Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg Located at Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin.
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
Germany
Berlin Kreuzberg 10999 Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg
74% 1427
52.4986271 13.4313606
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
4.9

Travellers beware! Cash only! Wifi does not work! Check in is strictly after 3, despite the option to "arrive" at any time of the day on the app. The lockers in the room smelled like something died in them, and were small! Very few outlets in rooms. The "pillow" is thin mattress-cover cut in half. Rules are strict, but they follow none! Lots of steep stairs, but won't let you use the lift! After staying in 10 hostels over a 2 month trip, this was easily the worst one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a great area if you're young and looking for cool bars etc. V close to metro so easy to get around. Rooms are big which is another plus. Downsides were wifi didn't work and the linen charge which I didn't know about as I don't read the T's and C's that carefully as trust people not to sneak stuff like that in. Obviously my fault but still annoying just feel something like that should be priced in. Otherwise though would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Nothing to complain about!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

just stayed a night - but it was very nice to stay in such a big room - you could just move around without bothering your roommates - kind of rare to be able to turn around properly. anyway - all in all a nice hostel - just the showers are improvable. The bathrooms are quite narrow and the water from the shower is everywhere but not where it is supposed to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay! The one thing I didn't like was that when I brought down my linen the reception told me to put the comforter back on the bed which I thought was pretty gross since I had slept on it for days. I hope they wash them separately before putting new people in the beds! Other than that great place to stay in Berlin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Great Place to stay in, really central next to a train station. there are restourants nearby. stuff is nice and people who usually go there are travelers who socialise all the time and there is a courtyard for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.3

The 36 Rooms Hostel was very fairly priced for what it offered. The accommodations and location of the hostel were great. Both walking distance from night life, Treptower Park (Where Lollapalooza is held), and fairly close to where Eurolines and FlixBus drop off getting around Berlin was fairly easy. If you're not looking to splurge on an expensive hostel but still want to be close to downtown and night life I would recommend this hostel! Side note: A. Bring Shower shoes & a towel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

36 Rooms Hostel in Kreuzberg was excellent. In particular, the staff was super friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and comfortable, and the location is one of my favorites in Berlin. I would say this hostel is a great value and I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

We spend only nights at the hostel leaving it for whole days. We didn't use kitchen or any other facilities. The building is old, but place is clean, stuff is friendly and helpful, we love the neighbourhood. This is enough for us to recommend it to others. Might be a bit noisy at night (doors slamming).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.3

Overall it was okay. I don't have huge expectations towards a hostel, especially for one as affordable as this one, but still it could have done several things better. Location is alright(tram is close, but a lot of african drug dealers everywhere) lots of great cafes, restaurants and snack places very close by. Staff could be more helpful and friendly. was unable to recommend a pub crawl, did not even have a band-aid. The shower was pretty run down. No real atmosphere to speak of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.