Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
4 Friends Located at Via Cagini, 61, , Palermo.
4 Friends
Italy
Palermo Via Cagini, 61
86% 1269
38.1200127 13.3623883
4 Friends
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2015
8.6

Giuseppe is really cool and explain you all the best stuff to do in palermo. Make sure to meet him!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2015
10.0

Great place! Veronica is a great person and a great host she provides everyone with a map and clearly provides with you with a lot of information about Palermo and Sicily which helps a lot it makes you feel at home and you really get to see places you'd never do with out her information. Thank You Veronica!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2015
4.0

There is no air conditioning, just two fans that blow hot air around the room and it gets extremely hot I the rooms. The atmosphere is also very tense because the owner gets pretty aggravated at the most random things. The only plus is that she gives you a map with detailed info and cool spots to visit. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Alec, thanks for your review. It is always good to know what is wrong and how we can improve. I just want to let you know that since 16 of August we moved to a new building in a better and nicer location in Palermo. All our rooms have air conditioning now, balconies and we have also a big roof top terrace. About the problem with the “owner”, actually the person you met was just a staff member which is NO LONGER working with us. Thanks, ciao Giuseppe

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2015
8.6

Such a great friendly place where you immediately feel at home. I felt close to the other guests after only seconds!! Veronica was as helpful as possible and it was really lovely to hang out in the hostel as well as exoring Palermo. The only ONE thing is that the bed mattress covers were a little hard to sleep on. Overall HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Especially for younger people looking for likeminded travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2015
9.1

Veronica was a lovely host. We were mildly concerned due to some reviews saying "bi-polar" nature but found them to be untrue. When we first arrived she gave us the low-down of the entire area (and a map) including restaurants and landmarks as well as gave us day-trip ideas and travel advice. The place is well-maintained and she obviously cares about her job. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2015
10.0

We had a really great time in Palermo. The hostel was perfect and Veronika is a very nice host! She tells you everything about Palermo and also other cities in Sicilia and you also get a map, where she shows you the best places to visit! If you have any questions, you can always ask her! :) The hostel has a nice atmosphere and we felt comfortable since we arrived. It's a perfect hostel if you want to visit and enjoy Sicilia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2015
9.4

Veronica was an amazing host. She not only gave me great tips for Palermo, but for Rome as well. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything and easy to find. Facilities are basic however it is a very comfortable and relaxed hostel that i would go to again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2015
10.0

Had an amazing time :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2015
10.0

Easily the best hostel ever! Helped so much with everything. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2015
10.0

The hostel was great because Veronica is great. Well taken care of house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.