Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Casa Nostra Guesthouse

  • Via Emanuele Filiberto 217 Scala A INT. 1, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
A Casa Nostra Guesthouse Located at Via Emanuele Filiberto 217 Scala A INT. 1, , Rome.
A Casa Nostra Guesthouse
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Emanuele Filiberto 217 Scala A INT. 1
88% 227
41.8894034 12.5068187
A Casa Nostra Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
7.4

Everything was very clean. Staffs were very nice and gave us a lot of travel information. Location is close to metro station. Breakfast was good but only one bread and two drinks. The only downfall was their heater didn't work . The staffs tried to call assistant, but in our three night stay the heating problem was still not fixed. All our neighbors complainted the same thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.1

More of a hotel than a hostel. We had a really nice stay, the room was very big with an also big bathroom. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. I would recommend for couples. The colosseum is walking distance and everything else is easy by metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
4.9

In the first night we didn't get blankets and air conditioning was malfunctioning. We contacted the staff, but the answer was that nobody can help us because everyone is at home. Every morning began with construction noise and frequent power outages. We didn't receive any compensation. It was a pretty bad experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.4

We booked the deluxe double - what great value! We got the best "intro" to any city we stayed at (and we went to 5 cities in two weeks) - Giorgio gave us a map, and showed us where everything was, plus the nearest Metro stops to them. Breakfast was very good, prepared by another staff member, and you can have it on the terrace or in your room. Only complaint was some construction going on outside early in the morning and that the walls are a bit thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
5.4

We have slept at Casa Nostra Guesthouse for 3 nights. First of all, our room has been located more than 5 min away from the given address which was quite confusing. It wasn't possible to close the side entrance (certainly it got broken-up). So, if you have valuable stuff, you'd better keep it with you, because the location has no safes. The room was really simple whereas the shared bathroom was nice. But the atmosphere in the guesthouse was really not like you'd expect from a reputable hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.6

They forgot about our booking, we had to call them and wait for them to show up, which wasn't as annoying as when the same happened to an other group that arrived next night after midnight. We had to listen to them ringing the doorbell and phone just outside of our room for hours because they thought (as the webpage states it) that there's a 24h reception. It was quite horrible. Otherwise the stuff is really nice when they show up. We liked to have our breakfast in the tiny garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

The staff is really nice. Just a little bit noisy because the door is not very good to avoid noise from outside. Generally it's very good place to live in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is amazing!! It's a 30 second walk from the nearest metro stop which comes from the main train station Termini. Christian, the guy working front desk was so helpful. He looked up train times, gave us tips, and we got the best breakfast with a croissant, juice, and tea with hot milk. You get your own private bathroom and the room has air conditioning/a refrigerator/everything you need basically. Definitely stay here if you're visiting Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

We stayed in a residence and instantly felt the value for your money with a very clean homey atmosphere. Great service and very friendly staff who helped us plan out sight seeing upon arrival. Only negative is the wifi didn't work in our room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay for four nights in July, 2016. Christian was very friendly and helpful and his boss George was good too. We had a great time in Italy and our private room with bathroom was great for the three of us. Also location was close to metro and an overall great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.