X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
449 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The rooms are fine especially if you have a big group with you. Thumbs up on the very friendly and very accomodating staffs. However, the toilet and bath is a bit messy and smelly at times because other guests do not clean before they go. But I see hostel staff cleaning it from time to time. Location is very good because it is strategically located near 2 MRT stations (Clarke Quay and Raffle's), and it is also very near tourist spots like Merlion, Esplanade and Chinatown

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice staff and clean room


94%

This hostel really meet my expectation and is located at the prime location. I'm glad to stay and I will go again if the price is below $23 a night! I will say the best and most unique hostel in the world because of the amazing city view at the rooftop.


83%

Everything was perfect for the price paid, but the toilet is something left to be desired. Out of the 6 toilets, 4 were either un-flushed or clogged with the obvious. The bathroom could be more cleaner too. The inn could also consider providing bread, butter, peanut butter etc all day instead of just for breakfast, because that's what most other inns are already doing. Overall, the environment is great and left a good impression for me. WOuld defintiely stay again.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

we've stayed in a twin room for 3 nights it was really clean and I liked how it was designed overall. It didn't have a window though, but as we didn't spend much time in the room we didn't really mind. Breakfast is ok, but not if you prefer it healthy ;) (toast with spread, peanut butter, jam and two sugary cereals) unlimited water, tea and coffee! Showers and toilets were good but could have been cleaned a little more often. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very good Wifi, even in the room!


100%

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views were spectacular and the location was perfect for my sightseeing excursions. Would definitely stay again.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

excelent place to stay!!

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is situated in a great location; in the middle of 3 metro stations. It has a nice terrace where you can have a sit and enjoy your drink with nice river view. There are many restaurants and bars in front of the hostel and Clarke Quay is 3 mins walk away; where you can go shopping, clubbing, sit by the river and have predrinks with people from every age. You can also walk to Marina Bay in 10 mins. Staff is very helpful and nice. Rooms are very small but it's same everywhere in Singapore


91%

Fantastic location right next to Clarke quay!


83%

It was a great experience especially THE VIEW

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Close to both mrt clarke quay and raffles place. I like this better than proj chinatown. Great view in the terrace/dining area. To the hostel admin: Don't charge printing costs please. It's not like guests are asking to print tons of pages

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing Hostel, with one of the best staff ever! Loved staying there and will definitely come back if I am in singas again. Keep up the good work

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

very noisy! people walk in n out without considering at midnight

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Room had no windows, so air was really smelly and not so healthy. Location was the best you can get in singapore, great views! Everything close by.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

It was a fine stay overall.


74%

Everything good... But toilets and showers weren't clean enough!!!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This place is excellent. Highly recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget. I stayed in a mixed gender dorm style room. No complaints.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The whole experience was great, good staff and helpful, accessible, perfect and very wise location. The complementary breakfast was very appreciated. Hotel is cool enough for short travelers. But hope there's also a room with bathroom in the essence of so called 'having a private rooms.' Thank you!!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Location was really nice with views of the city and right on the river. Didn't like all the stairs because of my bad knee but I would stay there again.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

I thought the toilet was not the best it could be though. Some parts of it were rather disappointing, especially the toilet bowls when it comes to the night. The showers were not fantastic either, and the cleanliness of the toilet wasn't to expectation. Although the rooms were always clean.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback