Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2A Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

best value for money hostel I ever been too...highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

My stay at 2A Hostel went incredibly well! The staff are extremely helpful and were vital to me accurately navigating the S-Bahn system and finding tourist attractions. I slept very well and appreciated the hostel's well-organized locker system. Also, the location is awesome --- right next to the train station, which allows guests to easily get to Berlin's center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Good place near to the metro station, clean and very beautiful ! Toilette are clean ! Our room was realling hot ! AC was probably broken in our room. But still a good place to stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.0

Expensive yet poor breakfast. Restaurant/bar staff were rude and hardly spoke any English. Atmosphere was non-existent and you weren't allowed to bring your own beer. Won't be staying there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Great location. Right next to the Neukölln S- and U-Bahn. Clean rooms, great showers. The sound of the trains can be disturbing sometimes, but I was more concerned with the sound of the two massive fans working. Very loud and I could hardly fall asleep. Otherwise it was too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dylanmcburnie
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place! Takes a train trip to the centre but it's easy as, worth the trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
7.7

Large modern apartment block or hotel built at the side of S Bahn., converted to dormitory hostel. Whilst all the reviews are accurate if you plan to have a cost effective bed for the night for a specific reason and are travelling alone this ticks most hostel boxes. I found the area to be buzzy with Turkish and Vietnamese eats. Easy access from airport. Book early before you go to Berlin as it is a fashionable city with plenty for all tastes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.7

This is an excellent hostel very clean. Very good staff. Bathroom is awesome. Beds are so good. Locker is free with room key. Kitchen available, hardly I used it. Very near to Metro Neukollin just 2 mins walk from S bahn 1min walk from U bahn. I like this hostel very much, luggage room also very secured. Thanks to 2A hostel..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
7.7

This Hostel is fantastic and in the city. The floors all have their own color which I think is very interesting and brightens the place. The self use kitchen is more of a kitchenette and really I just made sandwiches and cooked some veggies a little bit. More like a hotel than a hostel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Very nice modern hostel. Very close to subway station and regular train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.