Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Duendes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

I only stayed for a few hours just rest and take a shower. Was very well received by the staff. Bedroom was comfy and cosy. Very close to the bus station whigh is why I originally booked it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.0

This place is nice enough, the beds are comfortable and there is good wifi etc. The staff are lovely and will do everything they can to help you, but they do not speak much English so if you don't speak much Spanish it is a little hard. The location is good, but I wouldn't want to be walking back late at night. The bathrooms are yuck, we decided just to not shower while we were there. There isn't that much atmosphere as there is no place to hang out and meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • TravelingBeard
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.3

Very helpful staff! Gave us a ride to the bus terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brittany_poole
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.1

Close to the bus terminal, so very convenient after a long bus ride. Showers are hot and have great pressure, but definitely an older place. Good size rooms with warm blankets. A decent place, only big down side, one key per room and we were in a dorm room, so had to keep door unlocked as the other people had the key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
6.9

Basic hostel that is OK for the price. The four bed dorm was pretty comfy and the bathrooms were OK. Kitchen was acceptable, but could use a few more utensils. Staff didn't have any information about the area - including maps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
6.6

You might feel a little strange about this place, especially if you are arriving by night and that the dog (finally, she is very smooth and quiet) is barking at you once you get in. The place is old and not well maintained; not enough bathrooms if the dorms are full; bad lighting in the dorms and bathrooms; almost all toilet seats are destroyed; I have seen cockroaches in three different rooms, etc. Although, staff was very kind and helpful. As it is cheap, perfect place for a overnight stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.9

I have stayed here three times before and would like to make it five if possible. Everything here is good. Well recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

We had a nice time in this hostel. The rooms are ok and clean. The kitchen is ok, but unfortunately there isn`t a room where you can hang out. Just in the garden, but when the weather isn`t good, that`s no option. The staff was very friendly and helped us with every question! We can recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.4

A pretty basic hostel but ok for one night / a stopover in Salta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a fantastic stay our week in Salta, and were really impressed with the helpful staff and comfortable atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.