Hostelworld.com

5 Terre Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
5 Terre Backpackers Located at Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre.
5 Terre Backpackers
Italy
Cinque Terre 9 19020 Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino
97% 442
44.1702502 9.7314780
5 Terre Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

The atmosphere in this hostel makes you feel like you are part of a family.Francesco our host and the rest of the staff were very warm and welcoming, and this easily makes all the difference. You really get to make friends easily. The hostel is very clean, comfortable and well kept. It was about a half hour drive from the nearest town but nobody seemed to mind. The view from the hostel is breathtaking and after a long day of exploring you feel ready to retreat back to the mountains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

I have never been blown away by such gorgeous views with such a tranquil setting - all I could hear were birds chirping. You are instantly welcomed and taken in like family. There are only 16 beds which makes it super quaint, personal and boutique. The amenities are new and the rooms are incredibly clean (won cleanest hostel 2016!!). You get dinner every night, home-cooked by Francesco, followed by dessert, while the sun is setting. I never wanted to leave! Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

You need to stay at this hostel! Francesco, Simone, and the whole staff are wonderful. The homemade Italian dinners are amazing. The scenery is stunning. The hostel is super cute. It's nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the main town and the shuttle makes it really convenient. The small size of the hostel really allows you to get to know other travelers. I will definitely come back here in the future if possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

grazie mille hope see you next... big hugs francesco e simone

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Everything about my stay at 5 Terre was amazing. It's a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere that feels like a family and is super clean and secure. Francesco makes an amazing dinner every night and while the hostel in 20 min from Monterosso the views are amazing and there are two shuttle busses in the morning and at night so it's easy to get into town and explore! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

was really plesure host you!!!!! hope meet you again ;-)) big hug francesco

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel ever. We didn't want to leave. They are so hospitable and accommodating. The hostel is out of town but there is a free shuttle that takes you into town every morning and evening!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

If you are looking for a chilled environment, clean facilities, friendly staff and a sense of local Italy then stay here :) did not want to leave at all. If you are into big party nights and going out in the village then probably not ideal as there is a shuttle bus but other then that a taxi will be a bit expenisive back up the hill. But honestly you will have enough fun with your other hostel friends and hosts anyway :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Francesco's hostel was absolutely amazing! It is located about 15 minutes from the beautiful village of Monterosso, and the hostel provides a shuttle service several times a day to and from Monterosso. I was traveling in a group of 6, so they made strides to accomodate our size so we could all stick together. Also, make sure you eat there at least one night, because Franceso is an amazing cook! I would certainly reccomend staying here, and I will certainly be back one day! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

Incredible hostel -definitely feels more like a retreat! The 30 minute shuttle bus has amazing views (& Simone has the best music, too!) & the hostel itself overlooks the mountains, which makes for some truly gorgeous sunsets. Francesco & Simone are amazingly lovely, & the atmosphere around the entire establishment is fantastic & brilliant for solo travellers looking to meet interesting people! Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

I think Francisco and Simone were the two of the coolest hostel operators I've ever met. They were friendly, funny, kind and helpful. Francisco is an incredible cook: Meals at 5Terre are shared around two large dining tables and friendships are formed over wine and delicious risotto (Or whatever other excellent healthy meal Francisco made). I would return there in a heartbeat. The view from the patio area is stunning and the little Italian towns have an ambiance like no other. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot my friend was a really plesure meet you!!!! remember you are alwais welcome to us ;-.)))) big hugs francesco e simo

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

It's like a retreat,not a hostel.30min shuttle from Monterosso but so lovely to get out to the peace & quiet overlooking the hills each evening.We absolutely loved the family-style atmosphere they try to create,its for people who like to meet &spend time with other travellers.Dinner is served and eaten together around the table.There are 2 shuttles in morn then 2 in evening to pick you up from town (driver plays great music too!) no clothes washing facilities though which would be an added bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.