Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3BE Backpackers Bed

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location close to clubs if you're into it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aaronricewilliams1216
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.0

Apart from the front door there is no security. No in room lockers or even a lock for your dorm door. Anyone can walk in and steal your stuff. Not really anything happening to meet other travellers. Staff just seem to not enjoy being there either which doesn't set you up for a good time. Cool dog though loves some pats. Oh and coffeeshop next door is terrible, so avoid that place also. Only hostel in town so you don't have much of an option but don't expect much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice clean place with a cozy bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
3.7

More than a hostel I felt like in a prison, not just because it looks like one but because the facilities were pointless. The toilet is in another floor through a wooden stair without stair rail, so you can fall trying to pee at night. Locks are outside of the room and you have to pay extra for the security of your belongings, because the room has no key. The pointless common area without even a microwave closes at midnight. I don't see why anyone would want to spend a single night here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.6

The place was nice located and clean, with a good arrangement of the rooms and a smoking area indoors, but the staff was very rude and unfriendly. The guy in the reception was so abrupt and sharp with every questions I was having, that I needed to leave the hostel earlier than expected because I was feeling so uncomfortable to be around him. It is a shame because there is nothing better than a friendly crew to make you feel welcome and at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
7.1

Overall a nice place to stay, and the staff person I interacted with was very friendly. Security wise, there were no locks on the sleeping rooms. There was also no soap in the toilets, at least on my floor, so I found myself having to wash my hands with just water after using the toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.9

The place was great myabe they can improve on the breakfast they provide its to simple for the price they charge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Perfect place to stay for the night before catching my flight out of Eindhoven airport. The staff were lovely and accommodating and made sure my stay, while short, was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • contempo
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Was down the south end of the town area. I enjoyed my one night stay. Was peaceful and clean. The animals there are awesome! I left a big hotel chain to come to this place and I would happily stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff. Very convenient rules. Clean, handsome interior.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.