X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

A Casa Totti Reviews

Via Gaeta 79, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
156 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

It was like staying at a strangers nonnas house, it was weird and nonna totti was weirder.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location! Very close to train station and Ms. Totti was sweet and attentive. Highly recommend!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very close to the Rome Termini station! There are three keys total, one for the outermost door, one for the B&B door and the last locks your individual door. It was a little hard to find because the outer door looks like any other original door in Rome- just look for the house number and buzz in when you get there. Very clean and our host was welcoming- she had various items for breakfast & it was truly all you can eat. Also had a table of snacks you could grab and bring with you during the day.


100%

Good location to get fast to the main tourist attraction in the city, nice building, nice room. Mrs.Totti is very friendly, very helpful, she always wants to make sure that you feel good in A Casa Totti and in Rome. It felt like home.


91%

Casa Tottie was wonderful. The room was spacious and clean. Great location!

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

M'dm Totti was very friendly and helpful, despite not speaking much English ( and us not speaking Italian). We had the en-suite room -definitely the best. Could have been a bit crowded if all 3 rooms were full each night, as the weather was not warm enough to eat breakfast outside. A Cassa Totti is not glamorous but it was really clean, comfortable and convenient. And remarkably quite considering it's central location .

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

Very good location 5-10 minutes by walking from Termini station. We got double-bed room (Ensuite), nice and big enough but - with a view to another bulding outside the window. It was initially rather cold (end of Nov), but heating was working very well. Mrs. Totti is very nice person indeed (as we read in other comments), just prepareyourself for speaking Italian or French instead of English ;).


89%

Ms. Totti is very friendly woman who mainly speaks Italian. She provides breakfast in the morning with as much coffee as you may drink. If you book a shared bathroom, there is only one bathroom between two rooms. We booked it for its location to Termini, which cannot be beat. The neighborhood is near Nationzale and close to a Metro for the Vatican attractions. The beds are soft and she makes them for you every day with fresh towels. It is like staying at your Italian Grandma's house.


100%

On suite is recommended, breakfast offered is continental but is quite extensive and very tasty. Landlady doesn't speak much English but is able to communicate the basics. Very good location for transport links and city centre. There is no actual sign on B and B (seems quite common for Rome), look for house 79 with very large woofers doors then "Totti" on the buzzer. Overall comfy room and very lovely and attentive host.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel and Totti is very kind and friendly. Could ot wish for more :)


83%

Breakfast was excellent: many different kinds of cakes, fruits, yoghurts, pastries, salads, breads...


86%

Very warm grandma,serving abundant breakfast for free,and we experienced the typical Italian family style,perfect location,very close to termini station,Using Rome pass you can return to the hotel to have a rest whenever you want, It´s vey nice to stay


89%

Mrs Totti was a fabulous host, such a lovely lady who made us the most amazing breakfast each day. Very flexible and helpful. Our room was very clean and tidy, shared bathroom with two other guests who we never saw. Great location close to train station and away from busy tourist traps

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for the awesome breakfast every morning! The room we stayed in was clean and huge.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time in Rome and this apartment was perfect for us. The owner was lovely, she doesn't speak a lot of English but we were still able to communicate quite well with her. Room was large and very clean. We liked the location. Conveniently near train station and close to metro. Lots of restaurants near by. Thanks for a great stay!


91%

Very pleasant stay. The room was big, appropriate and comfortable. The apartment is rather well situated, close to the central station (it's not the most beautiful district of Rome but it stays near to the tourist places). The breakfasts prepared by Mrs Totti on the terrace were very good and sufficient. The nicest thing about this residence was the very pleasant reception of Mrs Totti. Even if she does not speak English nor French very well, we managed to be understood. I recommend it

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

thanks a lot, signora totti!. was great!


86%

We loved our stay!


86%

Mrs Totti made us very welcome. Casa Totti is situated 2 minutes walk from buses trains and taxis, so is very convienient as a base to the city.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

I don't know what to write about Casa Totti, because upon arrival Mrs Totti told us that she has no rooms available (we arrived in April, middle of the day, booking was made in January). After this she has provided us with accomodation in other hostel. Overall everything was nice except fist hour in new hostel when receptionist was literally yelling at us demanding full payment (although we already paid deposit to Mrs Totti), but finally we agreed that only remaining amount is due.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback