X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
299 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I will come to stay again for my next trip. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

The security and location are excellent as well as the terrace and common room (which is really clean as well!). We had a twin room without window, the sheets of the upper bed were dirty, undefinable spots and dark hair (I'm light blonde) on it and there was mould on the walls and the air con turned on myteriously at 7 am. Just for sleeping it is fine. Nice terrace and architecture in general pretty cool, the staff seemed to be a bit overwhelmed, it took ages to check-in.


74%

Good place to stay!


91%

Extremely good location right in the centre of Boat Quay, just be careful though that a taxi cannot drop you off outside, it is pedestrians only. Great hostel with swipe card locks on the external door, the room door and the lockers making it easy yet secure. Also very helpful staff on 24hr reception. The only downside I saw was that there only 4 or 5 showers and about 6 toilets which in a large hostel isn't that many. Also the bathrooms could have done with being cleaned more often.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay. One of the best hostels I have stayed. Comfortable beds and good coffee/breakfast (simple but great for the price of the room). Location could not be better.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel was great but the showers weren't very clean.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Very nicely decorated, comfy beds, fantastic location. Room was not cleaned and garbage not emptied in whole 4 day stay. Bathrooms are hosed down, leaving water everywhere. Garbages are often overflowing.


100%

Strategic location, great place, clean, value for money. Keep it up. Thank you guys for making my stay at Singapore a great one. Regards, Lilian

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The private rooms are too basic. The bunk bed rooms should add a table and/or a chair or likewise functional shelf. It is a bit inconvenient to sit on the lower bed before sleep even for friends especially for long stay (more than one night).

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The toilet and bathroom not quite clean. The hostel should be announce for all visitors to keep clean.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent site: The hotel has a terrace with a wonderful view on Singapore river and the financial district,just amazing!! I recommend!!


97%

This is the best Hostel I've ever had. I'm a frequent travellers to Singapore and I've stayed in many hostels. I say that this is the best in terms of anything and even the interior design makes me feel like staying in the 5 star hotel. The price is cheap if u compare to Wink hostel or Adler hostel but the interior and others are still better than Wink.


69%

we were allocated a room facing the back alley and afternoon sun. As the room's window was not properly sealed for aircon, the noise and stench from the kitchen exhausts of the boat quay F&B outlets were overwhelming. Imagine that the restaurants are opened all the way to midnight!!!. Some crazy people was partying at the back alley disturbing our sleep. Except for the reception and rooms, the walkway,communal area are not airconditioned, rendering the place hot and stuffy.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Was much better than I expected, lovely rooftop lounge/eating area and kitchen, tiny but functional rooms, enough showers for people, but lots and lots of stairs, put together like a split level.


83%

Not so bad in terms of basic facilities and cleanliness.Seperate bath fr female/male.Bfast provided

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

THe hostel wasn't the best for travelling. It didn't seem to be good to meet other travellers however the location was amazing! Just a short walk to Clarke Quays and in the other direction the financial district and Marina Bay. Project Quay itself is also full of loads of restaurants and bars.


83%

Great view. Clean rooms. Good free breakfast. Bathrooms are clean.

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

All staff were so kind and facilities was very good! Also, location was convenient. However, I think that your hostel should frequently clean the shower stall and the bathroom on the weekend. But, cleanliness was okay on weekdays.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was very nice to stay at 5footway.inn Project BQ though I was there for only one night. The staff is very kind, they have clean and separate (man/woman) bathroom, and luckily I met nice friends while I was there. Also the around location view is good, particularly while having breakfast at the outer breakfast room.


71%

no windows in the tiny double rooms


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback