X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

20 Bendish Lodge Guest House Reviews

20 Bendish Road, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

62%

Rating
30 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 63%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 54%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

THIS HOSTEL DOESN'T EXIST. They took our booking money but when we came to the provided address there was just a private house. We followed the instructions to get there and asked the locals. We tried to call but the number doesn't exist either, and they haven't answered my confirmation email. Don't waste your money, it's a scam.


91%

Very nice and clean room, fast broadband and close to tube station.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hotel was clean and well located. Reception guys and cleaning staff helped a lot during my stay. It was very easy and close to find from East ham tube station. I got a double room with shared bathroom, it was quiet specious one, and free fast wifi and kitchen facilities was bonus to me, I will book this room again.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Everything was nice and place was quite decent, access to kitchen made the trip more comfortable. I would stay again

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent value, very near to tube station. clean room and clean beddings, I will book this room again.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

We had booking - 20 Bendish Road Guesthouse, this guesthouse does not exist. It is an empty house. Neighbours told us to go to the other house which is supposed to be guesthouse, we slept two nights on the couch in the kitchen. So did the two other guests from Moscow. There are no signs, no numbers on the doors, no stuff to meet. And they do not answer a phone. This kind of a place shouldn't be on Hostelworld website. I will contact my bank to claim back money i paid.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

One of the worst experiences of my life . Got to the property and saw builders working and they told us that the guest house is not working and that I should go down the road to another property . The other property was totally unexeptable both in the inside and the outside . Not having any other choice agreed to stay then they told us that we could only pay cash and last but not least the toilet . Blocked shower stains everywhere . Left a day earlier even though having paid for it .


94%

The hostel is clean, secure, had friendly staff and included free wifi. All-in-all I feel it's great value for money and one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Clean and hygienic place to stay in , helpful staff. Good location. In addition kitchen and fast wifi was bonus.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

A very nice place to stay, the wi-fi is working good! The kitchen is always available with the different kitchen tools. And the rooms are clean as well.


31%

Very disappointed!!! I have book a room for me and my cousin to stay in London for a weekend, however when I arrived, there was no one in the house. It looked like it was under construction. Of course I was not informed about this and me and my cousin stayed on the streets all night, because everything else was fully booked. Very angry and disappointed.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Better than I expected, better than any other similar guesthouse in London that have the same price. Location is a little bit far from central, but near to the underground station. Kitchen is good, bathroom also clean. Good value.


26%

This was really bad. 10 people using one bathroom is unacceptable, not even talking about horrible smell in the room and hallway and not particularly clean either. Yes, it is cheap but still not worth the money.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all London Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback