Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2017
7.7

stay was fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
6.9

Firstly I was not sent the full address for confirmation so had trouble finding the location, when calling up the lady just kept repeating white/beige with no understanding of how to explain where exactly they were! The first room I went to smelled very damp but they happily changed my room. Huge cockroach in the second room but relatively clean if somewhat like being in a prison cell though. Very depressing rooms. Great location, also had to wait 10mins to check out as no one was on the desk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel and in a good location as well. Quite expensive if you don't stay for more nights (its cheaper the more nights you book), but it is SG so..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place, the terrace is awesome. Good staff, rooms are clean. Definitely will go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

Location, location, location. It's right in the middle of the city with easy walk to train and many major attractions. Facilities were mediocre. Room was clean, but small. Hot water worked but had to walk downstairs for shower. If you don't mind the facilities, it's in a great spot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

Great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Good hostel with a great location. Price is alright and staff is really nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.4

Advertised and booked online a double bed; received a bunk bed. Overpriced for value but not bad place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Pros: Comfy beds, lockable storage space and bedside counter. 2. Area for your bags after midday check out - our flight wasn't until 11pm and they let us keep our bags and use showers. 3. lovely decor 4. relatively good breakfast, good location to see all main sights in Singapore Cons The place is a complete maze!! It's a big hostel and we had to walk down several corridors and upstairs just to get to the shower room! Not much socialising - everyone keeps themselves to themselves

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location, the hostel is very secure and the facilities are great. Common area on the roof was great, although rarely used during my stay unfortunately as it is a great location. Highly recommend this hostel, it is in a wonderful spot right on the river.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.