Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

365 Inn Reviews

No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained


2537 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Our stay was great! The location was ideal (near Tianamen Square and a subway stop), the wifi worked well in the room, the room was very clean, and the bar was always full of people having a good time. They have good and cheap western breakfast options and the staff was helpful in selecting a great wall trip which was the highlight of our stay. The only thing that could be improved is the air conditioning. It took a long time to cool down the room. Besides that, great hostel!

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Everyone at the hostel was polite and attentive. The cleaning crew was always around, and the hostel is located in the right spot between the commercial area and the sightseeing spots. Along with the recent ban on smoking indoors, I really have nothing but good things to say about the hostel.


The good: convenient location, clean, big lockers in dorm rooms, very friendly staff. Two complaints: there was no window in the room and even with the air conditioner it got stuffy, some rooms had windows and I would have liked to have booked a bed in one, but nothing about windows in the room types on this site. My other complaint is that they really blasted the music in the bar/restaurant starting from mid-afternoon, and there didn't seem to be any other common area to hang out in.


Our stay in 365 Inn was great. The staff was really friendly and available 24/7. The location of the hostel makes it really easy to get to the Forbidden City and is full of good local places to eat and walk around.


I love this hostel, the staff is really nice , there is a bar so you can always make friends there


Poor internet connection in room No slippers Expensive towel renting Bad showe room condition

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
we have at least 4 different routers for each floor of the hostel. you could use any of them freely in the whole building!!! you booked the basic 4-bed mixed dorm, you need to prepare your own slippers, or you could choose to stay in the private room. the towel renting is 10 CNY for a bath towel for the whole of your staying, is it expensive? are you come from North Korea? Yes, the shower is "bad" because we do not have a swimming pool. please choose the right gate next time.


Excellent rooms and service. Staff were professional and helpful in getting a restaurant reservation for us. Atmosphere was amazing thanks to the bar downstairs. Wished I had more time in Beijing and 365. Thank you 365!

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • tanchinyeenic2516
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


We over our stay at 365 inn. Instructions were easy to follow and Alfie, Claire and Kin Kong were so helpful in helping us navigate around beijing and book train tickets. Super close to the sUB way and forbidden city. Food is also great. Rooms clean and spacious- 4 bed dorm.No complaints. We will be back! Thanks for making it feel like home :)


We had a fabulous time at 365 inn! Claire, Alfie and the team were great in providing all the information we needed to get the best of the city! Food recommendations were great and they also helped to write down the instructions in Mandarin for us to get the train tickets! Thanks a lot!


The atmosphere was great and the staff always gave useful information.


The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and a good size. Excellent location for Tiananmen Square and the forbidden city. Bit of a trek if you want a night out and not too easy to get back from due to the metros finishing around 10/11pm. But the bar has a good atmosphere and the beer is very cheap in comparison!


great people working here with a nice bar downstair to meet other travellers. comfortable enough beds and clean rooms. only issue would be the price, and the wifi at times being rather slow. otherwise enjoyed both my stays here


This hostel made my trip in Beijing. Totally recommended to travelers especially first timers in Beijing. Thank you 365 Inn. Special appreciation to the helpful and polite staffs.


Really nice hostel - not amazing for meeting people as the only communal area is the restaurant where groups tend to sit together but the vibe is still good :)


Location was great if you wanted to hit Tiananmen but otherwise relatively far from everything else (though the subway system is great). Rooms were immaculate and seemed new. Front desk was really helpful and spoke fantastic English!


Great place to meet people and easy access to major sights. Private room was nice. Rooms were quiet.


Good location near Forbidden City etc, and metro. Room really clean and comfortable. Good atmosphere in bar. Staff really helpful and friendly, the best hostel staff we've met in China. Great Wall trip recommended.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Excellent hostel! Staff speak good English, keycards for the doors and big lockers for your stuff (bring your own padlock). Bar downstairs with food (only had the eggs for breakfast but they were good), and I feel it's worth pointing out that since Beijing's new smoking laws, it's smoke-free inside! It's still a bar though so it can get lively.. which for me was perfect!


The bar/restaurant area was great, but the room was pretty expensive for what it was. There is no common area except for the bar.


Amazing location, walking distance to all of the major sites. Lots of great streets and alleys to explore in the hutong neighbourhood. Staff were friendly and helpful. 24 hour check-in and staff were happy to help direct my confused taxi driver by phone. Close to the metro for easy access to airport. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, great bar at the front for socializing and people watching. Would recommend.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(128 results)

View all Beijing Hostels

Please give us your feedback