Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5 Terre Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is really something spectacular. If you like to stay off the beaten path, a little outside of town, surrounded by nature with an epic view, then this hostel is perfect for you. The complimentary scheduled shuttle service allows you to hike and explore the towns of Cinque Terre during the day, and return to a quaint and quiet mountain village for a delicious family-style meal and a peaceful nights sleep. The host, Francesco, is beyond hospitable; this hostel was perfect for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

So happy I stayed here. The family is so kind and helpful. You also won't get the same local tips and experience anywhere else. Dinner every night was wonderful and I am so thankful for my experience here! Great views, totally worth not staying in one of the five towns of Cinque Terre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.9

I had a wonderful stay, Francesco was a lovely and thoughtful host. The hostel is far more personalized than your typical hostel so don't expect your classic hostel experience. However this was a nice change. For example having a home cooked meal, not sure if the kitchen is used for guests own use much, but facilities looked good. The hostel is located quite a way into the mountains so you definitely need to take this free shuttle bus. Wi-Fi is not available in the rooms but in a common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

This was the first hostel I've ever stayed in and it was absolutely great. Francesco did everything he could to make sure to help us and even took the group of us to have pizza in La Spezia. Would definitely recommend you book and cannot wait to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

My hosts were amazing! It felt more like a home stay rather than a hostel. I especially liked that they provide transportation to and from the train stations. The location of the hostel has an amazing view as well, I would defiantly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

5backpackers is a great place to stay when visiting cinque terre. I liked that it was away from the tourist craze, but still convenient especially with the shuttle service. Francesco and everyone else there was extremely friendly and made sure we had a great stay. The hostel itself is super nice and has everything you could need including a cozy hangout area in the backyard with an amazing view. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience and will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.7

Hostel and staff went above and beyond to accommodate their guests. Home cooked family meals made it a fantastic environment to come back to, relax, and meet other travelers. It's not located in the towns and is a fifteen minute drive but is worth it because it's overlooking the mountains in a more secluded area. Perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy the towns in the day but be more in nature. Free shuttles made the out of town location easy and enjoyable. Loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

There are no words to desribe how wonderful Francesco and Simone have made this place. Right from arrival, we were welcomed with open arms and made to feel like family. Super clean, wonderful atmosphere, amazing views and incredible food! Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at, it was very hard having to leave. Thank you Francesco and Simone for everything you do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orthogenesis
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

I don't even know where to start! This is hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's more than just a hostel. Francesco and Simone are two of the loveliest people you'll ever meet and by the time you leave you'll feel like part of the family. Don't be put off by the distance from Cinque Terre - the hostel is in a stunning location and the shuttle service makes getting to and from Cinque Terre/La Spezia really easy. The dinners are unbelievably good. Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
10.0

These guys have created something special in the hills of Cinque Terre. Couldnt ask for a more welcoming feeling in a beautifully renovated, 300 year old home. Cant wait to see what is to come in the future for them! Arivederci!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.