Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg Located at Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin.
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
Germany
Berlin Kreuzberg 10999 Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg
73% 1384
52.4986271 13.4313606
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Make sure you have cash when you get there because you can't pay by card...which I find a tad strange ;) The location of the hostel is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
6.9

Over-all a pleasent stay, but wet floor signs are needed! (almost fell on three plus occasions) I hope you are fit though, our room was on the 4th floor and there is no lift.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Would recommend. Great location, friendly staff, very nice, relaxed environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
6.0

My wallet was stolen in the room by a thief who mannaged to get in the hostel (not a guest) and aparently the hostel´s insurance doesnt cover anything if the room´s door is not locked, AND aparently they knews that my door´s open wasnt locked. The passed the buck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice little hostel, staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

great location, friendly staff and tidy clean rooms and bathrooms. Great base for our weekend in berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.3

This hostel is in a great place within Kreuzberg, it's area that is very trendy and cool. It is a safe hostel with a big secure door. Wifi is not good, the only place it works is in the common room downstairs. This is a problem if you are on the fourth floor! It is very tiring climbing those stairs. Rooms were kinda dirty but it added to the character :) showers terrible, hot water a premium.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
3.1

This is the worst hostel I have ever been. It was dirty, noisy and the kitchen is only open a few hours at day

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
7.7

In an awesome but sketchy part of Berlin, like at the train stop there were lots of dealers and someone got there watch stolen. Other than that it's great. Oh yeah and for some reason maybe they ended the fee for sheets which is a plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.0

Overall an ok hostel. The place was a little bit dirty since they only hire a single cleaner for the whole building and the wall next to where we slept smelt of saliva. You have to pay extra for sheets and also to rent a padlock. One of the staff members was also rather unwelcoming. To end it on a good note though, the location is very good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.