X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

A Casa Totti Reviews

Via Gaeta 79, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
135 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Breakfast was excellent: many different kinds of cakes, fruits, yoghurts, pastries, salads, breads...

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very warm grandma,serving abundant breakfast for free,and we experienced the typical Italian family style,perfect location,very close to termini station,Using Rome pass you can return to the hotel to have a rest whenever you want, It´s vey nice to stay


89%

Mrs Totti was a fabulous host, such a lovely lady who made us the most amazing breakfast each day. Very flexible and helpful. Our room was very clean and tidy, shared bathroom with two other guests who we never saw. Great location close to train station and away from busy tourist traps

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for the awesome breakfast every morning! The room we stayed in was clean and huge.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time in Rome and this apartment was perfect for us. The owner was lovely, she doesn't speak a lot of English but we were still able to communicate quite well with her. Room was large and very clean. We liked the location. Conveniently near train station and close to metro. Lots of restaurants near by. Thanks for a great stay!


91%

Very pleasant stay. The room was big, appropriate and comfortable. The apartment is rather well situated, close to the central station (it's not the most beautiful district of Rome but it stays near to the tourist places). The breakfasts prepared by Mrs Totti on the terrace were very good and sufficient. The nicest thing about this residence was the very pleasant reception of Mrs Totti. Even if she does not speak English nor French very well, we managed to be understood. I recommend it

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

thanks a lot, signora totti!. was great!


86%

We loved our stay!


86%

Mrs Totti made us very welcome. Casa Totti is situated 2 minutes walk from buses trains and taxis, so is very convienient as a base to the city.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

I don't know what to write about Casa Totti, because upon arrival Mrs Totti told us that she has no rooms available (we arrived in April, middle of the day, booking was made in January). After this she has provided us with accomodation in other hostel. Overall everything was nice except fist hour in new hostel when receptionist was literally yelling at us demanding full payment (although we already paid deposit to Mrs Totti), but finally we agreed that only remaining amount is due.


63%

Mrs Totti is a nice lady, she speaks only Italian and a bit French and Spanish but she is willing to help you. The hostel was actually a house with three bedrooms so you have a feeling that you visit your grandmother. The room was OK but not so clean, the breakfast was nothing special. The area is not proper for single girls since you feel a bit insecure during the night with all drunk and homeless people go around the train station - TERMINI.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I have the best time in Rome with Mrs. Totti. The location was just in front of Termini Station, 5 minutes walk. This hostel it's Mrs. Totti apartment, the room was great for me an my wife, with a nice bed and a tv, very clean with towels and organised. On the first night, we had to stay in a hotel next door, not a problem for us, we had to pay nothing for this. To be honest, the hotel was quite worst than Mrs. Totti house. The breakfeast was DELICIUS, prepared by Mrs. Totti herself.


94%

Mrs. Totti speaks very little English but speaks the language of hospitality and provided us with many smiles and breakfast every day. Our room was comfortable and clean and very convenient location to all of Rome, we rarely een took the metro.


100%

A Cassa Totti is very comfortable sweet house of Mrs. Totti. She is very kind and helpful. In Totti's House you are provided with clean nice rooms, good breakfast with variety of food: fruits, toasts, coffee, milk, juice. Good place to stay.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Mrs Totti was so nice and there was a lot of breakfast! She was so welcoming and would offer so much food that it was hard to say no - my jeans are fitting much more tightly since staying here! Walking through the breakfast room to the bathroom could be a bit awkward for some but we didn't find it a problem. Location was very near transport links and there is a really good a cheap Restaurant (recommended by Mrs Totti) a 3 minute walk away.

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback