Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

4 Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
4 Friends Hostel Located at 28 Lipca 1943 r. 8A, , Krakow.
4 Friends Hostel
Poland
Krakow malopolska 30-233 28 Lipca 1943 r. 8A
80% 375
50.0642330 19.8753833
4 Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Didn't get Wi-Fi in the basement, but they bumped us up to a private room and the staff was very helpful letting us print documents and looking up directions for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

This was one of the best hostels we had been to in our full trip around Europe. I was really cheap but the rooms were so nice, it definitely felt more expensive. They do laundry service for free which is fantastic and the breakfast are decent. The only problem with breakfast is that they're lacking meat for the bread so I just ate plain toast with butter. The hostels a good 15 mins bus journey from town but SeeKrakow will come pick you up if you're going to the salt mines/other tourist things

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
6.0

We've booked a deluxe double bed for our anniversary yet we were checked in to a room with a bunk bed & squeaky sofa bed. No correlation between the advert & reality. When pointed out the error, we were told that the hostel was being renovated & this was the only room avail. We were eventually offered 10% discount, joke. For the same price we could have stayed in the city in much better facilities... Feeling disappointed by this lack of honesty (advertising and charging for an unavailable room).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. Super friendly Staff :-) Really clean. Great breakfast , parkingand fast Wi-FI. I will come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Our favourite hostel we've stayed at on our interrailing trip. The location was a 20min bus ride which wasn't ideal but even that was only a minor setback, it's pretty easy once you know bus numbers etc. Really nice place, breakfast was good, nice people, strong wifi, clean everything, would definitely stay here again with that value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
4.3

Unnacceptably far away, avoid this place. Pointless.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

The hostel was surprisingly good for me. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. There was a minor confusion with the type of room we had booked though. The hostel isn't located in the centre and there's only one bus which goes directly from the main railway station to this place. However, the bus goes regurarly every 20 minutes so there's no problem with getting here. The breakfast provided was aplenty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

A good value hostel - We chose 4 Friends because we had a hire car and needed somewhere with parking, so the location isn't great unless you've got your own transport. All of the staff were super friendly and very helpful! The breakfast is basic, but tasty. The building itself is very nice, though we had some issues with plumbing in our ensuite. All in all though, we had a nice stay, so would recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.7

The place is great for families, not so much for meeting people or making friends. My girlfriend and I were happy with our stay, but out shower did not drain and you had to wiggle the toilet tank just to get it to refill. The beds we're okay but the springs hurt my back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
7.7

A good value hostel in a convenient location, near to parks, the airport, restaurants, and a short bus ride from city centre with free parking, friendly staff, ample breakfast, wifi, outdoor patio. The bathrooms leave a bit to be desired and make sure to bring soap and a towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.