Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5 Terre Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
5 Terre Backpackers Located at Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre.
5 Terre Backpackers
Italy
Cinque Terre 9 19020 Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino
98% 574
44.1702502 9.7314780
5 Terre Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel ever! I have been travelling for 3 months and this was by far the best hostel. Franceso and Simone were so wonderful and accommodating. The pick up and drop off service was just great as well as Francesco's delicious dinners every evening. The rooms and bathrooms are so lovely and clean! Beds were super comfy. The hostel itself was just gorgeous, great for solo travellers. I can't wait to come back and stay! Thank you for an incredible experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
10.0

This really is an amazing place. Francesco and his family make sure you have a great time while staying with them. Everyday they organize a shuttle bus so you have access to go to the 5 towns. Each night they cook a different fantastic dinner and the view from the hostel is breathtaking. It is a nice, small hostel with a very friendly atmosphere where everyone knows each other. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible hostel, from facilities to food to staff to atmosphere it's hard to find something wrong at this place. Would go back in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever. Simone and Francesco go out of their way to make sure everyone is comfortable and enjoying themselves. The lounge overlooking the valley and incredible home cooked meals create the perfect atmosphere to get to know people. It's so homey and peaceful, the beds are super comfortable and the whole place is clean. Couldn't recommend this hostel more, only wished I could've stayed longer! Thanks to Simone and Francesco for the highlight of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing! I had a wonderful stay and will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

It was my first ever hostel - and, probably the best i'll ever stay at (according to the other well travelled guests). We stayed in the private room for two. Which was immaculate. There is an amazing view over the hills. The shared bathroom was cleaner than my bathroom at home. Towels etc provided. We ate dinner each night with everyone (10 euros per person for 2 courses!) and it was fantastic. And the added bonus of a shuttle bus! We were so sad to leave! Thanks Francesco, see you soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Such an incredible time. Spent two nights here. It's a ways away, so if you're on a super crunched schedule/don't like interacting with people this isn't for you. Francesco and Simone are awesome dudes who care a ton about everyone. The hostel holds 16 people and after the second night, you feel like a family. Bravo, 5 Terre Backpackers Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL in the entire Cinque Terre area. I had the most amazing time staying a 5 Terre Backpackers, I wish I could give it a rating of 15! I have too many good things to say about this hostel, I highly recommend giving it a try for yourself. Francesco and Simone are great people and accommodate any and every need. This is a great place for solo travelers, it is easy to meet other travelers and you feel like family shortly after arriving. I can't wait to come back, I miss you guys already!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome! Amazing! The best place where I have ever stayed and want back here again! You feel like a part of the big friendly family. Francesco cooked fantastic italian meal every evening. So you can spend time with new friends and to get nice impressions of the mountains view from the common area. Rooms are very modern and clean. Loved my stay. Thanks Simone and Francesco! See you next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Your host Francesco is extremely accommodating and personable. He is an amazing cook so make sure you stick around for dinner/dessert, which is 10 euros. Vegans and vegetarians need not worry as he is more than happy to prepare delicious, filling, plant-based meals. The hostel was spotless. The view was amazing. The location is not an issue- 2 free shuttles offer speedy transportation in the morning and evening. I cannot wait to stay here again and create more timeless memories. Perfect hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot :)) hope you caome back to visit us again you are alwais welcome.... all the best francesco and simone

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.