X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

247london Hostel and Private Rooms Reviews

37 Chatworth Road, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
290 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 62%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

There are no staff on site, they only come to drop off keys or collect them. The room itself was ok, just two bunk beds with a TV, fridge and some lockers. The communal areas were not kept clean and I think they need to have a cleaner go in once a week or something. let's face it, Guests are not going to do the housework and clean up after everyone else. We met some other guests, one guy was incredibly rude to us and quite aggressive simply for asking to borrow his lighter. Wouldn't stay again.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Worst hostel I have EVER stayed with! Would not recommend anyone to stay here! The kitchen was disgusting to the point where there was left over food EVERY WHERE! Couldn't even use the kitchen utensils as NONE were washed up from previous uses. One saucepan had burnt rice in it and it was there for over 5 days! Cigarettes all over the floor and the other people staying there were putting their cigarettes out on the coffee tables. My husband got bed bugs from this place to top it off! DISGUSTING!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

50 pounds for a big studio room is good value for money! Location is good, but as they would arrange people in different property so it is uncertain exactly where u are going to stay when booking. Staffs were really slow when checking in, we waited for nearly an hour till the staff came

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good location, great staff. Had an amazing time I will never forget. I will return again in the future.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

The washroom and toilets were not cleaned during our stay of 5 nights. There was only one sink and one shower for making toilet for more than 10 people. The shower was in this same room. One night we came back the lights didn't work. We phoned the manager but the did not answer the phone. The place did not match the pictures at all. The organization has different locations. One does not know where one will stay. We didn't want to cook and eat in this place. The address was not accurate.


100%

Nice hostel i was very happy with this place


83%

It's a very good service there just needs to be more explanation about the different hostels and the fact you get picked up from a set address. Also it would be helpful to have a sign or something to show you where in the right place.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

They're Scammers !!! Avoid They're bunch of amateurs who exploits their customer's money. First they changed our staying place to very different area and then refused to send our invoice. Avoid them.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

it's good to meet new people because there are nice rooms where you can talk to each other. we came later as we wanted and had to do a self-check in. it was a good system and had no problems. but our whole stay nobody cleaned up the toilets and washing rooms. it was very ugly. every morning a women came to make us breakfast but she was very unfriendly. we reserved a room with two single beds. when we arrived, we were taken to a small room with a double bed so i wasn't very satisfied.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Suriname
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

WARNING: NOT what you expect! The location is RADICALLY different from the posted address. There is no office where we could actually speak to someone when we had complaints. The wifi hardly ever actually worked. The staff was unaccommodating and rude at times. If you do not arrive within working hours, and have a british phone handy, checking in will be near-impossible. I STRONGLY advise against anybody visiting this hostel.


74%

Nice rooms (privates) and the area is very good! Good connections to central London via subway and buses. The only thing that took it down a bit was that it was difficult to reach the staff since they were not around in a reception. Also you have to pay beforehand. Other than that it was a good place to stay at if you want to live close to London but still in a calm atmosphere. I can definitly recommened the private rooms if you want to live somewhere cheap still with good standard!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

NOT what is described. Location very strange, no offices, poor wifi, and poor customer services. DO NOT RECOMMEND.


66%

It is more a accomodation for long/short stays. I don't recommend to use it as a hostel, there is no reception, very difficult to find any staffs. Besides that I didnt have any other problems


29%

Gates left propped open when they should have been locked. Spiders and webs in rooms. Saw one staff member on Day1. Tube track running right by room so constant noise throughout day. 2 beds advertised was actually bunk bed. Internet connection was very poor and always cutting out. Zero atmosphere - was pleased to leave!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

i found this hostel to be 100% what i paid for. and i even got upgraded at no extra cost to another room. so thanks for that 247london hostel. i did find that sum of the other travelers that are staying in the hostel had problems with what a hostel is and getting to grips with dorm life..like having to use a kitchen and cooking and cleaning for them self's and learning how to wipe there own ass.. i paid £13.50 per night and was worth every penny. other people need to start getting real....


100%

the hostel is great Value for money the staff are very helpful nice hostel


80%

Perfect for Young travelers


20%

I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. We were badly misled, we were expecting what we saw on the hostel world website when in fact you are driven to a second property which stinks of lemon pledge

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Spacious, former luxury home in residential suburb. Clean common area but bedroom/bathroom floors neglected. Good fresh air and cheerful, helpful energetic staff of all ages.


86%

I was very impressed with this Hostel and the service I received. Thanks

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(170 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback