Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg Located at Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin.
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
Germany
Berlin Kreuzberg 10999 Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg
75% 1513
52.4986271 13.4313606
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

2nd time here. perfect location and clean bathrooms. nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Brilliant little Hostel at an amazing price in Kreuzberg, which is by far the best place to stay in Berlin. Loads of great bars and cheap places to eat nearby. The rooms are nice and spacious with a relaxed atmosphereand you can get a beer for 2 euros downstairs at the bar. Staff are lovely and accommodating also. Very close to a subway station (above ground) there the U2 can take you to the Zoo or very close to Brandenburg gate and the many Holocaust memorials.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
5.7

It was incredibly expensive, which while I understand it was New Years Eve, we then had to be evacuated because of a fire and hardly slept at all. All our clothes smelled horrible and we had still paid a lot of money. It is in an area that is popular, but pretty sketchy. Fireworks were thrown at us as we tried to get to the front door of the hostel. Staff were nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
7.4

The double room was waaaay smaller and uglier than it looked in the picture on the hostel's website. Plus, 4 floors, no elevator! The bathrooms were not cleaned for two days.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
4.0

Be more clean in the toilets please!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
3.7

Security... Several people's phones were stolen while I was staying here, the police even showed up to investigate. My friend had his phone stolen as well as his jacket (which had his passport, id, wallet and money inside...) Trying to print a boarding pass was ridiculously difficult when I personally had to fix their printer to be able to do so. One nice staff member the rest were unhelpful. Despite cleaners this whole place was dirty. Building old. Although it's very cheap, not worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
7.4

It's a nice place, but nothing special. The best is the location, rooms are definitely not mind-blowing. You can reach this hostel from almost everywhere in the city fast and easily. And it is a walking distance from the best party spots in Kreuzberg. Next door to Rissani, probably the best and cheapest Arab restaurant in Berlin. It was a good value-price ratio at 36 rooms. We stayed in a double bedroom with private bathroom and shower, whereas the latter were in the other wing of the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Great area! Kreuzberg is fantastic to stay in and heaps of good food places nearby. The hostel has a cute design. Some people are living here long term while finding an apartment which doesn't create a very good hostel vibe and they are messy. Also a crazy guy knocks on the door every morning at 10am and asks what the time is and then steals a cigarette from someone sleeping if you don't have one to give him! Quite funny!! Bathrooms are relatively clean. Wifi is good. Have to make own bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
5.4

The place of the hostel is perfect to go party hard ! But during 3 days, we didn't have HOT water in the hostel ! Some of us took the shower with cold water. But some of my friends became sick 'cause of that. So when it's cold outside like 0 degrees, it's not good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.