Hostelworld.com

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.9
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Located at 76 Boat Quay, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
Singapore
Singapore 049864 76 Boat Quay
75% 688
1.2885050 103.8493233
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
7.1

I love the location of this hostel, and the terrace. However, since I first stayed here in 2013 it has become very run down, and is in need of renovation very soon. My locker was very easy to break open with not much force, because it was so over used. The showers need a makeover, and I noticed that the cleaner only wiped down the sinks, without using any kind of chemical, just water on a rag - not very hygienic. For the price you pay it should be much cleaner. Staff is very helpful though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
4.6

Great location, but staff was absolutely terrible. Extremely belittling and unfriendly. Very expensive for nothing. Bathrooms were disgusting and the linens smelt like mildew and dust. Wouldn't recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Ignore all the bad reviews. There is nothing wrong with this hostel. As a female solo traveler I felt very safe you need a key card to get into the building, the rooms and even your locker. The beds were clean. Yes I had to walk past reception to go to the shower and toilet but let's be honest that's not a big deal. There was some damp in there but you could get a lot worse let me tell you! Basic brekkie. The location is perfect. The staff were very helpful. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.7

Nothing bad to say about this place. Cleanliness is okay, service is good, atmosphere also okay, but the location is AMAZING. Next to the water, besides a vibrant bar area (although no complaints about too much noise) and just a stroll away from the Bay Area. Definately going to remember this address for friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and for your intention to recommend us to your friends visiting Singapore. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and enjoyed the service by our crew. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to having you here with us again

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

I would totally recommend this hostel. I have been to my fair share of hostels, but this one has a great location and view! If possible, ask them to stay in the four-bedroom dorm with the view to the bay! Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

Good hostel for a couple of nights. Good internet and ac

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay at 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay. Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

8th May 2016
8.0

Great location and very good price. Toilets are on different floors, rooms have no windows (but have air-con). Staff is helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the room clean. Being a boutique hostel, we aim to provide you the best value for your stay in consideration of your travel necessities. We are constantly striving to improve our services and facilities for our valued guests and we hope you enjoy the exclusive benefits that we have implemented for our guests such as Handy device and discounted attraction tickets! Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
6.9

The wall between rooms are too thin that I heard clearly the sound of walking, people's chatting and laughing on the corridor and the next door. It's too noise for me to sleep at night. The air-conditioner had some unpleasant smell of moisture and mold. Too many stairs to walk. Those with big luggage case should never try. Excellent terrace view. Great location with connecting transport to the surrounding tourist sites. Good to have lots of bars and cafe along the street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
6.6

The toilet is a lttle far to reach. Room is fine, good thing that they give towel too. Just for female it's not that convenient that they have only rest room in the reception area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at 5footway.inn. We are sorry that the location of our toilets are inconvenient for you during your stay. Due to the space constraints, we could only allocate gender specific toilets on separate levels of the hostels. Nonetheless, we hope you enjoyed your time in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

  • lsadiki
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
6.0

Dirty sheets, hair in the bed, pipes 20cm over your bed, really dirty showers/restrooms with a disgusting smell,. Location is good and the stuff is very helpfull.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at 5footway.inn. We are sorry that the cleanliness of the rooms did not meet your expectation. While we take pride in ensuring the best of our rooms' conditions, we appreciate your kind understanding that our housekeepers are informed and we will make the necessary arrangement to ensure that the toilets are cleaned whenever possible. Thank you once again and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you again the future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.