Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5 Terre Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
9.7

5 terre backpackers is such a fun hostel. It almost feels like summer camp, you will meet and bond with so many people over delicious plates of pasta and decedent desserts that Francesco makes for everyone. They make you feel right at home here with genuine Italian hospitality. The shuttle is really convenient and easy to use. The only major downside was there is no wifi in the rooms only in the common area outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay. The room/bathroom was very clean. The hostel is nicely renovated and the views from the hostels are stunning. The dinners were ok, however it would have been nice to stay in Cinque Terre one nice for a dinner but due to limited shuttle times it was not possible. The negatives to the hostels were shuttle times -- only 2 shuttles in the morning (830 and 930) and 2 in the evening (18:00 and 19:30) and dinner was slightly disappointing after reading previous reviews

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.7

My friend and I had a very nice stay at 5 Terre Backpackers and we enjoyed every day there. The Hostel is quite new and modern and the views from the dorms outside the windows and the terrace are amazing. The team that is running the hostel does a really good job and you feel welcome from the first moment. They really fulfill every wish you have and we had no reason to complain about anything. We would definitely recommend that Hostel and we are looking forward to come back one day !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.7

5 Terre Backpackers is by far one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in. Although the location (about 25 minutes from the Cinque Terre villages) was initially concerning to our group, it proved to not be an issue at all after long days of hiking. The staff is incredibly accommodating and the dinners are well worth their reasonable $10 price tag. While many hostels can detract from an experience in any given city, this hostel was one of our favorite parts of visiting Cinque Terre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel has by far been the best hostel I have ever stayed in. This is because this is a smaller hostel that only has around 11 beds which makes the atmosphere of the place really personal and intimate. It felt like I was staying with a group of close friends even though I had only just met them all. The hostel staff really made you feel comfortable and welcomed and really went out of their way to ensure you had a good stay at the hostel and in Cinque Terre in general. I LOVE this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

an awesome relaxing atmosphere, amazing view and very convenient shuttle service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

There are not possibly enough good things I could say! I have stayed in my fair share of hostels and I don't think I have ever felt so genuinely sad to leave not just the city but the hostel itself. The entire experience felt more like I was staying in a friend's home rather than a bunk full of people that I didn't know. The owners made delicious homecooked dinners and dessert every night for just 10 euros and the guests would all eat together. I made friends and had the trip of a lifetime here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

5 terre backpacker felt more like a vacation retreat, which was great for winding down after a day's worth of exploring in Cinque Terre. The staff are really lovely and willing to help if needed. If you stay here, you will be lavished with a marvellous view looking over many hilltops-quite breath-taking and not one to miss out! It was very comfortable staying at this hostel and no doubt you will make fast friendships, as it has a very intimate atmosphere. Will come back again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bharath85
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Positives: 1. Extremely generous and hospitable hosts. 2. Clean rooms, toilets and great views Negatives: 1. Showers are not always hot, suddenly water becomes cold while taking shower 2. Forget dinner at restaurent or night views in the towns if you take the shuttle by 19:30 to reach hostel (35 euros for a taxi, if you miss it). If you take shuttle then you may have to dine at the hostel for 10 euros If you are a lone traveler, this place is great. if you are a couple, then limited privacy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THX A LOT!!! if you need more privacy YOUR CHOICE 7beds dorms is not the best choice private room its better :)))

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels I've ever stayed in! Felt like being welcomed into a home by a family, such a beautiful setting and atmosphere. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, and the homecooked dinners were a definite highlight. Only complaint would be the hot water in the showers being very inconsistent, and there being no hand soap provided at the sink. Minor details though in a 10/10 experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.