Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3 Ducks Boutique Hostel-Eiffel Tower

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
5.7

the wifi sucked, it is definitely an atmosphere for people of 30 maybe 35+. and the wifi really sucked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
7.7

This hostel is part of a group. Paid flexible deposit protection but it doesn't apply at this hostel so I couldn't cancel or change my room when I needed to! Breakfast option was just cereals,bread rolls+ little croissants.Apart from checking people in+bar work not sure what the staff do...accidently left something on breakfast table+was told to go back+clear it up! However,very clean,lively place with a great bar used by locals. Great location. Easy to find via given directions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello thank you for your feedback we remind you that you took a flexible deposit from HW not From the 3 ducks hostel. all cancellation has subject to policy and you were 8 persns so the policy was for a group policy.Otherwise less that 8 persons te policy is 48 hours. We are happy that you really loved our services. We are sorry you did not enjoy the free breakfast we offer . you forgot the differents cold juices and the differen t hot drinks we offer. best regards 3 ducks hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Great location and not only did I get to meet other travellers like myself there were also local Parisians in the bar providing a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.7

Super fun hostel. The bar was great and location was superb. Rooms are also cleaned everyday which is super great Highly, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
5.4

The front desk staff and rude. There is absolutely no security at this hostel. I have stayed at many other hostels where they took security much more seriously. It is basically a bar for locals with rooms surrounding. People who weren't even staying at the hostel would be up until 4am screaming. The facilities are nice and clean, but you have to pay for everything - including towels. Also, it is not a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower - its more like 27.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
7.1

Lots of positives - modern rooms, clean, free breakfast, great location. We just found the “vibe” of this place to not be as friendly as other hostels and would probably look elsewhere in the future. The hostel's courtyard is a hotspot with locals who weren't very welcoming to hostel guests. Had a disappointing experience with security too. A fight broke out in the courtyard at 4 AM and went one for nearly an hour. Security did nothing to stop it even though nearly the entire hostel was awake.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
8.6

25 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, it is a nice walk. Check out is advertised on Hostelworld.com as 11AM but on-site it is actually 10:30AM. Building itself is nice. Great open, outdoor patio and bar within. Decently priced drinks and good place to meet others. Staff were friendly (except for one bartender with beard), especially cleaning staff. Free locker to use! Shower nice but no floor mat so got dirty quickly. Bring a towel or you'll have to pay 5euro to use. Right beside bell tower - loud!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Great place to stay. Mother duck is a gem and very knowledgeable! Wifi is a bit dodgy but they're fixing it. Rooms all have power points next to bed which is great. Beds are slightly too close to bathroom though! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
6.0

Too overpriced for what you're getting. not close to really nice and not close to the price advertised. Just get a cheaper hostel and learn how to take the subway,

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear you did not appreciate our amazing location as its among the most secured ones in the city and few minuts ride to the main sites.but we see in your rating that you actually appreciated it as much as the atmosphere and security. We are sorry as well to read that 35€ Breakfast included was overpriced for you. regards 3 Ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

The staff were very friendy and helpful during my stay. At night there was a good crowd and vibe, a bit noisy if you just want to sleep but I didn't mind. Very clean, great location, great breakfast. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you so much for your great feedback. We look forward welcoming you back in beautiful Paris. Till than, we wish you great travels best regards 3 Ducks hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.