X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5 Terre Backpackers Reviews

Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
117 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best hostel I have stayed in. I want to live here. Everything was amazing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
;-)........ come back next year...we need help....... thanks a lot!!!!!!!

97%

In a beautiful 3 storey house overlooking the mountains, this hostel is a perfect breakaway after a day of hiking and sightseeing in the busy villages. Francesco is the perfect host and an even better cook! It's a small hostel with a very homey and relaxed atmosphere. I made some solid friendships here in just four nights. If you love the outdoors, stay here. I will be back, and more punctual for the shuttle next time! :)

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie laura....see you next time!!!!!!! ;-))))))))))

100%

This is an amazing place with amazing views and atmosphere. It was so nice to have dinner with everyone else staying in the hostel each night, good common area and a nice welcome drink of cold red wine. The bathrooms were very modern, the dorm rooms were a good size for the amount of people. The town is very quiet and a 30 min free shuttle bus to monterosso. We met some brilliant people during our stay and had great conversations over dinner and wine. Francesco has made an excellent hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao sarah..... grazie mille so nice ...you are alwais welkome-------- ;-))))))

100%

Our stay was nothing short of excellent. The hostel was very clean and had a really homely atmosphere but what made our stay really special was the people we met and of course Francesco who was very helpful in everything. On the day we had to depart for our next destination, we almost missed the train. But we didn't because of Francesco's awesome driving skills and he even ran with us to the station to make sure we didn't miss it. Thanks for everything man! ps. he also makes killer Sangria

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi Wilson.... grazie mille...next time you try my White sangria ;-))))))))----- thanks to you guys.......

100%

The very best decision you will make if visiting cique Terre, the most amazing place and people you could meet :) for sure going again in the future.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao Miguel....gracias....mio amigo... see you soon.... :-))))

100%

Francesco was absolutely fanastic and the optional home cooked dinner was delicious, value for money and the fact that everyone ate together like a family really added to the welcoming vibe of the hostel. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms extremely clean and large and the mountain views were spectacular. The free shuttle into town had wonderful scenic views. Honestly the best hostel I have stayed in over my 4 months travelling. Will be coming back for sure.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille katherine....was a plesure host you...once you like back in family ;-)))))))

94%

Francesco is an excellent host (and cooks awesome dinner). Loved our 2 day stay here. It was Francesco and his twin bro's birthday when we were there and they threw the most charming party. Not the ideal place to stay if you wanna see Cinque Terre by the night but an excellent hostel none-the-less

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks a lot guys..... was a plesure meet you ;-))))

94%

Francesco you have done an AMAZING job with this hostel. So hospitable and lovely place to catch up on some R&R as its located in the mountains. Best sleep I've had and the people that stay here are so friendly. We ate dinner every night and I even had the luck of celebrating Francesco's birthday. The showers did take a while to heat up, but it's so minor to all the positive aspects of this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie marienelle.....big kiss ;-)))))

100%

This hostel was amazing!! We have such a good stay here we didn't want to leave. Newly remodeled, large room and a very nice clean bathroom. Free shuttle was amazing, the hostel is off the beach in the mountains so it made it easier to get back and forth. Francesco the owner is awesome!! Feeds you breakfast ( which is included) and dinner (which is just 10 euros) best dinner we had in Italy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao rachel.....grazie mille!!!!! see yu next time ;-))))))))

100%

Francesco is a legend. He and his brother Antonio have put their heart and soul into transforming what once was a falling down house into what is now a beautiful hostel in Covara, a small town situated about 30 minutes from Monterosso. This was a most memorable stay, due mostly to the personalities of the people who are running it- and also the kittens! The location is gorgeous and it's a relief to be away from the maddening crowds of Cinque Terre. The hostel is new and there is so much poten

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille bella ......so nice from you... hope to meet you in london ;-)))) big kiss francesco and anto

94%

Amazing stay. Perfect for a relaxed , homey vibe. 20 mins out of monterosso, but Francesco the owner offers shuttle buses to and from town. Home cooked meals, very clean. Great views.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks a lot annie ;-)))))

100%

We had a great time staying there. Francesco, the owner, was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The other guests were friendly and everyone hung out together in the communal areas.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille claire!!!!!!

100%

I stayed at 5 Terre Backpackers for two nights and absolutely loved it. Cheap price with a million dollar view. The hostel is situated on a hilltop in a charming village in Corvara, 20 min away from the hustle and bustle of Monterosso. Perfect place to unwind and relax after a day of hardwork hiking the trail of Cinque Terre. Francesco, Lucia and other staff members were all amazing. I would definitely come back and recommend this hostel to people looking for a place to stay in Cinque Terre.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie Robert...you are Always werlkome..... thanks a lot see you soon ciao francesco!!!!!!!

100%

You feel like you are sleeping at an old friends house. Everything is clean and fresh.

Owner Comment (Hide)
teşekkürler arkadaşım, seyahat için iyi şanslar

97%

Couldn't have enjoyed my time here more. This is a hostel but it feels like you're being invited into Francesco's home. The hostel is not located in any of the 5 villages of Cinque Terre (the closest one is Monterosso), but is instead up in the mountain village of Corvara. Was worried about this at first, but was actually nice to spend the day hiking (he has two morning shuttles (20 - 30 min) to Monterosso) then retreat into the mountains for fun at night. Night shuttles pick up at 6pm or 7pm

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks a lot lee.......alwais you are welkome !!!!!!!!!! hope see you again one day ;-)))))))

97%

Best hostel I have ever stayed!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille claire ;-))))))))))

97%

The hostel is much further away from Monterosso than I expected, but that turned out to be a good thing. I was very lucky and got to attend a party in the little village where the hostel is. Francesco is very helpful, and the hostel feels more like an intimate bed and breakfast than a backpackers haunt. I made some good friends to spend the day with in Cinque Terre. It's always nice as a single traveler to stay at a hostel that let's you be social with the other guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie amy!!!!

100%

The dinner was not only delicious and well worth the cost, but also felt like we were eating a meal with a new family of travelers. There is nothing better than waking up to the crisp mountain air and a cup of coffee. Francesco was one of the nicest people and most helpful I have met on any travel, and I would gladly return to Cinque Terre just to stay at his hostel again! Worth the trip up from Monterosso!

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie.....was a plesure meet you....hope see you again ;-)))) ciao francesco

100%

Francesco is so nice and the hostel is very clean and very cute! It is off the beaten path but so worth it. We saw wild boar one night and the scenary is just incredible! The dinners are a must because that is when everyone gets to talk to eachother and plus his cooking is great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie kendall and paige!!!!! hope see you again..... :-) thanks a lot ciao francesco

97%

I think this was my favorite Hostel. New and beautiful with the best view. The host was amazing, very charming and down to earth. Would recommend and return!

Owner Comment (Hide)
alwais welkome...thanks a lot ;-))))))

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(95 results)


View all Cinque Terre Hostels

Please give us your feedback