Hostelworld.com

9th Ave Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place to stay for a amazing experience in Alaska! Super cool host!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.3

Cho is incredibly nice and helpful and somehow all the people staying at hostel were amazingly friendly and accommodating!! Location is very convenient to walk or take bus even in really bad cold weather. I wish it was a bit more clean but I've stayed at worse places.... Bathrooms and bed sheets were clean which is the most important thing.... I'd most likely stay here again if ever I'm in Fairbanks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Cho was super friendly and helpful. The other's staying there were lovely and the atmosphere really cosy and welcoming. Had a great nights sleep on the comfy bed too. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Cho was amazing!! I loved staying there! He and his wife were so nice, hospitable, and helpful in so many ways. He always answered my emails within 24 hours, gave me great advice on things to do and place to go, and the people who stayed there were so nice! I had an amazing time and highly recommend staying there in the Fairbanks area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with awesome host! The room is clean and cozy. Convenient location to downtown and the airport. Will stay here again if i ever come back to visit fairbanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Believe me, stay more days at here and u will meet a lot nice people around here specially CHO! He is friendly, kind and awesome person that I met so far from so many hosteling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Cho is a cool guy. overall his house is very comfortable, clean, and quiet. surrounding area is safe and has street parking location is ok, a couple restaurants in walking distance. not much going on but it's fairbanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a great time. Cho was incredibly nice and helpful! He certainly cares for his guests and its determined to help you see the Auroras! The hostel is very centralized and within walking distance to food and such. Great spot overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.