Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Bugis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.4

Please do something about the water noises from flushing and washing for the rooms 14a and others at the bottom, the noise is really really loud

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
7.7

I stayed for 1 night in a single/private room upstairs which, though not very spacious, was okay-sized. As it had no window the room had aircon and a fan. Some time during the night I felt sth dripping on my bed. I mentioned it to the staff the next morning and they said they'll fix it. Shared bathrooms were spacious enough as well but unfortunately late at night not so clean anymore. The next morning everything was cleaned again. Staff was super friendly and helped me carry heavy luggage!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
2.0

VERY BAD! The rooms don't look at all as they are showed in the pictures. Instead of a nice cosy hostal is a dirty place poorly conserved. Our private room was very dirty, we found a t-shirts from a previous guest and dry contact lenses on the floor. NO window or air circulation, the room is full of humidity the stinking to damp, the carpet and some of the walls are covered on mold. The humidity is such that the walls and bed clothing were wet. Atmosphere = 0

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time to leave us a valuable review We do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay, rest assure that above mentioned points are taken in seriously and investigation are taken into action. We will further improve on our rooms and service standards to ensure you'll enjoy a better stay for your next visit. We look forward to have you again soon!

11th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing place at 10min walk to MRT Bugis (Subway line). Great staff/Breakfast and facilities. Terrasse on the top to relax and take a coffee/tea...and covered when raining ! 100% recommended !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Cheap hostel for Singapore. Our room was comfortable though no Windows so got a bit smelly :s wifi was good and super friendly and helpful staff! Very close to underground station so location great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • simonkilleen8092
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
6.0

Not as nice an experience as the other 5footway in on boat quay. Slightly older facilities, and staff not as pleasant. Paid for a private room which was tiny, with a bunk bed, no windows. There was a smell of urine in the room also, which was pretty concerning and led us to spend as little time there as possible. Also bad smells of sewage on the street, but don't think that had anything to do with the hostel necessarily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Awesome location!!! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
5.4

The hostel on the reviews looks nicer than it actually is. It is located right next to a club, so it is extremely loud at night. The room I got had wooden bunk beds, which was unpleasantly shaky. The bedroom and the bed sheets were clean.The mattress itself was comfortable. One of the issues I had during my stay was the little flies in the bathroom. The bathrooms weren't too clean. My biggest issue during my stay was the staff. They were talking and making fun of certain nationalities of guests

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • princessjadevillones4320
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

I love it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×