X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

5 Terre Backpackers Reviews

Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
96 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

You feel like you are sleeping at an old friends house. Everything is clean and fresh.


97%

Best hostel I have ever stayed!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille claire ;-))))))))))

97%

The hostel is much further away from Monterosso than I expected, but that turned out to be a good thing. I was very lucky and got to attend a party in the little village where the hostel is. Francesco is very helpful, and the hostel feels more like an intimate bed and breakfast than a backpackers haunt. I made some good friends to spend the day with in Cinque Terre. It's always nice as a single traveler to stay at a hostel that let's you be social with the other guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie amy!!!!

100%

Francesco is so nice and the hostel is very clean and very cute! It is off the beaten path but so worth it. We saw wild boar one night and the scenary is just incredible! The dinners are a must because that is when everyone gets to talk to eachother and plus his cooking is great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie kendall and paige!!!!! hope see you again..... :-) thanks a lot ciao francesco

97%

I think this was my favorite Hostel. New and beautiful with the best view. The host was amazing, very charming and down to earth. Would recommend and return!

Owner Comment (Hide)
alwais welkome...thanks a lot ;-))))))

100%

Unexpected perfectness. We have seen some fireflies and hostel owner make us a great cook. Also this town has great cats and landscape. Absolutely we will come back to 5 terre backpackers. Francesco, loves from TR!

Owner Comment (Hide)
teşekkürler arkadaşım, ben gelip istanbul'da görmeyi umuyoruz ... Yakında francesco

100%

My friend and I visited 5terre backpackers for 2 nights and we had an amazing and memorable time there!! Francesco and his girlfriend were both so welcoming and helpful with home cooked meals and tips for our travels. What's awesome about this hostel - among many other things - is that you get to see the country side of Italy and you really get to relax. Bonus: you meet awesome people from all over the world and you can see an amazing sunset above the mountains at 5:30AM. 5 stars!!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
so sweet.....grazie elly-----big kiss francesco

89%

Wonderful hostel with great hosts and beautiful surroundings. Francesco and Lucia make you feel right at home and everything is shiny and new. It is such a nice place to unwind in the evenings and the outdoor sitting area is gorgeous. (The two kittens are also loads of fun to play with!) The shuttles are limited, but there is plenty of time between the morning and the evening shuttle to make the most of the day in Cinque Terre, so don't let the location put you off! It's a great hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie ophelia and amish.....hope to meet you again ;-)))) ciao francesco

97%

Host was very nice. Had to trouble him for some stuff (eg stuff fallen out of window etc) and he did help me. Note that this place is away from the touristy area. If you're thinking of looking at the night views of cinque terre you maybe have to take a cab back. I had the best sleep here. Atmosphere is great. Great view, clean place. Also managed to trek all villages in reverse direction and catch the shuttle bus back!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Francesco is the best host, nicest hostel experience ever, despite being a bit further away from Cinque Terre than others. Can't wait to go back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie alice....... you are welkome any time........see you soon ;-))))

100%

I absolutely loved this hostel! If I could give it a rating over 100%, I would! You can feel the passion Francesco and his family have put into this hostel. On the first night I had a terrible cough, & Francesco brought me tea with honey. It's small things like this that really differentiate this place from larger hostels. He really cares about his guests. I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of this very small mountain town. It was nice to get away from the tourist action and get a good nights sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao....... so nice ...grazie mille...... hope see you soon...ciao francesco!!!!!!!

100%

This is the best hostel I've ever been to. Fracesco is the ultimate best host in the world. He takes care of the guests, prepares excellent meals, helps whenever needed. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are spacious and clean, there's even a towel for each guest. There is a nice porch with an excellent view for meeting new people and the atmosphere is very friendly. I didn't want to leave this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao milena....grazie mille....you are so nice....see you soon ;-) ciao fra

74%

The hostel itself is very nice - great youth atmosphere. However it's very far from Cinque Terre and there are limited shuttle times, which means you don't get a lot of time in the actual towns.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie noren...... just a tips for you once you book.......next time read better the info of the hostel..... everything and wrote them........... ;-))))

100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks a lot my friend......

100%

THE BEST. I've been in some good hostels in my life, but I must say that 5terre backpackers was the best I've ever been by far!! I could feel the nice hospitality and the "feel like home" atmosphere since my first contact with them by email, reserving the shuttle service. I really have nothing to complain about, everything was awesome! The place, the food, the cleaning and mainly the service! Francesco, the owner, is so nice, friendly and he'll do anything to make your staying the best of all :)

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao.... grazie mille ...was so nice meet u.... big kiss for u and barbara......hope to meet you again......ciao francesco

97%

Amazing! The only bad thing was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie.......thanks a lot.....you can come back......Always welkome ;-)))))

97%

The hostel is a 30min drive out of the Monterosso village but is in the most beautiful mountain village. The hostel runs free shuttles in the morning and evening as well so there is no problem with the location. The hostel is new and the bathrooms are like hotels instead of hostels! For 10euro a night the owner home cooks dinner and desert which is always amazing!! He even made it all gluten free for me. He gets everyone to sit together and eat so it has a very friendly social environment. great

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille alice....see you soon ;-))))

100%

Francesco was such a great host, highly recommend the place!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille.....hasta luego......

100%

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. I was hesitant when booking about the location but it couldn't have turned out better. It lets you experience a new side of Cinque Terre that you normally wouldn't get and the view is second to none. Francesco and his staff are amazing! I miss it there already.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie bianca......we miss you too.... hei remember.....sardinia call u ;-) !!!!!!! hope see you soon again!!!

100%

. Francesco and the rest of the staff make you feel at home from the first moment you enter the hostel, which is modern, extremely clean, has amazing views, and such comfy beds . The location is quite remote but the shuttle service makes this no issue with no need to go out for dinner due to amazing meals and hospitality of Francesco and his staff. The amazing atmosphere created makes this a home away from home where you feel like a unique and special hostel family. I will be back!Ciao ellen

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille ellen.....so nice from you!!!!! at the next time........ ;-)..was a plesure meet you!!!!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Cinque Terre Hostels

Please give us your feedback