Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
6.3

Excellent location and good facilities. They provide breakfast (which is very good), but the showers and bathrooms remained so dirty, insects around the place, my wife felt very uncomfortable going to the toilets or showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
7.1

Location is perfect to explore SG. Walking distance to almost everything. City Hall subway 5min walk. I was given a room in front, so I expected noise, but no noise disturbance from the street/boardwalk. However, my room also border the terrace (common area) which people frequented at night. Staff said they'd close that area off at night, but didn't. Rooms are rather small. At last, I expected the showers & bathrooms to be much cleaner. They were frequently flooded & smelled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

Great location walking distance to marina bay and gardens by the bay. A basic breakfast is included at the terrace which has a great view. The beds and lockers were very nice and clean. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
7.7

Great location, good air con, wifi in rooms, free breakfast BUT tiny rooms with no windows, female showers tiny so all your stuff got wet, dirty female showers - a lot of hair in plughole every day, strange smell near toilets, door alarms on rooms - don't shut the door within about 20 seconds and a very loud alarm goes off - woken up by them in the night with people down our corridor setting them off. Enjoyed our stay but basic!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
8.9

Staff were great, lovely ladies at the reception were very helpful and polite :) Unfortunately my beddings and linens were not changed from previous visitor :( there were short and curly brown hairs lol... anyways would still recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
7.7

The place has great location and the atmosphere is great. The rooms are smaller than the photos.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel! 2 bed dorms are brilliant- I had the room to myself for 2 nights! Location is great - shuttle service from the airport ($9) drops you right at the hostel! Terrace has a lovely view, staff are really helpful and the washer and dryer are a Godsend! The whole place is wonderfully clean. Not great for solo travellers as not much atmosphere though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.0

I did enjoy my stay. At first was in a very small and cramped room which I went to ask about as I had paid for deluxe. Although deluxe rooms apparently just means it has a window I was able to swap rooms for my remaining three nights and had a much more spacious room. The location is great and it's easy to get everywhere walking or using the MRT. The view over the river from the terrace is amazing. It is not the most social atmosphere and everyone mainly seemed to be doing there own thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

the place is awesome! i like the terrace, such a nice view to chill out...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing location! Can walk everywhere or get the metro which is close and really easy to navigate! Staff were great, I was ill when I arrived and they got my room ready first so I could check in early! They also called me a cab as getting one at rush hour was impossible! Two person dorm was nice. Would stay here again, really clean, great location on the quay with so many bars and restaurants! Free brekki was nice too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.