Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2A Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, close to metro, bus and train. Clean and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
8.6

It was a really nice place with easy access the the train, but that also meant hearing it at all hours of the night. But the room was spacious, I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
8.6

You are given fresh sheets at checkin but the beds themselves are a bit gross. The bathroom was shared by 8 people, which made the morning a bit of a pain if more than a couple people wanted to take a shower. Otherwise good, safe hostel in a nice international part of Berlin, very friendly and helpful staff as well as an enjoyable bar atmosphere downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
6.9

Not the nicest area of Berlin to stay, seem to be some questionable guests. Hostel is nonetheless secure with lockers and door keys, en suite is appreciated also. Major problem is the noise from the trains just outside. Decent enough place to stay as a stop off at least, although not to visit Berlin central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
6.9

Nice hostel, it does feel like a hotel and not a hostel. It's far from the city center though, 20-30 minutes by transit. It's also not in the best neighborhood, I didn't feel comfortable as a solo female walking around after dark.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place in Berlin. Clean and felt safe. Near the metro so transportation was easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

The room did get very hot, but we were provided two large fans. One of the nicest hostels I have stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Really was a great place to stay!! The staff was amazing!! Probably the nicest staff of any hostel I've ever stayed at! Everything was clean! The Wi-Fi worked everywhere. It did feel more like a hotel than a hostel but I'm sure maybe on a weekend there could be more of a hostel vibe. It isn't right in the center of town however it's an easy to navigate train to get to everywhere. The rooms are a bit warm in summer however they do provide fans to help. I would most definitely stay here Again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.0

We stayed in an 8 person mixed dorm and everything was good. Location is directly beside a train station but is still around 30 minutes away from the city center. Rooms are secured by key card (for which you need to provide a 5 euro cash deposit) and everyone is provided a locker tied to the same key card. Bathrooms are located in the rooms and are quite clean. My only complaint is that my room was uncomfortably warm, though we were provided two large fans to help alleviate the issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.0

Good value for money, good safe lockers. Book 6 female room but only 2 in the room so really quiet. Good location as close to S-bahn/U-Bahn, just take hear pluggs no to hear the noise of the trains in evening. Good location to travel to airports and city center. Good breakfast, helpful staff. Maybe lacking activities for solo traveller, no activities organized inside the hostel. But lot of information to join any of tours or activities . Cheap take away, restaurants close to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×