Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

3BE Backpackers Bed

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
3BE Backpackers Bed Located at Stratumsedijk 31, , Eindhoven.
3BE Backpackers Bed
Netherlands
Eindhoven 5611NB Eindhove Stratumsedijk 31
84% 762
51.4329959 5.4847955
3BE Backpackers Bed
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Really good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
5.7

No real atmosphere while I was there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

great location, super clean, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
5.7

When the lounge area of the hostel is closed you can access it by a key and a side door. However, as soon as you are in, you can enter any dorm room seeing as how all of them are unlocked. They do rent lockers but it is not big enough for backpacks. The hostel closes down from 11h to 14h which is annoying. The price is a bit steep for what you get but since it's the only hostel of the city, they can have the price they want basically. I only stayed for a night so I can't talk about common space.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.6

Frank was incredibly helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
4.9

There was a mix up on my reservation but the guys sorted it out. Breakfast was very nice but expensive. Atmosphere was nil as there was not a soul in the hostel. Facilities were ok but I imagine they would not cope with a fully booked place. No kitchen or self catering facilities of any kind which always is annoying... Overpriced place but it is the only one in town so I guess they have the monopoly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Best in Eindhoven, no question about it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
5.7

No lock on your door, so anyone can walk in to your room (no -visible- cameras on the hallway). There are lockers though outside of the rooms but that doesn't help, when you'd like to charge your phone/tablet/camera during the night. Two power outlets in a four person room are not enough (=no power outlet for the top beds), also no shelf for the top beds. Noisy air vent in the room, made it hard to fall asleep. Mouldy showers. Sorry to say but you really need to improve.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel is very clean and have a nice atmosphere, however there is not kitchen and is not allowed to bring food or beverage to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
7.7

This was a comfortable hostel with all of the neccesary facilities for a reasonable one night stay. The staff was helpful although not the most forthcoming however very receptive to every question I had. Not having locks on each room door was somewhat annoying but the security otherwise was good with lockers available. A comfortable seating area in the lobby with a pool table provides a relaxing environment. Very easy to find and close to a lot of bars and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.