Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
9.4

This was a nice hostel. We stayed in a private room off of the courtyard. It got loud at night and sometimes cigarette smoke came into our room from outside. It wasn't bad but if that bothers you, maybe try to stay above ground level. The bar was fun and very local, but made it hard to have room for hostel people. Seemed like we were all huddled around by the kitchen :) I really enjoyed coming back from a big Paris day to a nice local spot with big beers and cheese platters :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff are really great and the hostel has great facilities. Unfortunately it is far away from Barrio Latino, Montmartre and all of the great ventures of the city. We wasted a lot of time using the metro. To sum up, the hostel is really good, but perhaps its cost is toó much regarding its bad location and lack of party at its bar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CMacdonald1990
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in an ideal location - not too close to the city centre that the surrounding area is cramped and overcrowded, but easily commutable with metro links from close by. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful, always willing to help and offer a smile or a greeting whenever I returned to the hostel. Perfect distance for an early morning stroll to visit the Eiffel Tower - best tip would be to get up early (made even easier by the free breakfast) and stroll along while it's still quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback its been a great pleasure to welcome you at the 3 Ducks We look forward your next stay till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jan 2017
7.1

Rooms were pretty nice, a tiny bit of mould in the shower, and my room was on the bottom floor, so you could occasionally hear the underground trains going past. The bar was neat, and breakfast was pretty decent, patio was lovely, room had both a toilet and shower attached which was nice - but not very close to the tourist attractions, and DEFINITELY not 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower - 25 minutes walking at a normal pace!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.7

very small bedrooms, extremely small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel is in a cool area, close the the Eiffel tower but not real close to the other main tourist things. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It would have been nice to have more of a lounge other than the bar, but the bar and patio were still lovely. The shower was a treat with strong water pressure and even a towel warming rack. The employees working the bar were very fun. overall, we really enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for your really nice feedback We look forward welcoming you back at the 3 ducks hostel Till than, we wish you great travels and a beautiful year best regards 3 ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Very clean and great for a hostel! The staff could sometimes be a little bit rude, but most were lovely. The breakfast was great every morning! Only thing I would say is that it is a little bit further from most things than would be ideal. But this is not a detraction because honestly, it is so cheap and easy to get the metro places! I would totally recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sradnan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel is very small! The rooms, the dining area, the kitchen! Every area is really small, you can barely swing a cat!! The suburb the hostel is in is lovely though and the staff are super helpful. You are just a walk away from the Eiffel tower! The security lockers didn't work even after we asked to fix them. I didn't sleep properly my first night thinking the bunk bed was going to break because it didn't feel sturdy AT ALL and the pillows felt like nothing. Not the best but will do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels i stayed in, staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and it has a great atmosphere. Roommates were friendly and nice and the location was near the metro and bus station and close to tour eiffel which is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
6.0

Stayed there before leaving Paris. Rooms are located directly opposite to the bar so expect a noisy night. Fellow travellers were rude but that's not hostels fault. Staff was helpful but not welcoming at all, especially after.the check out was done and I was waiting for my train. WiFi system is through vouchers so it's weird and towels are 3 euros which I thought was expensive. It being a pricey hostel I wouldn't stay there again if I'm in Paris.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. sorry to hear you experienced bad fellow travellers wifi through vouchers are the only way to have only people from the hostel that get connected into our system we are surprised you find it weird....towels are for rent as specified in the website . we wish you a great stay on your next step in Paris till than we wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.