Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg Located at Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg, Berlin.
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
Germany
Berlin Kreuzberg 10999 Spreewaldplatz 8, Berlin Kreuzberg
74% 1496
52.4986271 13.4313606
36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
7.4

It's a nice place, but nothing special. The best is the location, rooms are definitely not mind-blowing. You can reach this hostel from almost everywhere in the city fast and easily. And it is a walking distance from the best party spots in Kreuzberg. Next door to Rissani, probably the best and cheapest Arab restaurant in Berlin. It was a good value-price ratio at 36 rooms. We stayed in a double bedroom with private bathroom and shower, whereas the latter were in the other wing of the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Great area! Kreuzberg is fantastic to stay in and heaps of good food places nearby. The hostel has a cute design. Some people are living here long term while finding an apartment which doesn't create a very good hostel vibe and they are messy. Also a crazy guy knocks on the door every morning at 10am and asks what the time is and then steals a cigarette from someone sleeping if you don't have one to give him! Quite funny!! Bathrooms are relatively clean. Wifi is good. Have to make own bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
5.4

The place of the hostel is perfect to go party hard ! But during 3 days, we didn't have HOT water in the hostel ! Some of us took the shower with cold water. But some of my friends became sick 'cause of that. So when it's cold outside like 0 degrees, it's not good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay here - for 4 nights. Good location, close to public transport, quiet after 10pm, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Would stay here again. Minus for the shower though. Not as powerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.1

Great location. WAlking distance to food shops, clubs and east side gallery. Staff a little bit unfriendly though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
7.7

Close to metro station. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were big and in general the bathroom was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Oct 2016
5.1

good location but the building was old and very cold at night, the showers were hostile and dirty, the staff wasn't very helpful and the overall vibe was not very nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
3.4

There were two thefts while I stayed here, one of which was from me. not only did security not increase after the first, but the guy at the desk just calmly sat around as I chased after the guy who took my stuff. Ridiculous.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.