X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A Casa Totti Reviews

Via Gaeta 79, Rome, Lazio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
113 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Mrs. Totti speaks very little English but speaks the language of hospitality and provided us with many smiles and breakfast every day. Our room was comfortable and clean and very convenient location to all of Rome, we rarely een took the metro.


100%

A Cassa Totti is very comfortable sweet house of Mrs. Totti. She is very kind and helpful. In Totti's House you are provided with clean nice rooms, good breakfast with variety of food: fruits, toasts, coffee, milk, juice. Good place to stay.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Mrs Totti was so nice and there was a lot of breakfast! She was so welcoming and would offer so much food that it was hard to say no - my jeans are fitting much more tightly since staying here! Walking through the breakfast room to the bathroom could be a bit awkward for some but we didn't find it a problem. Location was very near transport links and there is a really good a cheap Restaurant (recommended by Mrs Totti) a 3 minute walk away.

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The place is easily accessible from the station. The host was very amiable and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and love to come again!!!

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Our stay at Casa Totti was amazing! We were welcomed with a smile at the door and Mrs Totti was very helpful. Checking in was a breez and was very quick! The bathroom and bedroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Location was amazing as you are a 5 min walk from Termini meaning all public transportation is very close. Bfast was good and we ate inside because it was a little chilly in the morning. Would recommend staying here if you don't mind not having wifi


91%

Location is excellent close to all tourist attractions, but it is noisy during night time. Big breakfast, nice atmosphere. Ms Totti is like 100% Italian grandmother, look after you sometimes too much but this is Italian's temperament. Ms Totti does not speak English very well, but you can feel there like at grandparents home.

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I would absolutely recommend this hostel. Mrs Totti was totally nice and helpful, she gave this place a nice atmosphere. Breakfast was very good, room was spacious and clean. The location is also great :)


94%

There is no wifi, what was a problem for us. But this problem were compensated by Mama Totti's kindness and helpfulness. We had a good time in this place.

  • 11th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Mrs Totti is lovely and very helpful. We were put in another hotel for the first two nights as she was overbooked - although this may be a down point for some, Mrs Totti made sure it inconvenienced us as little as possible and it really did not bother us. The other hotel was close by and to a good standard. We then stayed three nights with Mrs Totti and it was great. This is B&B style accommodation. It is very close to the main station and therefore easily accessible for many sites in Rome.

  • 4th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A lovely host, who takes care for everything and prepares a really nice breakfast! Everything was perfect!


100%

Excellent B&B with very friendly and kind atmosphere with generous breakfast.


83%

The door to enter Totti's house was a bit hard to open, and having internet access would have been nice but other than that it was a pleasant stay.


89%

Miss Totti was really nice with us

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

All this place needs is some wifi. Otherwise a good, clean and cosy place at Mama Totti's.


97%

good impress with this hostel, the staff is very nice and we have a rich breadfast.


100%

I lost my purse in Colosseum, the grandma was very nice and helpful. She told me how to go to the Police and gave us a lot of courage. The food there was also nice.


100%

Tranquillo economico pulito da consigliare. Posizione perfetta nella zona buona di termini.


100%

Very safety and clean. Now have only one building and A casa Totti is on the ground flor so you don't have to take lift. Very pretty b&B with private garden. The location is perfect for visit Rome and safety. Miss Totti is very Kind

  • 15th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female
  • (1 review)


77%

We had a nice stay. Miss Totti is a helpful, nice woman. It was a bit strange to eat breakfast in the hallway but that's ok. The outdoor terrace wasn't very good cleared but I didn't mind. Rooms are clean, the beds a bit hard, bathroom was very clean always.

  • 20th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Would never recommend this facility! We stayed here (or tried to!) at the beginning & end of our vacation. Both times we were shuffled to a different facility because the owner had overbooked. We had to haul our luggage 2 blocks then up to 3 floor (no elevator) back down again in the morning, down the 2 blocks to find room was not ready. We had to leave our luggage and come back later to access our room. We had limited time in Rome and did not appreciate the inconsideration. DO NOT STAY HERE!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(82 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback