X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
587 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Amazing location, great place on the balcony to have breakfast. Very chilled out vibe, modern place. The showers are decent despite other reviews although they might need a scrub once in a while.


97%

Amazing location right in the centre of Singapore. A stones throw from Chinatown, food courts, Marina Bay Sands, MRT stations. The staff were very helpful and friendly, room clean. Showers were fine. Breakfast was nice and plenty of coffee and tea. AWESOME view from the terrace onto the city. SO worth going to just for the view. VERY GOOD value for money.


60%

I stayed in standard room . Its really quiet and clean. if ur room mates got smelly shoes, you have to suck it up coz no window. The view in the balcony was awesome. The cleanliness of toilets is not good.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Good location, staffs are nice Just the bathroom is bad, need to improve


54%

The place was not clean at all. The room smelled badly. Bathrooms and showers were disgusting. Rooms don't have windows or anything similar. Modest does not mean dirty. I have stayed in other hotels in other countries and they were totally fine.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Another great stay at 5footway .. comfortable and great location, with friendly and helpful staff. My only gripe was the distance to the ladies toilets - I often need to go in the night and it felt a bit of a trek. Also the fact we need to walk through the reception area on our way to the bathroom and toilets, not great if you just want to pop out in your night shirt.. The slamming doors and noise afetr midnight was a little frustrating too, otherwise a happy and comfortable stay thank you!


91%

Great location, modern clean hotel though some of the guests leave the toilets and showers very messy...(learn how to flush...).Staff always available to clean and keep things tidy, though. Only downside is families are around so lots of kids running around, making noise, and making a mess. Could be better for backpackers if it had more of a young adult feel. Otherwise great place to stay, I stayed here several times. The location is amazing.


69%

Location was fantastic - easy to walk to all of the major districts in the city, and near metro if needed. Room was fine - air conditioning was excellent and the communal terrace had an awesome view over the river and skyline. Major issue was with the cleanliness/maintenance of the toilets and showers - one shower had a light above with no cap on it and exposed wires...which I assume isn't safe! Floor always damp and toilets were pretty disgusting. Other than those issues, a really good place.


77%

The locker is not good and not efficient for each people in my room and the A/C is not working so well (quite hot), We were in room no.4. Everything is fine except the shared bathroom which I was unlucky to see many stuffs such as underpants in almost of the shower rooms and on the basins.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel had a near perfect location if not perfect. Located close to Clarke Quay and the whole area of the skyline, the center of Singapore was near. It was, however, not very clean at the bathroom facilities (for a Singapore standard) and the backpacker atmosphere was non existing.


80%

My room and bed were exceptional and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The showers were ok some weren't working but apart from that it was good. Great location

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The bathrooms were really unclean. There were open top bins in the ladies that were often overflowing with used paper and sanitary products.. The hostel smelled damp as in some places the ceiling was actually leaking. Staff were unfiendly.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

please take attention for the bathroom and the toilets. it"s really dirty :( for Singapore standard.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is very good! Not only location is very near to Clarke Quay MRT station (3 min walk), but they have a penthouse with the river view. You can spend your day of afternoon here if you don't wish to walk out from the hostel. Other than this, they have many bathroom and washroom and they do have small area for iron your clothes. It is a place suitable for backpacker!


80%

Good location, close to the river with nice views, but 10 minutes far from the MRT and close to expensive places to eat. Good breakfast, all you can eat, consisting in bread for toasts, peanut butter, kaya (coconut jam), strawberry jam, cereals, coffee and milk. Water for drinking and refilling your bottle. Wifi was working perfectly. Staff was ok. The showers area was a little bit messy sometimes, and clothes hanging around to dry all over, not a nice view.


89%

Amazing location. Beautiful terrace. The only downside we had was the noise. Never experienced anything like it. Woke up from like half 5 in the morning with everyone and their dog walking past our door. Then some kind of alarm went off for 20 minutes. Not good when you're hungover.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was clean and well controlled. location was easy to find and sevice was satisfying :)

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Worst hostel I've stayed in. Sound proof was bad, could hear footsteps from outside/next door/upstairs loudly. Heard next door's ringtone+entire conversation at 1am. Toilets were filthy. A big pile of hair on the drainage topped with period blood. Was there since 12am(maybe earlier) and still there at 12.30am. Woke up @5am (blur mode) and grab a cup of water. Forgot to wash the cup(too blur my bad). Staff that was preparing b'fast beside yelled at me rudely to make me wash the cup. Horrible!


80%

Location is excellent! You can walk from the hostel to many attractions. However, restrooms and bathrooms are not clean enough. If there is staff to take care of it more often, I'll give 5 stars for this place. Anyway, recommended for anyone who wants to enjoy the serene river view from the balcony. Wi-fi is excellent!


54%

Location in the city centre - great! Price (concerning Singapor centre) - top! Accomodation (no windows, no chance to get in some fresh air) - horribel Bathroom/Toilets - pictures on the website look great, but reality check is different Top location for less money, but don't expect a "home sweet home"-experience

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback