Hostelworld.com

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg Located at Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin.
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
Germany
Berlin Kreuzberg 10999 Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg
72% 1304
52.4986271 13.4313606
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
4.9

Average hostel, would not go there again. Rough area it seems, the bathrooms were mixed and only had a shower curtain for privacy and it was so dirty!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.3

They put us in the highest room on the fifth floor, which at first sounded less than appealing (they promised wifi, but there was none in our room due to the location). BUT it turned out great: the room was big, had a shared bathroom almost no one else used and we had absolutely no noise issues. Since we were a couple not there for partying, this situation was ideal. I read that the staff was perpetually unhappy: some of them were (man who looked hungover constantly). But they were polite, so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Cool hostel, good staff, perfect location. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Cherish402
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
6.0

This hostel was what you pay for. The staff was helpful but the security was nonexistent. The front door didn't lock and the individual rooms were often kept unlocked (They did offer a lock rental for a fee.) Overall, not a bad experience for the price we paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.0

Really good location but seriously uninterested and not very serviceminded staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Kreuzberg! Really nice building with spacious rooms, helpful staff, and a nice laid back ambiance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
4.6

The wifi didn't reach the 4th floor. Had to buy my sheets, that should be included in the cost. The place just seemed so dirty. Had to share restrooms and showers with men. The location wasn't very great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
4.9

The kitchen is open only when you don't need to cook. The location isn't in the nicest place, but close to the east side gallery. They don't let you bring drinks from outside but sell their own very expensive (awful way to make money). it's too noisy at night. Totally not recommended, it's just cheap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.9

The hostel did the job. My favorite thing about it is its location in kreuzberg which is the hip place in Berlin. It was close to all the clubs and everything you need was in close distance. The staff are not very friendly but they weren't rude either. My boyfriend and I stayed in a private room and it was pretty basic. Every floor's private rooms had its own bathroom and showers with a key. Overall it's an average hostel and We wouldn't mind staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cass1116
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
6.3

Location is not near city centre but still got reachable public transport. Would recommend the fee of linen to be included in the total stay cost rather than charging customer for an extra fee cuz it doesn't feel good. Appreciate the 24/7 reception and the fridge there selling beverages at a reasonable price. Beds are clean and so does the room, which is quite spacious. Bathrooms are clean and well. However, the security is not good enough as I could sneak in before I actually checked in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.