Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

46 Pilrig Street

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
46 Pilrig Street Located at 46 Pilrig Street, , Edinburgh.
46 Pilrig Street
Scotland
Edinburgh EH6 5AL 46 Pilrig Street
92% 86
55.9500000 -3.2000000
46 Pilrig Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
9.7

Excellent visit! The house isn't signposted as a B&B and therefore is a bit confusing at first, but once you enter we had an absolutely fantastic stay! Goi, the house owner, was extremely welcoming and helpful, the room was fantastic, clean and warm. A little walk from the historical centre, but still in a nice area of the city, with lots of shops, bars and restaurants around. Could not fault our stay at 46 Pilrig Street, thoroughly lovely weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
10.0

Really a great place to stay, location was spot on with only a short walk into the centre. Room was clean, warm and comfy, perfect for our stay for hogmany. Owners are lovely and friendly and helpful, told us about a great walk we could do on our drive back down - thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2015
9.4

Really lovely, relaxed place to stay, with very welcoming hosts :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2015
8.9

I had a lovely stay at this guest house, just outside Edinburgh's city centre. The family were very welcoming and the room was comfortable and clean. It takes about 10 minutes on the bus to get from the main train station to the guest house. I would recommend this guest house to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in Edinburgh. If I return, I would like to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2015
9.4

Great place to stay! Everyone was incredibly nice and welcoming, breakfast was wonderful, our room was very clean and so, so comfortable. The only downside was the bathroom was not en suite, and the location of the hotel is a little far from the main areas of Edinburgh--about a 25 minute walk across the river to the castle and High Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
18th Aug 2015
9.7

We highly recommend staying at 46 Pilrig street. Hosts Joi and Rod were warm and welcoming into their beautiful home. The room we stayed in was incredibly spacious, light filled, clean, comfortable and cozy. The 20 minute walk was very easy and enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2015
9.4

I thoroughly appreciated the warmth and coziness of this high-ceilinged, naturally-lit old home. The room I had was quiet and overlooked backyard gardens, which allowed a nice balance to the high energy of the Edinburgh festivals. My hosts, Joi and Rod, were easy-going, kind, and helpful. The simple breakfasts were delicious. Some might see the 20 minute walk from the tram as a deterrent, but there are buses, and I actually liked the walk. This is a find! Thank you, 46 Pilrig.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2015
9.4

Wonderful experience. Beautiful room, beautiful city, but most of all I won't forget the kindness of the hosts. Really lovely people, they have made my stay special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2015
9.7

I particularly enjoyed the proprietors and felt their friendliness and concern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.