Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

404 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • drieger87
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Really loved this little Hostel in the north of Cologne. It feels like you are sstaying in a cosy home. The place is extremely clean and tidy due to the meticulous nature of the owner who cleans and tidies the hostel everyday. The hostel has a real homely feel to it. The beds are super comfy, the rooms large and bright. The kitchen has nice modern appliances (like a dishwasher) and the bathroom is as good as any apartment being large, clean and spacious. I can really recommend this place!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
3.1

Unfortunately it is possible to do the check in only in few hours: but this is not the worse disadvantage. Actually, there is no elevator, and since I had with me 3 big and heavy suitcases, doing 2 floors was really a challenge! The wifi doesn’t work properly (it did with the smartphone, but not with my laptop). Moreover, the receptionist was not friendly at all during all my staying. The bed was not comfortable, but fortunately I slept here only 2 nights. Not so clean the bathroom as well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
6.6

Good comfortable clean room. good facilities but it just didnt have much of a welcoming feel and staff was abrupt and not welcoming. i felt like an income and not a guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent experience staying at 404 Hostel! The owner was friendly and helpful with tips about the city. Well-stocked and clean kitchen facility with a free toast/cereal breakfast and free tea and coffee all day. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Clean, good distance away from the city, easy instructions to follow to get there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.4

It was a nice small hostel close to the metro station and about a 20-30 min walk from the city centre. The owner is helpful and thoughtful. The free breakfast is simple but good. Beds are comfortable and wc is clean. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • florence1995
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel was lovely. Small so definitely not a party hostel but it had the best stocked kitchen ever - everything you need to cook. Very clean facilities, big 6 bed dorm, the man who runs it was so nice and helpful. Right next to the metro to get to the city. Only downside is that the wifi didn't work everywhere in the hostel but it's a minor issue. PowerPoints and lights by every bed. Just a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Small and familiar hostel, clean and orderly rooms. Breakfast is included, it takes about 10 minutes to the city center. Excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.