Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely, clean hostel in stellar location. Right on the river in Boat Quay, steps from great pubs, restaurants and cafes. My room even had a view of the river and Marina Bay Sands hotel! Staff is friendly and helpful. Great common areas, especially the upstairs kitchen and terrace- perfect for a relaxing afternoon or nightcap. Art gallery and lots of info about S'pore inside the hostel. Tucked into the river walk so a little tricky to find at first, but was not an issue. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Good place, not amazing but nothing wrong. Location is great, not far to two different train stations, lots of bars around. The doors beep loudly which is pretty annoying if you don't have ear plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location! I stayed in three different rooms in this hostel and all of them were really stuffy, even with the ac. The beds are really clean. Breakfast is great! there is always a lot of hair blocking all the drains in women showers, i know we should clean after ourselves but not everyone does it, so it would be nice if the hostel did that more frequently. In room 12 it was very disturbing to hear some kind of animal or bird scratching from the outside constantly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Seusenair
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.3

Wonderful staff!! Worth a 12 Star Hotel! I hope next time l come back they re still as Good!! Bastante Bueno..d los mejores!! Un des Meilleurs Hostels q j ai connu!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
7.4

Hostel is very clean. Don't stay here if you're looking to socialise as it is not like that at all, but it is an amazing location with loads to do nearby. Also AMAZING air con which is a must in Singapore. Hostel was also very accommodating when our safes weren't working and moved myself and my friend into a private room as they couldn't fix them! Staff are friendly and helpful 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Perfect location! Affordable and the breakfast is also nice. Again! Perfect location.!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Besides that we didnt have a window in our room, the hostel was perfect! Very good location, everything in walking distance, amazing breakfastview, the staff was nice and always willing to help. I would definatly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Staff very nice and helpful I really like this hostel and the location is good at nigh. But tolite so bad. Not clean and the smell not good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
7.7

stay was fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
6.9

Firstly I was not sent the full address for confirmation so had trouble finding the location, when calling up the lady just kept repeating white/beige with no understanding of how to explain where exactly they were! The first room I went to smelled very damp but they happily changed my room. Huge cockroach in the second room but relatively clean if somewhat like being in a prison cell though. Very depressing rooms. Great location, also had to wait 10mins to check out as no one was on the desk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.