Hostelworld.com

3Howw Hostel Khaosan

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
3Howw Hostel Khaosan Located at 316/5 Samsen Soi4, Phanakorn Khaosan Rd., Bangkok.
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 316/5 Samsen Soi4, Phanakorn Khaosan Rd.
84% 274
13.7627444 100.5016100
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel, I've got no complaints. Free good wifi, breakfast, bedding and towel provided. Cool chill out area and laundry available which is cheap. Perfect location, about a 5 (if that) minute walk from the Main Street where everything is happening. Takes minutes to get there but means it's also quiet so you get a good nights sleep. I'd recommend staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Not super social but it could just have been the people who were there when I was there. Personal lockers, power outlets for each bed, air con in the room is good (no air con in the bathroom/common area), standard hostel breakfast. Staff was helpful and friendly. No real kitchen or self-catering facilities but you can put food in the fridge. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riadharrar7086
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Best place i have stayed in whole of thailand. Came in drunk, starving. The receptionist orders us a mcdonalds delivery!!! As if they deliver! Everything is clean. Good facilities and great location. Social place and the common room area is nice. Washing facilities....the drier is a bit c**. Took more money then i would like to have paid but kindly got reimbursed 30baht. STAY HERE. 😆

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
7.1

Never mind the reviews as I never got to stay here due to overtired booking of hostels and selecting the wrong night. Staff suggested sabye club another place down the street which sufficed just fine. The lobby of 3howw looked cute and there were always people hanging out outside so would be a good place to meet people. Amazing location just a short walk from the action and in a cute quiet neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

Awesome place! Stayed two extra nights! The staff were really helpful in helping me sort my taxi to the airport and I always felt very secure. Common room was really chilled out and the music selection was great - free breakfast was toast and cereal but that's all you need really 😄

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

A great hostel with everything you'd need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
4.9

Oh my god where should i start...arrogant Guy at THE counter. No storage for Bags....oh just leave them here at THE reception it Will be safe. Then seeing him leave:( and THE worst this (we stayed only on night!) paying more money for a 10 bed dorm, Oh and then THE badroom for guys...it seems ok but then i look up and saw a lot of dirt and and sort of mushrooms growing there:( So my advise just have a look around

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
10.0

Everything you will ever need wanderlust staff will provide it for you. I only stay for one night . From the moment I arrived til the time I left. I was well taking care of while I stayed. Best place to stay if you'll like that homely feeling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
8.0

Clean and well located. The only negative was when we extended our stay we were charged a more expensive walk in rate, rather than the original booking.com price. We didn't imediately realise this, however when we asked whether we could get back the difference we were met with an unsympathetic "no" and were told "you should have booked online". It's up to them if they want to do this but we felt it was unnecessary for such a popular place and emphasises a general lack of a personable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
10.0

first night in Bangkok and couldn't have been better. Staff and fellow travellers were both friendly and helpful and made my first night in Asia better than expected. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.