Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

404 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.1

I had a nice stay at this hostel with my girlfriend. A nice cosy and secure place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josecuellar
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.9

Sometimes, the Wi-Fi doesn't work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Loved this hostel! A little far out, but such great sleeping conditions, and the man who ran the hostel was so sweet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.4

If you're looking for a very quiet place to stay + homey, this is it. Wifi is very choppy and is only on from 7am to 1am. Common area closes at midnight. Offers free breakfast: toast with jam. I loved how there was a kitchen for me to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Clean, good kitchen, easy transport links, welcoming atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.6

Far from the centre of cologne but not hard to get to on the underground. Really homely feel. Nice kitchen meant we could cook our own meals. Would recommend if location isn't a problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.4

Cool staff, clean facilities, good free breakfast and coffee. Located very close to an Aldi and the u-Bahn station. No complaints, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
7.4

The hostel was quite cozy as it was very small. It had a kitchen we could use and the bathroom was very big and bright.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
8.6

Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.7

404 is awsome! This is an independent hostel doing it right! This is just a house converted over, which is great! The common area is super cool, the kitchen is nice, and the whole hostel is very clean. You can not beat this for the price! Only 2 things to note, 1: the hostel is a 10 minute walk from the train to the city center. 2: the check in times are from 0800-1300, then it closes until 1700-2200! So make sure to arrive while the hostel is open! Other then that this is an awsome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review check in times are fom 10:00-13:00 and from 17:00-22:00 The hostel is 100m away from the underground station which brings you in 10 minutes to the center of town.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×