Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse Located at via Dante, 57, , Palermo.
A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse
Italy
Palermo 15 90141 via Dante, 57
93% 357
38.1237877 13.3508991
A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
9.7

I only had a short layover but I would absolutely stay here longer. Great staff very helpful and even helped me get dinner and find the bus for the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the hostel with unique atmosphere that you will remmeber.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Casa d' Amici is centrally located in Palermo near the Theater Politama. Facitlities are excellent with a large living room, large self-service kitchen, outdoor smoking area, and even a laundry room. The breakfast is great with fresh croissants, juice and coffee. The front desk is manned by Clemete and Alesandra, both energetic and helpful. The hostel is located near supermarkets and buses to the central bus station and station. There are lockers in each dorm and security access is tight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent experience! If you are a solo traveller this hostel probably has one of the best atmospheres I've been to. If you are a musician, just stop looking for other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed in this hostel for only one night but the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful and the room was the perfect space. Breakfast was an extra price but worth it and a printer was available for us to print our boarding passes. A lovely place that I hope to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, good atmosphere, perfect if you like music! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I LOVED every second here, it really felt like a second home. Every member of staff were beautiful lovely helpful people. The hostel is clean and vibrant, a museum of percussion! There were many drum circles during my stay which were so enriching! Experienced Santos cooking which was delicious. Two guests got married during my stay, and the hostel put on an amazing party for them, they catered for everyone and made the night so special. Grazie for the love + care! I'll be back! Molly from London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

Clean hostel, but be aware that you cant bring your own booze

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place to stay if looking for somewhere to chill out. If you are planning on walking here from the train station, it is about a 40 minute walk with a backpack on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

It's a very nice hostel, located in the center of the city. Really easy to find especially taking the bus from the airport. Great staff, friendly atmosphere. Well deserved high rating and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.