Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Bugis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
5footway.inn Project Bugis Located at 10 Aliwal Street, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Bugis
Singapore
Singapore 10 Aliwal Street
78% 684
1.3016257 103.8615207
5footway.inn Project Bugis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
6.9

The place itself is pretty good, if a little expensive, and the facilities provided are quite good. The staff aren't particularly friendly, which can often make or break a hostel experience. The vibe is also pretty stale, I suspect that might also be a symptom of the staff apathy. The rooms/beds are pretty decent, my room had a good air con so sleeping was comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Though compact, most of the basic facilities provided were adequate. Free mobile phone with unlimited local calls was a real bonus! Customers will certainly benefit by choosing this place. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.6

Services and rooms are very good. Handy phone can help you update any of your activities at Singapore if you can't get any mobile coverage from your country's operator once you reach here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

We stayed in a private room with a loft bed. The walls were thin and it was a bit tiring climbing up a ladder to go to sleep in a private room, but those were small prices to pay for a great location right next to the MRT. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The "handy device" they gave us upon check-in did indeed come in handy. A great budget option for a good private room in an expensive city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.9

I stayed here for just a night and just needed a place to stay. The private single rooms is barebones and windowless but it did what I needed it to do. I didn't spend much time there, so I can't speak to the atmosphere or staff. Overall, it met my needs and will definitely satisfy for brief stays or if you're not planning on spending much time at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
5.7

The staff weren't so friendly at this Fivefootway Inn. The room was fine for my stay, it was clean and the shower worked fine. It was an okay hostel but nothing spectacular and a little expensive

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

love it here, will probably stay again on our next trip the room is clean, cold and secure eventhough our room doesnt have any window, it didnt fail us to have a goodnight sleep wished we stay much longer :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
6.0

Shower stalls smelled and were dirty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
5.4

Our room was full of mold and the air in the room was moist. Your clothes did not dry in the room. The windows can't be opened (which is understandable, given the climate of singapore). The showers were combined with the toilets. The drains were clogged, resulting in a huge mess. The showers were also a breeding ground for black flies (the ones that sting). Given Singapores fight on mosquitoes this came as a surprise. Free coffe throughout the day was really nice. We enjoyed the breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
6.6

We stayed here for 3 days, we had a private double room, very small, no window and a leaking airconditioning. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were extremely dirty. The room was very small but it's fine considering the price and if you're only there to sleep. Breakfast came with white bread, a toaster and butter and jam. Good coffee. During the check-in we requested to view the room before paying, but this was received as weird and non-acceptable. No flexible attitude at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.