Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Really neat niche hostel not far from the Eiffel Tower and very close to a few metro lines. Protip for those new to Paris: getting around the city with the metro is by far the most efficient and cheapest way to do it. The staff was really pleasant. Yale (the manager) went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable and fun. Rooms are a little small and the bathrooms are pretty tiny but otherwise really great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at... super Friendly and helpful staff ... the hostels has a bar so no need to go too far ... all day exploring and at night the hostel's bar meeting people for a good price ... the location is perfect surrounded with lots of boutiques cafes bistros the mall is walking distance and the eiffel tower is about 25 min walk ... beautiful walk perfect to see a bit of Paris

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello thank you so much for your feedback.We look forward welcoming you back.Till than, we wish you great travels. best regards 3 ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful time in paris my hostel was great thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank yoiu so much for your feedback. it has been a great pleasure to meet you. we hope to see you back soon till than, we wish you great travels best regards The 3 Ducks team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel to stay for a few nights. Its 2 mins from the metro which makes it super convenient for travellers. They have a bar too , so u can have a good time even its raining outside or you waiting for some1 or if u just wanna meet some amazing fellow travelers. Also very clean and breakfast is fresh and delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
5.1

This place would be great for young single people. More party atmosphere than anything. You read this paper about keeping room clean and being respectful of others (quiet after 10). The room I was in was nasty and the only cleaning that was done was changing sheets to re rent beds. I had 2 girls in my room that I had to reach the concept of quiet after midnight. They do seem to keep like people together.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.7

I really enjoyed my stay there! The only problem, and it was a serious one for me, is that they don't have an elevator, and they don't take your bags for you. I was on the third floor, and my room had two floors, so I had to carry my heavy luggage up the stairs, only to find out when I got to my room that it was divided in two stories and had a really tiny spiral staircase.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.4

This was a nice hostel. We stayed in a private room off of the courtyard. It got loud at night and sometimes cigarette smoke came into our room from outside. It wasn't bad but if that bothers you, maybe try to stay above ground level. The bar was fun and very local, but made it hard to have room for hostel people. Seemed like we were all huddled around by the kitchen :) I really enjoyed coming back from a big Paris day to a nice local spot with big beers and cheese platters :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you so much for your feedback. The 3 ducks bar is extremely appreciated by the locals.Its true. But you should agree we only accept the nice one so you can interact with them May be next time. we look forward welcoming you back Till than , we wish you great travels the 3 Ducks team

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff are really great and the hostel has great facilities. Unfortunately it is far away from Barrio Latino, Montmartre and all of the great ventures of the city. We wasted a lot of time using the metro. To sum up, the hostel is really good, but perhaps its cost is toó much regarding its bad location and lack of party at its bar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you so much for your feedback.We are extremely surprised you did not enjoy the great area we are at the barrio latino is in the eastern side of paris, montmartre the northern part and we are on the western part. Paris offers so many great attractions in all those different parts that obviouly you would take at a certain point the metro to go from one place to the other.Our bar is the most appreciated in our area so far. we are happy to read you loved our services anyway best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

5th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. Literally a 1 min walk around the corner to the metro, maybe a 20 min walk to the Eiffel, 15 min walk to grocery store...great location! Really nice breakfast in the morning croissants, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, yogurt....very clean too. The staff was super friendly and helpful, I lost my key the first day I was there and they were nice and even joking with me about my mistake lol would definitely stay again!!! Thank you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CMacdonald1990
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in an ideal location - not too close to the city centre that the surrounding area is cramped and overcrowded, but easily commutable with metro links from close by. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful, always willing to help and offer a smile or a greeting whenever I returned to the hostel. Perfect distance for an early morning stroll to visit the Eiffel Tower - best tip would be to get up early (made even easier by the free breakfast) and stroll along while it's still quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback its been a great pleasure to welcome you at the 3 Ducks We look forward your next stay till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.