Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
4.6

Was there for one night, dirty tacky floor, safety boxes smells like there was fire inside so my clothes get burnt smell. People smoking in the toilet witch connect to the shower. In the night, someone tried several times to get into the room to stole smth.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
5.1

Noisy hostel and area. Kitchen only cleaned in the morning so the state of it for the rest of the day was usually bad. Access to rooms are not through reception so no control over what state guests are in when they go to rooms. They even let two very drunk men in the early hours of the morning in to a dorm with two women in without a thought it seemed as long as they get an extra 20 euro! The men eventually left on their own accord. Did not feel safe and I would never stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
4.0

Cleanliness of bathrooms were horrible! Someone had excreted on the floor in the toilet and however even before this it was still horrible. Staff were friendly but unfortunately everything else let the hostel down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
4.9

This hostel is centrally located and easy to find. On check in however there was an added cost of linens which was not mentioned in the booking. We were 3 floors up a dark, steep staircase. Our room door couldn't shut, and while there were lockers there were no locks. The wifi was very slow, even in reception. The place had a general unclean feel about it. Just not a great vibe here and didn't have a very pleasant stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emmalaplante1322
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

The building is really nice even though there seems to be no working elevator. The staff is really friendly!! Rooms were clean and nice but there weren't enough plug sockets. I would still recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Alright hostel, nice staff and okay area. Local train station (Görlitzer) not running so bit of a walk to other lines. Very basic rooms, with bed, big old skinny locker and only 2 power points. Showers pretty gross, mouldy curtains that never shut completely, shower water covers bathroom floor, and only two per floor of around 30 people. Wifi was absolutely useless, did not work anywhere, except at 6am. Very frustrating. Lacking atmosphere and communal spaces. Not good place to meet new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
6.6

Location was not that far off but had only 1 way to reach to it. cleanliness was not there. The building had wooden floor and the floor was squeaking everytime anyone walked over it. The floor was not complete, there was wear and tear between the woods and had all kinds of stuff in there. The beds were in a very bad condition though they gave linen but below the linen it was horrible. Rest all was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • acataldi993902
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
5.7

They say they have security locker but the locker IS you room indeed, and it is not a joke! The give you the chepeast spring mattress and the kitchen is quite small and dirty and smelly, you wouldn't like to cock anything there. Internet was also very slow and it was a pain when I had to use it By the other hand the staff is very nice and helpful, the atmosphere was quite good and the location is great. But I do not understand why the overall rating is so high

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Really nice staff. Great vibe. So close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Only stayed here one night but could see it was an excellent place to stay for a visit to Berlin. Good location close to the U-Bahn, friendly staff and really lovely rooms (with good crisp white sheets and comfy pillows etc). The bathrooms were your standard hostel type, and clean. We were also able to leave our bags in a locked room when we arrived earlier than checkout. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.