Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2A Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel, just be ware of the train if you intend to sleep with the window open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2017
6.3

The kitchen was unclean and unattended to by staff. No hot water in the sink also made it difficult to keep eating utensils and cookware clean from person to person. The laundry was very expensive and difficult to work out. The room ares all about 10m from a very busy train line (every 5-10mins from 6am -12am). Only ok if you have heavy duty ear plugs otherwise, no sleep. Wouldn't go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.6

It was clean and did the job. You get what you pay for. Staff was unfriendly and the location was in a rough area of town and was far away from city center. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again but it wasn't a bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! It is very important for us that our guests have pleasant stay at our hostel. We feel sorry that you had such a bad experience and we hope that the issue you had with the staff was just a misunderstanding. Anyways, we discussed this topic in our team. Our hostel is situated in Neukölln which is a multicultural area in Berlin with lots of young people. We recommend our guests to take the circle line as it only takes 20 minutes to get to the city centre. Kind regards, The 2A Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
4.6

Hotel promised 24/7 wifi. But the 3 days we stayed there it was barely provided at all. Awful connection. Many others complained and staff seemed incompetent to fix. Wouldn't recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! It is very important for us that our guests have a pleasant stay at our hostel. We feel sorry that we could not enable you a good stay. At the moment we are about to change our wifi system to make it faster and easier. This changing process may cause a few problems with the internet connection which we are still about to fix. Kind regards, The 2A Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
6.0

I wouldn't recommend this hostel. The staff talks behind your back in German, so if you don't know german you have no clue what they are saying. The staff is pretty rude, even when they mess up. The showers are incredibly tiny. When in the shower, it's easy to accidently turn the shower off. Yes you're close to the train station but it still takes about 20-30 to the city center. For what the hostel was, it was too expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all we want to thank you for your review. It is very important for us that our guests have a pleasant stay at our hostel. We feel sorry that you had such a bad experience and we hope that this was just a misunderstanding. Anyways, we discussed this topic in our team and confronted the staff at the reception with this issue. We hope that you will give our hostel as second try as this is not our standards. Kinds regards, The 2A Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

The hostel has very spotty wifi and rarely worked, is easy to get to and from schonefield airport about a half hour sbahn ride, have to hope on the metro to go anywhere and not much around the hostel, linens were good, they havecleaning people, drinks are cheaper than anywhere else at the bar downstairs, had some issues with checking in but they tried to be accomodating, had a friend who spoke german with us who informed us that as we were checking in one of the other employees was insulting us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all thank you for your review and the good rates! At the moment we are about to change our wifi system to make it easier and faster. This changing process may cause a few problems with the internet connection which we are about to fix. We feel sorry that you had a bad experience with our staff members and we hope that this was just a misunderstanding. Anyways, we discussed this topic in our team and confronted the staff at the reception with this issue. We hope that you will give our hostel a second try as this is not our standards. Kind regards, The 2A Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.1

I had a really good time at this hostel. The room are really nice, clean and comfortable. The bathroom and the kitchen was nice 2. However, the internet was a really big problem. I think you guys need to have the internet checked out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Amenities available are awesome! A 24x7 bar, free parking, tap key, locker and ofcourse the bed sheets. Very conveniently located right next to the UBahn metro station. Lots of places to eat around the hostel too. It's a 15 minute drive to Schonefeld airport. The rooms, even though comfortable, weren't the cleanest, but that could've been because of the people living in my dorm. Hence the 4 stars. Overall, Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Everything you could want from a hostel. Cheap, clean, and with subert facilities. The kitchen has everything you need, and the wifi works everywhere bar the basement. There is a nice big TV showing German TV which was nice to watch but I imagine this wouldn't be of any interest to non-German speaking guests. The rooms were nice and quiet - you could hear the trains but this wasn't loud enough to disturb. Perfect locations for travelling into the city as next to Bhf Neukölln

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Facilities were super nice, very cleaned and warm and comfortable! I even had a female dorm all for myself for the 3 nights I stayed, cool! It's a bit faraway from the city center and not really the kind of place to meet fellow travelers. However, the metro / train station is literally at your door, so you'd be 20 minutes away from the center and it makes it extremely convenient if you're arriving from Berlin Schönefeld.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.