X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
536 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

I've stayed at hostels around the world but some of the issues here were unique. A simple sanitary disposal bin in the toilets would be a start so maybe people wouldn't leave used hygiene products in and around showers. One shower was broken and it looked like someone had pulled the hose off. Women were washing underwear in bathroom sinks and drying with hand dryers at random hours. Then there was the less unique noise issue. Staff just sat there as I came out and asked people to shut up at 1AM.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Pro: Super nice view especially night time. Although the hostel and room is small, overall is clean and comfortable. Con: the mattress is awful and it's so noisy at the night, had a terrible night's sleep causing me backache. I won't return unless they replace the mattress.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The key of safety box is not strong

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

It is the place to be when you arrive to Singapore. Don't look for another place, it will be juste a waste of time ! And if you like to meet people from every corner of the world, you will be in the right place !!! So international !

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Stayed in private double/twin room on the ground floor for 2 nights. They do seem to clean the place well enough, but (due to the extreme humidity there) it smelled quite moldy in our room and the hallway to it... Common area,kitchen and terrace were nice. Coffee, hot chocolate and water are available 24h in the kitchen. Saw a couple of lizards going up the walls on the terrace and in the common bathroom (open window), which was kinda cute ;) good price The staff is very friendly and helpful!!!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

location was central and walking distance to most destinations. to get alcohol fix, clarke quay is on the next corner and more options across the bridge. free use of mac is a plus point as some tasks can not really be had in a tablets and or smartphones. im not too sure about their cleaning schedule, i suggest having 2 or 3 times regrooming of the toilets. once in the morning, maybe another afternoon and 8-9 in the evening.


71%

It'd be nice to have some entertainment in the private room like TV or some movies..

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your valuable suggestions. Your opinion is important for us and hence, we have taken your suggestions into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again.

80%

good location

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

77%

Toilets and showers need some work, and cleanliness needs work, but no1 for location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are glad that you like our location. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

46%

The air conditioner did not work on the room, they said they will repair it but never did, also the bathroom was dirty, they never see anyone from the stuff cleaning.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are disappointed to read that the air conditioner in your room was not functioning and the bathroom cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

60%

Great location had a double private, rooms are very tiny the room we had if you weren't careful you could hit your head on the roof if your on the top bunk. Very noisey had a restless sleep you can hear everything. Showers were kept clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to learn that you like our location. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issues. We look forward to hosting you again.

69%

For groups value for money is ok, for single persons or couples too expensive, compared to hotels.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel provides budget travelers a lot more worth the value of their money! The location is excellent as it is walking distance to some of the things 'to do' and 'to see' in SG. It is also walking distance to Clarke Quay MRT station! In general, I have nothing to complain about it!

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous rating. We are glad to read that you like our location. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

86%

Always a good place to stay- very incredibly convenient location in the city center, close to Raffles Place, City Hall and Clarke Quay MRT stations. Breakfast provided, clean rooms and excellent staff. Would recommend every time.


51%

The location is the only good thing about the hostel, the staffs are really unfriendly. The room is very stuffy and humid, toilet is also very dirty all the time.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

it's clean and the location is good to travel in clark quay. but the room is too small and there are many ants in terrace when i eat breakfast.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Would not go back there. Or recommend it

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Staff didnt seem to enjoy their work


83%

The place is clean and has a good location. Good wifi too


66%

Bathroom is so dirty. Other things are fine.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback