X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay Reviews

76 Boat Quay, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
432 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Close to both mrt clarke quay and raffles place. I like this better than proj chinatown. Great view in the terrace/dining area. To the hostel admin: Don't charge printing costs please. It's not like guests are asking to print tons of pages

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing Hostel, with one of the best staff ever! Loved staying there and will definitely come back if I am in singas again. Keep up the good work

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

very noisy! people walk in n out without considering at midnight

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Room had no windows, so air was really smelly and not so healthy. Location was the best you can get in singapore, great views! Everything close by.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

It was a fine stay overall.


74%

Everything good... But toilets and showers weren't clean enough!!!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This place is excellent. Highly recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget. I stayed in a mixed gender dorm style room. No complaints.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The whole experience was great, good staff and helpful, accessible, perfect and very wise location. The complementary breakfast was very appreciated. Hotel is cool enough for short travelers. But hope there's also a room with bathroom in the essence of so called 'having a private rooms.' Thank you!!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Location was really nice with views of the city and right on the river. Didn't like all the stairs because of my bad knee but I would stay there again.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

I thought the toilet was not the best it could be though. Some parts of it were rather disappointing, especially the toilet bowls when it comes to the night. The showers were not fantastic either, and the cleanliness of the toilet wasn't to expectation. Although the rooms were always clean.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Coat/towel hooks in showers & shower room

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is nice and clean, well maintained, nice staff and superb location. is not aparty house but more relaxed, you can also see quite afew professionals staying there for a few days

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Hello, We stayed 2 nights in room 22. This room is really, really small :( And the painting smell was very strong, really annoying. We liked the staff and the location of the hotel, even if we think it was really too expensive for this kind of room. Regards

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Stayed there for the second time now and it was again really good. Great location with easy acsess to the Metro. Only a short walk and 2 stations to Orchard Road.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Pros: Easy keycard access, with secure doors and big lockers. Linen prepared for you. Cons: Showers were dreadful. Bathrooms were cleaned by a low-pressure hose and they had little regard to whether you were in there or not. No curtains in the bedrooms. Despite advanced booking, they couldn't check me into the same room for my whole stay and promised that if I came at a specific time I could simply swap my stuff into a new room, but instead was stuck waiting 30 min. Would not recommend.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

walls were very thin and there was really no privacy since you could hear everything the people in the room next to you was saying or doing. breakfast was poor - not much of a selection. there are a lot of stairs in the building - you might have to struggle if you have heavy luggage. the location itself was excellent. but the room smelled like a swamp - bad smell. altogether not much of a value.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff were absolutely wonderfull, even ironed my shirt! Always helpfull and good for a chat, very caring and very helpfull, a hostel that the staff should be proud of. Location also excellent. Cameron from australia.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location, surrounded by going places, restaurant, bars and pubs. Short walk to Clark Quay MRT and direct access to the airport via Raffles Placre MRT which is 5-10 minutes walking distance. The only down side is the soundproof of the room, footsteps and noises can be easily be heard. Didn't get to sleep well during the first night due to the noise, second day was hell tiring after a long day in USS and get to sleep like a dead person. The dining area, Terrace Place was cozy and comfort.


51%

Noisiest hostel in the world. Walls are so thin you here every step. Combined with peeping door locks and squeaking doors be prepared to wake up...a lot. Rooms are small but clean. The air con is directly over the bad, very bad positioning. The make restrooms were the worst. Maybe we were unlucky with the other guest but normally at least 4 out of 6 toilets were not usable due to the hazard other people left behind. Location is good.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Noise pollutions from sound of the door other rooms and sound of steps walk-your guest. I couldn't slept well. Only can slept 2-3 hrs. per night.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback