Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Located at 76 Boat Quay, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Singapore
Singapore 049864 76 Boat Quay
76% 715
1.2885050 103.8493233
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

I had so much fun in my stay in this place. Its really good for backpackers. Its just nearby to all attractions. Very convenient and affordable. Thanks. Surely, i will be back here. Well recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Great apart from lockers in the bedroom didn't really work

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Stay in 4 beds dorm for 3 nights and the facilities are sufficient. The bathroom floor always wet :( The room is small but cozy. Hostel stuff is helpful but not much friendly. There are lots of restaurant and bar in front of the hostel which causes loud noise along the night. The hostel is located near many tourist attractions which you can go by walk about 10-15 mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2016
4.0

The lockers in my room were broken, no hairdryer, shower smelled mouldy and was dirty, it also didn't have anywhere to place your clothes and toiletries. The staff were loud and often rude to me although I was always polite to them. I paid additional to change to a female room because I felt disrespected by a male guest that had moved into my room. The staff responded with "if you're uncomfortable with guys, then you should have booked the female room in the first place".

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, near from MRT and jogging track

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Perfect location (beautiful view from the roof terrace), staff was okay. Lockers didn't work but someone eventually came to fix them. I slept in a 4 bed mixed dorm, which had a pretty view as well! Breakfast was good, and overall I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

They upgraded us on arrival and gave us a free smart phone which had 4G services and international calls free of charge! This came in handy everywhere we went and offered discounts for tickets to all major attractions in Singapore. The room as clean and the gallery/terrace was beautiful. The location was brilliant right on boat quay next to the river with a short walk to mrt. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed out time here, not crazy about walking through the halls to get to bathrooms on different floors, but it was an overall good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Not cheap by backpacker standards, but for the location it's great value. Right on the quay, surrounded by restaurants and with the metro very nearby. Private rooms were small but clean and the whole hostel was very modern and well decorated. Really nice communal roof terrace area overlooking the quay, with free water, hot drinks and kitchen area. Good wifi and very helpful and responsive staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I've always fell in love with this hotel. The price is affordable for only 20-25$SG/bed per night. I stayed for 3 nights and I really enjoyed making new friends here. Would love to be back here again soon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.