X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

A Beary Good Hostel Reviews

66A&B Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
604 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

If only they have blinds, it will be perfect.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

excellent loved it very organised staff were like family

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

the room was quite big and we fortunately got an upgrade room from 10beds sharing to twin sharing private room but the room has no windows and some spot was cracked overall the hostel is good and recommended for backpackers

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Excellent location, staff not very helpful (heavy suitcase upstairs, air con leaked onto bed), lockers were mostly broken or difficult to use, atmosphere was nil, cleanliness was average as the bathrooms werent very clean including the toilets and hair and water all over the sinks so i couldnt place my washbag anywhere without it getting wet, value for money is ok, facilities i didnt really use. Overall I wouldnt stay here as a general opinion to any traveller

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is excellent, just a few steps away from MRT Chinatown The staff is good except the atmosphere is a lil bit far away from hostel life The bathroom and shower room need to be cleaned and checked regularly For group and value of money, this is for you guys


86%

The Staff were really friendly and helpful. I also felt very safe and comfortable staying at the hostel. Very happy with my experience :)

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I was a little disappointed with my stay. The review percentage doesn't accurately represent how the hostel really is. Not a hostel atmosphere and no real interaction at all.


86%

Great place to stay! I'll be back

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Limited WC. Only 2 in the whole block. Maybe another 2 will be more pleasant.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

I enjoy stay in abearygood hostel.. Tapi akan lebih baik jika udara di dlm kamar lebih dibuat segar lg biar pd saat kita msk tdk tercium bau apek.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

1. Around the toilet area you can see a lot of trash. 2. I can't hang my wet towel properly. 3. Some of the staff are not friendly (they are just doing their administration job, no smile, no greetings) 4. Bedroom setting (2nd floor) is so messy.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Pros: location, location, location! Right outside Chinatown MRT, and nestled in the market-lined streets of Chinatown. Great value for Singapore, and amenities include pay-per-load laundry and solid wifi. Cons: No real place to socialize (or smoke, Singapore has strict rules on the streets) and breakfast was just minimal toast and jam. Great place to crash if you're transiting to another flight the next day as Singapore's MRT system is cheap and incredibly efficient.


83%

A very nice hostel, with a great location only twenty steps from the Chinatown MRT station, and an easy walk to Boat Quay etc. The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were very bright and airy. All the toast you could want for breakfast, and I think their beer might be the cheapest in town!


66%

Great location.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback