Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

7 Duendes

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
7 Duendes Located at San Juan 189, , Salta.
7 Duendes
Argentina
Salta Salta 4400 San Juan 189
78% 883
-24.7968057 -65.4056882
7 Duendes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • willbrown53
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Basic hostel with good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
6.9

The location is good but the staff doesn't speak english , no atmosphere at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

tu no estuviste nunca en nuestro hostel

17th Jun 2016
5.7

In a city poor of party hostels, this one is another one that will disappoint someone looking to hang out and get to know new people. If you want to have just a decent night of sleep (and let's be fair, a very good hot shower), it's ok, but if want to party, that's not your place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
2.9

Not very clean and a bit dark and dingy. Seems normal for a salta hostel though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

These kids call their attention for misconduct

21st May 2016
8.0

All the hostels suck in this city. This one was decent. Very cold at night but still better than others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • orla3055434
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th May 2016
5.7

Location is good for bus station. Security was a bit lax - front door had no buzzer so anyone could walk in. Although each time that I saw someone enter there was a staff member close by, when we arrived back to collect our bags (no secure luggage room) they didn't double check our names so anybody could have walked out with them. No keys for the dorms so once we had left the room anybody else in the hostel could theoretically enter. Lockers were provided but could easily be tampered with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

Good hostel. Close to us station and main centre of Salta. Clean, secure etc. May have been off season but there wasn't much happening. Pretty quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
2.0

I would Absolutely NOT reccomend this hostel. Beside the fact that it's not clean and it's the worst hostel I have been so far.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The hostel has a cleaning service every day ! Your review is totally false .. is the only revision made ​​in your account

1st May 2016
9.4

Due to a mistake on bus times, I did not end up staying the night at the hostel, but was able to spend the day I had in the city in the hostel. The staff was very accommodating for our changing schedule and let us hang out and even use the shower for a discounted rate. Great location close to the bus station and the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Close to bus station so handy for late night buses. Staff don't speak English. No atmosphere about the place very quiet. Bathrooms never cleaned and sink leaked - they put a bucket underneath but it was never emptied and it overflowed and flooded the bathroom anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.