Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2A Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 783 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
9.4

5 star facilities and service, right next to the station so easy to move around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th May 2017
8.9

I stayed here just because there was a gap between when I had to move out of my flat and into a new one -- as a cheap, clean place to sleep it's great. For backpackers it's good value for money but people might want to be nearer the centre or Warshauer Strasse if you want a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
6.0

Nice building and rooms for the price but the staff were just unkind. I didn't have a chance to interact with all of them but the 3 staff members I talked to at the front desk all seemed legitimately annoyed when asked questions about the city or how to get around. I really don't understand why they were hired into a customer service position. I understand if you don't like your job but at least pretend to for the sake of the business. Also charging for a towel is annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
2.0

The staff was rude and the internet sucked very bad. It was clean, I will give them that much.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
6.0

The hostel was okay but not the right place to meet people if you're travelling alone. The breakfast was €6.50 and not worth the money. The wifi was completely inoperable. Other than that the staff were lovely and it's close to public transport so very easy to get around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
8.3

Decent hostel conveniently located next to Neukölln station. Unfortunately the proximity means that you can hear the S Bahn running if your room faces the tracks. Easily remedied by the free earplugs they provide at the reception but still something to note for light sleepers. The WiFi is also in the lobby area only and slows down when many use it.. There was a poster saying they are in the process of upgrading the Wifi so that may change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.9

It is the second time i stay in this hostel and this time also the wifi connection was awful. Actually it was worse than the previous time (2 years ago). I can not understand how difficult is it to establish a proper internet connection....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel itself is pretty clean and looks like the pictures. They also have really cool lockers to put your stuff in the rooms. I was surprised to find that the showers have extremely hot water. But the wifi is truly horrible. it's only available downstairs and even then it only works 20% of the time. Every morning they also have a "buffet" but they don't tell you anywhere that you have to pay for it ( instead they just hide the dishes ) and it turns out it's 6.50 euro which is crazy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel, right at station so 1 min walk to Ubahn/Sbahn and kebab shops/restaurants etc. No stairs to go up to rooms, have to wait for elevator which is a bit annoying. All facilities are so nice except wifi is really bad and only available in common area. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Staff is very nice and helpful. The hostel is a bit of ways away from the downtown/main sites, but it is right next to the metro so not really an issue (although it can be a bit noisy at night due to the trains). Very clean and secure. Maybe not the best place to stay for a solo traveler wanting to meet people, but a good value overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.