X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Bugis Reviews

10 Aliwal Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
437 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I stayed in a single room (which was a bunk bed) with ensuite. All I was looking for was a bed, a lockable door and not having to share bathroom facilities with anyone else, and that's what I got. The room was 6' wide by 7' long plus a very small ensuite, so it was tiny, with very thin walls. The bed was hard, the bathroom dank, but the biggest problem was the nightclub next door which provided a constant thump between 9pm and 3am. The location was fabulous. I got what I paid for.


63%

1) May i know why my credit card being charged for the deposit in "USD 12.60" instead of "SGD 12.60"? 2) Breakfast, the coffee machine is out of service but there's no any replacement of other hot beverages for your customer. Cornflakes is stale.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We arrived in Singapore at 6am, and got to 5footway at 6:30am, check in is only at 12:00. The staff were so accommodating, they stored our luggage, invited us to breakfast on the terrace and let us use the lounge area and ammenities until our room was available - when travelling with 4 exhausted children this kind of service is priceless. Staff are the most helpful ever experienced ANYWHERE in the world. For basic friendly accommodation this place is the bomb!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Keep up the good work. I love staying at your hostel!

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


40%

If, me, the patron, needs to inform the property what's wrong with the hostel, might as well I get paid the salary of the person-in-charge of the place? Isn't there someone hired to do this in the first place?!? Furthermore, I wasn't informed beforehand of the on-going renovation works within the premises!


80%

They say be quiet after 11pm, but at 12pm until 2am still noisy.. Very noisy.. There's people scream n talk very loud..

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Room was advertised on their website as "Superior 3 Bed". We were shocked to find 1 single and a queen upon arrival. To me you can't call a single big mattress two beds. The lady argued that I should have done my research and showed me a website where it gave a description. I told her I booked from their own website (which didn't provide this info when booking). She told me I should have looked at the photos (not on the booking page) and refused a refund. Very poor form .

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Some of the rooms were unfortunately very close to the KTV lounge which made some night rather intolerable.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I sleep in the bottom bed, and somebody sleep on the top bed. When he was moving , noisy of wood bed, and I worried broke me.....

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice place! Definitely recommended for couples! :)

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The concept is good, but the rooms are poorly maintained. Rooms were too tight and the ladder up the bed (bunk beds) is too weak. When we stayed (3 days) and Milo was not available for the entire duration - coffee was. Our room (good for 4 pax) only had two sockets which is bad as we have more than one devices each. In addition, there were no adaptors available at the lobby when we asked. We had to buy our own a few blocks away -- and its not like we can use the adaptor in our home country.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I thought it will be a small room but turned out it is a spacious room! Had a pleasant stay in 5footwayin!

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I checked in my sister for only one night bcos the air con was not working. She complaint about the aircon but the Receptionist (Indian girl) did not bothers as she was busy chatting up with ang moh. Later, she was moved to a temporary room (which is not enSUITE she paid for) and she stayed the night. When asked for towel, she was told to pay $2.00 but her room is inclusive. Even hair dryer wanted to charge her $2. I was not happy and I checked them out.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Overall the hotel is good, the only problem is that you'll be able to hear the sounds of people staying at the other rooms. Breakfast is unlimited bread, cereal, milk, and spreads.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Almost was good. But you need more clean up the room. Carpets and bed covers, and floor was too dirty.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

First time in hostel.Small room but enough space for sleep with bunk bed.good location 10minute walk to Bugis Station.15 Minute walk to Bugis Junction and 10 minute to Golden Mile complex(Thai community)Good price for traveler.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Beds are amazingly comfortable.


26%

noise is too much because close to the bar.Worst is too small shower toilet.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

A hostel definitely worth staying over!

  • 29th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Located in a diverse and funky (at least funky for Singapore) neighbourhood. The 24 hour checkin was great. Really appreciated staff offering to help us with travel plans around Singapore (we didn't even have to ask them!). One gripe - the music played on the desk stereo - too much Coldplay and their ilk. But that's just me being a snob. Of the three places I've stayed in Singapore, this was the best by far.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback