X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

247london Hostel and Private Rooms Reviews

37 Chatworth Road, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

62%

Rating
310 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 59%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Once you get past the Monty Python check-in procedures, clean, convenient, congenial. The best part was variety of travellers from Europe, Africa and Mid-East. Really enjoyed meeting the people and hearing stories of their lives and adventures. Wi-Fi excellent. HOUSE RULES: 1. Credit/Debt cards NOT accepted. Bring EXACT change. 2. No towels provided nor are there are hand dryers in the toilets. Bring your own. 3. Nice kitchen facilities, but you must provide your own food.


91%

You have to wait for someone to get you the keys, which is kind of annoying. Other than that the room was great, although the internet connection was down a lot.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Bjr , très déçus de l'hôtel . Mal indiqué, l'hygiène est mauvaise , le personnel pas la , matelas tachés, le petit-déjeuner n'est pas attrayant ( lait et margarine chauds car pas de frigo), vaisselle de la veille sale dans l'évier .... Mauvaises fréquentations qui ne respectent rien ( beaucoup de bruit) ..... Bref , je déconseille cet hôtel .

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

Not as stated. I was sent far from the main house. Not stated in information. Wifi poorly worked.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The location was good - a few minutes' walk from the tube & really easy to get to - about a 30 min journey from Central London. However I didn't really feel safe in this hostel - the front door didn't really seem all that secure, there were loads of rooms in the hostel and loads of guests coming and going all the time, doors slamming at night etc. The room & communal areas were extremely dirty. It was the sort of place where you didn't want to go barefoot or touch anything. Wouldn't return.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


20%

Pior experiencia da minha vida tenho 95℅ de certeza que este hostel eh clandestino pois não tem nada a ver com as fotos do site. Chegando lá precisei ligar para o numero de telefone da reserva pois o lugar não era o mesmo do endereço acabei não ficando lá pois a cama que disseram ser minha já tinha dono e tive que cancelar meu cartão de credito pois diferente dos outros hostels que pedem 5 euros pela chave eles ficaram com os dados do cartão. Foi um pesadelo


20%

D9rty hostel and bad organisation

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

A bit desorganized, bad location, cold staff (with the exception of one friendly man). The house was nice, good kitchen and living room. The room was too small for the amount of people in it.


77%

Me gustó mucho; nos pusieron en una habitación mejor que la que pedimos y todo el personal era excelente y muy agrable. Es fácil llegar desde la estación de kilburn y no estaba en absoluto masificado.. Todo estaba limpio pero a veces faltaba papel en el aseo. Eso es todo. Volveria

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Ok, leta put it like this. It was ok. But when we arrived they had'nt even cleaned the room since the last guest. The rooms were small, dirty and you could hear through the walls. The free wi-fi was extremely bad, it was unusable. The sharing kitchen was ok, but the other guests never cleaned after then self, so i felt very bad for the cleaner. The houseowners did not take care of the kitchen, and their cooking fan was broken, so when a Guy cooked the fire alam went of, so they kicked him out.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay thank you. Very relaxed hostel with plenty of people to communicate with. Highly recommended.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

This hostel was near tube and bus links. Not really a hostel but a private double room in a shared house that can also be rented long term. Wasn't happy that a member of staff interrupted us and demanded she show someone our room which totally goes against the 24 hours notice law for landlords

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The facilities weren't clean. Bathroom, kitchen, common room and our twin private were all dirty and we had to go 2 nights without a working lightbulb. There isn't a single member of staff on site until you call to check in. Breakfast was 2 types of cereal or toast. On the plus side, it was a quiet part of town, the mini fridge and sink in the room were helpful. When I did get to speak to a staff member and the woman in charge of housekeeping, they were both delightful, polite and friendly.


83%

Von außen sehr unscheinbar und einfach, verbarg sich hinter dem Haupthaus eine Reihe kleiner Apartments mit Dusche/WC, Doppelstockbett und kleiner Küche. Sauber, gemütlich und für den Preis echt super!

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

There are no staff on site, they only come to drop off keys or collect them. The room itself was ok, just two bunk beds with a TV, fridge and some lockers. The communal areas were not kept clean and I think they need to have a cleaner go in once a week or something. let's face it, Guests are not going to do the housework and clean up after everyone else. We met some other guests, one guy was incredibly rude to us and quite aggressive simply for asking to borrow his lighter. Wouldn't stay again.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Worst hostel I have EVER stayed with! Would not recommend anyone to stay here! The kitchen was disgusting to the point where there was left over food EVERY WHERE! Couldn't even use the kitchen utensils as NONE were washed up from previous uses. One saucepan had burnt rice in it and it was there for over 5 days! Cigarettes all over the floor and the other people staying there were putting their cigarettes out on the coffee tables. My husband got bed bugs from this place to top it off! DISGUSTING!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

50 pounds for a big studio room is good value for money! Location is good, but as they would arrange people in different property so it is uncertain exactly where u are going to stay when booking. Staffs were really slow when checking in, we waited for nearly an hour till the staff came

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

les photos du site de réservation de correspondent pas du tout avec la réalité. Chambre sale poussiere, toile d'araignées... .Douche et sanitaire très sale, plein de poils et cheveux qui stagnent dans les évacuations. Pas toujours du papier wc dans le wc. Pas de petit déjeuner comme indiqués dans la réservation. Adresse connue au tout dernier moment sur notre demande......

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Petit séjour très agréable dans une chambre privative, des locaux communs très satisfaisants et de belles rencontres dans cette auberge!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

It's alright, seems like more of a long term living arrangement, many of the people staying said they were studying/working in London, not many backpackers like me and my boyfriend. however it was ok, i think there is a couple of different locations, but the one we stayed at was good, big kitchen, big living area, garden, and bathrooms were always fairly clean. typical hostel. not a great location though, especially if your looking to hang out in Shoreditch / East London.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(68 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback