Hostelworld.com

7 Duendes

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
7 Duendes Located at San Juan 189, , Salta.
7 Duendes
Argentina
Salta Salta 4400 San Juan 189
80% 855
-24.7968057 -65.4056882
7 Duendes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

A decent hostel nice and close to the bus station. The beers are cheap (30 pesos). The kitchen is under equipped (no can opener and only a few forks) and the walls of the dorms are very thin (can hear other rooms easily).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
6.6

Staff don't speak English at all, there wasn't really much atmosphere at the hostel, it's a bit away from the main plaza (considering it's such a small town), toilets were leaking, facilities were bare minimum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Very decent place for a night in salta- clean, nice hostel with friendly staff and good breakfast. They are happy to help plan trips around salta as well which is good as the city itself isn't really worth much more than a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, enjoyed stay here. Never any soap in the toilets though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.7

Really nice place , good valueand nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2016
9.7

Basic clean hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Small kitchen. Excellent location. Good value for price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahjecks
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2016
6.0

Very hot rooms, although eventually sourced a fan. Not too far to walk from town and bus. Kitchen is a bit Rustic so fine to cook in but not fast. Was a bit fustrated by this hostel though because I said in the morning I thought my bus might be delayed due to weather and they assured me they had plenty of space for me to stay another night, though when I returned after checking there was no bed reserved for me after all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2016
8.3

We stayed here for a couple of nights and then came back for another night after a trip. The beds were comfortable, had a well-equipped kitchen and good breakfast. It was pretty clean except for the cockroaches in one of the rooms. The staff were helpful and let us leave one of our bags here during our trip and we could still use the facilities after check out which was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
6.6

This was an ok place to stay. It was very basic, but did the job. A 10 walk to the bus station, and a 20 min walk to the main sights of Salta. There were large lockers in which to store your packs in the room, however this was the only security. Whilst the staff were friendly, no-one spoke any English, which made communication a little difficult; and despite the obvious efforts to clean by the staff, there were quite a lot of bugs - just something to be aware of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eleanormassey6835
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.0

Nice garden and rooms. Breakfast not great. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Not much of a social scene here when I was there but it has a nice atmosphere with people chilling in the garden. Good location close to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.