Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5 Terre Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
5 Terre Backpackers Located at Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre.
5 Terre Backpackers
Italy
Cinque Terre 9 19020 Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino
98% 536
44.1702502 9.7314780
5 Terre Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

What a magical hostel...! Set in the quaint village of Corvara away from the tourist hustle, these guys know how to run a hostel!! Communal suppers offer the opportunity to share this experience with friends from all over the globe. Francesco and Simone are the most wonderful hosts. This is not your typical hostel and you won't want to leave...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Honestly it's one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Francesco and Simone r great, they really make u feel like family. I would definite return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot my friend :)) you are alwais welcome in our family all the best francesco and simone

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

5Terre is utterly idyllic and wonderful. Francesco and Simone make you feel very welcome and right at home not least by cooking a delicious supper for all guests each night, eaten while overlooking ancient Italian hills. I cannot recommend 5Terre enough. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

grazie mille !!!! eas really nice meet you hope we can meet again.... ;) all the best my friend ciao francesco and simone

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

What a place! I cannot praise Francesco and Simone enough. They run an amazing hostel up in the hills away from the crowds. They offer great advice for things to do, cook nightly and have good taste in music too! Hammocks and communal areas encourage travelers to bond. We had an amazing time and will certainly be returning again soon. Quality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are weating you soon!!! thx a lot guys .... all the best francesco and simone ;)))

14th Aug 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever been to. It's about 20 mins out from Manarola (free shuttles) but the spot is gorgeous, perched on the mountains. The outdoor common area is something out of a dream. Think hammocks, bean bags, fairy lights and shooting stars. Francesco is an amazing person w/ solid recommendations and an incredible cook (delicious group dinners w/dessert every night €10). Group dinners/breakfast/the small size of the hostel make it crazy social. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot :))) hope see you next juust a little clarification....we are nearby Monterosso ;))) all the best francesco

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was incredible! By far my favourite hostel I have been to, couldn't recommend it more highly! Francesco and Simone are so accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

grazie mille :)) back to visit us :))) soon big hugs francesco and simone

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Spectacular stay - People and vibe make this. Modern and clean small hostel (16pax) gives it the feel of a retreat. Francesco is so friendly greeting you by name on arrival with a welcome drink. For €10 Francesco cooks a wonderful dinner where everyone eats together. Super easy to meet like minded travellers to go exploring together. Check their website about shuttle bus (they drive you to town in their minivan) and plan around this. Wifi only working on the terrace forces you to be sociable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot my friend :)) hope see you next all the best francesco and simone

11th Aug 2016
10.0

The two owners are the absolute nicest people I've ever met and they make this hostel totally feel like home and like a big family. I can't stress how awesome this hostel was!! A MUST STAY when in cinque Terre. (Make sure you set up the free shuttle from Monterosso to their hostel before you get there)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you my friends are alwais welcome :)))) thanks a lot ... all the best francesco and simone

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

There is something magical about this place. It might be the remote, peaceful setting, mountainous views, unbelievable hospitality of the gentlemen running it and the delicious meals they cook for us, or the fact that once you arrive at the hostel as strangers, everyone leaves as friends. The atmosphere allows for close bonding with people from all over the world. If you are a solo traveler like me, even if you brought some friends, I highly recommend staying here. You might never want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot....you are alwais welcome in our family.... hope meet you again...big hugs francesco and simone :))

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

This experience lived up to expectation and the reviews that preceded my stay. Francesco has managed to create something truly special at this hostel. I would definitely recommend staying here. It provides you with a hostel experience like no other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

was a plesure meet you guys :))) hope you can back 1 day...all the best francesco and simone

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.