Hostelworld.com

3Howw Hostel Khaosan

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
3Howw Hostel Khaosan Located at 316/5 Samsen Soi4, Phanakorn Khaosan Rd., Bangkok.
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 316/5 Samsen Soi4, Phanakorn Khaosan Rd.
84% 281
13.7627444 100.5016100
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
6.9

Wasn't my favorite hostel experience. Location is great - walking distance to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Khao San Rd, etc. but hard to find for taxi drivers. Rooms, bathrooms and common areas were the bare minimum and breakfast only included toast and a drink. Staff was very friendly and helpful but rules are strict (no eating/drinking in lounge, no alcohol inside, can't bring outsiders in) and there is a fine for breaking them. Don't see myself coming back here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
6.0

3howw was decent. What they don't tell you though is that they shut off the AC in the rooms between 12-5pm and only have it in the common areas. Was about a 10 min walk to khao San road but only way to the hostel was by taxi or tuk tuk. No train stations near by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel, I've got no complaints. Free good wifi, breakfast, bedding and towel provided. Cool chill out area and laundry available which is cheap. Perfect location, about a 5 (if that) minute walk from the Main Street where everything is happening. Takes minutes to get there but means it's also quiet so you get a good nights sleep. I'd recommend staying at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Not super social but it could just have been the people who were there when I was there. Personal lockers, power outlets for each bed, air con in the room is good (no air con in the bathroom/common area), standard hostel breakfast. Staff was helpful and friendly. No real kitchen or self-catering facilities but you can put food in the fridge. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Still a good 15/20 min walk to KS road, not much else around other than that. You'll need to walk for a while to the nearest bus/train to get to anything worthwhile. Breakfast was good. Showers were good although limited and had to walk downstairs. Little social areas were nice and made use of the computer upstairs. 6 bed dorm was quite cramped but had good beds and air con. Staff were quite rude to my girlfriend at one point about payment which wasn't needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • riadharrar7086
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Best place i have stayed in whole of thailand. Came in drunk, starving. The receptionist orders us a mcdonalds delivery!!! As if they deliver! Everything is clean. Good facilities and great location. Social place and the common room area is nice. Washing facilities....the drier is a bit c**. Took more money then i would like to have paid but kindly got reimbursed 30baht. STAY HERE. 😆

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
7.1

Never mind the reviews as I never got to stay here due to overtired booking of hostels and selecting the wrong night. Staff suggested sabye club another place down the street which sufficed just fine. The lobby of 3howw looked cute and there were always people hanging out outside so would be a good place to meet people. Amazing location just a short walk from the action and in a cute quiet neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

Awesome place! Stayed two extra nights! The staff were really helpful in helping me sort my taxi to the airport and I always felt very secure. Common room was really chilled out and the music selection was great - free breakfast was toast and cereal but that's all you need really 😄

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

A great hostel with everything you'd need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
4.9

Oh my god where should i start...arrogant Guy at THE counter. No storage for Bags....oh just leave them here at THE reception it Will be safe. Then seeing him leave:( and THE worst this (we stayed only on night!) paying more money for a 10 bed dorm, Oh and then THE badroom for guys...it seems ok but then i look up and saw a lot of dirt and and sort of mushrooms growing there:( So my advise just have a look around

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.