X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

98SG Reviews

98SG Geylang Lorong 27, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
1052 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The toilet is so small, Air Con not so cool, but overall is nice compared with the price.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good location! And good value for money :) The bathrooms weren't the best, but nothing to complain about. Trust the directions to the hostel, but bear in mind that the sign for the hostel is on the door itself. Frank (I think that's his name) was a funny man, even though he didn't say much. He definitely sets the tone of the atmosphere at the hostel hahah.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Not bad. It really close to staion.!


80%

The hostel is good.. Even the landlord..

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Like the owner, he was so awesome, a little bit unsatisfied with the air conditioner, but for all is ok.


37%

Internet doesn't work in the bedroom, bedroom was dirty and filthy, like lost of rubbish under the beds, toilets disgusting! They have tv but just for DVDs so I couldn't watch the World Cup match! When I asked to cancel my booking cuz the facilities they offer in the website doesn't match what they actually have, thy said i couldn't have my money back! Look for another hostel, you will find cheaper options in better location :-)


20%

not very


57%

1. Bathroom dirty. Found shampoo sachet on the floor and used panty liner on the window. Only one bathroom was available that time. the rest are 2 toilet. The sit also dirty. 2. Kitchen looked dirty.full garbage bin and laundry everywhere 3. Living room: dusty table, the CPU was noisy from the fan 4. Corridor and stair to the hostel: smelly like rat and dirty,shoes and sandals are messy on the front door. 5. Room clean and cool AC. Well sometimes the ac at night not cool


60%

This hostel need more cleaning staff, need to maintain the hostel equipment worked well, also the cleanliness of the stairs coridor was so smell badly.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

Recently stayed here and the standards were poor. The hostel was dirty, bathrooms didn't appear to have been cleaned in a long time- one toilet appeared to have mould growing from the seat, whilst the other was missing a seat! Also arrived and had additional charges added to our bill, and told there was no free breakfast either. Definitely wouldn't stay here again, for a few dollars more you can get a much nicer, cleaner hostel!


51%

First of all read the description! You will have to pay extra 12%service charge on your total bill. Came pretty shocking for me cause in the description mentioned at the very bottom of 4 pages..Staff was not friendly when asked for info. Showers & toilets (3 for at least 20 people!) are always together in one "room" and not clean! When you enter the stairway it smells like a mix of curry and garbage.Will annoy sensitive people. Location is close to MRT and good. At least beds are soft and clean.


97%

very near to the mono rail. toilet flush is not working.worth for what you are paying. sit out ac is not working.worth

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Difficult to find at night but not too bad of a location. Expected better cleanliness, especially in the toilets area but it was manageable. not bad.


86%

You need to find this hostel carefully, since it has no box sign or else. Read the direction given. It looks awful from the outside, but then it turns into a homey and comfie place. It's sweet that the staff, Franky, upgrade my booking without any charges. So I got a 4-bed dorm instead of a 6-bed dorm. It's a comfortable room with air conditioner though it has no window. The bathrooms are small but that's okay. Franky is so young and friendly. The total amount is = cost + 10% + 3 SGD

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

best feature of this hostel was the location and proximity to the train station. atmosphere was non-existent.


89%

Stayed for 16 days, very satisfied. Beware of the 10% service charge that's only mentioned in the notes. Still it is cheap to me because of the convenience it's location brings. Great place to stay in terms of location. Fast free wifi connection. Friendly staff. Kitchen and toilet has only average cleanliness but overall it's great value for this small amount of money.


100%

The Chinese male staff is friendly and helpful.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Worth the price, and very near from Aljunied station. Also located near a cheap food court

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything is good. Really close to MRT. Room had no window, but the rest was OK.


86%

Good location just next to the train station, only 2 stations from city center (few minutes). Free lockers in the dorm, tea and cofee, A/C, hot shower, everything working well. Basic accomodation but very good value for money in Singapore. The staff is friendly but not very helpful... the poor guy is working all the time, day and night, 24h, alone, doing all the job: reception, calls, bookings, bedrooms and bathroom cleaning, breakfast, etc. Please don't be to hard with him ! I RECOMMAND ;-)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback