Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
A Casa Totti Located at Via Gaeta 79, , Rome.
A Casa Totti
Italy
Rome Via Gaeta 79
92% 173
41.9033970 12.4999130
A Casa Totti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Ingenia Totti was the nicest person we had the pleasure of meeting on our 3 week across Europe trip. She has very minimal knowledge of the English language which could be troublesome for some people but we did our best to talk to her any chance we could. Felt like we were staying in an authentic Italian home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Very close to train station, but pretty far from a lot of the main tourist attractions in Rome. We did a ton of walking during our trip. Totti is a very nice person, and is insistent that you carb load in the morning (with bread, pastries, cakes, juice, etc). The room was fine, but unfortunately was overbooked, and we had to stay in the hotel next door for our last night, which was fine (and paid for).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Mrs.Totti is excellent she is very sweet and considerate of her guests. The place is nice and clean and in a great location right across from the termini centrale. It is an excellent B&B!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Me and my wife had a wonderful stay at Mrs Totti's place. She was very kind to us. I'll definitely recommend this place for couples or families. Homely environment!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • colpittskq
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Was a solo female traveller for the first time in Rome. Highly recommend a Casa Totti because it felt like I was staying at my grandmas house. Great location but would suggest arriving before dark to arrive as it can be a bit difficult to first find the door. I would also be prepared to have to walk through the kitchen if sharing bathroom. I would stay there again due to convenience and being comfortable in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Ms Totti is a nice host. Good place to Go if you want some time alone & privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Place is great. Mrs. Totti is wonderful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Mama Totti was welcoming, doting, and kind. She makes the best coffee! Great location close to the train station and all of Rome's attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great for a quiet place to come home to in the city! Location is PRIME (right across from the train station). Owner does everything in her power to make you feel at home. She is quite friendly, makes sure you like her accommodations, and provides an assortment of options for breakfast. Orange juice, coffee, fruit, yogurt, croissants, and tons of cakes and bread, butter and jam. Even though she speaks mostly Italian she understands enough of English and Spanish to get by :) Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.