Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2W Cafe & Bed

  • 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
2W Cafe & Bed Located at 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket.
2W Cafe & Bed
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83000 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town
84% 440
7.8786751 98.3934473
2W Cafe & Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
6.6

It was too bad. First we have booked the big room and when we arrived they say that the room was occcupied and they moved us for a smaller one. That smaller bedroom hadn't wi fi and they told us that it clearly had. The room that we booked had bathroom and the onde they gave us hadn't. About Phuket town, it s no exciting at all. You can see the city in one evening. By the way, breakfast was good but expensive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victoriathegerm
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Easily walkable to old town, cab was expensive because it's far from the airport. Cafe downstairs was cute and had good coffee and tea. Wifi didn't work all the time because we were on the 3rd floor which was a bummer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
3.1

The sheets were moldy and the air con barely worked and the room was hot and stuffy all night - no windows. The rooms were also tiny.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay and review ! On behalf of 2W hostel we are extremely apologise about all inconveniences caused while you're staying with us. We are sorry about the stain on the fresh bed-sheet which our staff didn't see it before they made your bed but I surely confirm that it's not moldy like you thought. Also the air con was turned of by one of the guest in the room in the middle of the night since she may be sick that's why you felt so warm on that night. Anyway please accept our apologies if we've disapointed your stay with us. Best Regards 2W Team

22nd Jul 2016
8.9

The staff is super nice and helpful. The cafeteria is good and the place is clean. It is close to Massage places and bars, But a bit far away from the bus Station to access to the beach and other attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed in the 3 person family suite with some buddies. Not the most comfortable mattress but the room was fun, small little shack with a bunk bed and a TV. Staff was very nice, walking distance from major mall and markets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.9

Kinda odd place to stay. Feels like it is half done with renovations. But centrally located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tagneagrant
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Stopped here to catch a ferry. Cute cafe and friendly staff. Wasn't too pleased with the bed. Stained and hair on my pillow. Lockers are nice and washrooms are clean. Really just stayed because it was close to the pier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice staff, good food, great wifi but not having a lock on my door was a little disconcerting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

GREAT STAFF! They were super helpful. I tried to extend my stay but they were filled. They drove me to another near by hostel that was also good. The cafe has really great food. I recommend this place. My only complaint would be the beds were pretty firm. Seems to be common in Thailand though. I guess some people like that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.6

My stay at 2W was very easy and secure. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. The food and drink was great. My only complaint is the private rooms bathroom was a bit smelly. I think because of mildew or something. The public restroom was very clean and smell free. Otherwise the room and atmosphere was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.