Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a great location for all the main attractions in Singapore! The hostel had plenty of maps, guides and suggestions for places to go see, so it was easy to pick things to do/places to go eat each day. They mention it in the description, but there really are a lot of stairs there (and a ladder if you're in the dorms), so this might not be a good pick for anyone with mobility issues, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Good basic hostel, location is excellent. I loved the terrace breakfast and dinner/drinks. Not many organised events or things from the actual hostel. There is done helpful information scattered around but generally the staff members prefer talking to each other than talking to guests or crafting a welcoming vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Exactly what I was.looking for, a clean hostel with friendly staff and great facilities/aircon. We arrived early and they got our room ready so we could checkin early which was very useful. Breakfast was included, and there is a good coffee machine which is free 24 hours - very happy traveller! The walk to the marina bay is around 20 minutes. Tip: Twin rooms means bunk beds, but the price was cheap so this was fine for us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

The hostel provides all basic amenities you would need: beds are good and clean, has private sockets and light for each bed with individual storage locker that is accessed with your personalised keycard (it is assigned to your particular bed). The staff are helpful and nice; just ask and they will attend to you. The bathrooms and toilets are gender allocated, and the shower stalls come either with rain shower or regular. Location is amazing and very central!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
6.3

No Windows on any of the rooms...which is fine if you're into that kind of thing but as it isn't made clear on the description I was sort of expecting a window, along with walls and a roof.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.3

Very good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
7.7

Quite clean, friendly staff. Could do with more accurate photos of rooms and warned about the lack of windows in private rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
7.1

The absolute best thing about this place is its location. Right next to the river and three MRT stations. The terrace has a great view of the river and the city, and I was lucky to have a room that had the front window overlooking the river. The cleans are small, but quite clean and the beds are comfortable. However, the place is set up like a maze and you may have to go to a different floor to shower. Also, the bathrooms always had a moldy smell to them, and I did see a a huge cockroach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.3

We took a private room with bunk beds. VERY low ceiling. If you're taller than 5'5, you're going to have a hard time trying to avoid hitting your head. "Walls" were paper thin so we were woken up every night - incl by the vibrating phone sound from the ppl next door! I honestly couldn't believe it. Atmosphere was very noisy on our floor, we could hear all convos & footsteps. Ear plugs are a necessity. Breakfast was simple. Terrace was nice. Location was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.9

Fantastic location, couldn't ask for any better. Would suggest putting the terrace to better use. The only downside was the little shelf next to the bed takes is a little in the way when sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×