X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

4U Hostel Reviews

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
84 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Not actually a hostel, just a room and a bathroom, but really close to the city center (5 min walk). The owner is very nice and she helpes us a lot and suggested places to eat and visit!


91%

It's a smaller place, but located very close to Baščaršija and the old city center. The dorm was very clean, and the staff were easy to get in touch with.


97%

This is less of a hostel and more of a one-two room 4 bed dorm. This place is PERFECT if you are looking for a nice, safe, clean place to stay and enjoy the amazing city of Sarajevo. The woman who runs the hostel is extremely kind, helpful, and accommodating. If you're looking for a party hostel, this isn't for you. But for all other travelers, this is a great value for your money with a great location (2 blocks) from a ton of attractions.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice comment. We are glad that you enjoed your stay in our hostel :-) .

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
57%

Though the staff was nice and friendly, the facilities were really poor: The room was in a dark cellar, the air was moisty and it didn't smell well. Additionally we were the only people there (no reception), so the atmosphere wasn't as expected..


100%

AMAZING! The owners were very kind and gernerous, awesome. Wifi worked great. inviting would defiantly stay here again if we had the chance.

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We felt very welcome and well taken care of! Overall a great experience! Esma is the best host!

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

4U Hostel was really affordable and was absolutely fine for what we needed during our short stay in Sarajevo. Was a bit hard to find but we found a really nice taxi driver to take us there. The lock on our dorm room wasnt in the best condition. The lady that met us there was so lovely and friendly and gave us advice and even offered to take us out for a coffee the next day to show us around. Its a hostel and you get what you pay for so I would reccomend to travellers on a budget :)


94%

Good location. No reception but the owner was helpful with all information that we needed. Hostel is small but safe and clean. A great value for money. .

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It is a nice and small hostel.


83%

Very basic hostel but super friendly staff made it a fine spot to stay.


100%

Sarajevo is way more beautiful than i expected. We had really good time in Sarajevo and credit for that goes to Esma who was our wonderful host giving us great free tour. Rooms are cleanest possible, shower..spotless. Great value for money! Definitely comming back!! Were planing to stay one night, ended up spending three nights!

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice and clean hostel. Good Location

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel consists of two rooms in a basement. The owner is a nice young lady who does everything for the guests to feel comfortable and was nice enough to show us around (for free!). Considering the price, this is a great place! But of course, you shouldn't expect any luxury: no common area, no 24 hour reception, no breakfast, no sunlight. For the price, we weren't expecting more. One point of criticism of ours is that the common shower hasn't been cleaned during our entire stay (2 nights).


86%

Good hostel. You just keep the key and there is no staff 90% of the time.


71%

It's a shoe box. Literally your tiny room and the shared bathroom. It's immaculate, the one staff member is really lovely but until there's any form of communal area I don't think I'd be staying there again.


80%

We will be back in future!

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Gaja! Thank You very much for your nice comment! Hope to see you here again. Regards!

100%

Staff of this hostel is best. my trip to Sarajevo was really good, best part of it was a free tour and a coffe to enjoy with Esma. Thank you very much. will come back soon.

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I would recommed this place as it is great value for Money. Free tour and everything feels just perfect. Really nice starting point for exploring Sarajevo! Rather then that: wifi, shower, clean sheets , towels..just do nice job.


80%

Good location, within easy walking distance from old town. Also great value for money and the owner was helpful with information on trains and buses leaving Sarajevo. A very small and basic hostel, but clean. Main complaint would be that the room and surrounding building smelt of cigarette smoke which got through my clothes and I also had to wait around when i first arrived (but this was mainly because I arrived by bus a bit earlier than planned). Overall, a good hostel.


77%

Small hostel and Reception staff usually is not.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(57 results)


View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback