X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

22 Van Wijk Street Accommodation Reviews

22 Van Wijk Street, Franschhoek, South Africa

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
73 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This B and B was in perfect location was clean and very friendly it had a lovely ambience and enjoyed our stay great value for money and the owners left a small bag for breakfast supplied toiletries and tea coffee facilities they also recommended the best places to see

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Comfortable, convenient, friendly and helpful hosts. didn't stay for breakfast.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Wonderful guesthouse located right in downtown Franschhoek.. The owners are extremely friendly, had excellent recommendations (particularly restaurants), and made our stay delightful. We had two very clean rooms that were perfect for me and my daughter.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent value for money, very central location, clean and comfortable rooms, very helpful and friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Lovely house with a very nice shaded veranda. A great shame that no proper breakfast was provided. A small toolbox with 2 muffins and some yoghurt and fruit was hung on the doorknob. Compared with the other 10 b&b's I've stayed in during this trip in South Africa, this one gets a five. Note there is a hotel being built right opposite the property so you get woken by building noise early in the morning.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

We found our hostess to be very welcoming and eager to provide information about the area to us. We followed up on some of her suggestions and they were helpful. The rooms were modest, but clean and adequate. Shower was very nice. Beds were unusually low! The breakfasts in a bag presented to us in the evening for the next morning were unusual and not overly appealing.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We were very happy with out stay. It's in a fantastic location in the centre of town near all the restaurants. The room was huge and light and airy. The owners were lovely and provided lots of helpful tips. The best priced option in Franscheok- we would go back!

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I thought it was on the expensive side, but beeing frenschoek it was probably just right. Very nice hose, lovely host that allowed us to park and moved their own to make room for our in side the garden. Says no breakfast but you get a youghurt, fruit an a muffin to your coffe and that kep us going until lunch. Would definitely stay there again and you can walk to all restaurants in town in the evening!


97%

Well worth the stay, would recommend it for anyone wanting a great stay in Franschhoek.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Franschhoek Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback