Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
7.1

Location location location! Best location in singapore. Just 2 min walk from clarke quay and raffles place train staion. Atmosphere is bit poor. Really high security level at the rooms! recommended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Best located place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
5.1

I had a twin private room. The room was pretty dirty. The floor/carpet was dirty. The walls had condensation from I don't know what. The room was poorly lit. The bathrooms always smelled. I wasn't looking for atmosphere since most hostels in the area don't have good atmosphere. The breakfast was standard toast and cereal. The only pros were the location and the showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the unpleasant experience you had with us. Here at 5footway.inn, we value the importance of our guests' comfort and will look into this matter immediately. Be assured that we will continue to make improvements to our rooms’ standards and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Great location, close to MRT station and clarke quay where the night life is. The room is clean and sound proof. I can hear loud karaoke noise in the bathroom but not in the room. A bit more expensive than my stay near Chinatown but it is definitely a different experience. Would recommend to others too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Best location ever! Could not have asked for better, right by all the bars and restaurants in Boat Quay, 2 min walk to Clarke Quay, close to MRT and with a view of the Marina Bay Sands! Staff were friendly, showers were hot and powerful but a bit smelly. Air con and wifi great. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.1

IT WAS AN AMAZING LOCATION AND SUPER CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. BEDS WERE COMFY BUT THE ROOMS ARE SUPER SMALL AND NO WINDOW. BUT IF YOURE OUT EXPLORING ITS FINE

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
5.4

Girls showers and restrooms were always a mess. They are not enough for all the people that stays in that place. They need to be cleaned more often. Dorms are really small and mine stink. Good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay. We are sorry that the cleanliness of the toilet did not meet your expectation. While we take pride in ensuring the best of our toilets’ conditions, we appreciate your kind understanding that the toilets may not be in optimal state during the peak usage hour. Our housekeepers are informed and we will make the necessary arrangement to ensure that the toilets are cleaned whenever possible. Your feedback is important to us as we are constantly striving to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

26th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel is in a very good location close to restaurants and the subway. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There was a slight musty smell in the building and rooms which was the only issue I encountered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

stayed only one night but it was just perfect. great rooms, the security is amazing! keys for everything. location is perfect. cute spaces to hang out in. nothing social going on is the only down fall. otherwise, perfect. it's like a maze! i got lost a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.6

It's my first time staying in a dormitory and 5footway.inn has set the benchmark pretty high. From security tap keycards to air-conditioned rooms. And only 2/3 beds per room, it was easy to handle. Along with the free of charge breakfast and regular lounge. Not much interaction to make friends though.Right outside of the dormitory is boat quay and Clarke quay area which is the heart of Singapore, along the Singapore river. I had the most pleasant view of the city's skyline early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.