X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

6 small rooms Reviews

Via Diodato 18, Naples, Naples, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1252 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I think as a B&B status, breakfast could be more better served. It's great for students budget oriented customers but not for those who rent private rooms.


86%

Very good but once more I was asked for city tax YOUR stated INCLUDES ALL TAXES


83%

The Hostel is on the 4th floor of a building, so if you are coming with heavy luggage, that will definitely be a problem. The staff were very friendly but they didn't seem to know much about the city. The beds were not bunk beds, so that's a big plus. On the other hand, if you want to spend a little more time in bed, you can't. After 9am everyone starts to make a lot of noise (the staff started playing loud music at that time, everyday). The neighborhood is a bit shady, but that's just Naples.


89%

Welcoming staff. Old characterful building. Large 6-bed dorm. Simple breakfast with coffee, bread and jam. Basic kitchenfacilities. Had a very pleasant stay. Recommend 6 Small Rooms.


100%

My favorite hostel I've stayed at in Europe!! fantastic location, great staff, clean and very welcoming. After spending a lot of time traveling around it was great to have a place to hangout and meet people rather than just a place to crash late at night. I recommend 100%


89%

I loved it. Everyone is so friendly. So fun and nice! I would stay there again.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was everything you want a hostel to bed - friendly staff, simple free breakfast in the morning, lively common room, comfortable beds, great location. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!


97%

Had such a good experience at the hostel. Everybody was so helpful and fun. Great atmosphere. Couldn't recommend more highly.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very good location and quiet at night. The staff is very nice, but could be a bit better informed about transport options in the region. But they provide a very helpful map for Naples.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Exceeded my expectations, the staff were helpful in every way possible. Fresh bread and fruit for breakfast was always good. It was a little difficult to find the place but other than that it was great. I would recommend and would go back again! Thanks guys


77%

Old and cold building, but the location is great


100%

Definitely one of the best hostels I ever stayed on. The staff is super nice and have all the infos you need to have a good time in this incredible city :D The hostel is in a nice neighborhood, has good facilities and a really nice breakfast. What more do you need for a good stay?

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I could not have found a cooler place to stay! The vibe is incredibly chill and the people were all so amazing. This place is perfect for relaxing and in an awesome location. It's never overwhelmingly crowded and the staff could not be more approachable and eager to lend a hand or suggestion. If you need pampering, I wouldn't suggest 6 Small Rooms. This hostel is for someone hoping to find a genuine Neapolitan experience.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A very nice, very well located hostel in Napels, where I already stayed 5 years ago on a trip through Italy. then I stayed in a dorm, this time in a double-bed room with own bathroom. The room was very spacious, bright (although it was on the first floor), with a huge window and a little balcony. The staff was very helpful and very nice; definitely one of the best hostels I ever stayed.

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff too good. The guy (Gerad) was extremely helpful and friendly. Good atmosphere

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff.


91%

A really fun hostel with great staff. Lots of people hanging out together and happy to include others. Good pizza nearby and the main train station was walkable (about 20 minutes but pretty straight forward so you won't get lost). There are lockers but the staff was also happy to lock things up at the front desk. Bathrooms were clean and beds were pretty comfortable.


77%

The hosts were very nice.


89%

A well hidden groovy and quirky hostel near some wonderful sights. Staff were friendly but not well informed about the area. It was a real bonus to have a kitchen- tho we ate out it was good to have that option. Breakfast was literally bread, butter jam and raw fruit. Shower good. Bed creaky but comfortable enough. Main lounge v comfortable and welcoming -downstairs living area much less so. We had double room - huge with our own arm chair! Recommended if you want casual friendly budget place.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

nice staff, good atmosphere!


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Naples Hostels

Please give us your feedback