X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
522 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

It'd be nice to have some entertainment in the private room like TV or some movies..

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your valuable suggestions. Your opinion is important for us and hence, we have taken your suggestions into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again.

80%

good location

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

77%

Toilets and showers need some work, and cleanliness needs work, but no1 for location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are glad that you like our location. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

46%

The air conditioner did not work on the room, they said they will repair it but never did, also the bathroom was dirty, they never see anyone from the stuff cleaning.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are disappointed to read that the air conditioner in your room was not functioning and the bathroom cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

60%

Great location had a double private, rooms are very tiny the room we had if you weren't careful you could hit your head on the roof if your on the top bunk. Very noisey had a restless sleep you can hear everything. Showers were kept clean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to learn that you like our location. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issues. We look forward to hosting you again.

94%

This hostel provides budget travelers a lot more worth the value of their money! The location is excellent as it is walking distance to some of the things 'to do' and 'to see' in SG. It is also walking distance to Clarke Quay MRT station! In general, I have nothing to complain about it!

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous rating. We are glad to read that you like our location. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

86%

Always a good place to stay- very incredibly convenient location in the city center, close to Raffles Place, City Hall and Clarke Quay MRT stations. Breakfast provided, clean rooms and excellent staff. Would recommend every time.


51%

The location is the only good thing about the hostel, the staffs are really unfriendly. The room is very stuffy and humid, toilet is also very dirty all the time.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

it's clean and the location is good to travel in clark quay. but the room is too small and there are many ants in terrace when i eat breakfast.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Would not go back there. Or recommend it

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Staff didnt seem to enjoy their work


66%

Bathroom is so dirty. Other things are fine.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The main problem with the hostel is that 1) the toilets are not very clean, and 2) that there is a weird smell in the rooms (the single rooms and the corridor, which smells odd like damp or mold). What is good about the hostel is that it is located smack down in the middle of the city, which is nice! Boat Quay is also a lively area which is nice! Since I was here on business more or less, my review will be based on the quality of the hostel as a place to stay, not to meet fellow travellers.


86%

The only thing that i dislike is the bathroom, it smells bad sometimes, and the staff is not really friendly. But however, the location is perfect, wifi is excellent, i love this hostel.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

love the view from the pantry!!!!

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Nice view ! but in fact staffs were not nice and didn't feel like welcoming :( also, the room was wet and too dark. only liked the view from terrace.


60%

First of all, the location was great. It was easy to find. atmosphere of cafeteria was great. nice view. 24 hour service. However, there were too many people. too many stares. women's bethroom was only four. I always wait for my turn. One step at the reception desk who works at night was not friendly. roommates snored loudly. I will not stay there again.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I think the location couldn't be better. Right next to the river and close to many restaurants, pubs, and malls. There is a nice terrace area where you can enjoy coffee and tea.


83%

It was lovely. My friends and I enjoyed the stay here. The view at the dining room is perfect, and the service is commendable. Your concept and design is unique, and absolutely perfect. We look forward to stay here on our next visit in Singapore. We loved it!

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Toilet needs clean up. Put a signage to throw toilet or tissue paper in the bin. Do not simply throw when bin is full.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback