Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Pros: Comfy beds, lockable storage space and bedside counter. 2. Area for your bags after midday check out - our flight wasn't until 11pm and they let us keep our bags and use showers. 3. lovely decor 4. relatively good breakfast, good location to see all main sights in Singapore Cons The place is a complete maze!! It's a big hostel and we had to walk down several corridors and upstairs just to get to the shower room! Not much socialising - everyone keeps themselves to themselves

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
4.9

The location was the only highlight of my stay here. Overall quality, cleanliness, and hospitality of this hostel was less than mediocre. I would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
7.7

Prime location - few minutes walk to two prime MRT stations and bus lines, very friendly and helpful staff, a lot of stairs to walk depending on where your room is, very tight room which can barely stand three people, dirty carpet, dirty rubbish found on the wall side of the bed, tiny in-room rubbish bin not emptied daily, smelly shower room but reasonably clean toilets. Would recommend because of its prime location for short stays only. Free breakfast provided is plain bread.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, right on the water edge in Boat Quay, just 2 min. away from great pubs, restaurants, train, busses with excellent view from terrace on the Marina Bay Hotel. Very nice hostel with complimentary breakfast. Shame that there are not complimentary towels ,so you have to rent/buy one, and also washing machine and dryer cost you 12 sg dollars, which is a bit overprices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Hands down, one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Great view from the terrace, clean washrooms and showers, amazing location and helpful staff! I would go back again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melissap3245908
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is in a great area, walking distance to transport and main attractions. As a woman travelling alone it was also very safe as it is located in a busy restaurant area which is well lit and busy all night. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs as it is quite noisy with the night life in the area and people walking up and down the stairs/slamming doors into the early hours of the night. The smart phone with unlimited internet access and cheap tickets to main attractions was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.0

It's right in the heart of the redeveloped center on a pretty quaint boardwalk. It's about six foors down from a cat cafe too! Keep track of the turns you make inside the place is a maze. I got lost twice looking for the exit. I stayed in a two bed room, the rooms are really small and mone didn't have a window so if you're claustrophobic I would recommend you spring the money for something larger. I was only there for a night but the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing location, beautiful river view from the terrace, clean showers, friendly and very helpful staff. Good wifi and AC. The private room I had was small and didn't have windows which I didn't mind, but if you're claustrophobic, it might be a problem. The bed was comfy and just right for me, but I'm petite, so I'd imagine it would be short for taller people. I really appreciated the handy device they gave me with free 4G and calls, so I didn't have to get a local sim. Loved this hostel! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
8.9

Fantastic location, great staff. The rooms are very comfortable and great to come back to after a tiring day of exploring the city. The bathrooms are clean, the hostel staff tries its best to keep them that way, a little more effort on the part of the guests staying there would go a long way too. Seamless check in and check out. Would love to come and stay here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jan 2017
6.9

There will be some good points at the end, but it will take a while to get to them, because this was the worst hostel I've stayed at. The whole place smelt mouldy. Toilets were dirty, nowhere to dry hands, soap dispenser was always empty. Our room door jammed unless pulled hard (sorry about the noise for our neighbours). One wall socket was loose. The bunk beds were hard to climb up and down. Breakfast ran out of toast, apples & coffee most days. Positives were good location, cheap & good wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.