X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5 Terre Backpackers Reviews

Via San Michele 5, Corvara di Beverino, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
140 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Usually I don't leave reviews but in this case I thought I ought to. Francesco is an absolute star and will do anything he can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The hostel is immaculate and I had the best night sleep of my 3 month travels. I almost didn't stay here as was worried that the location would be an issue but it's not Francesco runs a shuttle bus into Monterosso two times in the morning at half 9 or half 10 and return trip at half 6 or half 7. The reviews tell the story!!!!

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was completely amazing. I was blown away by my experience! Francesco is so dedicated to making his hostel wonderful and a great stay for every traveler that comes. His dinners are absolutely fantastic as well, and a great way to get to know your fellow hostel companions. I really felt a sense of community with the people staying there, and it is largely due to the friendly and home-y atmosphere Francesco creates. His shuttle service worked perfectly for my stay and others.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
;-))))))) grazie shannon so nice from you...hope to meet you again.... ciao francesco

100%

Overall this is the best hostel I have stayed at. I would 100% recommend staying here! francesco manages the hostel and is such a great host. He truly cares about each and every person that visits

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao sam...we miss you...grazie mille....ciao francesco

100%

This is an amazing hostel which will only enhance your experinece of being in Cinque Terre. Its located a bit away from Monterosso on top of a hill which makes it even more beautiful as you wake up in the midst of a wonderful scenery. The shuttle service to Monterosso makes it very easy to get to Cinque Terre. Francessco is like the most awesome host and he treats you likehis personal guests.The hostel is new and clean and well maintained. The entire hostel has a great vibe and atmosphere.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille anindita.....hope to meet you again in the future..... once you like you are alwais welkome in the family.....ciao francesco

91%

The hostel was super clean and comfortable to stay. And its a great place to stay and relax. Francesco and Antonio are nice hosts and will try to make it a great stay for every backpacker. It's a pity that it's all the way up the mountains, but that's the price for the great view in the morning!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille lydia....see you soon ciao francesco

97%

Absolutely awesome hostel. This place has a great atmosphere and Francesco is one of the nicest people you will probably ever meet. His evening dinners are delicious and a great way to hangout in a relaxing atmosphere. The area isn't one of the 5 main towns but it offers you a great experience in a town outside of where all the tourist are, and it itself is scenic and worth the visit. Without a doubt you will enjoy this place!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao.... thanks a lot...you are nice too...once you like to back ....you are alwais welcome ;-)))))

100%

Not only best in Cinque Terre, but also best in Italy! What a great hostel in the beauty of Italian Mountains! It's like 20 min from Monteresso to Corvara by shuttle but this shuttle offers you amazing panoramic views! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Clean rooms and bathrooms, safely, family atmosphere, wonderful dinners, quality wines and one great man: Francesco. You need to meet him and see his place in Corvara! Btw: Don't miss the sunrise on the hill near hostel! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
teşekkürler arkadaşım ... Eğer ... Ben geri gelmek ve bir gün beni görmek için umut tanıştığı gerçek bir zevk oldu iyi şanslar sarılmak francesco teşekkürler hope the translation its quite good ;-)))))))

100%

This hostel offered everything I was looking for in a place to stay when visiting Cinque terre. Although the location is a 20 min shuttle ride (provided through the hostel-great scenic drive-perfect music soundtrack too) the hostel is in a beautiful character village with stunning views. Perfect for watching the sunrise. The hostel is clean and well loved, Francesco, family and friends take great pride in this place. He's a lovely man, great cook, happy and generous guy. 10 out of 10

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
many thanks my friend you are welcome anytime ;-))))ciao a presto

100%

WOW. Francesco couldn't have made this portion of my 6 week adventure any better. The ambiance of his beautifully renovated family home was perfect after a day at the beach or hiking. The shuttle made getting to and from the hostel simple and the homemade dinners were delicious, and sitting down like a family dinner made it easy to meet everyone else staying there! I can't wait to go back one day!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie ....alwais you are welcome ;-))))))

97%

Really beautiful hostel, the best bathrooms in Europe, sleek Italian design with super comfy beds. Great views and the whole set up works really well. Hospitable hosts make you so welcome.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao annika....thanks a lot!!!!!!

