Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.6

It wasn't cheap in relation of teh qualty of room and service, but I think it was ok just for one night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
6.6

This hostel is quite basic but does the job. The location is great - near Kreuzberg, which is a very safe, vibrant and exciting area of Berlin (near a lot of bars and clubs) and short distance to all the sights and attractions. The wifi in the hostel works well throughout the place. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The only issue we had was that the atmosphere was pretty dead. We were in the bar/reception area most evenings hoping to meet people and everyone seemed antisocial

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.0

The shower issue I had seen in some previous reviews (not enough hot water, not enough water pressure) was nonexistent, at least while I was there, so don't worry! The location was really beautiful!! Security is something you should watch out for, but the same goes for any hostel. Just be careful with your stuff and you'll be alright. Watch out for the hidden costs, ex. paying for bed linen, towels and the (refundable) key deposit, although it is still cheap overall compared to other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
4.6

36 rooms, 1 key. Just like that

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location if you re looking for an undergound neighborhood, very clean..nice hipster design , staff was a little sour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Pretty decent Hostel. Common areas were small, and the bathrooms a little gnarly, and the bedding old an warn but overall a well priced, safe and comfy place to stay in an awesome part of Berlin. Highly rate the cheap but delicious Arabic restaurant next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Warm, clean, comfortable and good location. That's all I ask for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
5.4

First issue: hidden costs not available when you see the booking. You pay an obligatory five euros extra for sheets and two euros per towel. Second issue: facilities. There was very little hot water to shower with, and the low water pressure made me need to basically hug the shower wall to get any of it. There was frequently hair and other dirt in the showers and in the bathroom sink, which were shared. Third: Despite the rule for quiet after 10 PM, other guest were VERY loud even until 2 AM.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
5.1

I stayed two months in the off-season. The staff is hard working, but the management would have trouble caring less about the place. If it weren't for the overworked cleaning ladies (2), the place would fall to pieces. Some notes : -violent and drug-addicted long term guests are welcomed. Bring a lock. -the bathrooms are muddy swamps after the first two showers. Disgusting. -The rooms are cleaned well -broken lights, TV, water kettle, utensils -theft -no card payment -better deal elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This place was great!! It was cheap and in a really cool trendy area with lots of bars and cafes and restaurants close by, also close to the Ubahn (metro) to make getting around easier, and a bike hire place nearby. It was very clean, with really cool graffiti in the rooms and bathrooms Giving it an edgy Berlin feel. There were comfortable mattresses (I don't like the pillows, but most hostels are like this) and the sheets were good too. Good kitchen for making a meal. I really liked it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.