Hostelworld.com

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg Located at Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin.
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
Germany
Berlin Kreuzberg 10999 Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg
73% 1239
52.4986271 13.4313606
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
5.7

The private room was too expensive in relation with the prize and the facilities offered.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

I could complain about bad wifi and a lot of stairs but from my point of vue it wasn't a problem at all, so i will just say that the hostel was nice, close to the metro station, staff was friendly, cheap beer in the reception, clean rooms and there is a big chance that i will choose that place once again :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannamimi
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Great Location. Close to transport and great cafes, restaurant bars and the Street Food Thursdays was just around the corner!! Definitely worth a visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Decent hostel by any standard. Don't have high expectations and keep in mind this is primarily a party hostel (noise until 3-4am on the weekends is normal, I think). People are pretty fun and easy to meet because of that, but if you value early nights/sleeping you should think twice. It's very well located, though better efforts could be made on security. Nothing happened to me or my stuff, but easily could have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
4.9

We payed for a private room for 4 nights, expecting some quiet after being in dorms in Amsterdam - We were wrong. Our private room was LOUDER than our dorm. On three of the nights we were there, people were partying in the rooms, yelling out windows, singing and slamming doors until 4 in the morning. Notified staff, who helped temporarily but it just started up again. Walls are paper thin. We got hardly any sleep. Not fair considering we payed more for the private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
7.1

By My frist trip to Berlin. It's the great experience. This hostel is near the East side galley, possible to walk. And, hostel has rent a bike. VEry suitable to sightseen around Berlin Enjoy!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
6.6

Great location in Kreuzberg, right near Gorlitz metro station and Oranienstrasse with amazing Turkish food (1001 Falafels!), international cuisine and cafes. Staff were helpful and available 24/7, including one individual helping me sort out my room key at 3 a.m. Thanks! Negatives: toilets are unisex and serve a whole floor, not much privacy in shower (just a curtain) and water gets tracked everywhere quite quickly. Kitchen only opened at really weird hours, and is way too small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, well located near U Görlitzer Bahnhof and right next to Görlitzer Park, as well as right in the heart of Berlin Kreuzberg, which is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2016
5.7

Bathroom was never cleaned and flooded the whole stay. Hostel was never secure during the stay. Doors unlocked at most hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Value for money. For partying pubs are near by. Location is close to all visiting places. Staff is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.