Hostelworld.com

4 Friends Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
4 Friends Hostel Located at 28 Lipca 1943 r. 8A, , Krakow.
4 Friends Hostel
Poland
Krakow malopolska 30-233 28 Lipca 1943 r. 8A
84% 368
50.0642330 19.8753833
4 Friends Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
6.0

We've booked a deluxe double bed for our anniversary yet we were checked in to a room with a bunk bed & squeaky sofa bed. No correlation between the advert & reality. When pointed out the error, we were told that the hostel was being renovated & this was the only room avail. We were eventually offered 10% discount, joke. For the same price we could have stayed in the city in much better facilities... Feeling disappointed by this lack of honesty (advertising and charging for an unavailable room).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Our favourite hostel we've stayed at on our interrailing trip. The location was a 20min bus ride which wasn't ideal but even that was only a minor setback, it's pretty easy once you know bus numbers etc. Really nice place, breakfast was good, nice people, strong wifi, clean everything, would definitely stay here again with that value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
4.3

Unnacceptably far away, avoid this place. Pointless.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

The hostel was surprisingly good for me. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. There was a minor confusion with the type of room we had booked though. The hostel isn't located in the centre and there's only one bus which goes directly from the main railway station to this place. However, the bus goes regurarly every 20 minutes so there's no problem with getting here. The breakfast provided was aplenty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

A good value hostel - We chose 4 Friends because we had a hire car and needed somewhere with parking, so the location isn't great unless you've got your own transport. All of the staff were super friendly and very helpful! The breakfast is basic, but tasty. The building itself is very nice, though we had some issues with plumbing in our ensuite. All in all though, we had a nice stay, so would recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.7

The place is great for families, not so much for meeting people or making friends. My girlfriend and I were happy with our stay, but out shower did not drain and you had to wiggle the toilet tank just to get it to refill. The beds we're okay but the springs hurt my back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
7.7

A good value hostel in a convenient location, near to parks, the airport, restaurants, and a short bus ride from city centre with free parking, friendly staff, ample breakfast, wifi, outdoor patio. The bathrooms leave a bit to be desired and make sure to bring soap and a towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2016
9.4

Comfortable beds and a very kind staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2015
6.0

The location isn't much of a problem and it's quiet, has shops around and regular bus to the city center. The staff was ok and helpful. The place lack the warm atmosphere but is nice if you like to be left alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2015
10.0

The best hostel in Kraków!! Nice room, clean room. Very nice and helpful staff. The breakfast was very very delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.