X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A Beary Good Hostel Reviews

66A&B Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
537 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Many thanks for support when we stay in therea averaga a good

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

A bit dirty - could use a breath of fresh air.


86%

The staff was very friendly, the room really confortable, with a great locker. You just need to have your own padlock. There was free snacks, free breakfast and great wi fi internet. The only thing that was not really good, was the shower, no much space for personal belongings and clothes, water not too hot, not very clean as well. But this was not a big problem, bbecause em general the hostel is great!!

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great Hostel! Definately worth a stay. Bathroom area not the best

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a beary good time, the staff was extremely nice to me. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Really worth it for money and located in the heart of chinatown..so close to mrt station ..

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Wasn't very social when I was there, but this may be more due to the other travelers staying at the same time as me. Otherwise a great place with helpful staff and a convenient location due to the proximity to the metro. Check out some of the food courts near by, they are cheaper than Newton Circus but just as good.


80%

strategic location near the Chinatown MRT station exit A. too many beds in one bedroom so it's not so comfortable to sleep. I suggest take the VIP room. bathroom cleanliness, should be considered again, especially if many guests. beary good hostel overall is OK for the budget traveler. thanks

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It is in a great location close to the metro! The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. I would stay here again.


100%

I got a real wonderful stay. The hostel staff was real accommodating. Will surely book on the same hostel next time. Thanks a beary good hostel :)

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Easy to find and very help full staff.

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

When I asked one of the hostel' staff to switch on the aircon, she didn't look very happy. I can tell by her facial expression.

  • 8th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

.Staff there were very very helpful. I was there during Singapore Marathon on 1st Dec 2013. Upon departure, I left a T-shirt behind. This was no ordinary shirt, as it was the Marathon finisher Shirt, which u need to run 42km, to be entitled for one. The staff kept this for me for almost 3 weeks, and the shirt was then returned to me. Very grateful for their assistance on this matter.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

This hostel is very convenient for backpackers or tourist who want instant access to Singapore's city proper. The location is only like 15 steps away from the MRT station, and in the heart of Chinatown, which makes it a very accessible. The hosts are very accommodating. You can leave your baggage with them if you come in earlier than check in time or if your flight is later than the check out time. Free breakfast is served every morning (saves you up some money rather than buying breakfast outsi

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, great staff and all in all a nice place to sleep. However the hostel wasn't particularly social and harder to meet other backpackers than other hostels I've stayed in.


89%

It's a really friendly, peaceful hostel, where you feel home in Singapore

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

good and convenient place to stay !

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice location and very accommodating staffs. I'll recommend this hostel to my friends. Thank you so much!

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback