X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

A Casa Nostra Guesthouse Reviews

Via Emanuele Filiberto 217 Scala A INT. 1, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
125 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Staff were so helpful, always around at the hostel to give us tips. The room was ideal, clean and fairly big for the 4 of us and the bathrooms were 2 for the building, which was small so there was never a long wait. The location was pretty good (although we were moved 300m or so from the original hostel), near the metro and easily within walking distance to termini, the city centre and restaurants/bars, only issue was that we were next to a hospital on a main road so it was pretty noisy at night

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

Good facilities, reasonable location. The staff was the best and the worst. An little lady was amazing with us, giving us great tips and was very nice to us. Overall, the guesthouse in itself is pretty good, but there are better options in Rome, taking into consideration that kind of behaviour.


91%

Jojo and Andrea were very kind. Jojo let us relax upon arrival and gave is an overview of Rome. He was always there to ask helpful tips from. Andrea served us breakfast each morning in the courtyard and was very courteous. I would stay there again if I ever happen to be in Rome a second time.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff are really helpful, they give you very good advice about what to do and best places to visit each day. The room is good and there's also a kitchen where you can do your food in case you dont want to spend too much money on restaurants.


74%

Nice place. Very near transport. Friendly staff. Clean environment. The place was refurbished however the equipments are not very good. The air-condition tend to spoil, water pressure very low (water comes out slow hence bathing time is longer), the water suction very slow (so you bathe with a little puddle of water at your feet) and short of staff (noticed the staff looks tired and arrived late for breakfast as she has another place to attend to. Other than that a good place to stay.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The accommodation was only a short walk from the Colosseum and about 15-20 minutes walk from the Termini train station. The staff were friendly, welcoming and very keen to help with travel and tourism advice. They patiently waited for us to arrive - (we were hours late because of a delay at the airport). The down side was that they had relocated our booked room to another nearby location. We were disappointed to have to walk further with all our luggage, but the room was comfortable and clean.


100%

I would recommend this guesthouse 100 times. The staff (especially Andrea) was extremely helpful/kind. Our room was cleaned every day & we were given fresh towels. Located 50 feet from a subway station, next to a convenient store &


94%

A Casa Nostra Guesthouse was a great place. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. It was very close to a metro station as well as some tourist attraction spots. We enjoy the stay in A Casa Nostra Guesthouse, I will definitely recommend it to another friend or stay there again if I am going back to visit Rome!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This place is great! Comfy beds, nice bathrooms, and a good amount of space. Breakfast was good, a pastry, hot beverage, and juice. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The only drawback was when we got there they told us we were in a different building that was a 10 minute walk from the main building. But it was also next to a subway stop and easy to get to places throughout the city.


89%

The staff were very helpful and provided very good tips for trips around Rome.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

You double booked us, which is completely appalling. I can't even give you accurate feedback on your services due to not actually having stayed there due to the double booking. However I can tell you that the location was difficult to find, the staff member I called in regards to the double booking gave me attitude and did not offer any help at all, instead blaming the double booking on someone other than his company. This is completely unprofessional.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

This is like a sub-contract business which make you deal with the house owner. When we arrived we had arranged to 2 different apartments which is far away and not good at all (we are 8person family travelers). And facilities was that bad with only 1 bathroom for 10 people sharing. Not worth for money and the owner and the staffs attitude are rude. We not getting the room as shown in pictures because is totally different Aparment with different owners. Hope Hostelworld can review this guesthouse.


100%

Great hostel, every morning someone is there to serve you breakfast! Such a warm welcome and we felt like in our family!thank you a lot!


83%

It was a great hostel, a little crowded for the 4 of us in the room, but i really enjoyed he stay and especially the hospitality!!

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Staying at this hostel was one of the highlights of our trip! If we're completely honest, Rome was a bit of a disappointment with the construction and torrential rain the second day we were there, but this hostel and specifically the staff, made up for it! They were so kind and so helpful. We arrived early and our rooms weren't ready, but we were told to sit down and relax and have some breakfast. We had to switch rooms (and actual hostels) and still the staff were accommodating and lovely.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The crew was wonderful and we really felt at home. The location was perfect... 30 seconds from the metro and everything was walking distance ! The best guesthouse !!! Thank you so much guys !!!


91%

A Casa Nostra Guesthouse was a nice place to stay in Rome. We had a triple room with private bathroom, the room was small, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was great! they were all very friendly and helpful! They made some really good suggestions for dinners, sites to see etc. They also took care of getting our breakfast for us out in the couryard each morning, very nice.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Andrea and the staff made us very welcome. Whilst our room was located 5 mins walk away next to San Giovanni metro station, it was comfortable and modern with air con, there was a small kitchen available with cooker and sink. Breakfast was very good served in the lovely courtyard garden back at Casa Nostra. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and will return when next in Rome.


94%

The owners are extremely kind and nice. We were both exhausted after a long walking in hot hot Rome city during mid-noon! The owners took really good care of us by offering desert and iced water, as well as elaborated guide introduction. Without their kindly help, we could never recover and refresh so quickly. We recommend this place to everyone, and it would certainly be our choice the next time!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

it was really a very very nice hostel. the location is good as it is near the Colosseum. staffs were super nice!!! breakfast is great!!!! highly recommend!!!!


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback