Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower Located at 6 Place Etienne Pernet, , Paris.
3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower
France
Paris 75015 6 Place Etienne Pernet
86% 3706
48.8436054 2.2923350
3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jan 2017
7.1

Rooms were pretty nice, a tiny bit of mould in the shower, and my room was on the bottom floor, so you could occasionally hear the underground trains going past. The bar was neat, and breakfast was pretty decent, patio was lovely, room had both a toilet and shower attached which was nice - but not very close to the tourist attractions, and DEFINITELY not 10 minutes from the Eiffel Tower - 25 minutes walking at a normal pace!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel is in a cool area, close the the Eiffel tower but not real close to the other main tourist things. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It would have been nice to have more of a lounge other than the bar, but the bar and patio were still lovely. The shower was a treat with strong water pressure and even a towel warming rack. The employees working the bar were very fun. overall, we really enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for your really nice feedback We look forward welcoming you back at the 3 ducks hostel Till than, we wish you great travels and a beautiful year best regards 3 ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels i stayed in, staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and it has a great atmosphere. Roommates were friendly and nice and the location was near the metro and bus station and close to tour eiffel which is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
6.0

Stayed there before leaving Paris. Rooms are located directly opposite to the bar so expect a noisy night. Fellow travellers were rude but that's not hostels fault. Staff was helpful but not welcoming at all, especially after.the check out was done and I was waiting for my train. WiFi system is through vouchers so it's weird and towels are 3 euros which I thought was expensive. It being a pricey hostel I wouldn't stay there again if I'm in Paris.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. sorry to hear you experienced bad fellow travellers wifi through vouchers are the only way to have only people from the hostel that get connected into our system we are surprised you find it weird....towels are for rent as specified in the website . we wish you a great stay on your next step in Paris till than we wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.9

The place is close to the metro station and cleaners come and clean the room each day. Staff were pretty nice but we're not very open to providing extra help or recommendations. The WiFi in the rooms is pretty poor. I think we came at a bad time but the vibe was pretty boring and not many travellers to interact with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello thank you for your feedback Its true the people needed some rest after festivities if the new year by the time you were here. We are surprised you sis not find the staff helpful as they are always willing to( as you can read in most of our guests comments) We look forward your next stay in Paris to proof this to you.-) till than we wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely friendly and helpful staff who gave us some great recommendations for tours to do and places to see. Very clean hostel and facilities. Nice seating areas. Good location, a couple of blocks from the Eiffel Tower and easy to access the metro from near the hostel. *Although it was freezing outside, the rooms in the hostel were very comfortable and warm. Overall a great stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
6.0

If you're thinking this will be a good place to meet fellow travelers because it has a bar, don't bother if you don't speak french.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello thank you for your feedback We can confirm and insist on the fact that NOT only French is spoken but English, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese We are sorry you did not try otherwise you would have found out. Give us a try best regards 3 ducks hostel team

24th Dec 2016
8.6

The 3 Ducks Boutique in the 15th was a great hostel for the 4 nights I stayed during the holidays, surrounding Christmas. Jane, who checked me in was very kind, as was the set of bartenders and other crew members I encountered. The service is fluent in English, and provided helpful information. The metro is extremely close, but walking is recommended as there are many sights on the way to and from the cities attractions. Rooms are clean, efficient and over all very accommodating. Merci!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you so much for this really nice comment It has been a great pleasure to welcome you. We look forward your next visit. till Than, we wish you great travels a an excellent new year best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

This place was excellent. Bar/Hostel combined, and the noise wasn't so bad as I read. Bathroom inside of the rooms, and showers were nicer than the one I use at home w/ mounted hair dry near the sink. BREAKFAST INCLUDED (croissants, coffee), and small kitchen with nearby grocers/epiceries; plenty of utensils although lacking storage space. Good eating options down rue du commerce. Nice and safe hang out, and staff were super friendly. Safe location near the Eiffel tower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Than you so much for this excellente feedback. it has been a pleasure to welcome you and to share with you our love of beautiful Paris . We look forward your next visit. Till than we wish you all the best for the new year and wonderful travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

20th Dec 2016
6.9

The Hostel is Clean, modern and friendly, there is a small selection of cereals and breads for breakfast. The Wifi is terrible, very slow. If you are on the bottom floor you will hear everyone in the courtyard all night so bring earplugs. The Hostel is located near a Metro Station, and is in a nice neighbourhood. There are plugs on the wall with 1 outlet, 2 USB ports, and a light. Lockers are very small. Overall I was fairly satisfied, however the Wi-Fi needs some major upgrades.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found everything at your taste than the wifi connection that was requested quiet heavily at the period you stayed with us. its thrue that when everyone gets connected with skype , facebook and so one it becomes slow.that happens even in our homes. We are sorry it was that big aspect of your stay. We hope to see you back in Paris and we wish you the very best for this coming new year best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.