X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

4 Friends Hostel Reviews

28 Lipca 1943 r. 8A, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
230 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The manager Justina is great, she's very helpful and friendly and will always help you out! Breakfast is good and they will save it for you if you wake up late. Amazing hostel!

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This is a fantastic hostel. It may be out of the way but is totally worth the bus journey which is quick and regular. The manager is fantastic! Not only is she very helpful she is great to chat to and has a great sense of humour. Breakfast is great. The only thing is watch yourself in the bathrooms they are very cramped.


100%

What else is there to say, this place is relaxed and easy going. The staff is wonderful and nice. It is outside of center but still only 20 mins by bus, there is parking for cars and 4 Shops right next door. I left and went to another hostel, then came back here, it is that good. Minimum kitchen and small common are, but its comfy.


100%

Thank u very much for the best host. Justina Kate Madalena and Jadwiga u are the best :-)

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Not very central but fair price and clean.


71%

It was a lovely stay. The hostel is nice just a bit far from the center, the breakfast was very good. The staff is very helpful and nice.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was great stay staff was extremely helpful, breakfast was tasty and included in price, there is free parking lot next to hostel. Rooms and bathroom are very clean and I had beautiful garden view! I know I will be back. Thank you for making my shorts stay so pleasent :-)

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is the only place to stay in Krakow. Its in a quiet area but not to far from all the action (only 10mins by bus from the main square). The hostel is spotless clean and has everything, fast WiFi internet, fantastic breakfast, comfy beds, nearby transport & shops. The staff are fantastic, they bend over backwards to ensure your stay is comfortable. They have all the info you need to know about poland, where to go, what to say, tour info etc. Would definitely recommend this hostel.tanks


100%

Hostel na 5+ , świetna atmosfera , standard w pokoju odbiega od konkurencyjnych hosteli dostępnych w Polsce , szczerze to chyba najlepszy hostel w jakim do tej pory byłem a zwiedziłem ich ponad70 w całym kraju.Zdecydowanie najlepszy hostel w Krakowie.Staff mega pomocny i zawsze przyjaźnie nastawiony . Pani Justyna (chyba manager z tego co kojarze) bardzo fachwa , uśmiechnieta i z dużym poczuciem humoru . Bez problemu modyfikowała przez telefon moje terminy pobytu.Sniadanie w cenie ! Mega!:)

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay! Comfortable clean room and bathroom, helpful and knowledgeable stuff, tasty breakfast included in price and free parking. I know I will be back! Thank you for making my short stay pleasant!


89%

Great location for needing to be close to the airport for an early flight. It's a lengthy-ish bus ride into the city but an easy one. The staff were amazing - Polish breakfast prepared for me at 4am & I messed up my booking and it was no problem. The price is incredible for the quality of the place. It has a nice family feel to it.


100%

I absolutely loved this hotel and could not recommend it enough-Location, style and character of the hoStel,Great breakfast.


100%

I love it :-)

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The best hostel ever

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It would be a bit unfair to judge a hostel by how it was on New Year's Eve after a heating failure - but it did the job and was fine for the price!


100%

Great stay :-)


100%

Really great hostel!! Free delicious breakfast, WI-FI, and parking. The staff made for us breakfast at 4 oclock in the morning. Very clean rooms, and common area :-) Thx for great stay :-)Andrei


97%

Very nice, modern and clean hostel with friendly staff. Although located outside the city center it has a fast bus connection with Old City (ca 20 minutes). And the Wola Justowska itself where the hostel is located has its own attractions to visit: Decjusz Villa and Park, ZOO, the Independence Mound. Good Value for money, especially if one takes into account a free breakfast. Our only critical comment concerns poor wi-fi connection. Our only critical


91%

Very pretty hostel, i really enjoyed staying there, very helpful girls , super dog Bunia and atmosphere like you are at home

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great people work there ;-) Thank you very much for excellent stay .

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback