Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Casa Nostra Guesthouse

  • Via Emanuele Filiberto 217 Scala A INT. 1, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Everything was good, there is no specific complaint. Friendly hosts, good and light breakfast. No much option but what was provided was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
8.3

Hotel is in percect location, some people have moaned that you have to walk from the reception to the guesthouse but its a 5 minute walk and is right near a supermarket. Easy access to tramlinks, buslinks and metro links. Staff are really friendly and helpfull, also speak great english. The bed was really comfy and they did a quick tidy of the room everyday. The outside security is good but the rooms dont appear to have individual keys. just keep the key in the door at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
2.0

actually it was my worst experience with hostel world, they cancelled the reservation before arriving to the hostel by 2 hours, after that when we arrived to the hostel they did't even open the door, also they promised that they are going to return the deposit but they didn't !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Good location for traveling, nice staffs and lovely room to stay (warm and clean). Especially, breakfast was so lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.6

After checking in at A Casa Nostra, we (as others have pointed out in other reviews) were guided to a different location (Nika Hostel in our case). We only interacted with A Casa Nostra staff for checking in, and they were very warm and friendly. Nika Hostel has a great location and was super clean. As downsides, the atmosphere wasn't too cozy, and no breakfast was arranged in either day, even if we were specifically asked and we confirmed the previous day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
7.4

Everything was very clean. Staffs were very nice and gave us a lot of travel information. Location is close to metro station. Breakfast was good but only one bread and two drinks. The only downfall was their heater didn't work . The staffs tried to call assistant, but in our three night stay the heating problem was still not fixed. All our neighbors complainted the same thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.1

More of a hotel than a hostel. We had a really nice stay, the room was very big with an also big bathroom. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. I would recommend for couples. The colosseum is walking distance and everything else is easy by metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
4.9

In the first night we didn't get blankets and air conditioning was malfunctioning. We contacted the staff, but the answer was that nobody can help us because everyone is at home. Every morning began with construction noise and frequent power outages. We didn't receive any compensation. It was a pretty bad experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.4

We booked the deluxe double - what great value! We got the best "intro" to any city we stayed at (and we went to 5 cities in two weeks) - Giorgio gave us a map, and showed us where everything was, plus the nearest Metro stops to them. Breakfast was very good, prepared by another staff member, and you can have it on the terrace or in your room. Only complaint was some construction going on outside early in the morning and that the walls are a bit thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
5.4

We have slept at Casa Nostra Guesthouse for 3 nights. First of all, our room has been located more than 5 min away from the given address which was quite confusing. It wasn't possible to close the side entrance (certainly it got broken-up). So, if you have valuable stuff, you'd better keep it with you, because the location has no safes. The room was really simple whereas the shared bathroom was nice. But the atmosphere in the guesthouse was really not like you'd expect from a reputable hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.