Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

4 Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
4 Friends Hostel Located at 28 Lipca 1943 r. 8A, , Krakow.
4 Friends Hostel
Poland
Krakow malopolska 30-233 28 Lipca 1943 r. 8A
80% 390
50.0642330 19.8753833
4 Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice quiet location just a 20 min bus ride not too bad but could be closer, overall great but a bit far for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Residential suburb - several bus stops to the centre (PZL 2.80 one way ticket). Nice place. Excellent breakfast in price. Willing staff. Parking area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff are helpful and friendly and the hostel's best asset. The decor is a little oppressive and the rooms and corridors a bit tired. We had a family room on the first night and found the Bunk beds too squeaky for a family of four to get a good nights sleep. Second night had two twin rooms which worked much better. However, on the plus side it is set in a quiet residential location and has parking & garden. Bus into the centre is very closely as is a stunning late opening bakery.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
4.0

A weird, bad place. The shower didn't work. There were 6 times as many beds as electrical outlets. The closest thing to a "common room" was a gloomily lot couch in the middle of a creepy, skinny hallway. I regret staying here; whatever money I saved was void because I had to take a taxi out there after the busses essentially stopped running at night. :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Didn't get Wi-Fi in the basement, but they bumped us up to a private room and the staff was very helpful letting us print documents and looking up directions for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.7

The good thing about this hostel was the price which was good with the exchange rate. We had a private room ensuite and the shower flooded the bathroom every time we used it and not just a little bit, lots and lots of water. The breakfast looked and smelled disgusting too. I was really disappointed because Krakow was my favourite city while travelling but this hostel was just terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

This was one of the best hostels we had been to in our full trip around Europe. I was really cheap but the rooms were so nice, it definitely felt more expensive. They do laundry service for free which is fantastic and the breakfast are decent. The only problem with breakfast is that they're lacking meat for the bread so I just ate plain toast with butter. The hostels a good 15 mins bus journey from town but SeeKrakow will come pick you up if you're going to the salt mines/other tourist things

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
6.0

We've booked a deluxe double bed for our anniversary yet we were checked in to a room with a bunk bed & squeaky sofa bed. No correlation between the advert & reality. When pointed out the error, we were told that the hostel was being renovated & this was the only room avail. We were eventually offered 10% discount, joke. For the same price we could have stayed in the city in much better facilities... Feeling disappointed by this lack of honesty (advertising and charging for an unavailable room).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. Super friendly Staff :-) Really clean. Great breakfast , parkingand fast Wi-FI. I will come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Our favourite hostel we've stayed at on our interrailing trip. The location was a 20min bus ride which wasn't ideal but even that was only a minor setback, it's pretty easy once you know bus numbers etc. Really nice place, breakfast was good, nice people, strong wifi, clean everything, would definitely stay here again with that value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.