Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3Howw Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent location, clean and comfortable. Close enough to Khaosan Road and transport around the city but far enough to be away from the noise. Lockers provided and there is a no shoes rule. Breakfast simple but good: tea, coffee, juice, toast with spreads and a Thai diah also served. Definitely value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hoangdaii
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.7

I had a first trip bangkok when i was 16 years old. The 3 Howw Hostel is the bezt hostel i stayed of my trip ! Breakfast is very delicious... i had a lot of friends in hostel ! The staff and reception's very helpful ! I had a good trip in thailand so i think when i comeback bangkok i will stay in 3 how hostel ! #vietnamese #firsttrip #16 #sillex

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place, quiet street, but good location. The staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.9

3Howw was a very good hostel. Only a 5-10 minute walk from Khao San road and there are plenty of places to eat around it. The rooms were clean and they had a very good social area. I would defaintly stay again and reccomend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
3.4

On arrival we were shown our lockers which we were given a specific key for, something that did seem odd but we overlooked it. When we checked out we were in a rush and so didn't realise that 10,000 Baht between us had gone missing from our money belts in the lockers. Our assumption is that the owners had master keys for all the lockers because we NEVER left them unlocked. When we asked for an explanation they denied it and kept changing their story of who was too blame, before hanging up on us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall we enjoyed our stay here, good location, there's loads of great cheap places nearby for food, very clean, good wifi, etc. Had the one minor hiccup on our 4th night, where one of the staff at the front desk accused my girlfriend of being a prostitute when we returned to the hostel that evening. The atmosphere was stunted slightly by the sheer amount of signs for fineable offences around the hostel, 200baht for wearing shoes etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.7

Only stayed for one night as they were fully booked, average hostel. Only two toilets upstairs but they did have seperate female showers. Free breakfast, but we didn't have any so don't know if it was decent. Staff friendly enough, didn't really interact with them much, they let us check in early though which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2017
5.4

Says it's 5 mins from koahsan but really about 15! Tucked away in random side street! No atmosphere at all and really bad beds. Free breakfast was awful we went down at 920 and they had run out of eveytjing and the guy at reception wouldn't replace it despite them telling us breakfast went on until 10. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

nice hostel, really clean. They fine for everything so don't break any of their rules. The beds suck its like sleeping on a rock. overall pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.1

This was my first hostel stay, and glad to say that 3Howw didn't disappoint me at all :) The desk guy Jo was very helpful. The hostel was pretty clean, and very peaceful. Though it mentions as Khao San, it is in Samsen area which is 5-10 minutes walk from Khao San road. That way it is near to the happening backpackers street, and still not noisy. I have absolutely nothing negative about this hostel. Worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.