X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
400 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Pros: Easy keycard access, with secure doors and big lockers. Linen prepared for you. Cons: Showers were dreadful. Bathrooms were cleaned by a low-pressure hose and they had little regard to whether you were in there or not. No curtains in the bedrooms. Despite advanced booking, they couldn't check me into the same room for my whole stay and promised that if I came at a specific time I could simply swap my stuff into a new room, but instead was stuck waiting 30 min. Would not recommend.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

walls were very thin and there was really no privacy since you could hear everything the people in the room next to you was saying or doing. breakfast was poor - not much of a selection. there are a lot of stairs in the building - you might have to struggle if you have heavy luggage. the location itself was excellent. but the room smelled like a swamp - bad smell. altogether not much of a value.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff were absolutely wonderfull, even ironed my shirt! Always helpfull and good for a chat, very caring and very helpfull, a hostel that the staff should be proud of. Location also excellent. Cameron from australia.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location, surrounded by going places, restaurant, bars and pubs. Short walk to Clark Quay MRT and direct access to the airport via Raffles Placre MRT which is 5-10 minutes walking distance. The only down side is the soundproof of the room, footsteps and noises can be easily be heard. Didn't get to sleep well during the first night due to the noise, second day was hell tiring after a long day in USS and get to sleep like a dead person. The dining area, Terrace Place was cozy and comfort.


51%

Noisiest hostel in the world. Walls are so thin you here every step. Combined with peeping door locks and squeaking doors be prepared to wake up...a lot. Rooms are small but clean. The air con is directly over the bad, very bad positioning. The make restrooms were the worst. Maybe we were unlucky with the other guest but normally at least 4 out of 6 toilets were not usable due to the hazard other people left behind. Location is good.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Noise pollutions from sound of the door other rooms and sound of steps walk-your guest. I couldn't slept well. Only can slept 2-3 hrs. per night.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

1)The toilet very bad 2)Breakfast not enough for guest

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Room is too small, spaces are quite claustrophobic. Carpet is dirty. Room has no window.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

We did not really enjoy staying at the hostel. While its location and the rooftop terrace are fantastic, the hostel itself had quite a few downs. During our four night stay, we had to change the room three times: First room stank from insecticide, second room had critters on the wall and pest control had to come, third room was OK. The facilities were on a different floor and did not feel well maintained. Considering the high price, we should have stayed in a hotel.


91%

Great place, excellent location. Room was tiny but clean nice and air conditioned. Only downside is bathrooms are a bit old and a bit dirty at times.


83%

reasonable price with perfect location, clean room & nice breakfast. Excellent view from the terrace. However, the bathroom is pretty dirty and wet floor especially in the morning. I think the hostel has only one shift to do the cleaning, should be more...

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

location is really good to travel. Especially river in front of hotel is good to take a walk. and too close from marinabay sands hotel..

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Excellent location! That's the plus point!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was lovely hostel Clean room, best location, Nice staff.... But the shared shower room really dirty I was saw huge bugs in there! :( Except shower room 5footway hostel is the Best in singapore!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The showers were dirty, full of hair in the drains. The bedroom wasn't clean and there was no tea making facilities.,

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location. From the terasse you can see the river. Some rooms are small, without windows and loud. Some are more quiet. Ask for such a room. Computer and WiFi for free.


89%

Really excellent location. Two-bed dorms don't have windows you can see out of, though, some natural light does come through. Air conditioning in rooms is pretty good after a hot day in S'pore. Key card entry system that also works for room doors and lockers is great. Awesome common area with balcony views of river and free coffee/hot water. Really friendly staff. The only thing I can say is, keep the door of the laundry machine open, it'll dry it out and prevent it from stinking! =)


86%

Stayed for one night.. friendly staffs, clean bed, clean shower facility, good location with nice river view, many bars, restaurants nearby, short walking distance to MRT station, for sure will come back again!


100%

We absolutely loved our stay here! Missed it when we left. We'll be back, and would recommend it to any traveler, even as preferable to a hotel.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location and clean enough, but this is an expensive city. I would recommend to stay here though, its fine for what it is


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback