Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5 Terre Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
5 Terre Backpackers Located at Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre.
5 Terre Backpackers
Italy
Cinque Terre 9 19020 Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino
98% 500
44.1702502 9.7314780
5 Terre Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing!!! Francesco makes everyone feel so welcome on arrival. The shuttle bus is great it runs twice in the morning and twice in the evening - free of charge. That's how you get down to monterosso town, you can't get down any other way as its too far up the mountain. The views are unbelievable - photos can't do it justice. Francesco puts on a different two course meal every night for only 10€ and everyone in the hostel sits together outside on the patio. Clean, modern rooms and bathrooms, fab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot...was really nice meet you... hope see you again all the best francesco and simone ;)))

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING HOSTEL!! From the second I arrived I was made to feel so welcome. It's a small hostel and you honestly get to know everyone, great for solo travellers! Best hostel ive ever stayed at, cannot recommend enough!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot.... :))) hope we can meet you again asap.... ;))) all the best for your trip... big hugs francesco and simone

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

This was one of the friendliest, most relaxing hostels I have ever stayed at! Francesco and Simone immediately make you feel at home, and little touches like carrying your luggage and offering you sangria make you feel spoiled! At first I wasn't sure if I wanted to be out of town, but it was so amazing to chill out in hammocks up in the beautiful Italian hills, and the free shuttles made it very convenient to get to and from the Cinque Terre villages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

grazie mille :))) we wait you for the swimming pool opening :)))) was a plesure host you...big hugs francesco and simone

12th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! It's up in the mountains so you get a great view that never gets old. The shuttle service to and from Monterosso is perfect so you can explore all day. It's a smaller hostel so you can easily get to know everyone and it has a family feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

grazie mille ragazze :)))) was a plesure meet you...we wait you in the future....big hugs francesco and simone

  • tracyjoingram677
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved this place SO much. Never was their a cooler hostel. It's definitely a chill spot- so if you're looking for a relaxed atmosphere with wonderful people and incredible food/views- don't even look at any other place, this is the spot. Nothing sweeter, nothing more perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in- an amazing atmosphere with the most fantastic hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot :))) hope meet you again....big hugs francesco and simone :))

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

This is honestly such a nice place to stay - the only negative thing I could think of is the location, but it's not that bad because the staff drive you to and from, but it means you can't return to the hostel during the day or go to bars at night. Still, super relaxing, beautiful countryside, and the 10 euro dinner Francesco makes is delicious and really social. Great, clean facilities as well so would absolutely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

grazie mille :))) all the best francesco

8th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel. We were initially worried that it would be too far away from Monterosso, but the views are absolutely stunning and the overall environment is perfect. The staff is amazing and Francesco offers to cook a wonderful, homemade Italian dinner every night for anyone who's interested. By far the best place we stayed on our tour around Europe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thx a lot girls :)))) hope meet you again... big hugs francesco simone

6th Jul 2016
9.7

The most unique and wonderful hostel experience I've ever had. Though this hostel is about a 30 minute shuttle ride from monterosso, it could not be more worth it. Francesco has truly done an incredible job with creating an atmosphere--more of an experience than just a typical hostel stay. The shuttle runs in the morning and evening so you can get in and out of monterosso easily and dinner at the hostel is a great way to meet people and have a stress free dinner. Could not recommend more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Where do I even begin! This is the most amazing place ever. I could not fault my experience at this hostel. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome and blown away by the beauty of the hostel. The cleanliness is great. Francesco takes immaculate care of everything and provides the yummiest dinners at a small cost which is a great way to get to know the other backpackers. I'm already planning to come back at the end of my trip. Absolutely amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.