X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

247london Hostel and Private Rooms Reviews

37 Chatworth Road, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
253 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 64%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

I was very impressed with this Hostel and the service I received. Thanks

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

We made already a Feedback at the hostel and put it in the postbox. So they know what they could improve!


51%

Door didn't work properly, studio right next to the tube binary so consequent noise, spiders and webs in the room.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Cambio de habitación última hora, comunicándolo solo por mail, a otro edifico diferente a más de 2 km de distancia. La dirección diferente a la deinternet, muy dificil localizar. Necesitaba recibir documentación muy importante, por eso viajé a Londres, comuniqué días antes y no la recepcionaron, no ofrecen ese servicio. La habitación estaba en un sotano poco ventilado y muy sucia. Intenté 4 ocasiones pagar en efectivo y no fue posible, no habia nadie. Recargo 5% por cargo en tarjeta de credito.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

It could be a lot cleaner. The problem is that there is no staff present all the time. The check in process is too long. We waited for someone to come for more than 30 min.


43%

After a terrible 10 hour bus ride all we wanted was a quick snooze and a shower, we turn up to the hostel (I should mention that they gave us the wrong address on our order confirmation, wrong by 2 doors but still) & everybody is standing outside and we don't really know whats happening, theres no staff around so we have to ask other people, it then takes us around an hour to finally get transferred to a different location, where we got a free 'upgrade' which was a grotty studio apartment for 3.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

I booked the hostel with regards to the address to be near a friend of mine. It turned out that was just a front office, which was locked. I was from abroad, so I had no way of calling, which was not said as required. Luckily someone else had called. Someone came by and called to check us in, but then left us in the driveway for over an hour before coming back to drive us to another house over a mile away. Then there was no staff at the house for if I ever had questions.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

I booked a room for 6 people and the day when we was check in, they haven't ready the room yet and still someone was stay inside the room. The staff just packed up the stuffs belong to that girl ,perhaps, without any consent and we was worried the person who hold key could enter our room. The room was a totally a mess with a rotten fruit in the fridge and the door into the hostel was nearly 24 hrs UNLOCKED. Awful stay and not recommended.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

I stayed with my boyfriend in a cosy private double room. Our bed had clean sheets, towels, a fridge/freezer and storage. I wish that the room had a sink and mirror. The showers and toilets weren't particularly spotless but I'm not really fussy and it was clean (or dirty) enough to live with. The downside is that what they don't tell you is they own 4 hostels in the same area. Some of them are 5 minutes away from Kilburn station but ours, the other is 1, was 15 minutes away a few streets away.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Es muy otros del underground. Tienen varías propiedades mi mama y yo nos quedamos en una tipo apartamento con baño pivado y cocina muy cómoda. La cama también al igual que los roperos y demás instalaciones. Pero esta demasiado lejos, muy lejos de la estación de metros. Te tenes q tomar un ómnibus para ir a la estación o sea q tenes q esperar por el ómnibus. Nada comodo. Pero buen precio y buenas instalaciones. No volveria x la lejania.


54%

The pictures are false. The hostel was dirty and the reception was no where near the "hostel" location. It was actually just an apartment so the atmosphere was poor. The business is very unprofessional... What kind of company can't provide change for a cash payment?? It was pretty pricey but average for London, definitely look into other places if they're not booked

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Overall speaking, the facilities provided are quite good such as microwave, oven, iron, free wifi and television. Yet there is a room of improvement for other aspects. First, the ventilation of the room is very poor. There is only 1 fan for "fresh air". As there are many mosquitoes outside the room, we cannot open the windows (our room has no mosquito screen). Besides the address of the hostel (37 Chatsworth Road) is hard to find as no clear sign is shown. It would be better if reception is set.


46%

Insufficienti gli asciugamani: 1 solo a testa per tre giorni sporca la biancheria del letto spazi del bagno decisamente scarsi biscotti per colazione scaduti da tre mesi ( 1 solo pacchetto da 3 biscotti per due persone e per 3 giorni)

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Fiquei muito triste pois no geral o hostel é bom, porém roubaram meu carregador no dormitório, talvez se os armários tivessem trancas individuais presas a chave da casa, não tivesse este problema.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Sehr speziell. Nicht wie auf den Fotos dargestellt.


86%

The staff was very busy, but we loved the place! :) We had a double-bed room, with tv, a table, private bathroom and shower, oven, microwave, Forks, knives, etc. It was lovely! :D

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Amazing time in London. The hostel was great next to the Kilburn tube station which is in zone 2. Rest of those things you have to feel it. You must be there.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Auberge sympa, assez propre et relativement bien placée à 300 mètres d'une station de métro sur la jubilee ligne. Beaucoup de Français mais une ambiance très agréable.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

On ne s'attend pas à être dans appartement plutot que dans une auberge mais c'est sympa et rend le cadre agréable. Par contre l'accueil est étrange car nous devons nous rendre à une première maison, attendre les responsables puis nous rendre dans une seconde.


86%

Estuvimos en una habitacion para 2 personas con baño a compartir,estaba impecable con su armario y un lavamanos con agua ,con lo cual no tienes que salir para lavarte los dientes etc.El albergue bien comunicado y la calidad precio muy bien.Ubicacion parada metro cerca y es un barrio tranquilo y seguro incluso de noche.Recomendable.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback