X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

365 Inn Reviews

No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
2153 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

We stayed 5 nights in Beijing. We felt like at home. The staff was very nice and helped us with everything we needed. The cozy restaurant has a very good food and an excellent atmosphere, with good music.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Not all the staff speaks English, but overall we had an amazing time! The staff that did speak English were very helpfull and the food and bar were excellent! Worth every penny!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location and atmosphere. Loved the common area/ bar where you are able to meet new people. Only down side would be that my floor had a mixed bathroom, which was kinda odd, but there were separate bathrooms on the 1st floor. Also the wifi at the bar was hit or miss but always worked in the room. Overall great stay!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

365 has everything a backpacker needs and so much more to enjoy a stay in beijing. huge common/bar area is great for meeting people and having a bite to eat in the morning. staff is super friendly and helpful. the location is so great that you can take just a few steps outside the hostel and be in tianamen square. This is best value for the money hands down. my only slight problem is that they didnt have free maps but that is a really small detail everything else was completely great


91%

The best hostel in Beijing!


74%

Security in rooms was poor. My room was never locked and no lockers were provided in the room. The hostel is located very close to Tiananmen Square but is hard for taxi drivers to find which is a pain. The staff do not speak great English but were helpful. The bar is awesome and I met great people! Overall a good Beijing hostel


97%

I could only spend one night here, unfortunately, but I wish I could have stayed longer as it seemed to have a good atmosphere about it.


89%

Staff is kind, professional and dedicated. Very good breakfast. The day tour to Jinshanling section of the great wall is worth it.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Unfortunately my room was next to a busy street, right above the terras hostel, so I didn't sleep that well. But I heard all other rooms are very quiet, so I won't let that affect my rating. :-) It simply is a fantastic hostel. Great food, great location, very friendly but very professional staff. Just stay away from room 306 and you'll have a pleasant stay. If you're a China-newbie, definitely a place to get used to the culture and atmosphere in a comfortable way.


74%

Had a stay in a shared twin-bed room, with common toilet. Bed and sheets were clean and odorless. Toilet was constantly cleaned and maintained in decent condition. Shower was great with strong water flow. In-room wireless internet connection was rather unstable and it was disconnected pretty often. During check-in, staff was not very proactive to intro the amenities and places to visit. Notwithstanding those, there was nothing serious to complain about this hostel.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The location was superb, the dorm was more than okay and I can absolutely recommend the Great Wall Tour to Jianjaling, which is offered by the hostel!!!


91%

Great staff, no common area to hang out and skype/do computer work/read, though, which was a big downside. The only place to sit is the restaurant which is nice but has a loop of the same music that is played every 24 hours and it's not a good place to get work done or Skype.


94%

Excelente location, ir esa a Nice experiencia, thank you


91%

Great location with delicious small restaurants in the neighborhood. Tiananmen is in walking distance. The hostel offers good sightseeing trips in Beijing.


91%

Great location, nice rooms. Showers and bathroom were clean. We didn't go to bar but was full in the evenings.


97%

The staff is very nice and helpful. The location is right near famous sites and the atmosphere was great in the dorms and the bar downstairs.


94%

Very good hostel in a very nice street. Excellent service, friendly personel. Good wifi and aircon. We kept coming back.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I really appreciated my stay in the hostel. The atmosphere was really pleasant, people come from all over the world and it is a really great place to meet people. The food provided in the hostel are quite cheap, even if you can find better Chinese food outside. The beer is cheap also. Only critic could be that there is no computer and printer in the hostel.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This place is a great hostel! good location and friendly staff :)

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Good accommodation nice staff and very nice lockers


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(163 results)


View all Beijing Hostels

Please give us your feedback