Hostelworld.com

3Howw Hostel at Sukhumvit 21

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
3Howw Hostel at Sukhumvit 21 Located at 32/9 Sukhumvit 21 Soi 1 Asokmontri Road, Wattana, Bangkok.
3Howw Hostel at Sukhumvit 21
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10110 32/9 Sukhumvit 21 Soi 1 Asokmontri Road, Wattana
87% 313
13.7405200 100.5623696
3Howw Hostel at Sukhumvit 21
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed in private rooms for 4 nights and liked them very much. Shower/bathroom/ 2 towels and 2 pairs of slippers. They even gave you two bottles of water per day after cleaning your room. Very nice. Safe in room for locking valuables. Cheap beer / water/ energy drinks in the frig down in the main lobby. Go visit OCTAVE rooftop bar. Good location, very close walk just a few blocks to Soi Cowboy and MRT/Sky Rail to get to airports and around town. We would walk to MRT then use Tuk-tuk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel, close to skytrain for getting around. The woman on reception overnight was especially helpful. Would be nice to include breakfast as well for the price, I'm sure when I stayed at the one near Khao san road breakfast was included. But very clean and comfortable, good storage in the rooms, I have stayed here before and would definitely stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice and clean hostel in a good location. Very helpful and friendly staff but lacked a common area meaning the atmosphere was very quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.7

Me and my 2 female friends had a good time stay in 3Howw. The hostel is clean, cozy, only 5 minutes walk from Sukhumvit MRT station. The staff are friendly and helpful. Will recommend this hostel to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
8.6

+location is 10 min walk from metro station +curtain for privacy in mix dorm bunk +constant cleaning of bathrooms +overall quiet -can only charge one item at a time in bunk (while key is in, can't charge anything when not in bunk) -no a/c during the day so is super hot, forget day time naps but there are a few spots with couches & fans

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Feb 2016
7.4

This was our first visit to Bangkok and we chose to stay in the Sukhumvit area. I would however recommend staying somewhere more centralThe hostel itself is very clean and the rooms are ideal for travellers. The 8 bed dorms still have a sense of privacy as the beds are tucked away nicely. The only downside is that there Isn't a bar or a dedicated social area, so it's not the best place to meet fellow travellers. on the whole, very clean and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2016
7.1

It was my second time staying at 3howw. It's quite nice but the only problem is that the beds don't have curtains and the lights are quite strong so it's hard to sleep even with a sleeping mask on. Also, the only lightsource is the one next to your bed. That means if you enter the room at night you have to find your way in the dark. Both times, I couldn't sleep as my roommates were very noisy even after midnight. I know it's a hostel but I've never met such inconsiderate people anywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! It's a about a 5 min walk to the MRT and the BTS. Is close to Terminal 21 mall and has many eateries near it. The place is clean and they come in right away to change the bedding when someone leaves. There is a washer and dryer upstairs. Beware the dryer doesn't work with a full load of wash, more like you have to split the wash into 2 drys. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and greet all guests. They had great suggestions for me and provided me good directions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
8.6

Location is good, walking distance to Terminal 21 (mall) and train station.. Staff were really helpful, the check in process was easy. The one guy double swiped my card but once we realized he gave me cash back straight away. No breakfast option, although I see they are currently building a restuarant. The building shakes on the 4th floor, not nice. The wifi kept kicking us off if we left the room even for a cigarette downstairs. Great vibe, it has a fresh retro style design inside and out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2015
8.0

The location is very central and great for taking the metro to and from places. The hostel was very clean, with great facilities! There wasn't a very commuinal vibe when I was there but it could have just been the people staying while I was visiting. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.