Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Bugis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
5footway.inn Project Bugis Located at 10 Aliwal Street, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Bugis
Singapore
Singapore 10 Aliwal Street
78% 669
1.3016257 103.8615207
5footway.inn Project Bugis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
6.0

Shower stalls smelled and were dirty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
5.4

Our room was full of mold and the air in the room was moist. Your clothes did not dry in the room. The windows can't be opened (which is understandable, given the climate of singapore). The showers were combined with the toilets. The drains were clogged, resulting in a huge mess. The showers were also a breeding ground for black flies (the ones that sting). Given Singapores fight on mosquitoes this came as a surprise. Free coffe throughout the day was really nice. We enjoyed the breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
6.6

We stayed here for 3 days, we had a private double room, very small, no window and a leaking airconditioning. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were extremely dirty. The room was very small but it's fine considering the price and if you're only there to sleep. Breakfast came with white bread, a toaster and butter and jam. Good coffee. During the check-in we requested to view the room before paying, but this was received as weird and non-acceptable. No flexible attitude at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nachiketdp4368
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

The place is really nice. Access cards lends additional security. We stayed for very less time inside the hostel but had good time. The bathrooms / washrooms were clean. The handshowers are not working in most of the bathrooms. But overall it's good. The breakfast was very nice. The location is very strategic. It's very close to Nicoll Highway MRT station and Golden Miles Tower (you get buses for Kuala Lumpur from here). Overall, we enjoyed the stay and would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Great stay! Everything you could want and more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
5.1

I am used to budget travel, therefore have balanced expectations. I am not used to the pipes making so much noise. disturbing a typically - perfectly sound - sleeper, all through the night. Take heavy duty earplugs! - my first ever negative review! It was that loud!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Location is great, staff is polite and friendly, breakfast included, all facilities are there, wi-fi is fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice dorm room with nice comfy beds. Helpful staff knew the local area and very helpful with transport. In a nice area with a few places open late and interesting food. few minutes walk to the nearest station with good links. Right near a few bus stations too. Good breakfast with water, tea and coffee (teh tarik and milo too!) all day. Overall very nice and will stay again when returning to Singapore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
6.0

The rooms had no ventilation/windows and smelled quite strongly of cat pee. We paid for a private double room with one bed, but were charged for two. When asked to switch to a different room that also had just one double bed, we were told it was against their policy to have two people stay in one room with one bed. The staff was incredibly friendly and offered a mobile phone with data and local calls to use while touring the city (brilliant idea!) however the phone did not operate properly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
7.7

We booked a privet room for a couple. The room was one bed and 4 walls with humidity. We had a bad night and the day after asked to the reception to change. The manager was very comprehensive and offer us a new room (normally for 3) with a window that you can not open. They was no humidity in it and we finally had a nice stay. The location is perfect, the staff was trying to do his best but many room have no windows and are very very small. Ask for a room upstairs with a window if possible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.