X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

247 London Studios Reviews

47 Brondesbury Park, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
95 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 62%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

- it is v. important to clean outside rooms (all lanes and gardens). - they should have at least 1 person as room service to fulfill customer needs.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

the location is good, but you need to use the underground to go to main points in London. the hostel has lockers, but I did not trust that the main door was always closed and just guests could enter the house. The hostels doesn't have staff at the house. The kitchen is good, and also the toilets and showers. the room is small but the beds are comfortable.


63%

Certaintly good value for the money, but not really up to my standards concerning cleanliness. Overall a good choice if you just need a place to sleep and spent most of the time exploring London.


100%

this is a great place in London for back packers who are traveling around Europe and the UK the people who stay in this hostel are so friendly like minded people who i am still traveling with now


69%

We were kept waiting for nearly an hour before being shown to our accommodation but the lady who took us was extremely apologetic and obviously under stress! Kitchen was very smelly from an unemptied bin and kitchen utensils were practically non-existent. Otherwise a very comfortable stay!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing Studio flat that i was upgraded to very happy indeed i will be 100% checking this place out next time i am in London


57%

It is missing the "taking care" attitude for the client. There is no permanent staff in the building. We had to wait 1 hrs on the street to get checked in. There are staying around 60-80 persons in the house. All of them use one kitchen. It is clear that the kitchen can not be clean with so many people. Staff is not getting this managed well. Several times the guy from the night shift was blaming all (meaning SHOUTING) for that. In my eyes Company needs invest more staff presence in t house.


57%

We got off to a bad start as we expected to be staying at one place (relatively close to a tube station) and then were picked up a driven off by a surly staff member. The security at the location was absolutely poor. The outer gate, which required a code for entry, was often unlocked; the door the the building was also often unlocked (although there WAS a sign asking that it be kept locked). The only thing we could secure was our own room. The room itself has to be given mixed reviews. ...

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I asked for two beds, at the check in, and I received no answer. I tried to contact the manager by phone, but I could only contact them by email, and their answers always took a lot of time.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

the room was a little dirty, especially the bedding. The room we stayed was located next to a train line which does not let me sleep well


43%

The actual studio was in a different location than the one stated, it takes 15 mintues of walking to the closest underground station. The studio was small and crowded, had more furniture than it should. There was no soap and no trash bin! The entrance to the building was next to a row of trash bins - in our 5 days of stay, the bins were never emptied and smelled really bad.


29%

The room was very dirty and smelly. The cutlery was dirty and there was fungus in the bathroom and poor ventilation! We were promised to get more glasses and bowls, because there weren't enough for all of us when we arrived, but the staff never came with anything! The water was undrinkable because of its discustingly sweet taste, so we had to buy some. When we arrived there was garbage and condoms outside our door and inside the floor was dirty and there was tampon paper in different places!!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

The room was dirty, the bathroom had mold. We didn't have towels when we arrived. There was no hot water for 3 days. The outside of the building was pitch black. There needs to be a light outside for security.


57%

There was no immediate staff. If they were at all present, they were inattentive due to their lacking numbers. Cleanliness in the rooms was very poor, although good in the kitchen area. Great, friendly/social atmosphere though. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone traveling alone/looking for somewhere to stay before settling down in London.


77%

It was a nice place.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Good value for money studio apartment, which we were very happy with. However I would make it crystal clear about the actual accommodation arrangement; that you are taken to a different location nearby rather than the one stated. Also, the handing over of money could have been done more safely rather than in the street. Apart from that it was great.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed at 47 Brondesbury road after being picked up by a very lovely member of staff who was pleasant and funny very helpful with directions. The apartment was a loft conversion with nice, modern facilities and a laundry room was out back. We were near a Sainsbury's and Willesden Green tube station which were within a 10 minute walk. Really impressed with the place, would recommend to anyone. Security is great, house was gated in great area.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

When we arrived the staff let us wait for an hour, before they decided to show up. After we placed a second, more pushing phone call to them, stating that it was not acceptable to leave paying guest waiting outside for an unknown period of time, they sent the lady of the marketing department to help us out. She was really nice and helpfull, but in origin from the service point of level, this was not a good start. he doors of the cabin could not lock very well. T

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

It is recommended that the kitchen utensil to be fully equipped and the hostel staff should carried a check from time to time. During our stay, we found out the broken glasses and places. Overall, it is worth value to stay at the hostel and also the ease access to underground just about 5 minutes. If we would visit London in near future, We would not doubt to consider to stay at 247 London Studios again. Thank you. Regards Leow, Guat Poh Penang, Malaysia

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


31%

I don't recommend this hostel if you want a good value for your money. Bad location, bad safe sensation. Pay a bit more and stay in the city center.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all London Apartments

Please give us your feedback