Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
5.4

The lockers felt like they were easy to get in by others so we werent feeling very comfortable putting our belongings there. In our opinion, lockers are an essential part of a hostel. Furthermore the hostel wasn't very clean, and there was no privacy when it came to showering since there wasn't any lock whatsoever. The staff wasn't really kind or helpfull either. Wouldn't recommend it to be fair.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
5.7

Stayed in 36 Rooms in a single room with double bed. Pros: great location in Spreewaldplatz Cons: - expensive for the overall bad quality - nothing in the room more than a bed (half decent mattress), a super small table w/ no chair, cigarette holes on the matress - smelled like if somebody had been smoking everyday for years in the room - shared "bathroom" is in fact a small shower + separate toilet - one young teenager was pissing from his window on the top floor I won't go back there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.9

Very unfriendly girl at reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
8.6

Amazingly convenient location, we could easily head back to nap or change before going out for the night. Bus and trains very close. Staff was very friendly and helpful and were happy to chat a bit or offer suggestions of where to go. Rooms were good (no fan or AC though so a bit hot), sheets and pillow covers changed between every guest. All other guests that stayed in our room were very friendly. No bar or common room so we didn't meet many people and nothing other than short conversations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
7.4

I liked the location of the hostel. Entrance and the reception was well decorated. The only problem I had was that I stayed in a room with 7 guys. I (as a young female traveler) was not comfortable sleeping alone. I think it would have been better when I had some other girls in the room with me too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
8.6

Perfect for travellers pr those staying in Budapest for a short time. Very friendly staff and good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Super expensive for a private room, didn't realise I had to pay for both sides of the bed so it ended up being €100 which was a wound. Cool bar. Good location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
6.0

Several noisy class trips and the bathrooms were disgusting after people vomiting and blocking drains etc. However staff were friendly and helpful as we checked in very late and the location was good for food and drink - a bit of a walk to the nearest (good) club but fairly nice atmosphere in the area. Room was a bit small for 4 people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.4

Not the best atmosphere but it is close to the east side gallery, public transport and good nightlife and is a decent place to rest your head. The staff were also very helpful with helping you find your way around the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2017
4.9

I had a private room. Big steep climb to the top of the building. Atmosphere of a government boarding house. Was half expecting Rick Neil and Vivian to tunnel through my wall. Bathrooms were almost revolting. Pillows need to be burnt. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Up side, location is great if you don't want to be central city. Staff member helpful when I left my iPad behind in my rush to leave. Thank you to him.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.