Hostelworld.com

5 Terre Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.6
5 Terre Backpackers Located at Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre.
5 Terre Backpackers
Italy
Cinque Terre 9 19020 Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino
98% 473
44.1702502 9.7314780
5 Terre Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great experience at 5 Terre Backpackers - loved the location and staff. Everybody was friendly and the rooms/bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

An amazing hostel! The location and view was phenomenal. It felt really laid back and had a great atmosphere because since the hostel is a 20 minute drive from monterosso, we all shuttle back in the early evening so everyone is around for dinner and gets to hang out and properly get to know each other. Francesco is an awesome host! Would absolutely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

grazie mille.... :)))) you are alwais welcome !!!! hope meet u again.... big hugs ciao francesco

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

It was my first time traveling alone and i couldn't have picked a better place to stay! It truly felt like home, not a hostel. The staff is warm and welcoming. The facilities look exactly like the pictures and the food is amazing! I can't wait to stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

and we wait u any time you like to spend with us again.... grazie mille hope meet you again big hugs francesco and simone

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is incredible and I think It's really due to the beautiful staff! It's more like staying at an old friends home then a hostel. Francesco and Simone do a great job at making you feel so welcome and comfortable. You wake up to beautiful mountain view and one morning Francesco gave us fresh strawberries from his garden for breakfast. Really enjoyed the car ride to and from Monterosso too, cool music and breath taking views, Simone pulled over on way home to show us great views, so nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel overall! :) Francesco does an awesome job running the place! His cooking is also an added plus ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

My stay here was the most wonderful of all my travels. Francesco and Simone were extremely friendly, always going out of their way to make you feel at home. The atmosphere of the hostel is incredibly welcoming. Because it's a small hostel, you can get to know most if not all of your fellow travelers. The hostel is outside of Cinque Terre, so you need to take the free shuttle service everyday. The shuttles are at 8:30, 9:30, 18:00, & 19:30, so plan trains/transportation accordingly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is a bit of a drive outside of Monterosso in Cinque Terre but it is absolutely worth it. The view and atmosphere are incredible and the staff is so nice and willing to go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. I would absolutely recommend 5 Terre Backpackers to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel! I had an amazing time. Francesco and Simone were awesome and so were all the people that stayed there. The scenery is perfect and the food was delicious. Since there is so much to do in the towns, having shuttles only in the morning and evening worked out great. I wanna go back already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is amazing! The location is so serene and beautiful, and the rooms are impeccably clean. The very small size made it very easy to socialize with other travelers, especially being on my own! Delicious dinners too. Don't hesitate to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

The best hostel experience I've ever had! Francesco and Simon were wonderful and made everyone feel at home. It's located a bit far from Monterosso al Mare but the free shuttle to and from the hostel makes it worth it, plus the view is amazing! My favourite part of the hostel is the family style dinners that Francesco makes for only 10 euros! If I ever return to Cinque Terre I will FOR SURE be staying there again. And if I ever hear of someone else going I will recommend this place to them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

GRAZIE....and with lot of plesure we host you again... you are alwais elcome in the family ;)) big hugs francesco and simone

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.