Hostelworld.com

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg Located at Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin.
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
Germany
Berlin Kreuzberg 10999 Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg
74% 1252
52.4986271 13.4313606
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
7.7

The location is everything, absolutely perfect. Everything else average and affordable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
5.7

Location is ok: not far from a metro station, but the place is kind of loud, i've heard music coming from the square till late in the night. I was lucky because none was in the dorm, so I ended up having a "single room", but the equipment could be better: a couple of lockers in the room were broken, the beds seem to be quite old, the bathroom was not the cleanest. I didnt have any particular problem but honestly in Berlin you can find better hostel for the same money (or for less).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.4

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

The building is a bit old but it gives a nice environment in some way. The rooms are big and clean which is the most important. The bathroom is also old but they were clean as well. Except for two people of the staff, the other 2 were quite grumpy. The hostel is far way from the city centre and the main attractions, but it's located in an area plenty of cheap alternatives to choose where to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
5.7

The private room was too expensive in relation with the prize and the facilities offered.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

I could complain about bad wifi and a lot of stairs but from my point of vue it wasn't a problem at all, so i will just say that the hostel was nice, close to the metro station, staff was friendly, cheap beer in the reception, clean rooms and there is a big chance that i will choose that place once again :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannamimi
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Great Location. Close to transport and great cafes, restaurant bars and the Street Food Thursdays was just around the corner!! Definitely worth a visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Decent hostel by any standard. Don't have high expectations and keep in mind this is primarily a party hostel (noise until 3-4am on the weekends is normal, I think). People are pretty fun and easy to meet because of that, but if you value early nights/sleeping you should think twice. It's very well located, though better efforts could be made on security. Nothing happened to me or my stuff, but easily could have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2016
4.9

We payed for a private room for 4 nights, expecting some quiet after being in dorms in Amsterdam - We were wrong. Our private room was LOUDER than our dorm. On three of the nights we were there, people were partying in the rooms, yelling out windows, singing and slamming doors until 4 in the morning. Notified staff, who helped temporarily but it just started up again. Walls are paper thin. We got hardly any sleep. Not fair considering we payed more for the private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
7.1

By My frist trip to Berlin. It's the great experience. This hostel is near the East side galley, possible to walk. And, hostel has rent a bike. VEry suitable to sightseen around Berlin Enjoy!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.