X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Bugis Reviews

10 Aliwal Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
396 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

This is a hotel from hell! The rooms are like a prison cells . The rooms smell like Urine . The air is unhealthy to breath. It is a dangerous place to stay for the sake of once health. The breakfast is absulote rubbish. The service is c**p. This is not a place to recommend to anyone.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

So far there are 2 toilet doors can not be locked , thus inn staff need to recheck again.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

This is the 2nd 5footway Inn I've tried, the first one was the Project Boat Quay. Pros: Great location, plenty of restaurants, cafes, and bars around the area, and several shopping malls are within walking distance too. Cons: The room seemed clean, but there were several stains on my bed sheet and blanket. Not enough drinking cups, we had to take turns during breakfast time. Not so secure, on the 2nd day, I lost my Bunion treatment after the staff got in and turned off the AC while I was out.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and comfort.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Staffs should be more kind and accomodating to the guest's questions, especially to TOURISTS. Hence, the cleanliness of the room was okay until i saw a left stain at the mattress.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

the bathroom was so mess, there so many dis function tools in the bathroom

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

We stayed in the ensuite double bed room , the mattress was horrible and the was the sound of the water running thru the pipes all night. I prefer the one that's in boat quay it's much better and staff is nicer than this one


80%

Kindly check the lock and door for shared bathroom. Seem not all are well maintained

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

This is my second there, i think its all good, except for the toilet, sometimes very dirty, but the bathroom and the bedroom is fine


63%

The cancellation policy in the hostel mentioned it depend on the hostel, but the staff are not aware and say that we should ask the hostel.com. When we even ask for upgrade , they cannot accommodate the need.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

we are bag packer family stayed at 4 beds room with attached bathroom. it's located at ground floor that's very very comfortable to my Dad(old and fat). we had chosen this hotel caz we need muslim area and it's very fantastic that we could walk just less than 5 mins to get diner and enjoy halal food. all good and may visit again next time :)

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40


89%

Ecenomic, clean, warm atmosphere and comfortable... Love the interior design...

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent location, excellent and friendly staff. A very interesting area and many attractions nearby. I encourage couples to book a room with a private bathroom. You will receive comfort as a budget hotel and a fun and friendly amosphere as a hostel. The guys who work at the reception are very friendly, always ready to help! Wifi is excellent! Free coffe is very tasty! Thank you! We had a really good time with you!

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Near the train station, bus station, quiet at night, strong WIFI access, yummy breakfast but the only problem for us is that our private restroom doesn't have bidet so we have to use the common CR to do our "thing" but the rest is ok, will definitely go back to this place.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

security need to be improve. cleaner come in without knocking the door. luggage deposit is open, anyone able to access, no privacy. breakfast supply not enough. beverage supply not enough. room rate slightly higher, maybe can lower it. toilet cleanliness poor, basin stuck.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything was nice, especially the staff!!


91%

I've stayed in quite a few hostels and this one was by far the best. What with air con and Wifi in every room, you pretty much have everything you need. And I LOVED the efficiency, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. With best wishes to everyone Project Bugis, Britt

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is very friendly, and the atmosphere makes me comfortable and feels like home

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Nice place and good located

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The place is not far from MRT station, only 10 to 15 minutes walk and a lot of restaurants/foodcourt/cafe surround the place. You also can reach bugis street in 30 minutes walk.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback