X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

3BE Backpackers Bed Reviews

Stratumsedijk 31, Eindhoven, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
661 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

You get what you pay for. It was by no means a bad decision stopping there. For what we paid it was a comfortable night and you are right next to a coffee shop, to suit of your early rises that could just be that little bit more green.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Overall quite good for a hostel. An enjoyable stay. Good location a walk from shoppings & food & near the coffee shop. Nice.


91%

Very good and confortable hostel. The only thing missing is a kitchen, everything else is very good


94%

Guy at reception was really friendly. Cute dog a well. Only downside was bathrooms downstairs but everything else was great

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The place was extemely nice. Had everything we could have hoped for. The smoking room was convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi was on and off, for the most part poor. But my biggest concern was the no locks on the doors... To the point where some random guy actually came into our room in the middle of the night and tried to get into bed with me. I don't even think he was a guest at the hostel.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

ive been travelling euope for over 3 months and backpackers hostel in eindhoven was the best hostel experience ive ever had! they were friendly and helpful as they could possibly be.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

This hostel is really boring and staff is a bit rude sometimes. You cant stay in the common area after midnight.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind review,... Sorry that we don,t let anybody stay in our common area after midnight... Maybe you missed the openings ours on all our doors and maybe you don't understand that we don't let you alone with the bar, kitchen and cash register. Maybe you trust everybody in Argentina but we simply don't kind regards, 3be team.

43%

There is no lock in any of the room, and no private locker for everyone , we were 3 people and got only one locker. when asked for separate locker for each one we received rude behaviour from the owner, but later he managed to give another locker for us. The hostel is very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our lovely Hostel, and thank you for your comments.(i wonder if you know how it works) When it is very busy (82 guests) then we don''t have enough safety boxes for each person. You are the first person in the last 6 years that complains about the safety boxes. They are only ment for your most valuable items like your camera, passport, computer and most of the time one box is more then enough for 3 persons.so stop complaining and be happy...

100%

Loved it! Awesome staff, awesome dog!


97%

Perfect hostel for hosting 12 guys on a stag weekend. Great location just a 5 minute walk from Stratumseind - which is a road jam packed with bars! Brilliant.


89%

Pretty cool hostel. I felt the need for a kitchen, though...


86%

very frienly staff, the four bed dorm was very quite due to good sound absorbation. Dorms are located around a backyard used for the smokers. I thoght it would be much nosier. I had a safe place for my bike, which is an extra plus. There was really a lot to eat for breakfasts and not just hostel food such as cornflakes but also jummy stuff like chesse with coriander. I would strongly recommend the hostel, but not the city.


69%

The location is good, only a short walk to city centre, cafes, pubs etc. Staff were friendly, help full and knowledgeable about Eindhoven. The downside was no guest kitchen to prepare own food which means eating out. Security is poor with no locks on doors and people can walk in off the street if the barman is occupied without being seen. We had another guest walk into our room luckily while we were in it. This alarmed the 18 yo girl in our room. There are lockers for valuables not in rooms


97%

Really friendly owners, great location, beds are comfortable and facilities were all spotless! No lockers in the dorms but there are lockers available and easy to access. Couldn't fault anything about my stay here!


100%

excelente en todo, hostel me gustó al 100% , lo recomiendo, falta tener un poco mas de tomas eléctricas en las habitaciones y ya, pero es algo sin importancia, me agrado...


89%

Really clean and friendly hostel! Can't contain about anything! :)


80%

Clean, nice staff, free wi-fi, nice location, free parking near. Minus points for loud birds in the "lounge" area and the wi-fi could be better in the rooms. Otherwise, really satisfied.


94%

Staff was very helpful to the last second. Nice and quiet.


89%

The bedroom was very small but we were one night so for one night it's perfect. The bathroom was perfect. In general, the hostel was very clean and the common site was great! Thanks for all, see you!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice hostel, we really lovedthe atmosphere of animals walking around, especcially parrotts... Really!


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Eindhoven Hostels

Please give us your feedback