Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg Located at Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin.
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
Germany
Berlin Kreuzberg 10999 Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg
72% 1335
52.4986271 13.4313606
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel. This part of town at first seems edgy, but you come to love it! Lockers provided, wifi is decent, cheap beer in the lobby! You can walk into central Berlin in about half an hour, and you have everything a student might want within 10minutes with Pubs Bars Cafes and Clubs. Very nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a private room on the 5th floor and it was really cute and clean. The walk up there was killer but worth it once we were in the room. The WIFI didn't work the whole time we were there which was quite annoying. It worked in the common area but as we were new to Berlin and 5 floors up it would have been good to plan our day and look up directions etc from the room. I think it'd help them a lot if they got this sorted out because other than that I was extremely happy with the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
5.7

Washrooms were very dirty. Actually the whole place is dirty. It was noisy as well. The staff were great though and very helpful. The only thing great about the place is the location. It's in Kreutzberg. It seems seedy by actually it's kewl. There is a really awesome Punk Bar across the street and a famous Punk Bar one metro stop down. There are nice Turkish restaurants around with reasonable prices for lots of food. Also just outside the place is a kewl coffee shop.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff at the reception were unfriendly and rude during check in and check out. The showers didn't properly work and the kitchen was locked at lunchtime and in the evening. No explanation. Overall, not a welcoming atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
4.6

We had a terrible experience here. Our room was a mess, had dirty linen and filthy floors when we arrived. lockers in the room were broken so you couldn't safely secure your items. security issue got worse as our stay continued, as ultimately we were awoken to find a thief from outside the hostel had managed to walk in and steal highly valuable items from 8 hostel rooms while we were sleeping without any staff realising what had happened despite cctv, and then refusing to call the police.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed here twice during one backpacking trip. We enjoyed our stay so much for the first time because of convenience, cleanliness, and comfort, that we booked it a second time. Stayed in a dorm the first time, and another guy in the room had his phone stolen, but this is typical of any place like this where the customer did not take precaution. Second time we stayed the wifi was unreliable in the room, but they have great wifi in the lobby. Very friendly staff and good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

A good hostel located in a great, hipster part of Berlin. This area has its own culture. The hostel has good facilities and is a comfortable place to stay for a few days. We had a private room on the fifth floor, which had plenty of light and was very relaxing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
5.1

Safety: the front door was hardly ever locked. The key that opens the front door also opens all of the rooms and you have to pay extra for both locks and linens. Cleanliness: used bandaids on the shower floor, trash piled up because it hadn't been taken out, and no hand soap in multiple bathrooms. Friend was hospitalized w/ a bacterial infection while we were staying here, would not be surprised if something in the kitchen (I saw mice on two occasions) caused it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Good value for money. Great location and welcoming staff. The only major problem is with security, as the some of the lockers in the rooms are broken and the entrance door of the hostel is always open. But all in all would come back to this hostel in the heart of Kreutzberg very close to the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Overall it's a good hostel if you're just looking for a place to sleep. It's in an interesting neighborhood and close to all going out places. We didn't have a lot of contact with the staff, but they helped us when needed. We could also store our bags until the evening. Otherwise you must rent the sheets and you have to have your own lock (or pay for it). There is not a lot of meeting new people there, because guest are not hanging out in the common area. It's more for young travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.