Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

GreT Hostel. Wished the bongos went to. Ed sooner but oh well ☺️. Great location and great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything like expected: clean, some nice chillout spaces, okay kitchen, nice breakfast and friendly people. If I have to mention anything negative, it was that it was not allowed to bring alcohol into the hostel (although alcohol can be bought at the hostel itself...), but that is a minor thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here. Rooms don't lock but there are lockers in the room. Beds were quite comfy and bathrooms were clean. Good atmosphere but noise does spill into dorms very easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel! It was so cool and had such a unique environment from many other hostels we have stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, friendly staff. I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm the first night and decided to extend my stay for a second night and moved into a 4 bed dorm which even though a bit more expensive, was not as comfy and spacious--6 bed dorm better value. Fresh croissants for breakfast were yummy. Location is within walking distance of major sights, about 1/2 hour walk from train and intercity bus stations. Access up many steps, no elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.4

While my stay in Palermo wasn't my favorite, this hostel made up for it. Staff was so helpful and friendly, even let me check into my room several hours before official check in. Everything was very clean and comfortable, liked having a second room with the lockers inside the actual rooms with the beds. The vibe of the place is also great, everyone I met was fun and wanted to talk or go to a game, etc. Really made my stay better! Recommended this place to some friends too and they also loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.7

I love Palermo, the hostel staff were so helpful with suggesting areas to visit for day trips, main attractions, etc, you guys are awesome! Although the buses run slow there, the hostel is within 5 mins walking distance from the city center. Cool atmosphere, definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
6.9

Yeah was pretty chill. But of a walk from the station and some info on the right bus to catch would have been nice. Place was good, good setup for meeting people. Staff were friendly although a tad controlling on what could be done etc, felt more like accommodation than a hostel. But yeah nah was alright

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Location Location Location....plus everything done right! Clean thrifty and friendly centrally located to bus and train plus a choice of places to eat and just a couple of blocks from the theater! 5 stars for this hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

I definetly reccomend to go to this "house of friends". Spent a wonderful week there. Thanks to all the Staff. A lot of space, cleanliness & heart everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.