.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice staff. Great location. See you next year! :)

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Small hostel right with excellent location.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


26%

The bathrooms are tiny and disgusting. The smell was terrible and the loud bar directly under the hostel is not the best when you want to get some sleep (even with earplucks).

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

It's not a proper hostel, it's just rooms for rent. Old building and facilities, no reception desk, twin room is in fact a double. Bathrooms were ok. Don't recommend.


31%

I have been to my fair share of hostels and this is one of the dirtiest places I've ever stayed at. The entire place smells like cigarettes, the bathrooms aren't clean and do not have toilet paper, and in the bed that I was staying in I could feel every spring. The worst part is that I have either bed bug or flee bites all over me. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a great time! Sintra is amazing!

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Right next to the train station. Big rooms and nice staff. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay for one or two nights.

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Some extra plugs in the room would have been useful, otherwise everythink was ok.


60%

No curtains to cut off lights, no hot shower, found dead bugs on one of the bed, no fan. Opened the blacony door but bar downstairs was quite noisy. Staff was pleasant.


97%

it's a small hostel right next to the train station. nice place to stay a few nights while you're visiting Sintra, an amazing village.

  • 24th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice staff.

  • 24th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff! will come back next year!

  • 9th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Small and friendly place. Great to spend 1 or 2 nights in Sintra.

  • 9th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Sintra Hostels

Please give us your feedback