Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Duendes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
7 Duendes Located at San Juan 189, , Salta.
7 Duendes
Argentina
Salta Salta 4400 San Juan 189
81% 976
-24.7968057 -65.4056882
7 Duendes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, 10-15mins walking from the bus station & main square (it's about halfway between the two). Big supermarket a couple blocks away, decent kitchen, 3 wifi networks that all worked well, friendly bi-lingual staff, nice outdoor common area, comfortable dorms & beds. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
2.9

COCKROACHES EVERYWHERE! Literally everywhere! On the walls, in the beds the sinks the dishes, how can this place even still be running???? Purely disgusting, I fled as quickly as I could.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Very basic hostel in a good location in town. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival following some of the other reviews. Rooms and bathrooms were clean with hot water 24/7. Security wise, lockers provided in the dorm to fit all your stuff and there was always someone on reception/the front door was locked when I was there. Negatives: small kitchen, hot rooms with only fans, staff do not have great English but try to be helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
4.9

This hostel had absolutely no security, completely open front door and no locks on any doors. The staff were nice enough... One a bit creepy but the two of them were friendly. Luckily they provided pillow case and sheets because my pillow had a huge stain on it. We booked two nights but left after the first one... I would not go back here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
5.1

The place isn't well maintained at all - I got so many big bites and I didn't have a good shower while I was here. Staff tried to be helpful but overall this hostel leaves you feeling sickly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
7.7

Really cool staff which explains everything you need to know! Cool location near the bus station and at walking distance from the center but the area is kind of dodgy in the night. Hot showers and good beds. This could be a 10/10 hostel with a bit of effort, but it looks a bit down today. I would definitely recommend it anyways

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Good hostel, comfortable, clean dorms & beds. Nice big kitchen, good showers. Security isn't great, anyone could walk in & no locks on doors plus very hot so you need the windows open-very big, anyone could climb through. There are lockers though. Very close to bus station. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
5.4

Staff was very friendly but they don't speak any English so they can't help you very much. Kitchen was dirty, bathrooms too, toilets were broken (seat and you couldn't flush) but the bedroom was ok. And there's not really a place to hangout and meet other travelers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bruna... con todo respeto, tu hablabas en español... de los 5 baños del hostel, solamente 1 estaba funcionando mal, pero ya lo reparamos, gracias por tu critica.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

great value for money, big kitchen, good wifi and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • badamson94
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Basic hostel but has everything you need. Staff were really great organising us a taxi for the airport. Cash machines nearby didn't work for us however which is annoying so try and get money out at the stations if you need it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.