Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Wonderful staff, central location close to the bus and many shops and restaurants. My private room was very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.3

But further away from things then it lets on. Is really clean good facilities and nice outdoor area to chill out. Has a lounge to games and full kitchen. Owner was a bit creepy from my experiences but otherwise harmless and nice, the rest of the staff were very helpful and a/c in the rooms which was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

Staff was ok. Place was pretty dead for a weekend stay. About a 15 minute walk from anything. Super clean and very well run- ambiance was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.4

Pros: friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, you can walk to the city centre easily. Cons: The hostel is located on a corner that is very noisy I had to sleep with ear plugs. Wifi dropped in and out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

I literally fell in love with this place! The owner, is incredibly! Very charismatic and down to earth! He loves music and he was always playing and putting on a show for us. He loves meeting people and loves Sicily. All he wants is to show you why he loves it. He took us to a bakery to try some Sicilian pastries, then at night took us to the cathedral and then a bar that was crazy cheap and had a ton of locals there! I'll definitely be back here, and you should definitely try this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

I think this has been my favourite hostel yet! :D The owner was an absolute legend and all his staff were equally as friendly and helpful. The rooms have big lockers which were helpful and the hostel supplied a great breakfast and a bar to buy beers at night which was great. One night I stayed in and the owner, Christopher who worked there and a few other guests all stayed up having a jam session and chatting. Great atmosphere in this hostel from the moment you walk in. Thanks guys! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.7

Reception staff weren't the friendliest - always felt I was inconveniencing them for asking questions and they weren't concerned about acknowledging me or helping me all that much. The rooms were good, decent lockers and air con but no room keys which was a bit annoying. Great location. The owner (?) was great, he put on a free pasta dinner while I was there - made us all delicious pasta and was really friendly and remembered everyone's names. It's just a shame his staff are not more like him.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Good atmosphere and easy to meet people. Staff very friendly but gave us wrong info once or twice. Bit of a walk to the centre of town but not too far, next to all bus stops. Loved Santos free dinners and breakfast included is a bonus. Wifi in rooms and common areas. Had a great 4 nights here and days were full with activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • purplepauley928
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Very safe and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere with people passing through from all over, facilitated by a cute outdoor patio area and cheap drinks at the bar. As other reviewers mentioned, the rooms don't lock, which is sort of strange, but everyone gets a large locker with a key that I was easily able to fit my whole suitcase into, so this didn't bother me. One slightly annoying thing is that the bathroom lights are on a short timer so I ended up showering in the dark 🤷🏻‍♀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

great atmosohere , lots of laughs which i love, great value for money, good airco which was great during the heatwave, nice breakfast, good kitchen ... what more to say : i'm happy 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.