Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

3Howw Hostel at Sukhumvit 21

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
3Howw Hostel at Sukhumvit 21 Located at 32/9 Sukhumvit 21 Soi 1 Asokmontri Road, Wattana, Bangkok.
3Howw Hostel at Sukhumvit 21
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10110 32/9 Sukhumvit 21 Soi 1 Asokmontri Road, Wattana
88% 325
13.7405200 100.5623696
3Howw Hostel at Sukhumvit 21
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private room in this hostel for a final night in Bangkok before a flight back home. Honestly, the room was above and beyond our expectations - the room was much better than most hotel rooms we've stayed in! Huge floor to ceiling window with a view of Bangkok, incredibly comfortable bed with super soft pillows and a powerful shower to top everything off. It's also only about a 10 minute (straight) walk to the airport train (super cheap).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything was great, but this was by far the hottest hostel of the 4 I stayed in on this trip. Not sure if I'd stay again, but if the price and location is right, the staff is helpful and the facilities are nice enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

2nd time in BKK. Probably one the nicest hostels I've stayed in, seems more like a hotel. The pod rooms were spacious and comfy. Towel service, hot showers and free coffee/tea. Good location on Sukhumvit road next to Asok skytrain, terminal 21 (nice shopping center) and close to soi cowboy ;) only downside is that people here are pretty quiet and hostel has no social atmosphere. Not recommended for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Iazzy1013
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay. A great alternative to the crowded Khaosan area. Too bad, we only had to stay for a night. I will surely stay here again when I come back to BKK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vicenzoarendt
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Staff is very rude and barely speaks english (not keen to help you find your way around at all)... As a solo traveler, it was very hard to meet people... No hostel atmosphere...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.1

The staff was friendly. The bed is comfort and clean but the plug of my bed is very far for charging my phone. But overall are good. I will come back soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed in private rooms for 4 nights and liked them very much. Shower/bathroom/ 2 towels and 2 pairs of slippers. They even gave you two bottles of water per day after cleaning your room. Very nice. Safe in room for locking valuables. Cheap beer / water/ energy drinks in the frig down in the main lobby. Go visit OCTAVE rooftop bar. Good location, very close walk just a few blocks to Soi Cowboy and MRT/Sky Rail to get to airports and around town. We would walk to MRT then use Tuk-tuk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel, close to skytrain for getting around. The woman on reception overnight was especially helpful. Would be nice to include breakfast as well for the price, I'm sure when I stayed at the one near Khao san road breakfast was included. But very clean and comfortable, good storage in the rooms, I have stayed here before and would definitely stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice and clean hostel in a good location. Very helpful and friendly staff but lacked a common area meaning the atmosphere was very quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.7

Me and my 2 female friends had a good time stay in 3Howw. The hostel is clean, cozy, only 5 minutes walk from Sukhumvit MRT station. The staff are friendly and helpful. Will recommend this hostel to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.