Hostelworld.com

7 Duendes

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
7 Duendes Located at San Juan 189, , Salta.
7 Duendes
Argentina
Salta Salta 4400 San Juan 189
80% 868
-24.7968057 -65.4056882
7 Duendes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
8.0

All the hostels suck in this city. This one was decent. Very cold at night but still better than others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • orla3055434
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th May 2016
5.7

Location is good for bus station. Security was a bit lax - front door had no buzzer so anyone could walk in. Although each time that I saw someone enter there was a staff member close by, when we arrived back to collect our bags (no secure luggage room) they didn't double check our names so anybody could have walked out with them. No keys for the dorms so once we had left the room anybody else in the hostel could theoretically enter. Lockers were provided but could easily be tampered with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

Good hostel. Close to us station and main centre of Salta. Clean, secure etc. May have been off season but there wasn't much happening. Pretty quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
2.0

I would Absolutely NOT reccomend this hostel. Beside the fact that it's not clean and it's the worst hostel I have been so far, I got stolen 1000 pesos. I was sleeping in a 4 bedroom dorm with 3 other friends of mine. In the hostel in total there wer 5 other ppl including cleaning lady and the guy at the reception.Police came, they did a superficial control,it was hard to explain in spanish what happened and the staff moreover was everything but helpful nor collaborative

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.4

Due to a mistake on bus times, I did not end up staying the night at the hostel, but was able to spend the day I had in the city in the hostel. The staff was very accommodating for our changing schedule and let us hang out and even use the shower for a discounted rate. Great location close to the bus station and the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Close to bus station so handy for late night buses. Staff don't speak English. No atmosphere about the place very quiet. Bathrooms never cleaned and sink leaked - they put a bucket underneath but it was never emptied and it overflowed and flooded the bathroom anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

A decent hostel nice and close to the bus station. The beers are cheap (30 pesos). The kitchen is under equipped (no can opener and only a few forks) and the walls of the dorms are very thin (can hear other rooms easily).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
6.6

Staff don't speak English at all, there wasn't really much atmosphere at the hostel, it's a bit away from the main plaza (considering it's such a small town), toilets were leaking, facilities were bare minimum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Very decent place for a night in salta- clean, nice hostel with friendly staff and good breakfast. They are happy to help plan trips around salta as well which is good as the city itself isn't really worth much more than a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, enjoyed stay here. Never any soap in the toilets though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.