Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Bugis

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
5footway.inn Project Bugis Located at 10 Aliwal Street, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Bugis
Singapore
Singapore 10 Aliwal Street
77% 634
1.3016257 103.8615207
5footway.inn Project Bugis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Our entire experience is very good! The hostel was awesome and comfy and the price is very reasonable! The phone was really useful and helpful during our entire trip. The breakfast is super yummy. We will definitely come back in SG and stay here. 😉 100% recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Good Clean Comfortable Value for Money, friendly helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
5.7

Biggest issue with this hostel is the lack of a true common area. The kitchen that could qualify but it is not air conditioned so people stayed away except during breakfast. We stayed in a single room and the bed was creaky and mattress was lumpy but the AC was good. Bathroom/shower were not separated but NBD...it kept the bathroom clean. Staff was friendly and willing to answer questions - good info on walls. Overall better than the hostel I stayed at in Little India but worse than Euro hostels

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • veljko_il7859
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.4

The location is great, and the hostel is reasonably clean. The terrace is nice, and there's a coffee machine. I haven't bothered trying the breakfast as it didn't look too inviting and there are hundreds of cheap eateries around. My main concern is that the rooms are very small, without windows (at least the one that I had), just a bed and an AC. I suspect that the AC is not cleaned very often, as the air had moldy smell to it. Of course, since there are no windows, you have to keep the AC on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

Good value for a private room. Everything I needed for a solo traveler. Good A/C. Nice semi-enclosed outdoor area to sit, eat, relax or socialise. The biggest improvement would be to separate toilets from showers because floors and toilets were often soaked from previous occupants showering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is indeed delightful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and our team is happy to have played a part in creating a memorable travel experience for you in Singapore. Your kind compliment will definitely encourage us to greater heights. Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
8.9

Great value and no fuss staff. Very nice to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is indeed delightful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and our team is happy to have played a part in creating a memorable travel experience for you in Singapore. Your kind compliment will definitely encourage us to greater heights. Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Apr 2016
7.7

The beds here are canopy beds. While it does save space, they don't do much with the space. You don't get chairs etc underneath, and the ladder is annoying to use. Air con was great but wifi very patchy. Good communal areas and decent free breakfast. Bathrooms were clean. Reception sells drinks cheaply. Staff very hit and miss - no map or info given, and they seemed very grumpy at times. 5 minutes from the metro and 5 mins from an awesome food market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you found our rooms small. Being located in the heart of Singapore, we try to optimize the spaces within our property to offer you the best value for your stay. Your experience regarding the unenthusiastic service rendered has been highlighted to our front office crew and we will look into the matter immediately. Be assured that we will continue to make improvements to our service standards and we look forward to having you with us in the near future. Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic place. Even providing a free smartphone for my use there out and about in the city. Stayed an extra couple of nights! Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is indeed delightful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and our team is happy to have played a part in creating a memorable travel experience for you in Singapore. Your kind compliment will definitely encourage us to greater heights. Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

28th Mar 2016
8.0

Pretty good. Nice toilet and only 4 people sharing it in a room. Good value for money and the location is superb. I only wish they empty the bathroom bin regularly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! It is indeed delightful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and our team is happy to have played a part in creating a memorable travel experience for you in Singapore. Your kind compliment will definitely encourage us to greater heights. Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.