Hostelworld.com

7 Duendes

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location close to the bus terminal, 4-bed dorm is roomy with lockers, bathrooms are fine (hot water!), as is kitchen if you plan on cooking. Breakfast is basic but adequate - corn flakes, pastry & jam, tea/coffee. Would be nice if there was more tourist info available to help guests make the most of their stay in Salta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a fabulous location. Walking distance from bus terminal, large super market within 1 minute, and beautiful walk to the main plaza. Hostel is largely outside so you will encounter the odd harmless bug, really cute rooms with lockers and beautiful areas to sit and socialise. Kitchen is great to cook in. Staff are constantly seen cleaning. Breakfast is a little shabby, but I wouldn't let it out you off. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, 10-15mins walking from the bus station & main square (it's about halfway between the two). Big supermarket a couple blocks away, decent kitchen, 3 wifi networks that all worked well, friendly bi-lingual staff, nice outdoor common area, comfortable dorms & beds. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
2.9

COCKROACHES EVERYWHERE! Literally everywhere! On the walls, in the beds the sinks the dishes, how can this place even still be running???? Purely disgusting, I fled as quickly as I could.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.3

If you stay for one night, it's okay, the staff is friendly but the place specially the kitchen is dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
7.4

Very basic hostel in a good location in town. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival following some of the other reviews. Rooms and bathrooms were clean with hot water 24/7. Security wise, lockers provided in the dorm to fit all your stuff and there was always someone on reception/the front door was locked when I was there. Negatives: small kitchen, hot rooms with only fans, staff do not have great English but try to be helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2016
4.9

This hostel had absolutely no security, completely open front door and no locks on any doors. The staff were nice enough... One a bit creepy but the two of them were friendly. Luckily they provided pillow case and sheets because my pillow had a huge stain on it. We booked two nights but left after the first one... I would not go back here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
5.1

The place isn't well maintained at all - I got so many big bites and I didn't have a good shower while I was here. Staff tried to be helpful but overall this hostel leaves you feeling sickly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
7.7

Really cool staff which explains everything you need to know! Cool location near the bus station and at walking distance from the center but the area is kind of dodgy in the night. Hot showers and good beds. This could be a 10/10 hostel with a bit of effort, but it looks a bit down today. I would definitely recommend it anyways

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Good hostel, comfortable, clean dorms & beds. Nice big kitchen, good showers. Security isn't great, anyone could walk in & no locks on doors plus very hot so you need the windows open-very big, anyone could climb through. There are lockers though. Very close to bus station. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.