Hostelworld.com

511 Lima Hostel

  • Avenida de la aviación 175, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
511 Lima Hostel Located at Avenida de la aviación 175, Miraflores, Lima.
511 Lima Hostel
Peru
Lima Lima 18 Avenida de la aviación 175, Miraflores
83% 140
-12.1210788 -77.0406872
511 Lima Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

My experience with the hostal staff was amazing: I got really sick while staying there (food poisioning I had brought over from Chile), and the level of care and attention I recieved from all three staff members was absolutely outstanding. The Rooms facing the street need some better windows (sound-proof), and the breakfast could be upgraded by also serving cereals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
5.1

I cannot review the facility as I ended up staying with a friend, but I booked and not less than 24 hours later I asked to cancel and rebook when I get back to Lima at the end of my trip. I asked about not being penalized and charged the one night stay for cancellation within one day of the reservation. They said they could not do that, but they would give me 50% off if i did re book. I checked my bank account a few days later and they charged me for both nights I had booked. Not cool.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
10.0

I stayed at 511 Lima Hostel recently with my father on our way back from Cusco. The hostel is located in a nice neighbourhood and is decorated with beautiful artwork. The staff there Gonzalo and Patricia are very friendly and even gave us a lift to a nice local restaurant. I highly recommend staying there when you are in Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2015
9.1

I felt like I'm home from the very first moment. The staff is young and motivated and really interested to give you a pleasant stay: they give great recommendations and book your trips at a very fair price, "tailored" on your dates. Guillermo hits you with urban music at the reception and gives you the feeling of an authentic way of living. But it was never annoying, just good atmosphere. The rooms are very quiet, always hot water in the shower, good breakfast. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • helen_p53266
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Nov 2015
6.0

The private room was nice and clean, but the shared bathroom was disappointing and always had dirty floors and very old facilities.. Location in miradlores was nice and close to the beach but is in a more residential area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2015
10.0

Great! But no hot water in shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2015
8.9

Only issue was that shower could have been a bit hotter...Great location...Nice building....spacious rooms and bathroom....Staff that are helpful. This is by no means a party hostal but nice crowd staying at hostal...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rsbecky01
  • Panama, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2015
7.4

Located in the nice neighborhood of Miraflores, but a bit far from the "Ovalo" which is the main shopping/restaurant area. The staff was helpful and the bed was big and comfortable. Internet was really slow on our floor (3rd). The hostel has "hip" decoration which gives a cool vibe to the whole place, I just wished our bathroom was as nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Just a correction, is far for you is 15 minutes away walking distance then, Ovalo Miraflores it is far away. For those who like to walk, I can assure you it´s only 15 minutes away. Thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2015
7.4

The location is nice, staff extremely friendly and helpful with questions and trip planning. However we found the cost of our room did not match the quality we found. We stayed in a private double room with ensuite for $90/night. The room was very basic and did not match the pictures I saw online before booking. Breakfast is included but very basic. Perhaps the rooms with shared bathrooms are better value for your money but I did not see the quality of the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Nov 2015
9.1

Quiet but lovely hostel which was perfect after a long flight. There werent that many people around so may not be ideal for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.