97%

If you are wanting to party - this is not the hostel for you. But if you want to experience CT and have a quaint, friendly, peaceful stay than absolutely book here! Francesco is incredible and will go out of his way to ensure you enjoy your stay. The views from the hostel are life changing and breath taking (during the day and at night). The breakfast included is cornflakes

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks a lot alicia..... see you next time;-))))

100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed at! Immediately felt at home because of how welcoming Francesco is. He cooks an optional dinner every night, which was delicious! The hostel was very nice and clean - the best night of sleep I had while traveling. The location is in the mountains above Monterroso, but they do a shuttle to pick you up and take you back down to the towns. Plus, the view is amazing!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie mille kristen...always welcome!!! ciao

100%

If you're going to Cinque Terre you need to stay here! The staff are so lovely, you feel like part of the family. Francesco goes out of his way to make you feel at home. Also the hostel is situated in the mountains of Monterosso and you have this gorgeous view! they pick you up from the beach and drive u down there for the day!!! Also you meet everyone from the hostel at dinner or just hanging out in the communal areas, which is great for solo travellers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
lucy....ciao .....grazie mille!!!!!im weating youi next time!!!!!! ;-)))))))))

97%

My stay at 5 terre backpackers was amazing. Francesco, the owner, is one of the nicest people out there! The hostel is about a 20 min. Drive from monterosso, but there is a free shuttle to/ from town every morning and night. So clean, lockers in every room, and the location is amazing. The hostel is up in the mountains- the view is unreal! Francesco also makes dinner for the guests every night (optional) which is amazing. Great environment to relax and meet other travelers. Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao sarah.... thank you...was nice to meet you....see you next time;-))

100%

This was the best hostel I stayed at throughout my 8 month European journey. It has amazing views, delicious home style Italian food every evening and a really fun family atmosphere. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Cinque Terre and plan on returning my next trip to Europe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao Emily........grazie mille ;-))))))))))))

100%

The best hostel I have stayed in. I want to live here. Everything was amazing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
;-)........ come back next year...we need help....... thanks a lot!!!!!!!

97%

In a beautiful 3 storey house overlooking the mountains, this hostel is a perfect breakaway after a day of hiking and sightseeing in the busy villages. Francesco is the perfect host and an even better cook! It's a small hostel with a very homey and relaxed atmosphere. I made some solid friendships here in just four nights. If you love the outdoors, stay here. I will be back, and more punctual for the shuttle next time! :)

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
grazie laura....see you next time!!!!!!! ;-))))))))))

100%

This is an amazing place with amazing views and atmosphere. It was so nice to have dinner with everyone else staying in the hostel each night, good common area and a nice welcome drink of cold red wine. The bathrooms were very modern, the dorm rooms were a good size for the amount of people. The town is very quiet and a 30 min free shuttle bus to monterosso. We met some brilliant people during our stay and had great conversations over dinner and wine. Francesco has made an excellent hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao sarah..... grazie mille so nice ...you are alwais welkome-------- ;-))))))

100%

Our stay was nothing short of excellent. The hostel was very clean and had a really homely atmosphere but what made our stay really special was the people we met and of course Francesco who was very helpful in everything. On the day we had to depart for our next destination, we almost missed the train. But we didn't because of Francesco's awesome driving skills and he even ran with us to the station to make sure we didn't miss it. Thanks for everything man! ps. he also makes killer Sangria

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi Wilson.... grazie mille...next time you try my White sangria ;-))))))))----- thanks to you guys.......

100%

The very best decision you will make if visiting cique Terre, the most amazing place and people you could meet :) for sure going again in the future.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
ciao Miguel....gracias....mio amigo... see you soon.... :-))))

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all Cinque Terre Hostels

Please give us your feedback