X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

3BE Backpackers Bed Reviews

Stratumsedijk 31, Eindhoven, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
570 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Positive points Really good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff Negative Points I think the Hostel should provide bigger lockers in order to improve security, not only small lockers for 'valuable things', considering that, at least for me, my luggage is valuable.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is very clean, quiet and well located. Staff are friendly and helpful. The city is small, so two days is more than enough to visit it. The only downside was the interconnection strength on the rooms, nevertheless the connection was good on the living room.


77%

Room slightly too small and also my room was one of four which is right outside the smoking area. This meaning if I opened my windows at night and people were out smoking you could hear them chatting plus smoke coming into your room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Paul, You where not allowed to open that window. The reason behind that is that we already know that the smoke is comming into the room when you do open the window. because of our ventilation system, it cleans the air in all our rooms so you always got fress air But thanks for your Review

69%

Just a few things that bring this hostel down a little. 1) no lockers in the rooms just in a corridor 2) no locks on dorm room doors 3) showers in bathrooms are scungy and need a good clean however the rooms where very clean. Also it is only a short walk to all the bars and clubs.


60%

No kitchen, no power outlets near the beds, no locks on the dorm doors. Only upside is the free lockers. Apart from that, it´s not Netherlands´ prettiest city anyways, so just avoid ending up there if you can.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Annie, We are sorry to read, that you are disapointed in our hostel and in our City. Maybe because of the bad wether that you could not walk around that much to see some more of our City but it,s not that bad according to all our other guests. Every geust gets one set of keys. One of them is for the night enterence and the other one is for a locker. About the power supplies i only can tell you that every bed has his own power point but maybe your room was busy and some else used it.

91%

very nice place to stay!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Can be called a "medium" hostel, nothing really bad nothing really good. Just 4 facts: -Can't open room's window(and even too, it would open on a closed smoke area with roof) in case of need. -Room's doors can't be closed too. -The owners keep the common area closed a lot of hours during the day, also at dinner time. -Just one (enought cleaned) toilet shared for all with a long precipitous stair.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Homely and friendly location. Really can recommend this hostel.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

this hostel is well developed! the host is very nice and I just felt like at home


91%

Very amazing place to stay. It feels like home. People are very nice and staff is excellent. Really seems to care about you.


100%

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed... Very clean facilities, friendly staff, helpful, nice accomodation, comfortable bed... nothing at all to complain about... The dog in the reception was very friendly as well... amazing stay...


100%

Let's take it briefly, shall we? And briefly because first impressions pretty much lead you to love or hate a place. For 3BE Backpackers we got: lovely staff, nice place, charming facilities and cosy atmosphere, super clean showers and toilets. Friendly and chatty atmosphere, as if you were at some friend's place. They won't tell you but you'll get it straight: hotels are conceived for tourists while hostels stay soulful and ready for truth travellers. Big hug to Michael and his girlfriend !


86%

We've been staying here annually for four years in a row now, the staff are the best you could ask for, chilled out, relaxed but always happy to help! And once you get to know them, you never know, you might get a ride to the local camping market out of business hours! Eindhoven is a beautiful town with a lot of bars and restaurants and this is a good location to explore it all!


77%

Wonderful staff. Room doors didn't lock but each person was given a locker for valuables. WiFi never worked on my android devices but iPhone users had no difficulties




View all Eindhoven Hostels

Please give us your feedback