Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5 Terre Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Great Hostel the views are amazing and the stuff are the best. Great for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

A fantastic hostel with amazing staff. Very friendly, helpful and inviting. A small hostel with a lovely family feel to it, they made us feel like part of the family too! The hostel is beautifully done and also has beautiful views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wish we had stayed longer! Would definitely recommend to others/come again! Thank you very much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • divyap673769
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Great atmosphere! Like being in a village! It sucks that there aren't any shops near by or you can't use the kitchen,m. In this location it would be more ideal to have a kitchen if there aren't any shops close by. The shuttle service is great! Could do with a few more. If you have a few nights in the area this place is good. Getting there can be a mission if it doesn't work with their shuttle or the train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear.... we are really upset you didn't check before your booking all the correct info we provide in our website or hostel world...... .....regarding the shuttle's service if you show in time and at the correct meeting point won't be a mission and next time we think about only sleep a couple of hours wake up to carry only you at the train station at 5am in the morning just to be sure you can catch your flight!!!!! overall we try to make your accommodation to us a good experience and cook for you and the rest of the guest every night its always a pleasure all the best 5terrebackpackers staff

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Beautiful place In the mountains Very nice energy and atmosphere Very friendly and open people who run the place Very special and great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in, I would recommend it to everyone. The staff are super friendly, and super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Couldn't ask for anything more than what I got in this stay! The staff are beyond great, the entire place is clean and welcoming and the view is insane. Home cooked dinner every night was the highlight of my day here! Amazing hostel and the free shuttle every morning and nignt made it super easy to get in and out of the villages. Absolutely loved my stay here and didn't want to leave!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Would recommend to anyone. I love the dinners :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is a gem, it has a great quiet location above cinque terre in a small town to escape the crowds. Cool old buildings, beautiful green mountain views and sunsets, clotheslines in the breeze... The meals they prepare are delicious, and affordable alcohol is sold on site 🍻. Wifi and yard games :). This place has a great friendly staff, they make it super convienient to travel from cinque terre to the hostel with 4 free shuttles a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic stay here. The staff were amazing and so helpful. The hostel is up in the mountains behind the Cinque Terre, so you are tied to their pick up and drop off times when planning your day which is the only down side. But the hostel location is amazingly beautiful and allows them to make amazing dinner from things they've grown ect. Very friendly family feel and it's lovely that you can pay for dinner and eat/drink together. I would love to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing! Book it now before it books out! Such a beautiful location and incredible views and is very relaxing. even though is a 30 minute ride away from the busy towns in cinque Terre, it's so worth staying. Made to feel very welcome and is really great for meeting other travellers. Will stay here again for sure. Only thing would suggest would be hand soap in bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.