X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

98SG Reviews

98SG Geylang Lorong 27, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
1065 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The location is near with MRT Station Aljunied, only 2 mins walk. Easy to find some food to eat at night. There are many cafe and restaurant around the hostel. Very recommended for stay here.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Everything is good, the only thing i dont like is the toilet and bathroom werenot clean enough and sometimes the water has problems in the toilet. Also, hostel staff should take out the garbage everyday, so there is not too much "smell" in the hostel. But i understand about the money value that we paid for these.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Toilet is very dirty

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The location is pretty far out of the downtown area, so unless you like walking a LOT, you will need to spend quite a bit of money on public transport to get places. Since the toilet and the showers are in the same closet and apparently no one knows how to put the toilet seat down when they shower, the toilet seats are non-existent or wet. The wifi does not work very well and although there is a kitchen, you are not allowed to cook, but there is a fantastic vegetarian place nearby.


83%

I'm a traveler from hk Frank who is the staff of the hostel is really nice Although the cleanliness of the hostel is not really good, the location n price are the most attractive selling point of this hostel indeed

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

the living hall was messy and the ac in my room was not really working i think. but overall i enjoyed my stay there. will definitely stay there again.


91%

It was really amazing stayed here. It has been 3 times staying there. The toilet is kinda dirty but the bathroom is really clean. Its near the MRT station too. Overall its a really good place to stay in Singapore

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Really nice and helpful staff, but a bit slow. When i tried to call them beforehand i mever reached anyone. You should take the shuttle bus from the airport, just book it there, as it is hard to find otherwise, even thought it is directly at the train station. It is therefore easy to get from there to all the sights with the train. The rooms were clean with a locker for everyone. Beds one of the best I ever had in a hostel. The toilets and showers are all right. Not 5stars but good price/value.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Beside the smell on the stairs, I think you can't find a better room with cheaper price than this in the whole Singapore. Aircon is very cool, wifi is quite fast, and the location is only 3 minutes walking from Aljuneid MRT station. If you are traveling with very limited budget, I would recommend this hostel.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The toilet is so small, Air Con not so cool, but overall is nice compared with the price.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good location! And good value for money :) The bathrooms weren't the best, but nothing to complain about. Trust the directions to the hostel, but bear in mind that the sign for the hostel is on the door itself. Frank (I think that's his name) was a funny man, even though he didn't say much. He definitely sets the tone of the atmosphere at the hostel hahah.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

they need to improve the bathroom facilities


80%

Not bad. It really close to staion.!


80%

The hostel is good.. Even the landlord..

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Like the owner, he was so awesome, a little bit unsatisfied with the air conditioner, but for all is ok.


37%

Internet doesn't work in the bedroom, bedroom was dirty and filthy, like lost of rubbish under the beds, toilets disgusting! They have tv but just for DVDs so I couldn't watch the World Cup match! When I asked to cancel my booking cuz the facilities they offer in the website doesn't match what they actually have, thy said i couldn't have my money back! Look for another hostel, you will find cheaper options in better location :-)


57%

1. Bathroom dirty. Found shampoo sachet on the floor and used panty liner on the window. Only one bathroom was available that time. the rest are 2 toilet. The sit also dirty. 2. Kitchen looked dirty.full garbage bin and laundry everywhere 3. Living room: dusty table, the CPU was noisy from the fan 4. Corridor and stair to the hostel: smelly like rat and dirty,shoes and sandals are messy on the front door. 5. Room clean and cool AC. Well sometimes the ac at night not cool


60%

This hostel need more cleaning staff, need to maintain the hostel equipment worked well, also the cleanliness of the stairs coridor was so smell badly.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

Recently stayed here and the standards were poor. The hostel was dirty, bathrooms didn't appear to have been cleaned in a long time- one toilet appeared to have mould growing from the seat, whilst the other was missing a seat! Also arrived and had additional charges added to our bill, and told there was no free breakfast either. Definitely wouldn't stay here again, for a few dollars more you can get a much nicer, cleaner hostel!


51%

First of all read the description! You will have to pay extra 12%service charge on your total bill. Came pretty shocking for me cause in the description mentioned at the very bottom of 4 pages..Staff was not friendly when asked for info. Showers & toilets (3 for at least 20 people!) are always together in one "room" and not clean! When you enter the stairway it smells like a mix of curry and garbage.Will annoy sensitive people. Location is close to MRT and good. At least beds are soft and clean.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback