X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

4 Star Hostel Piccadilly London Reviews

91 Jermyn Street, Westminster, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

54%

Rating
158 Total Reviews
  • 51%Value For Money
  • 51%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 52%Staff
  • 44%Atmosphere
  • 49%Cleanliness
  • 43%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

I Think that this hostel lacked features as big lockers that fits backpacks, facilities like showers and toilets. Also the room lacked covers for the windows, why the room was lit up by Sunlight early in the morning. Lastly it took 25 minutes to check in.

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The location of this place is great, though the place is not good at all. The dormitories does not have locks in the doors, what makes you feel a bit unsafe.

  • 10th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Right in the centre of the Piccadilly circus. Staff keep unusual hours, but were really nice


57%

The location is definitely great, but this is the only positive aspect. The hostel was under renovation, there is only 1 bathroom and 1 toilet for the whole hostel (seriously?!?!), the evening-staff was not friendly neither helpful, the lift was broken, the whole hostel, its bar and its atmosphere were really weird... Moreover, they only open in the afternoon, and you don't get any key, not even for your room. I wouldn't recommend it.


74%

Great Location. Toilets and kitchen are not very clean though.


49%

It is not admissible have our rooms unlocked and no staff available all the time, nether nobody to arrange the check out until 12pm. The access to the rooms could also be made through a stair and not only with the elevator which required a key.


74%

The location is perfect! Easy access to many tourist spots and to theaters for musicals. However, the beds are uncomfortable, there are not enough bathrooms and mirrors for everyone, and there was not a working kitchen. I would stay here again for a short stay, but not for a long stay.

  • 9th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The reception is open only from 11AM to 3AM so if you want to eat breakfast ad come back its not possible in the morning. The same if you want to make big party, you have to allays think about not coming back later than 3AM because you would simply not be able to enter! My mobile phone was stolen there. But I left it under my pillow to charge and went out so maybe its my fault. To sum up, the hostel is strange but really well located.

  • 9th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

YOU REALLY NEED TO PAY ATTENTION WHEN YOU BOOK CAUSE THEY WILL BE LOCKED UP AT 3AM FROM MON TO SAT SUN 1AM WHICH U CANT ENTER UNTIL NEXT DAY AT 12 NOON..WHAT A CRAZY HOSTEL reception in the restaurant are very weird as dark basement. Chinese staff not nice person and not helpful. bad facilities- one bathroom per floor, not enough toilets and showers they don't have any lock in rooms' door rooms so anyone can come in from other rooms there is cameras inside the shared rooms what a pervert!


71%

the major flaw is a curfew, so you cant stay out late, they did not mention this on the hostelworld site

  • 2nd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The location is great but the hostel is disorganized. The bathrooms are dirty and the rooms are not comfortable. Only one bathroom per floor for about 40 people is very inappropriate. I disliked.

  • 26th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It is a very a good hostel located in the centre of London, close to Piccadilly Circus and Green Park. I had a very good time there, meeting new people and the staff it is also very friendly and disponible! BUT I didn't really like the fact that it is not possible to lock the bedroom's door when you go out, so that everybody can enter in for this reason you should always remember to KEEP ALL YOUR IMPORTANT STUFF always with you! And please, give a principal door's key to the guests!!

  • 26th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The staff were only present from midday till 1a.m. The lift broke and there was a delay in fixing. But very well located.


54%

One bathroom for about 30 beds...not the best. Guys in reception were unhelpful and the room was packed with beds! Only good thing was the location


54%

You really need to pay attention when you book cause they don't have a Reception 24 hours where you can leave the bags earlier. It only opens at 11 and you might think that there's no hostel there when you arrive cause the Reception is in a restaurant. You might think of bringing your own towel cause they charge £3,5 for a towel and it might not be properly clean. There are not enough toilets and showers... They don't have any lock in rooms' door rooms so anyone can come in from other rooms.


69%

Check-in time too long; signage poor; no lockers available; only 1 toilet (which is also a bathroom) per floor.

  • 20th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

The reception looks really weird and there's no shared space to interact with other customers in a friendly manner. Everyone is just sleeping during daytime. There's cameras inside the shared rooms.

  • 30th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have one main reception for the whole building with a seating area which guests staying with us can come and use throughout there stay with us to interact with other guests. We hope overall you enjoyed your stay in London. The Team

51%

Weird place. Reception operates out of a nightclub/restaurant downstairs where they have live birds.. The staff were relatively helpful but you get the impression that the hostel is not the main focus in this business. The dorms rooms themselves are located on upper levels accessible only by elevator key and were pretty reasonable although would have been very crowded if filled to capacity. There are limited bathroom facilities. Fine for one night but not for longer stays of a few days.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your active comment. We run all our businesses in the building from the same main reception, so that we have one main location people have to come to when entering the building. Our dorm rooms depending which one you slept in we are looking into changing beds and lockers around to give a more comfortable feel for all guests staying. We hope overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The Team

43%

The staff should learn on how to be customer friendly. Make sure you have no excuse to stop keeping the hostels warm during winter.

  • 10th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Emmanuel, thank you for the review. We do check regular the hostel and the condition but, we have found since running our hostel that all guests have different body temperatures and some like the heating on and some don't even in colder months. So we do try and adjust as much as we can and cater for all needs of guests who stay with us. The Team.

57%

I've made all my best friends are hostels around europe. This place wasn't the same price as listed, had no common room, and there were a bunch of weird 40 year olds sleeping in all the beds. Just a bad experience and a weird vibe. Avoid this place

  • 31st Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Shane, thank you for leaving your review but we do have to say our hostel welcomes all types of guests regardless of age. Our hostel is different from other London hostels. We are a more relaxed short stay hostel then a lively party hostel. But what we do offer is a amazing location, cleaner daily, fresh beds all made for you, hot showers & free wifi. Our facilities are listed on all websites we are listed on. The Team

(77 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback