Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Bugis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Awesome location!!! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • princessjadevillones4320
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

I love it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • graemebingham2868
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel. Friendly staff, comfortable private room with aircon, fast wifi. Slightly out of town but that's why it's cheaper. Other than breakfast being a bit basic I can't find any faults.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
6.3

Staff were fine it was more the people I had in my hostel. I mean who the eff checks in at 3 am and constantly knocks at the door instead of using the swipe card then once they were in the room thought it was ok to turn on every light in the room on whilst they sorted themselves out. After a long day of sightseeing this was not what I wanted at early hrs of the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
6.9

The room was tiny with a moldy smell that felt like it was making me sick (actually became ill towards the end of my stay). Only one staff member was warm and accommodating. Maybe their other locations are better but for this one, the best thing it has going for it is the location. wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn as your preferred choice of accommodation. We are happy that you found the hostel satisfactory and staff helpful. We sincerely apologise for the ventilation in the room. Here at 5footway.inn, we value the importance of our guests' comfort and will look into this matter immediately. Be assured that we will continue to make improvements to our rooms’ standards and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
3.1

Awful staff, had a few problems and no help at all. Really wish I had stayed somewhere much better for money than this hostel as was one of the wort service I have experienced my whole travels so far. Appalling - would NOT stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Room was clean and comfortable. A lot of stairs to climb, and could be sore if you are coming back from marathon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice staff, really good air con, we booked a dorm but we were the only ones in it which was nice. The free breakfast is really good, but there isn't really a lounge area so no atmosphere. But if you don't mind that then a great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
5.7

We weren‘t really satisfied with 5footwayinn, we were actually quite disappointed when we arrived. The staff was not really welcoming nor friendly, the bathroom was far away from our room and pretty tiny. The worst thing, though, was our room: the beds were unstable and the smell was disgusting!! You get used to it after a while, though ;-) We only stayed for two nights and it was pretty cheap, so we did not expect much, but the smell was intolerable! On the plus side: Big breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

The layout of this hostel was great, with keycard access to most rooms, so security was never an issue. There wasn't much atmosphere here, however we only stayed one night and checked in late, so can't fully comment. We would probably stay again due to the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.