Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mattfortune9707
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff was friendly and well mannered. The hostel is easy to find using the directions on the website from CDG airport. It's in a great location, just a short walk to the Effiel Tower and easy access to the Metro. The rooms are clean and well maintains, charging stations at every bed and the AC is controlled in your room not centrally which is awesome. Views are awesome and rooms slips over two levels with a spiral staircase helping split the space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.9

It was a great time! I met some great people and it was close to the Eiffel Tour. There isn't much else to do around the hostel, but hanging out there was fun anyway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.4

The only real thing I can say as a downside is the blinds on the door window let a lot of light in, but other than that it was a great place in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are considering your comment of course. we look forward welcoming you back Till than, we e wsh you great travels 3 Ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
6.9

I think everything was really just okay. The industrial feel of the place overtook the atmosphere and made the overall feel of the place a bit cold. While I would recommend if you are not looking to meet people and just need a place to stay, that isn't really what a hostel is all about. Especially considering that this hostel had prices much higher than the comparable ones I had looked at. Nothing was particularly wrong with the place and it was very close to the metro.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thnak you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you liked pretty much everything than what most people love is the designed place.We understand its noy what you like and we respect it.We are reknown as a very sociable place but august is a quieter month...but still so easy to socialize; We are sorry you did not have this opportunity. We wish you great traels best regards 3 Ducks team

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Very clean and the beds are really comfortable. Metro stop is really close. Really safe neighborhood and the security of the hostel was great. Only thing was when we arrived we were welcomed by a lady from the staff that wasn't very nice and didn't made us feel welcomed at all. I don't know if she was tired or something but it wasn't a very good first impression. Other than that the rest of the staff were great. The guy at the bar, Max, was great and super friendly all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
4.3

We had very high expectations for this hostel. The very first issue we ran into was online it's advertised as only a fifteen-minute walk to the eiffel tower. it is definitely 30 minutes. Another very frustrating thing is that while it does have a kitchen only two people are able to fit in that kitchen at a time and there's no designated area to eat. Sense it is also a bar we felt very uncomfortable eating dinner out in the common area. Beds are also very small

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read it took you 30mn to the eiffel tower when its really 15mn. we belived you stpped few tmes on the way and we understand the way to it is really nice and fuml of stores.its true our kitchen is small but it well furnished and enough to cook something to yourself and sit anywhere in the bar to eat. our beds are regular size so far. we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

5th Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel! Very clean rooms, friendly staff, and located extremely close to a metro station not too far from the center of the city. Will stay here again when I return to Paris!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello thank you so much for your feeback we look forward your next stay tull than, we wish you great travels best regads 3 ducks hostel team

4th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, rooms were small but this is Paris. Not very easy to socialise as mostly french staying here, but i was in a group so the bar area was fun. Is clean and the free breakfast was great. Only thing to note all rooms are ensuite so you cant shower after checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, clean place, convenient location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you so much for your feedback we wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks team

2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Of the 3 hostels I stayed in Paris, this was my favorite. Past reviews mentioned renovations, I believe those were complete when I arrived. Bedrooms were nice, although the 6 bed and 5 bed dorms seemed to be more spacious than the 4 bed dorm. The staff were very kind and friendly, and the atmosphere at the bar was really nice, including a lot of locals. Also includes a kitchen, although quite small. 4/5 for security because the lockers in the bedroom were rather small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.