Hostelworld.com

5 Terre Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
5 Terre Backpackers Located at Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre.
5 Terre Backpackers
Italy
Cinque Terre 9 19020 Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino
97% 402
44.1702502 9.7314780
5 Terre Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Definitely the best place to stay in Cinque Terre! Francesco, Antonio and Simone are awesome hosts! Really welcoming atmosphere, great place to meet fellow travellers. Views from the hostel are really incredible, it's the perfect place to relax after a day of hiking Cinque Terre. I hope to go back to Cinque Terre one day and when I do I'll be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LuciKate
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed at. Situated in a beautiful village in the mountains, away from the towns- it was just perfect, and a nice getaway from the towns which are touristy. The staff were beyond welcoming, with family dinners (for 10 euro- worth it!) and wonderful company in this cosy hostel. If there is accommodation available here don't bother scrolling through other accommodation because you won't find anything better than this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I have zero complaints about this place. Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I wish I could have stayed longer. It was the most relaxing and breathtaking place you could ever experience in Italy. Francesco, Simone, and Antonio are absolutely fantastic people. They cook you dinner, have breakfast ready, and are willing to answer any questions. You absolutely have to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rickytravels
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel. Do yourself a favor and stay here when visiting the Cinque Terre. The staff was awesome, rooms were great, food was amazing. I have no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.7

This was a brilliant hostel. I stayed from Monday night to Friday morning and what I really appreciated during my stay was the openness and how you mingle with other hostel guests. You don't really get this at other hostels and I even hiked on 3 days (Tuesday to Thursday) with other hostel guests and it was a lovely experience. The hostel is very clean and it is so beautiful as it is up in the mountains. Francesco cooks the best dinner (with dessert) for 10 Euros as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place, really enjoyed my time here. The hosts are friendly, the whole experience is very personal, they made us feel very welcome from the beggining! The hostel is set in the hills, with incredible views, a beautiful garden and really feels like a place you can relax, great after hiking between the cinque terre. If I didn't have to return to university I could have stayed forever. Will definately be returning with friends ASAP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel for a solo backpacker. The fact that the hostel is farther away from the villages creates a great atmosphere. Hostel was super clean & the staff goes out of their way to make the experience positive. My only disappointment was the lack of shuttle offers. Because the last shuttle leaves at 19:30, you aren't able to stay in town for dinner and the sunset. Also, if you encounter bad weather, you cannot get a ride back early in the day... forcing you to stay in town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

The staff is amazing! Felt like I was staying with family! The location is not close to the main part of town but the view makes it worth it. Breathtaking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

There is no other place worth staying in Cinque Terre. Spectacular views and rooms. Francesco and his family are simply beautiful and make you feel so very welcome. Shuttle service works well. Would be fantastic if there was a little cafe, store or facilities nearby to make your own lunch so you could stay at the hostel on rainy days and enjoy the scenery and mountain views. Thanks for an amazing stay Francesco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I only have good things to say. I loved waking up to the greenery and birds chirping in the morning. It was clean and secure. If I had to rate this place I'd rate it 12/10. The service and atmosphere was any solo traveller could ask for. Francesco and Simone were really friendly, welcoming and gave me many interesting things to do in my stay in Monterosso. They were also really accommodating to my dietary needs too. Hands down, I would choose this over any other place to stay in Monterosso!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.