Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
5.4

The staff and location are all really great, and so is the physical charm of the building. However, the hostel really cuts corners in every way possible. There's no handsoap anywhere except for in "private" bathrooms on each floor (you need a key to use them), no ammenities in the kitchen, no real outlets, you pay for linen, you pay a deposit to use dishes? Not terribly comfortable, but maybe worth it for the location. I'd avoid going back though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
4.9

Lift out of use, lift doors covered in graffiti, graffiti in toilets, bin in private toilet/washroom not emptied all week. I was located on the 4th Floor and took the property as it advertised a lift, I would think this has not worked for a long time, by the state of the doors this meant 90 steps to my room, my doctor said I should not do more than 20 at anytime due to medical conditions. They also charged extras for linen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

Clean, good location for us, helpful staff simple nice rooms and they had a private bathroom and toilet if you had a private room which was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Everything was fine, metro is really close to hostel, al around hostel you have places to eat & drink for reasonable price, especially place near hoste with I think turkish food which was really cheap and portions are big. Also bathrooms were clean, staff was really nice and wifi was really good in all hostel, including rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.6

It wasn't cheap in relation of teh qualty of room and service, but I think it was ok just for one night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
6.6

This hostel is quite basic but does the job. The location is great - near Kreuzberg, which is a very safe, vibrant and exciting area of Berlin (near a lot of bars and clubs) and short distance to all the sights and attractions. The wifi in the hostel works well throughout the place. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The only issue we had was that the atmosphere was pretty dead. We were in the bar/reception area most evenings hoping to meet people and everyone seemed antisocial

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
6.6

Really old facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.0

The shower issue I had seen in some previous reviews (not enough hot water, not enough water pressure) was nonexistent, at least while I was there, so don't worry! The location was really beautiful!! Security is something you should watch out for, but the same goes for any hostel. Just be careful with your stuff and you'll be alright. Watch out for the hidden costs, ex. paying for bed linen, towels and the (refundable) key deposit, although it is still cheap overall compared to other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
4.6

36 rooms, 1 key. Just like that

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location if you re looking for an undergound neighborhood, very clean..nice hipster design , staff was a little sour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.