Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5 Terre Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
5 Terre Backpackers Located at Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre.
5 Terre Backpackers
Italy
Cinque Terre 9 19020 Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino
98% 604
44.1702502 9.7314780
5 Terre Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.7

Hostel and staff went above and beyond to accommodate their guests. Home cooked family meals made it a fantastic environment to come back to, relax, and meet other travelers. It's not located in the towns and is a fifteen minute drive but is worth it because it's overlooking the mountains in a more secluded area. Perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy the towns in the day but be more in nature. Free shuttles made the out of town location easy and enjoyable. Loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

There are no words to desribe how wonderful Francesco and Simone have made this place. Right from arrival, we were welcomed with open arms and made to feel like family. Super clean, wonderful atmosphere, amazing views and incredible food! Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at, it was very hard having to leave. Thank you Francesco and Simone for everything you do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orthogenesis
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

I don't even know where to start! This is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's more than just a hostel. Francesco and Simone are two of the loveliest people you'll ever meet and by the time you leave you'll feel like part of the family. Don't be put off by the distance from Cinque Terre - the hostel is in a stunning location and the shuttle service makes getting to and from Cinque Terre/La Spezia really easy. The dinners are unbelievably good. Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
10.0

These guys have created something special in the hills of Cinque Terre. Couldnt ask for a more welcoming feeling in a beautifully renovated, 300 year old home. Cant wait to see what is to come in the future for them! Arivederci!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL IVE EVER STAYED AT!!! it was so clean. They created a family type environment, that encouraged all of us to hang out. They cooked us dinner and provided breakfast! The free shuttle service is so clutch. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Francesco, Simone, and Antonio have a great hostel! The customer service turned to friendship by the end of my stay. I'm extremely grateful for the opportunity to stay at their location and would recommend this hostel to anyone while encouraging guests to take Francesco up on the "family" dinners, delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Such an amazing hostel! My friend and I had the best stay here. We definitely recommend having the home made meals that they provide - it provides such a good opportunity to meet the other people staying at the hostel! Great experience!! Highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gtrinity4
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Francesco and Simone were wonderful, and have created quite the gem.The shuttle may seem off-putting but is actually a great way to get to know people and see the beautiful views along the drive. The overall feel of the hostel is so homey and Francesco offers a home cooked meal for 10€ which everyone sits down to eat family style creating a great social atmosphere. Even the fact that the wifi zone is only in one area promotes a great social environment. Overall amazing experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.7

Best hostel we stayed at on our travels. Francesco and Simone were amazing hosts, and Francesco was an amazing cook!! We had a nice penne one night and a pesto lasagna the next night, amazing! You feel so welcome at this hostel. Also the best bed we've slept in so far at a hostel, really comfortable. Don't let the distance from cinque terre turn you off it was fun to stay outside of the towns and you're not far. Will definitely return in a few years. Thanks Francesco! Maddy, Will & Marni

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Francesco and Simone we so nice! Shuttle to and from cinque terre every day for free, comfy beds, cute place. Clean. Big shower/bathroom. Francesco makes yummy dinner and dessert every night for €10. Free breakfast was a bit scarce but ok. Friendly but tame social atmosphere as there are only around 15 people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.