X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
507 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

The location is the only good thing about the hostel, the staffs are really unfriendly. The room is very stuffy and humid, toilet is also very dirty all the time.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

it's clean and the location is good to travel in clark quay. but the room is too small and there are many ants in terrace when i eat breakfast.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Would not go back there. Or recommend it

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Staff didnt seem to enjoy their work


66%

Bathroom is so dirty. Other things are fine.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The main problem with the hostel is that 1) the toilets are not very clean, and 2) that there is a weird smell in the rooms (the single rooms and the corridor, which smells odd like damp or mold). What is good about the hostel is that it is located smack down in the middle of the city, which is nice! Boat Quay is also a lively area which is nice! Since I was here on business more or less, my review will be based on the quality of the hostel as a place to stay, not to meet fellow travellers.


86%

The only thing that i dislike is the bathroom, it smells bad sometimes, and the staff is not really friendly. But however, the location is perfect, wifi is excellent, i love this hostel.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

love the view from the pantry!!!!

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Nice view ! but in fact staffs were not nice and didn't feel like welcoming :( also, the room was wet and too dark. only liked the view from terrace.


60%

First of all, the location was great. It was easy to find. atmosphere of cafeteria was great. nice view. 24 hour service. However, there were too many people. too many stares. women's bethroom was only four. I always wait for my turn. One step at the reception desk who works at night was not friendly. roommates snored loudly. I will not stay there again.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I think the location couldn't be better. Right next to the river and close to many restaurants, pubs, and malls. There is a nice terrace area where you can enjoy coffee and tea.


83%

It was lovely. My friends and I enjoyed the stay here. The view at the dining room is perfect, and the service is commendable. Your concept and design is unique, and absolutely perfect. We look forward to stay here on our next visit in Singapore. We loved it!

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Toilet needs clean up. Put a signage to throw toilet or tissue paper in the bin. Do not simply throw when bin is full.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Toilets and bathrooms need work, our room was musky, and booking system needs work. But other then that it's a great place.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

The room smells moldy.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

very good location


86%

I just say that " I will come back again".

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Staff was not informed about tourist tickets. They sell "cheaper" tickets for the red hop on bus and the S.E.A. Aquarium but do not mention that there are more cheaper solutions (e.g. a 2-day busticket and a Fun Pass for Sentosa which costs only 3 $ more than the sold ticket but includes the entrance to two other attractions! I was very angry about discover this at the entrance!!! Also the bathroom (espacially the toilets) are not very clean or the floor is completely under water! NO recommend


51%

Apart from the great location there was nothing great about our stay here. The staff they hired were unfriendly,obnoxious and rude. None of them smiles or greets their customer. One of them that handled our check out rolled her eyes at us when we checked out late and didn't even bother saying thank you when we left. toilets are cleaned once a day which means at the end of the day the trash can would overflow and it was dirty. Horrid stay.Will think twice before coming back.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Staff attitude is not good, not so friendly and everything we request just said cannot cannot and cannot.. price is fair and room is clean...

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback