Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5 Terre Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

This place is absolutely beautiful and the hosts make you feel immediately at home. Shuttle bus service is super convenient and Francesco and Simone have cultivated such a good vibe with all their guests. Facilities are excellent modern and clean. Dinners were delicious! Can't recommend highly enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Honestly without a doubt the best place I have ever stayed at. I cant express enough gratitude to the guys for what can only be described as first class customer service. If comfortable beds, incredible views, the most chilled out atmosphere, awesome home cooked Italian food and great company sounds like something you'll enjoy then don't hesitate to book, you'll be blown away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

This was my all time favorite hostel experience! Francesco, Rafael, and Simone really know what they are doing! Loved the view from the hostel, the home cooked food, and the kindness! I would highly highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing, the whole experience of cinque Terre was made simple with great help from the staff. Great shuttle bus service and overall fantastic hostel. It's a really nice chilled out place to stay and would highly suggest to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amarandou5866
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

By far, the best backpackers I've stayed. The team is very caring and hospitable, they treat you as a guest staying in their home. They offer an Italian dinner and dessert on the terrace with a magnificent mountain view at sunset & you can indulge in wine or beer too. They went out of their way to please guests & even when I left my phone behind they brought it to me. You will be chaperoned to and from Cinqueterre every day if you wish. For royal treatment, book this tranquil hillside retreat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

This is easily the best hostel I've ever stayed in! I was worried about it being a 20 minute drive away from the towns, but it's 100% worth it. The view is unbeatable, the rooms/bathrooms are modern & clean, and the staff introduce everyone to make a more community-feeling environment. There's also an optional 10€ homeemade dinner so you can get to know the other people in the hostel. I was hesitant to make this booking but it ended up being the highlight of our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome place run by some awesome guys, very clean, decorated so nice, super beautiful location too. Dinner was delicious both nights, I would definitely stay with them again (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.4

The location is not ideal because the hostel is not walkable from the five cities and hiking; however the views at the hostel and the hostel itself are absolutely amazing. Plus the hostel does provide a shuttle to and from the cities, so you are given an option in that regard for transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing stay!! As soon as I got to the place I felt relaxed with the super friendly staff and the mountain landscape. Dinner was absolutely delicious and the free shuttle service makes everything convenient. Felt like I was in a dream and can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

The location is so peaceful you will appreciate the tranquil surrounds after visiting any town in the Cinque Terre. The staff are super friendly and helpful, the meals cooked on site are superb and the facility is very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.