Hostelworld.com

2A Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.3
2A Hostel Located at Saalestr. 76, , Berlin.
2A Hostel
Germany
Berlin 12055 Saalestr. 76
81% 586
52.4700504 13.4439826
2A Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

A bit noisy from the train but you can ask for earplugs at the reception. Staff was really helpful, and the rooms were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.4

this is a GREAT hostel. i've travelled a lot and been to many many bad or mediocre hostels, this one is clean and safe and super practical, the staff is there 24/7 and is super dedicated and efficient and helpful, i was able to rent a bike at the desk, and the access from berlin schonefeld is super easy, direct on the train, the station is across the street from the hostel, this hostel was the perfect solution for a weekend getaway. i totally recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
4.6

It wasn't a youth hostel. They want money for the internet after 12 hours usage. There were too many old people. There weren't any place to meet people. And it's far from the city center but you can use one or two trains to go to city center

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Clean, close to transportation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gasparmurilloriv9491
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Modern hostel close to an U-Bahn and conmuting railway station. Connection with the city center is efficient and quick, also inexpensive. Staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful... but the atmosphere was not the best (many noisy guests focused on drinking...). Rooms are good with big lockers. I didn't like that you have to do your own bed. Overall, it was a nice experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Good choice and location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Not in the centre of the action but right beside the train station so really quick to get anywhere from there... Being beside the station is not very noisy so it didn't bother us but if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs. Rooms were spacious and very clean, in suite bathrooms were great! Lounge, Breakfast area, bar and patio were all open and spacious and very modern! And the bar had really cheap drinks! Only downside was the guest kitchen...not great and not maintained well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.9

We had a very nice stay. The security was good and the people friendly. The subway next door was noisey of course, but had we not been jet lagged it would have been fine. We especially appreciated the breakfast server who was so helpful even with a language barrier. If we are in the area again we will book this place if we can.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
3.7

Everything was extra, including towel to bathe , breakfast was expensive and poorly made, to extend check out was extra 5 euro, very noisy due to being right beside train station and the room was facing the terminal. Would not stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
7.7

The staff was truly amazing, very helpful and friendly. But other than that.... The toilet in my room didn't work, I had to use public one on the ground floor. The windows of my room faced S-train directly, with all the related noise during my sleep. No wonder they offer free earplugs - they are really essential. The neighborhood looks ok at daytime, but after dark it's scary to go out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.