X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

98SG Reviews

98SG Geylang Lorong 27, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
1087 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 51%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The location is very good very close to bus and MRT station so it's very easy to travel around. The room is alright and we have no problem staying there, door locks worked well. Perhaps some cleaning of the building might improve the experience a bit, also fixing one of the broken shower the bathroom. Everything else is alright and good value for money especially for accessibility.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

So so for facility we paid.


66%

its a cheap hostel. it has a very good location very near the MRT station but the hostel is not so clean especially tha room is dusty....It has a good value for money....over-all impression..its just ok to stay again there....


66%

place ok..not far from MRT Aljuneid..Security good..just bathroom not very clean but kitchen not bad..room ok,not too small..bed also not bad..wifi sometimes good sometimes poor..


29%

Dirty, dirty, dirty. Maybe the worst hostel were i've never been

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It's a good hostel for just few night. Which the hostel very near Aljunied mrt station. Lot of food store nearby. But the shower/toilet room is very small.


31%

Weak manager, not polite. The hostel is throughout dirty.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

First they said that I were not allow to cook ( sounds very very strange as a hostel). After they checked my cool bag in the fridge saying that some kind of foods weren't allowed to be there. Very bad staff, they're not present at all, and don't provide good informations! Try to find another "real hostel" for you, because this is no a hostel!


54%

Not very good value for money, been staying in some pretty cheap places across Asia and I recommend spending a little more in Singapore to keep up with the first world side of things...


43%

It is the worst hostel that i ve been... the toilet very dirty, the room was not clean. i ve left the hostel the same day that i arrived because it was horrible. the only good thing is the location cause is close to the subway.


51%

very dirty Very small bathroom Good localisation

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Good place and not that expensive. U can stay if your in a company and have lots of things to pass your time. Else will get bored. Rooms are not that good. I booked a Twin sharing room. But I was given a 4 bed hostel room and had to adjust in one of the bed. All other beds were mine but of no use. The bathrooms are not clean & not well maintained. Wi-Fi connection is good. The hostel Manager is a good but doesnt reply mails alwys. Just a small entrance but its near to MRT. Its just OKAY

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is near with MRT Station Aljunied, only 2 mins walk. Easy to find some food to eat at night. There are many cafe and restaurant around the hostel. Very recommended for stay here.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Everything is good, the only thing i dont like is the toilet and bathroom werenot clean enough and sometimes the water has problems in the toilet. Also, hostel staff should take out the garbage everyday, so there is not too much "smell" in the hostel. But i understand about the money value that we paid for these.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Toilet is very dirty

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The location is pretty far out of the downtown area, so unless you like walking a LOT, you will need to spend quite a bit of money on public transport to get places. Since the toilet and the showers are in the same closet and apparently no one knows how to put the toilet seat down when they shower, the toilet seats are non-existent or wet. The wifi does not work very well and although there is a kitchen, you are not allowed to cook, but there is a fantastic vegetarian place nearby.


83%

I'm a traveler from hk Frank who is the staff of the hostel is really nice Although the cleanliness of the hostel is not really good, the location n price are the most attractive selling point of this hostel indeed

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

the living hall was messy and the ac in my room was not really working i think. but overall i enjoyed my stay there. will definitely stay there again.


91%

It was really amazing stayed here. It has been 3 times staying there. The toilet is kinda dirty but the bathroom is really clean. Its near the MRT station too. Overall its a really good place to stay in Singapore

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Really nice and helpful staff, but a bit slow. When i tried to call them beforehand i mever reached anyone. You should take the shuttle bus from the airport, just book it there, as it is hard to find otherwise, even thought it is directly at the train station. It is therefore easy to get from there to all the sights with the train. The rooms were clean with a locker for everyone. Beds one of the best I ever had in a hostel. The toilets and showers are all right. Not 5stars but good price/value.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback