Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse Located at via Dante, 57, , Palermo.
A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse
Italy
Palermo 15 90141 via Dante, 57
92% 383
38.1237877 13.3508991
A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
4.3

Ryanair cancelled my flight the day before, I couldn't get another flight in time, I gave the hostel 30 hours notice but they still billed me. Not impressed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Overall a special hostel. The rooms and common spaces are arranged in such a way as to facilitate socializing. During my stay there I became friends with more people than in all the other places I went to Italy combined! The rooms are very clean and spacious and the hostel well decorated with art from previous visitors. The staff also organise free or very cheap socializing events in the hostel. The common bathrooms and showers could be separated and a bit larger, but still adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Such a lovely and an awesome place, amazing vibes n friendly stuff definitely recommend it for any one visiting Sicily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

The best in Palermo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Clean, spacious rooms with air conditioning, friendly and helpful staff. There are paintings on the walls and drums/musical instruments everywhere; quite a cool place. Location wise, it's a bit noisy so I had some difficulty sleeping at first.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay at A Casa di Amici. The staff were fun and friendly and even entertained us in the evening with songs. Just a really good atmosphere!! Nice and relaxed.. The hostel was clean. Facilities good with Internet, kitchen, dining area and lounge. Really enjoyed my stay at this great hostel!!! Nothing to fault!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel, it's name truly fits. If you're a solo traveller or a social person then I recommend this place. There are great common areas in the hostel to meet people and the staff is generally helpful. Some nights there's even music and drumming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickywy6685
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

A great little place with big clean rooms. Cool decor with African drums everywhere. Seemed a bit dark tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel close enough to the central plaza. The first two days we had a cocky receptionist who wasn't vet helpful at all in helping us figure out how to get around (Google did the trick). Other than that we had no problems. Would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

A Casa di Amici was by far our favourite hostel in Italy. The staff were lovely and energetic, the rooms were clean and the atmosphere was like being in a big family. Lockers and air conditioning in the bedrooms were a big plus- as well as Santo's cooking and beautiful music! We would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Palermo! We can't wait to come back. Thank you. Francesca + Isabella, Newcastle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.