X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

365 Inn Reviews

No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2333 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The window had been left open until we got in around 10 pm, in frigid January weather. The first night was miserably cold. The second night was a little better, with the AC unit's heating function going both nights. Very cold.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this hostel. The staff were unbelievably nice. The 2-bed dorm was big and had individual beds rather than bunks. The showers were powerful and hot. The bar was really sociable. Only little criticism was that the bedrooms are on the cold side as the heating doesn't come on until 10.30pm. Would definitely stay here again though.


86%

Nice location, helpful staff and a big bar/communal hang out area. Very happy, thanks guys 👍


89%

Overall 365inn is a very good place to stay! Staff are all good, kind and nice. Whatever i ask, they answer me kindly. Room is also very clean with new new blankets, pillow cover, and tower everyday. and the pizza! in the bar of the first floor is delicious with good price! Only one thing i was a little bit disappointed was that the room was cold. It took a long time to warm the room with the heater and although i turned on the heater for a long time, the room didn't get so warm.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good staff, very good location. Average atmosphere between backpackers while there.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very clean rooms and bathrooms, decent food, nice bar, and helpful staff. Definitely will stay here again on my next trip to Beijing

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff, wonderful location, great bar area (just wish it was smoke free), and nice rooms.


91%

This was the second time I visited this hostel and I’m still in love with this place! Nice common area, really clean and friendly staff. It wasn’t as busy as last time, but still plenty enough people to chill with. Only downside that I can be cold in this hostel during wintertime, takes a long time to warm up the room with the AC and also the windows in bathroom are open at all time…


100%

Excellent hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Wonderful location.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

If you can't stand the smoking, don't go here. First floor, there are restaurant and the counter, is filled with the smokers or smell of tabacco at any time. But everything else was good

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

(+) We like the hostel (very good atmosphere, place and friendly staff) (-) The excursion to the great wall they recomend is quite bad (expensive, not really an "english guide" and a waste of time: we left the hostel at 7 a.m and came back at 7 p.m and only visited the wall for a couple of hours).

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great budget place. Hotel was really helpful in accommodating for arrival in the middle of the night and tours.


83%

Staff - THE BEST!! Incredibly helpful and knowledgable!! Location - great. It had everything we wanted. Easy access to cheap local bikes we hired to cycle all over Beijing. Access to cabs and the stations. Great mix of local foods available and the not so local (ie McDonalds). Rooms - we are a couple so had a private room with ensuite. It wasn't fantastic but you are rarely in the room. The bathroom and shower facilites are average at best compared to other hostels we have stayed in.


83%

Loved this place. As with most places in China the common areas had no heat but the dorm was warm. Showers were tiled and hot. Atmosphere in the bar/restaurant area was great and good for meeting fellow travelers. Overall really enjoyed it here. Staff helpful and friendly.


91%

Nice hostel, very clean. Had a private double bed w/ensuite, but the washroom.always smelt like sewage when the fan wasn't on. Thankfully it didn't carry into the room. Resturant in front has good food and drinks but it would be nice if they had some social nights for people to meet wash other, cause it doubles as their common room ish. Overall, nice stay, friendly staff and very close to the Forbidden City.


97%

This place is dope. Stayed in 4-bed mixed room. Clean linens daily. Very comfortable and the staff is genuinely pleasant and easy to talk to. Cheap bar - Black Russians and Tsingtao. My pancake took a long time to cook, but the lovely staff comped it off of my bill. Having lived in Dalian for a while and being relatively used to zero hospitality in the service industry in China, I was very appreciative of this seemingly minor action. xo


94%

Very nice hostel. Met cool people.


94%

Absolutely loved this hostel! Amazing staff, really clean and great atmosphere! I would for sure recommend this hostel to anyone. Had a great time celebration New Year in this hostel!


100%

It was very nice. The room very was wide and clean and hepler was very nice. They always change and clean my room. The hostel near by satation and forbidden garden. And the road is that in front of hostel was very beautiful. I think if i will visit the Beijing, I'll go there.

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff, great atmosphere, very close to some major Beijing attractions. Shirley, who I think is the owner or manager, was super helpful. The bar that is attached to 365 Inn is pretty cool too. It has a decent selection of Western food for the price value. I'd definitely recommend 365 Inn for young travelers to Beijing.


(104 results)


View all Beijing Hostels

Please give us your feedback