Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3Howw Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
3Howw Hostel Khaosan Located at 316/5 Samsen Soi4, Phanakorn Khaosan Rd., Bangkok.
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 316/5 Samsen Soi4, Phanakorn Khaosan Rd.
81% 301
13.7627444 100.5016100
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • riadharrar7086
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

The people who run it are great and helpful. Nice chilled out place. No complaints. My 3rd time staying here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
4.3

The room was pretty s*** for how much we paid, literally the basic of basic amenities. As for the hostel itself its nice and near-ish to Khao San Road.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.9

nice new hostel 10 minutes from khao San road. the rooms were nice however had a strange smell about it and the floor was also very creaky. security however was really great. free breakfast consists of toast, cereal, tea, coffee and juice. stayed here for only night before moving to another hostel which was better value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Its a very nice and clean hostel, near to Kao San Road. Breakfast is nice! We stayed here only one night and it was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel is close to Khao San Road. Some members of the staff did not speak English very well. My 4 bed dorm was very small & all noises from outside could be heard. Apart from that there was hair all over my pillow & next to my bed which definitely was not mine! The showers had only little water pressure and either burned your back or made you freeze. My locker did not work. The staff came to fix it, but failed. Afterwards, they just went away & ignored it. The breakfast was basic but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels I've stayed in Asia. After spending a month on the islands partying, I came to Bangkok for a few days in search of some peace and quiet and that's exactly what this hostel provides and more. The beds were some of the comfiest I've had yet, rooms were spacious and clean. We were able to watch movies in the common area downstairs and chill on the bean bags. Staff could not have been friendlier. If I'm back in Bangkok again I will definitely be staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Pleasant stay Would definitely reccomend to friends passing through Bangkok, it's quiet and clean, good for chilling out by yourself

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome. Stay here, amazing area with great food around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.