Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Located at 76 Boat Quay, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Singapore
Singapore 049864 76 Boat Quay
75% 693
1.2885050 103.8493233
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

They upgraded us on arrival and gave us a free smart phone which had 4G services and international calls free of charge! This came in handy everywhere we went and offered discounts for tickets to all major attractions in Singapore. The room as clean and the gallery/terrace was beautiful. The location was brilliant right on boat quay next to the river with a short walk to mrt. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Not cheap by backpacker standards, but for the location it's great value. Right on the quay, surrounded by restaurants and with the metro very nearby. Private rooms were small but clean and the whole hostel was very modern and well decorated. Really nice communal roof terrace area overlooking the quay, with free water, hot drinks and kitchen area. Good wifi and very helpful and responsive staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I've always fell in love with this hotel. The price is affordable for only 20-25$SG/bed per night. I stayed for 3 nights and I really enjoyed making new friends here. Would love to be back here again soon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
7.1

I love the location of this hostel, and the terrace. However, since I first stayed here in 2013 it has become very run down, and is in need of renovation very soon. My locker was very easy to break open with not much force, because it was so over used. The showers need a makeover, and I noticed that the cleaner only wiped down the sinks, without using any kind of chemical, just water on a rag - not very hygienic. For the price you pay it should be much cleaner. Staff is very helpful though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
4.6

Great location, but staff was absolutely terrible. Extremely belittling and unfriendly. Very expensive for nothing. Bathrooms were disgusting and the linens smelt like mildew and dust. Wouldn't recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Ignore all the bad reviews. There is nothing wrong with this hostel. As a female solo traveler I felt very safe you need a key card to get into the building, the rooms and even your locker. The beds were clean. Yes I had to walk past reception to go to the shower and toilet but let's be honest that's not a big deal. There was some damp in there but you could get a lot worse let me tell you! Basic brekkie. The location is perfect. The staff were very helpful. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.7

Nothing bad to say about this place. Cleanliness is okay, service is good, atmosphere also okay, but the location is AMAZING. Next to the water, besides a vibrant bar area (although no complaints about too much noise) and just a stroll away from the Bay Area. Definately going to remember this address for friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and for your intention to recommend us to your friends visiting Singapore. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and enjoyed the service by our crew. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you here with us again

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

I would totally recommend this hostel. I have been to my fair share of hostels, but this one has a great location and view! If possible, ask them to stay in the four-bedroom dorm with the view to the bay! Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

Good hostel for a couple of nights. Good internet and ac

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay at 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay. Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

8th May 2016
8.0

Great location and very good price. Toilets are on different floors, rooms have no windows (but have air-con). Staff is helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean. Being a boutique hostel, we aim to provide you the best value for your stay in consideration of your travel necessities. We are constantly striving to improve our services and facilities for our valued guests and we hope you enjoy the exclusive benefits that we have implemented for our guests such as Handy device and discounted attraction tickets! Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.