X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Bugis Reviews

10 Aliwal Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
467 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Staff were wonderful and went out of there way to assist us. Great location within easy reach of MRT stations etc.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

We stayed in a triple room with washroom. The night mare for us was the noisy sound when we turned around while sleeping on the upper bed (for two persons). Furthermore, the sound-proof is bad. We could hear people talking outside the room in the middle of the nights. We hardly slept well for the two nights in the hostel. The dining space is too small for the guests to have breakfast. One bread toaster is not enough. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Like the staffs, not the facilities.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

overall was good and nice. location is perfect

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

there is no lift and the breakfast place is not comfortable enought..the room is so small..

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The wifi in this hotel is superb, the staffs are efficient & responsive but need more 'personal touch' like smile which I miss everywhere in Spore. The room should be cleaned everyday at least vacuum because your room is using carpet and no ventilation. I can feel the dust in the room. The location and facilities are also excellent.


69%

The place is good and common. The design is the same with other 5 foot Inn. However, the location is not very convenient compare to Chinatown. I prefer in South Bridge St!


34%

Stay away from this place. The overpriced rooms are wet, damp and moldy . The staff are indeed friendly but unapologetic . Every night was heard loud music at the reception . The breakfast consisted of toast with soft disgusting and inedible spread coffee . Even in Singapore , the prices are a joke based on the performance of the one not getting it. I 'm never coming back !!!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Love the location and the hostel. Very clean and comfortable. Perfect for a budget backpacker who still a little bit of comfort.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

the bedsheet was too dirty when we checked in !!! and there was also a nasty smell in the room

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I left my ipad charger, cable, battery doctor and powerbank on my room 19b when check out, but reception said, their cleaner didn't found it.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Friendly staff, toilets are small.


80%

The staff was so kind and nice..the room was clean also the service was good. Just the staff who had to help us to process check out was annoying. He was not present at the hostel while we have to go to airport as soon. He said he will come at 5 minutes, but he came after several times we called and 1 hour waited for.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The room was ok but quite humid. We were hangging wet towels which were never dried.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I love the hostel. I would recommend it to others

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

5footway inn- bugis branch has excellent service. Staff were very friendly and informative. The location is accessible to any kind of transportation. I also recommend it to backpackers, not just because of the facilities but also for their affordable price. Thanks and more power!!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

great location, good facilities, affordable

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Security: Pro - Guests given access card to enter. Con - Only 1 female staff is available at night. Better if another male staff is around too. Location: 5-10mins walk from Nicoll Highway MRT. 20mins walk from Bugis MRT where more shopping / dining are available. Staff: Rather rude and demanding. Does not introduce self / the inn when answering the phone. Cleanliness: Sheets stained, room carpet not vacuumed. Facilities: No desk in room, insufficient hooks, only 1 towel for entire 2 nights.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

the hostel was okay. but unluckily we got the room right in front of the club across the hotel, and we stayed on the weekend. it was very noisy until 3 AM in the morning.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Location was quite good, close to bus stops, good access to food areas and Bugis in particular.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A nice bunch of people. The business is growing up, and one can see a good potential for this place to become a nice Bed-end-breakfast in the nearest future. It is very close to a subway station, and there are many decent cafe and bars around. All staff are very helpful. Definitely, a value for money place.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback