Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Casa Nostra Guesthouse

  • Via Emanuele Filiberto 217 Scala A INT. 1, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
A Casa Nostra Guesthouse Located at Via Emanuele Filiberto 217 Scala A INT. 1, , Rome.
A Casa Nostra Guesthouse
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Via Emanuele Filiberto 217 Scala A INT. 1
87% 219
41.8894034 12.5068187
A Casa Nostra Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.6

They forgot about our booking, we had to call them and wait for them to show up, which wasn't as annoying as when the same happened to an other group that arrived next night after midnight. We had to listen to them ringing the doorbell and phone just outside of our room for hours because they thought (as the webpage states it) that there's a 24h reception. It was quite horrible. Otherwise the stuff is really nice when they show up. We liked to have our breakfast in the tiny garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

The staff is really nice. Just a little bit noisy because the door is not very good to avoid noise from outside. Generally it's very good place to live in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is amazing!! It's a 30 second walk from the nearest metro stop which comes from the main train station Termini. Christian, the guy working front desk was so helpful. He looked up train times, gave us tips, and we got the best breakfast with a croissant, juice, and tea with hot milk. You get your own private bathroom and the room has air conditioning/a refrigerator/everything you need basically. Definitely stay here if you're visiting Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

We stayed in a residence and instantly felt the value for your money with a very clean homey atmosphere. Great service and very friendly staff who helped us plan out sight seeing upon arrival. Only negative is the wifi didn't work in our room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
2.9

The pictures of the room and place are nothing like it is in the reality. They show beautiful picutres and then take you to another place around five blocks away. So, its not as close as Coliseum as you think and neither as good as you think. The furniture actually is old and not confortable at all. The bathroom is big but not clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay for four nights in July, 2016. Christian was very friendly and helpful and his boss George was good too. We had a great time in Italy and our private room with bathroom was great for the three of us. Also location was close to metro and an overall great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
2.0

I tried to notify this accommodation that our flight landed at midnight. They replied saying they would wait for us. They did not specify how long they would wait. Our flight was 30-60 minutes late. Unfortunately they only waited until 1am, and then without calling us or emailing even they shut for the night. We got there around 2am, locked out, nowhere to sleep, and had to walk the streets of Rome getting turned down by hotels. They still charged us for the night and refused to refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

It was so wonderful and the staff was great! The location was close to major monuments and the metro so it was easy to get around. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Our stay was wonderful! After a a few days in busy loud Rome, this was a great place to relax! The view is absolutely beautiful and the staff is excellent. He even offered to give us a ride down the hill to the train station (which would have been a 45 minute walk...we are too cheap for a taxi..). It is a little out of the way, but the walk down the hill for food was pleasant as we didn't have to carry all of our stuff. For us it was an oisis after traveling for 3.5 weeks, a beautiful spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

The location of Casa Nostra Guesthouse is excellent, very close to the metro, and it's very close to the station Spagna. The staff are friendly guys, room is big. The only thing is that the blanket is a little bit thin. But overall is good! I will come back when I return to Roma again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.