X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Bugis Reviews

10 Aliwal Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
499 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

5 footway at boat quay was better =(

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel : good location, clean with lots of facilities. But the room was too small (with the locker outside) and I had problems with my outlet.


100%

The staff's are very friendly always greeting as we are walking in and out of the hostel. It is also a very strategic location. An eatery that closes till late , buses that travels almost everywhere in Singapore and great pubs down the road. It is advisable for travellers on a budget. You will be out there exploring Singapore the whole day you won't need such fancy facilities though the room is a little small but it was just right and value for money. Wonderful stay 5footway.inn bugis.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Cool entrance and friendly staffs. Will come again!

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

We haven step in this hostel already had a very bad experienced with this branch's Supervisor. Her customer service is totally bad. She is very impatient talking with customers. And She is CHALLENGED us welcome and complaint her. And while she talked to me like this she sound so proud. She has not done her part to managed talk properly with the customers, however you in which kind of situation you should try the best of your professional to help up or explain to them. Is not CHALLENGED them.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

having stayed in chinatown2, this is no surprise. they are clean and comfortable.


100%

beautiful, creative rooms, extremely helpful staff, delicious free coffee and tea including milo and tea tarik


60%

The staff service is bad.. The way to treat customer is rude. I was just request a three point plug. She take the two way plug and told me dont have that three point but as i see when she take there is and i had it in previous day. Then once again i ask, she just shout at me and said not i dont want give you. Is already taken. Shout is the way they serve the customer. Wondering is she the customer or i am the customer? Bad experience. Not gonna go back again..

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Room did not look like the pictures, very small We found mould on the pillows Staff were however very helpful with all our needs

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The one and only drawback is one of the chinese girl staff name vivian or viviet not polite at all. She being very rude and anoying for no reason. Other than that the place was consider good. Other staff are polite. We would staying there again if the management replace that rude girl.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

It's a small hostel with not a lot of space, and doesn't have a great atmosphere, but the staff is great and it's good for a short stay.


63%

I'm not saying this is a bad or good hostel, but I definitely love 5Footwayinn in Chinatown 1, and I expect the Bugis 5Footwayinn to be as good as the Chinatown 1, and yet a bit dissapointed on this one. Not to mention the clubs outside the hostel very loud at night. The Good Point is the Staffs of 5Footwayinn always very nice and helpful :)


100%

one of the staff was very nice! she was so kind to me when i was feeling sick. thank you very much!

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Our whole stay in the hotel was great. We just had a problem on our first night because the hotel's credit card terminal is not working. The receptionist (the only one wearing scurf) ask for a cash payment and insisted to collect money without thinking of other way. We told them that we did not bring lot of cash due to currency exchange difference. We need to pay cash on our first night. Lucky that the next shift receptionist Kuan Li help us to settle the balance thru paypal.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Among the swirling ocean of options for hostels In which to stay in Singapore, this place is a clear and obvious choice. Free WIFI and peanut butter at breakfast.


80%

For staying in 5 nights at 5footway.inn Project Bugis, we loved the way that you provided us and we felt that we were staying at home. Next time, I will choose your hostel again for our vacation in Singapore. Thank you very much!

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The size of the room is really small but it is just size and the bed is soft and comfy for the 2 of us. Ensuite bathroom was a lil larger than expected after reading the reviews. However, the walls are really thin and there's an air circulator between my room and corridor for ventilation, these 2 features minimize privacy in the room. I can hear guest walking and talking and the noise next door. The bed was screaking each time we climb up and toss and turn during the night.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Surprised that the hostel provides breakfast. Although they are simple but it is good enough. The place is nice and comfortable.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff were wonderful and went out of there way to assist us. Great location within easy reach of MRT stations etc.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

We stayed in a triple room with washroom. The night mare for us was the noisy sound when we turned around while sleeping on the upper bed (for two persons). Furthermore, the sound-proof is bad. We could hear people talking outside the room in the middle of the nights. We hardly slept well for the two nights in the hostel. The dining space is too small for the guests to have breakfast. One bread toaster is not enough. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Like the staffs, not the facilities.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback