X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

2GO4 Quality Hostel Reviews

Emile Jacqmainlaan 99, Brussels, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
5385 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I stayed in a 10 bed dorm. The atmosphere in the hostel lounge and the hospitality of the staff members were awesome. The bathroom and showers were in a good condition, very clean and a lot of space. The location is good, approx a 10-12 mins walk away from the city center. I strongly recommend this hostel for everyone who is going to Brussels!!


83%

Nice and centrally located hostel. New staff every day - some were very nice, others were snappy and not friendly. Clean rooms, but no fan or a/c so it can get really stuffy at night on hot days. Good kitchen facilities. Pick up point for a free walking tour twice per day (you should really go, it's awesome).


86%

This place has been recently renovated so the beds, lockers, bathrooms, kitchen, common area etc are all excellent. Slight lack of power outlets in some rooms though. Equal walking distance from gare du Nord and gare du midi as well. Issues: you have to pay in cash, they close the common areas after 11pm and in the middle of the day for cleaning, extremely noisy at night due to car traffic, no breakfast (but the kitchen is good), and they don't orangise events so meeting people is harder


100%

Great location within walking to train and all sights. Wifi works great throughout, good atmosphere for meeting people, free walking tour.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only stayed for one night, was happy to have a bathroom for just our suite instead of shared amongst the entire floor.


91%

be kind to those who are passing through and haven't slept because of transit.


91%

Not a bad walk from the Nord train station, cool shared space and clean rooms. I was able to leave my bag in storage until check in time no problem.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Mixed views about this place, wi-fi was good, secure and beds were comfortable - but questionable cleanliness of the the bed amenities. I would forego the dirty doona if I was staying here.


89%

What I liked the most about this stylish hostel was the atmosphere. Beds were clean and comfortable. The air freshener was wayyyy to strong though!


89%

Good hostel to stay at in the downtown area. Short walk to the central station and bus station. Don't expect breakfast or gourmet coffee, but good for the price, location, security, and cleanliness. Overall worth it.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic hostel! Great wifi! Nice kitchen and lounge area! Helpful staff! Very clean rooms! One of the best hostels ever seen


31%

Common area was really cool, shame it and all the other public areas of the hostel were closed for cleaning most of the day. The kitchen was in the common area as well, so you couldn't cook during the time it was closed. Staff were rude, bed sheets stunk, and were filthy. When I arrived extensive renovations were taking place in the lobby and common area, so had to wait 2 hours to check in. Location was average, about 10 minutes to get to anything by foot. Won't stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
To make it short, the hostel was very happy to find out that this customer had checked out. Honesty and respect is very important to everybody working at the hostel. However it does work both ways, 2GO4 QH Manager

97%

The hostel's location is very central and a 5 minute walk from the North Station so airport transfers were easy. The staff was very helpful and the bathrooms were kept very clean.


69%

The room was small and you have to pay in cash if your booking is over a certain amount. Otherwise it's somewhat clean and has a good location to the rest of the city.


91%

It was the perfect place to kick start my travels. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help me. The people in my dorm were also lovely and although it was a little pricy for my liking, I had a great time


89%

This was a great hostel to just hang at the WiFi was the best I have had in Europe. The beds are some of the nicest. The common area has a really cool look. The kitchen is nice too. The location is great 12 minutes from the old town center.


94%

The hostel was in a good location. Each bed came with its own outlet and little light so you won't have to wake the others. Very close to Noord Station (10 minute walk)

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

If you need only a clean bed and a clean bathroom, this is the hostel, but if you are looking for a hostel that you can cook or make friend, this isn't the hostel, the kitchen closes in the lunch and dinner time, if you want get some food or drink in the refrigerator, is impossible before 23h or in the "clean time".


60%

If your goal is security and cleanliness then this is a good hostel for you. However if you're looking for a place to meet new people I wouldn't recommend it.


86%

Nice hostel. The rooms are quite spacious and with comfy beds. Excellent Internet.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(150 results)


View all Brussels Hostels

Please give us your feedback