Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cizzypants
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.3

If you play FIFA this is the place for you. Also good kitchen And the owner bakes some deeecent croissants don't wanna ruin the surprise but they got chocolate in em. Oh my word.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
6.3

- Worst breakfast ever. A croissant (with a lot of sugar or chocolate) but no stuff to put on it, and cornflakes with milk. That's it. - Door of rooms can not be locked. You do get a locker inside the room though. - Not enough facilities. For males there were only 2 toilets and 2 showers. - Some staff members were unfriendly. Others are very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
7.4

The 'no-lock' policy in the room is slightly disconcerting, anyone can actually walk into a room. Lockers are provided and one has to be really careful about one's possessions. The bathroom was not cleaned well or not as frequently given that so many of us were using it. Helpful staff, great location, bustling city makes the hostel lively. My room-mate kept complaining about the traffic in a 4-bed female dorm - well, some rooms face the main street. What can be done!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
6.0

Place is nice, owners are good people. Some of the staff seem to have forgotten that travelling is about being young and having fun. It's a shame people project their frustration on others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

GreT Hostel. Wished the bongos went to. Ed sooner but oh well ☺️. Great location and great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.6

A good hostel with a very good kitchen for public use. Private room was great with a very comfortable bed. Internet was recently changed to a new service and was intermittently offline.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything like expected: clean, some nice chillout spaces, okay kitchen, nice breakfast and friendly people. If I have to mention anything negative, it was that it was not allowed to bring alcohol into the hostel (although alcohol can be bought at the hostel itself...), but that is a minor thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here. Rooms don't lock but there are lockers in the room. Beds were quite comfy and bathrooms were clean. Good atmosphere but noise does spill into dorms very easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel! It was so cool and had such a unique environment from many other hostels we have stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, friendly staff. I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm the first night and decided to extend my stay for a second night and moved into a 4 bed dorm which even though a bit more expensive, was not as comfy and spacious--6 bed dorm better value. Fresh croissants for breakfast were yummy. Location is within walking distance of major sights, about 1/2 hour walk from train and intercity bus stations. Access up many steps, no elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.