Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

4 Friends Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
4 Friends Hostel Located at 28 Lipca 1943 r. 8A, , Krakow.
4 Friends Hostel
Poland
Krakow malopolska 30-233 28 Lipca 1943 r. 8A
81% 395
50.0642330 19.8753833
4 Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Great place for short stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mjmcshef1428
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay.Excellent value for money with generous breakfast included in price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

I go to Krakow two or three times a year and it is my favorite place to stay......the staff always look after me ...I have just come back home after staying with you again for two weeks and they looked after me ..I cannot wait to come and stay with you again....Miss 4Friends wish I was still there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice quiet location just a 20 min bus ride not too bad but could be closer, overall great but a bit far for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Residential suburb - several bus stops to the centre (PZL 2.80 one way ticket). Nice place. Excellent breakfast in price. Willing staff. Parking area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff are helpful and friendly and the hostel's best asset. The decor is a little oppressive and the rooms and corridors a bit tired. We had a family room on the first night and found the Bunk beds too squeaky for a family of four to get a good nights sleep. Second night had two twin rooms which worked much better. However, on the plus side it is set in a quiet residential location and has parking & garden. Bus into the centre is very closely as is a stunning late opening bakery.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
4.0

A weird, bad place. The shower didn't work. There were 6 times as many beds as electrical outlets. The closest thing to a "common room" was a gloomily lot couch in the middle of a creepy, skinny hallway. I regret staying here; whatever money I saved was void because I had to take a taxi out there after the busses essentially stopped running at night. :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Didn't get Wi-Fi in the basement, but they bumped us up to a private room and the staff was very helpful letting us print documents and looking up directions for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.7

The good thing about this hostel was the price which was good with the exchange rate. We had a private room ensuite and the shower flooded the bathroom every time we used it and not just a little bit, lots and lots of water. The breakfast looked and smelled disgusting too. I was really disappointed because Krakow was my favourite city while travelling but this hostel was just terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

This was one of the best hostels we had been to in our full trip around Europe. I was really cheap but the rooms were so nice, it definitely felt more expensive. They do laundry service for free which is fantastic and the breakfast are decent. The only problem with breakfast is that they're lacking meat for the bread so I just ate plain toast with butter. The hostels a good 15 mins bus journey from town but SeeKrakow will come pick you up if you're going to the salt mines/other tourist things

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.