Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

247london Hostel and Private Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
247london Hostel and Private Rooms Located at 37 Chatworth Road, London, London.
247london Hostel and Private Rooms
England
London London NW2 37 Chatworth Road, London
70% 369
51.5464951 -0.2085256
247london Hostel and Private Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.0

Although cheap, this hostel is not for the traveller keen to see the sights. It is VERY far from the city center - either walk for 1h 45 (and I would NOT recommend doing this at night) or pay nearly £10 for a return tube ticket. There is supposedly a night watchman, but that will not stop other hostel guests from disturbing you at 3am. The check in process in very strange (the staff drive in to meet you and payment must be in exact change). An okay setup for the long term seeking employment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

I stayed at 39 Chatsworth Rd and it was brilliant. Very clean, neat and quiet. They have got 3 different kitchen. The only negative point is that you have to book some minimum nights which I don't like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.3

Good and bad. The bad. No internet as advertised, free breakfast cut back to Sundays after arriving. Didn't get what was advertised. Just outside is FULL of islamics being disrespectful with their music outside the window at night thinking they own the world. Bathrooms were dirty and only one shower workingThe good Bedroom very clean with books. No noise during the night. Located next to marble arch. Excellent historical monument in London. Wouldn't recommend for more than a couple of weeks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
7.4

Stayed for 2 nights at the bronsbury location. Check in was a little long and had to change the location of our stay but the staff were lovely. Nights were quiet and no trouble with others in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
5.7

Try to avoid staying here. It is a halfway house for the homeless and unemployed. When I was here the police visited twice, somebody who wasn't staying there trashed the furniture, kitchen and broke windows, fights happened in my bedroom at 4am, and although I'm not sure it seemed as though there were a group of guys dealing drugs from here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

Check in procedure is a bit convoluted. Left the hostel one morning and the front door wasn't locked, the dorm room was always unlocked. There wasn't enough lockable storage for everyone to secure their bags. Had to carry my stuff around with me as I couldn't just leave it at the hostel. Good location, in zone 2 in a quiet residential area. Clean, nice bathrooms. Would be nice to have curtains across the bed for privacy, especially in mixed dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
3.7

Convoluted check in process, filthy bedding, dangerous electrics. Avoid. We couldn't bring ourselves to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.6

The staffs are very nice, friendly and accommodating especially Francesca

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.