Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2W Cafe & Bed

  • 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
2W Cafe & Bed Located at 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket.
2W Cafe & Bed
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83000 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town
83% 455
7.8786751 98.3934473
2W Cafe & Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Only stayed here one night but it was very clean and quiet. It wasn't social at all, but as I was coming straight from the airport it was exactly what I needed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, extremely nice and helpful staff, good place to meet fellow travelers, owned by a charming thai-european couple.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
5.4

The towels we were given had holes in them or interesting stains. The bathrooms weren't really kept up as well as they could've been. No locks on the bedroom doors and very few places to actually socialize. Staff barely spoke English but did arrange for a ride to the airport for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Michael Thank you for your stay and review. We apologise for all inconveniences during your stay. We already informed the staffs about these mistakes to make sure this would not happen again to other guests. Thank you so much again

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is awesome! I love the way they have it all set up and decorated, its right on the main street with lots to walk to and the staff was so kind! My husband left a book there and they mailed it to us! Really really recommend this place. Very cool vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

The hostel is nice and clean. The people are great and the location is very accessible. Will come back for sure! 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Female dorm is very tiny but stil comfy:) helpful staff! (not that obvious everywhere)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend, for a hostel I found my stay very comfortable and for the price it was even better. This stay was better than hotels ive stayed in but St a fraction of the price. The staff were very helpful in any way we required. Would definitely stay here again. Paul from Ireland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel! The guy who checked us in was really sweet and so helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were really clean and comfortable! The cafe downstairs is also really good as a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victoriathegerm
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Easily walkable to old town, cab was expensive because it's far from the airport. Cafe downstairs was cute and had good coffee and tea. Wifi didn't work all the time because we were on the 3rd floor which was a bummer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
3.1

The sheets were moldy and the air con barely worked and the room was hot and stuffy all night - no windows. The rooms were also tiny.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay and review ! On behalf of 2W hostel we are extremely apologise about all inconveniences caused while you're staying with us. We are sorry about the stain on the fresh bed-sheet which our staff didn't see it before they made your bed but I surely confirm that it's not moldy like you thought. Also the air con was turned of by one of the guest in the room in the middle of the night since she may be sick that's why you felt so warm on that night. Anyway please accept our apologies if we've disapointed your stay with us. Best Regards 2W Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.