Hostelworld.com

2W Cafe & Bed

  • 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
2W Cafe & Bed Located at 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket.
2W Cafe & Bed
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83000 73 Dirok-U-tid 1 Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town
86% 400
7.8786751 98.3934473
2W Cafe & Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.0

Stayed here two nights, the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Clean dorm and bathroom. Location is good to get to the pier, but not for nightlife. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

Stayed here for one night before catching the ferry for Koh phi phi. Very clean, good location near the pier, cute atmosphere (downtown coffe shop feel), staff were helpful and friendly, I didn't try the food for myself but it looked good and I heard good things! Beds were comfortable with a good blanket and pillow, lockers for personal belongings were adequate, private "pods" with carver and lamp were very nice. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone coming through phukhet!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.7

Was there for only one night while I ferried over to Ko Phi Phi so was pretty much in and out. It was very pleasant though and would go back to there if I'm back on Phuket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.9

Such a cute hostel. Really clean and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Location was good for the Sunday market and it's within walking distance of Old Town. The staff will arrange taxis for you and you can book your boat to your next destination through them too. Only downside was that it was so quiet! I had a dorm room to myself, which wasn't great for travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much we trying hard to give the most comfort to our guest. We hope your lovely review would create more attention for the guests who read it. Thank you from our heart...

5th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff at this place are amazingly accommodating and went above and beyond when we found an issue with bed bugs at 12:00AM. I found one crawling on the bed, which was a bad sign coupled with the fact that all the dorm beds had about 60 small blood spots (the sheets were clean, just stained). I contacted the person who was working at the hostel and he was very accommodating, offering to move us to another floor, but I was too tired and had already booked another hotel. They gave a full refund.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay and review, we are terribly sorry about the inconvenience during your stay. We got the pest control came in and get rid of them with very effective equipments all the curtains and bedsheets were removed to be cleaned in a maximum tempreture to make sure they are completely clean. Still we owe you a big big apology for disappointed your stay at our place. Hope that the staff took care of the matter during the night well. Best Regards 2W Team

1st Apr 2016
10.0

Good quiet place, right across the street from a mall and a street market. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

2W is that perfect place to drop your bags and crash on your way to/from the islands. A lovey cafe at the bottom with decent freshly ground coffee. I heard from other guests the sandwiches are phenomenal as well :) The rooms themselves are comfy and decked with the merciful AC. The bathrooms are clean and nice, but they are communal and awkwardly positioned. Common sinks outside both. No soap though, that would be a nice easy fix? Not much of a common area, but then again no one sticks long

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.7

very clean, nice rooms with comfortable beds, good showers (good water pressure) and very nice staff!! The hostel also has a nice cafe with a good selection of food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Great place, nice cafe area and great coffee! Our plane got in late so we were much later than we had told them we'd be, no one was there when we got there but the neighbor lady called a staff on her phone and he let us in right away. Very friendly. Lots of water in the bathroom floors but generally very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
8.3

The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. The WIFI worked well. The pillows were really comfy. Two outlets by the bed and a private reading light. Curtains covering the ends of the beds (which were surrounded by plaster walls) made it a bit like sleeping in a box and too hot, even with the air conditioning. Floors were sticky even after staff cleaned them. Location was very quiet and great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.