Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Duendes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
6.9

Basic hostel that is OK for the price. The four bed dorm was pretty comfy and the bathrooms were OK. Kitchen was acceptable, but could use a few more utensils. Staff didn't have any information about the area - including maps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
6.6

You might feel a little strange about this place, especially if you are arriving by night and that the dog (finally, she is very smooth and quiet) is barking at you once you get in. The place is old and not well maintained; not enough bathrooms if the dorms are full; bad lighting in the dorms and bathrooms; almost all toilet seats are destroyed; I have seen cockroaches in three different rooms, etc. Although, staff was very kind and helpful. As it is cheap, perfect place for a overnight stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.9

I have stayed here three times before and would like to make it five if possible. Everything here is good. Well recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

We had a nice time in this hostel. The rooms are ok and clean. The kitchen is ok, but unfortunately there isn`t a room where you can hang out. Just in the garden, but when the weather isn`t good, that`s no option. The staff was very friendly and helped us with every question! We can recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.4

A pretty basic hostel but ok for one night / a stopover in Salta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

This is very good hostel and location is very close to Terminal Bus and to the city as well the staff is very friendly and helpful and I would come back to this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

My mom got sick while we were there and the staff was really nice, allowing her to stay in bed and rest the whole next day without charging us. Clean, quiet and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.6

Generally very good. Water was too hot as there seemed to be a shortage of cold water when showering. Lockers in the room are huge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location close to the bus terminal, 4-bed dorm is roomy with lockers, bathrooms are fine (hot water!), as is kitchen if you plan on cooking. Breakfast is basic but adequate - corn flakes, pastry & jam, tea/coffee. Would be nice if there was more tourist info available to help guests make the most of their stay in Salta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a fabulous location. Walking distance from bus terminal, large super market within 1 minute, and beautiful walk to the main plaza. Hostel is largely outside so you will encounter the odd harmless bug, really cute rooms with lockers and beautiful areas to sit and socialise. Kitchen is great to cook in. Staff are constantly seen cleaning. Breakfast is a little shabby, but I wouldn't let it out you off. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.