X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
378 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

reasonable price with perfect location, clean room & nice breakfast. Excellent view from the terrace. However, the bathroom is pretty dirty and wet floor especially in the morning. I think the hostel has only one shift to do the cleaning, should be more...

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

location is really good to travel. Especially river in front of hotel is good to take a walk. and too close from marinabay sands hotel..

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Excellent location! That's the plus point!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was lovely hostel Clean room, best location, Nice staff.... But the shared shower room really dirty I was saw huge bugs in there! :( Except shower room 5footway hostel is the Best in singapore!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The showers were dirty, full of hair in the drains. The bedroom wasn't clean and there was no tea making facilities.,

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location. From the terasse you can see the river. Some rooms are small, without windows and loud. Some are more quiet. Ask for such a room. Computer and WiFi for free.


89%

Really excellent location. Two-bed dorms don't have windows you can see out of, though, some natural light does come through. Air conditioning in rooms is pretty good after a hot day in S'pore. Key card entry system that also works for room doors and lockers is great. Awesome common area with balcony views of river and free coffee/hot water. Really friendly staff. The only thing I can say is, keep the door of the laundry machine open, it'll dry it out and prevent it from stinking! =)


86%

Stayed for one night.. friendly staffs, clean bed, clean shower facility, good location with nice river view, many bars, restaurants nearby, short walking distance to MRT station, for sure will come back again!

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We absolutely loved our stay here! Missed it when we left. We'll be back, and would recommend it to any traveler, even as preferable to a hotel.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location and clean enough, but this is an expensive city. I would recommend to stay here though, its fine for what it is


89%

Best location ever!!! Next to all places you should go in Singapure... Very nice staff, clean and quiet rooms. Breakfast is not good. Wouldn't say it Worth. Would definetly stay there again


89%

This hostel is in a great location (close to bars/clubs/shopping/etc), and very easy to get to from MRT. It's right on the water and has a terrace that looks out over the river. Free hot and cold water and delicious coffee all day. No complaints.


74%

Great stay, great place and value for money. i would love to stay here again


83%

Best location for hostel in Singapore. Balcony is superb. Facilities are good and hostel is safe. Breakfast is quite bad but at least there is some small breakfast. I would recommend this hostel.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

there's no window in my room, so the mold smell was very strong which made me left one day earlier. public area was good.


77%

Mainly disappointed with one staff . He is a male receptionist who was working the afternoon shift . Does not know how to talk with courtesy to customer and the tone of his voice is very rude like he is doing some favor . I had three different encounters with him and all were negative

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Budget hostel with luxury view.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff were very obliging and efficient.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

The showers were filled with hair, but otherwise the place was extremely clean. Great cafés etc behind the accommodation (the ones on the quay are about 10 times more expensive).

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

We stayed in a 4 person dorm that was on the 2nd floor facing the bars, you could hear street conversations quite clearly along with the music from the clubs/bars across the way in Clark Quay. Beds were comfortable and the place was nice though. Just bring ear plugs.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback