Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3BE Backpackers Bed

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my time here quite a bit, it was an odd stop only because I got a cheap flight from Marrakech to Eindhoven but I am happy I spent a couple of nights here. The staff are very friendly and inviting, if you are looking for a party hostel this isn't the place but go a few minutes walk up the street and have a nice time with the locals. I rode a bike (10 euros) to a monastery just on the other side of the border with Belgium, it was about an hour there and back, highly suggest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

It is a very chill place as long as you follow the rules. It is well equiped as well. Only downside is that there were only two outlets in the bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel. Made me fall in love with Eindhoven. The owner is really nice guy. He helped me out when i needed it. Highly recommend. I will stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
6.3

Hostel is in a good location and the staff is great, but that's about it when it comes to the good aspects. Room doors can not be locked, meaning anyone - at any time, could just march in. Despite the hostel being mostly empty during my stay, there were still some who 'got lost' and entered the wrong room by 'accident'. There are also weird house rules, like not being allowed to have your own drinks, which must be bought from the local vending machine instead. Weird place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Very clean in the rooms and the bathrooms. Staff is very kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

it was a really nice stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel seems to be slightly overpriced. Locker hire is 2 Euro. You don't need to take your own padlock The rooms can't be locked! There is no kitchen and you can't take food into the hostel. The location is pretty good. The beds and showers were good. I met many nice and interesting people in this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel and made a couple of friends along the way. The location is quiet and centrally located- only three short blocks from the street where the bars and clubs are located. The place is expensive for a hostel, especially without breakfast included, but there are not other accommodations in the area that are as affordable. Some of the staff were knowledgeable about the area, but others were temp workers who didn't know the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Spending my night at 3BE was a really good choice. Calm and warm place, less than 5 minutes away from the real center. Nice and helpful staff, including the pets. Bathroom and room perfectly clean. The only thing I missed was having a lock for each room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
7.4

Wifi:good Beds: soft but comfortable Other: - No lockers in room i was in - awesome smoking area within the middle of the hostel - hostel has some cool pets: dog, birds and an awesome turtle

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.