Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2A Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
2A Hostel Located at Saalestr. 76, , Berlin.
2A Hostel
Germany
Berlin 12055 Saalestr. 76
84% 724
52.4700504 13.4439826
2A Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Everything you could want from a hostel. Cheap, clean, and with subert facilities. The kitchen has everything you need, and the wifi works everywhere bar the basement. There is a nice big TV showing German TV which was nice to watch but I imagine this wouldn't be of any interest to non-German speaking guests. The rooms were nice and quiet - you could hear the trains but this wasn't loud enough to disturb. Perfect locations for travelling into the city as next to Bhf Neukölln

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Really close to metro, easy to go everywhere. Beds are confortable, and the bathroom is inside the room - in a room for 8 people sometimes gets a little hard, but for a feel days its ok, and the price is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Had one of my best weekends here. Met a great bunch of people, and the staff were great too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.6

The downsides of this hostel are location and atmosphere. This isn't much of a hostel where you go and meet random other travelers, and it's very far from many sites. That being said, you have to get a metro pass to get around Berlin anyway. It was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were really spacious. The bathrooms were very clean as well and en suite. They charge deposits for key cards, towels, etc. so consider your own, but otherwise I'd recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

The first thing that surprised me about this hostel was the amount of space the room I stayed in had, it was very comfortable. Each room has a private bathroom and also lockers that are very safe since they are opened with your key only. The location can be either good or bad. It is right next to a metro station so it is very easy to reach any part of the city using public transportation, however you can clearly hear the noise of the trains so if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
8.9

Very clean hostel, rooms facing the S bahn station are quite loud in the morning but they provide free earplugs! Overall great value for money as it's located so centrally.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
8.9

In my opinion the A2 Hostel is reasonable in pricewise and very good in location being only a two minute walk from metro station. As for atmosphere in the bar/lounge area don't expect much socialism for solo travellers unless you arrive in pairs or groups. Also, the Wifi didn't work for my Galaxy S5 and laptop. Instead I had to go to a phone shop down the street and buy a sim card with data.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
6.6

Wi-fi is the biggest issue with respect to this hostel. It is a real hassle to use it. In general, the rest is ok. A bit far (20 to 30 minutes) from most of the stuff, but really close to the train/metro station. The hostel felt more like a hotel, which was not so pleasant to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.9

good hostel. location right next to the train station so good to get into the tourist places quickly. Beds are very comfortable and electronic locker is good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.