Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

404 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 775 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
404 Hostel Located at Neusser Strasse 404, Nippes, Cologne.
404 Hostel
Germany
Cologne 50733 Neusser Strasse 404, Nippes
84% 775
50.9703191 6.9524574
404 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Lawrence096
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

We had a relaxed stay at 404 hostel. The price is very reasonable, especially considering the room sizes. 3 stops on the s-Bahn to cologne central, so close enough to do tourist activities, but in a quieter suburb. The owner is friendly, and helpful; we found ourselves having trouble finding our next hostel and he called and booked one for us! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tom_babbage759
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

It's a nice place, gives you exactly what you want, a kitchen, decent beds etc, even has sofas in the bedrooms which is nice, the location isn't the best but it more than makes up for that by being a decent place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff often seems impatient and refuse to repeat sentences. It is however very clean and more comfortable than average hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You were not polite to be honest. I showed you around in the hostel and explained everything to you. But it's very annoying to find out that people don't listen to me. Not 20 seconds after i told you where to find the WIFI password you asked me where to find the WIFI password.

29th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice, quaint little place. Good price. Breakfast could include a little more. Facilities were huge and awesome. Owner is past traveller and was sure to include all the little things backpackers need :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

*Clean *Good facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

All in all a good hostel. A bit far from the city centre (about 40-50 minutes by foot) BUT transport links are very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.9

Nice quiet place, I met only 2 other guests while I was there. The location isn't great as its not in the centre but there is the metro close by. Comfy bed, Loved the big bathroom and free buffet breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.0

The hostel owner gave me a map and explained what to do in Cologne as well as direction and how to use the subway, very nice of him. It is located a bit far from the city centre, so you need public transportation but as it is 24h, no problem. There is a big locker where you can keep your things safe and it is very organise, tea and coffee is free even though I didn't have any. Seems like a quiet place, Internet if off at 1am. All in all it was a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, great directions from the host. If coming from the train station on the U-Bahn you only need to buy a kurz, or short ticket for 1.90 Euro. A great bargain. Bring ear plugs! Room was comfortable and internet worked well enough to make a skype call. Breakfast was sufficient and overall it was a great deal for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Good place to stay in Cologne.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.