X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse Reviews

via Dante, 57, Palermo, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
102 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good location, friendly staff, always clean, safe place, fantastic atmosphere and there is an amazing common area.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

clean, great location,r although initially difficult to find, a much more detailed map would be really useful, google maps for some reason showed the street some distance away and as a small side street, when this was not the caseeally helpful staff


86%

Everything was great. The only tiny,tiny thing that I can think of is that the map of the cityI was given was rubbish.


94%

Amazing Hostel! Helpful staff and a great atmosphere with excellent location.


100%

Hands down, this was the best hostel we stayed in! The staff were amazing, from organising a day out trekking to cooking dinner for everyone, they really knew how to look after their guests! Evenings were spent making friends and creating pieces of art work which were then displayed around the hostel. Rooms an bathrooms were always clean. This truely was a house of friends and I would recommended it to everyone! :)


100%

This was an amazing hostel and my experience staying here fantastic! The hostel is clean, safe, located very close to the main bus stop and a main road of Palermo. Santo was great and the hostel is full of items that he has made himself including plenty of drums which he likes to play whenever inspired. Fun included painting, group dinners, hanging out on the terrace with a few beers while people sing and play instruments. Can't recommend this place enough, best hostel I've ever stayed at!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A casa di amici is a must for every traveler going to Palermo. This is, by far, the best hostel I've been in my life. The atmosphere is great, the place is clean and the rooms are very well organized. The decoration of the place is also very zen and beautiful. If you are lucky, you will have the chance to talk with the owner, that will make you paint and eat homemade pasta. Perfect experience in this hostel for me !

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place with lots of spaces to sit and relax. The staff very helpful with great map and information.


80%

A nice hostel in Sicily's biggest city Palermo, good atmosphere and helpful staff.


97%

Very clean and secure hostel. Excellent air conditioning in the rooms, nice lounge area and outside terrace. No complaints and would recommend. Tip : Be sure to select the hostel and not its sister Bed and Breakfast when searching for directions on Google maps


100%

This hostel is really like a friend's house. At first it's good location in Palermo you can walk to lot's of places to see. If you wan't to go to Mondello beach just take a bus nearby. But especially the family and staff are really amazing. Good food is often served and during the night's a lot of live music and to that a very very good vibe here. It's really hard to leave. Thank you all! //Niklas


100%

The best Hostal in Sicily, it has the best atmosphere and staff! You can really feel in a friend home.


100%

My friend and I we had an AMAZING time at la casa di amici. This is the perfect place to meet brilliant people and to discover Palermo. The hosts are incredibly nice and do their best to make you feel good and enjoy your stay. The room was very clean and spacious, and the hostel is very well located. We couldn't have a better experience. Thanks again Santo and Claudia !!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

one of the best Hostel, it's a home away from home. thanks for everything

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Claudia and Santo and the staff we're very accommodating and I really enjoyed their positive attitude in welcoming the guests. I enjoyed the evening dinners that were organised to get the guests to know one another. Great atmosphere, great hostel and great times! Thanks again guys :)


100%

We only stayed for a few hours as our flight got delayed so we really only slept there and left the next afternoon but the atmosphere in the place was fantastic!


91%

It's really a warm place. Guests here can easily make friends.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff were very flexible in arrival and departure times for me, which meant I could make full use of my time in Palermo.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Hostel staff was informal and very helpful. Breakfast was good and had a very laid back atmosphere. This also applies to the hostel in general: if you wanted to you could interact with other guests and even the staff, but if you didn't want to you didn't have to. Means this hostel is suitable for couples as well. Lots of information on the map/at the reception. Airco was GREAT! and so was the room. Two different locations hostel/B&B is unclear when booking. Also the street can be noisy at night.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice location, friendly staff, pleasant place. A very good option in Palermo!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Palermo Hostels

Please give us your feedback