X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
549 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The hostel was good, everything you'd expect from a hostel, but didn't blow my mind. Singapore is VERY hot and humid, and the AC was scarce in the hostel, and the breakfast was just cereal and toast (which is normal for most hostels, but coming from Bali I was spoiled!). The location was EXCELLENT and the staff was great and the hostel was clean. For Singapore, the price was quite good.


66%

The reception staff made this hostel worthwhile in addition to the beautiful view from the terrace and the gallery. However, the bath facilities weren't clean due to the high amount of traffic or use. The rooms need to be updated; the area restaurants along the waterfront need to be reduced or offer mixed-use development. I also suggest a recycle system for aluminum and plastics, paper on each floor, including the terrace.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review of your stay at our hostel. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful view from the terrace and gallery. Your compliment for our staff is our motivation and we will strive to maintain the standards. We apologise for any discomfort that you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that measures have been put in place to improve on those areas. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you again!

80%

Everything was alright but it's not the typical backpackers hostel.


69%

Very good location in the center of city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are glad that you like our location. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

80%

In general I was happy about the hostel, although a pity that the bathroom doesn't have air con and is very hot. What was disappointing in the end is that they didn't want to call me a taxi as they said it would be easy to get one. However, all taxi's I saw for 15 minutes were Hired and I had to walk to a different hotel to try and get one. Not funny in the sizzling heat and when you're in a hurry with all luggage.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. The contents have been carefully noted and we apologise for the unpleasant experience you went through. Measures have been put in place to improve on those areas. We strive to provide good quality service at all times and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you.

80%

Had a lovely stay in a private room. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and sufficient. The ladies washroom however was filthy. Would definitely help if people cleaned up after themselves.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are glad that you had a lovely stay! We apologise for any discomfort that you experienced and we will do our best to improve the situation. We look forward to hosting you again.

60%

sort of humid room that made me a little bit unpleasant. except that, other things were good like staffs, location, facilities and else.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Could be a much better place if toilets and showers were clean and not smelly. Room and bed are ok, staff is kind and helpful. Breakfast do the job, but isn't refill at all the time, better be lucky even if you go at 9am. Location is the must

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing you feedback. We are delighted to learn that our staff is kind and helpful. Your compliment is our motivation and we will strive to maintain the standards for future guests. We apologise for the discomfort that you had experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

54%

I've stayed at hostels around the world but some of the issues here were unique. A simple sanitary disposal bin in the toilets would be a start so maybe people wouldn't leave used hygiene products in and around showers. One shower was broken and it looked like someone had pulled the hose off. Women were washing underwear in bathroom sinks and drying with hand dryers at random hours. Then there was the less unique noise issue. Staff just sat there as I came out and asked people to shut up at 1AM.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. It is disappointing to read that there were areas of your stay which we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the discomfort that you had experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

97%

A really nice hostel, vert gold location and frienly staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comments and generous rating. We are delighted to learn that you like our location and staff. Your compliment is our motivation and we will strive to maintain the standards for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

83%

Pro: Super nice view especially night time. Although the hostel and room is small, overall is clean and comfortable. Con: the mattress is awful and it's so noisy at the night, had a terrible night's sleep causing me backache. I won't return unless they replace the mattress.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are glad that you like the night view from the terrace. We will strive to maintain the cleanliness and comfort level for future guests. We understand that there were areas of your stay which we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the discomfort that you had experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issues. We look forward to welcoming you again!

83%

Really great place! Great location, amazing view from the balcony on the top floor (specially at night). I really recommend you to stay here!


74%

The key of safety box is not strong

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

It is the place to be when you arrive to Singapore. Don't look for another place, it will be juste a waste of time ! And if you like to meet people from every corner of the world, you will be in the right place !!! So international !

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comments and recommending us to other travellers. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again. See you soon!

77%

Stayed in private double/twin room on the ground floor for 2 nights. They do seem to clean the place well enough, but (due to the extreme humidity there) it smelled quite moldy in our room and the hallway to it... Common area,kitchen and terrace were nice. Coffee, hot chocolate and water are available 24h in the kitchen. Saw a couple of lizards going up the walls on the terrace and in the common bathroom (open window), which was kinda cute ;) good price The staff is very friendly and helpful!!!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that our staff are friendly and helpful. Your compliment is our motivation and we will strive to maintain the standards for future guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the terrace as well as the complimentary drinks provided. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issues above. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

80%

location was central and walking distance to most destinations. to get alcohol fix, clarke quay is on the next corner and more options across the bridge. free use of mac is a plus point as some tasks can not really be had in a tablets and or smartphones. im not too sure about their cleaning schedule, i suggest having 2 or 3 times regrooming of the toilets. once in the morning, maybe another afternoon and 8-9 in the evening.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestion. Your opinion is important for us and hence, we have taken your suggestion into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again!

71%

It'd be nice to have some entertainment in the private room like TV or some movies..

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your valuable suggestions. Your opinion is important for us and hence, we have taken your suggestions into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again.

80%

good location

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

77%

Toilets and showers need some work, and cleanliness needs work, but no1 for location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are glad that you like our location. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

46%

The air conditioner did not work on the room, they said they will repair it but never did, also the bathroom was dirty, they never see anyone from the stuff cleaning.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are disappointed to read that the air conditioner in your room was not functioning and the bathroom cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback