Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse Located at via Dante, 57, , Palermo.
A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse
Italy
Palermo 15 90141 via Dante, 57
93% 371
38.1237877 13.3508991
A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay at A Casa di Amici. The staff were fun and friendly and even entertained us in the evening with songs. Just a really good atmosphere!! Nice and relaxed.. The hostel was clean. Facilities good with Internet, kitchen, dining area and lounge. Really enjoyed my stay at this great hostel!!! Nothing to fault!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel, it's name truly fits. If you're a solo traveller or a social person then I recommend this place. There are great common areas in the hostel to meet people and the staff is generally helpful. Some nights there's even music and drumming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickywy6685
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

A great little place with big clean rooms. Cool decor with African drums everywhere. Seemed a bit dark tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel close enough to the central plaza. The first two days we had a cocky receptionist who wasn't vet helpful at all in helping us figure out how to get around (Google did the trick). Other than that we had no problems. Would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

A Casa di Amici was by far our favourite hostel in Italy. The staff were lovely and energetic, the rooms were clean and the atmosphere was like being in a big family. Lockers and air conditioning in the bedrooms were a big plus- as well as Santo's cooking and beautiful music! We would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Palermo! We can't wait to come back. Thank you. Francesca + Isabella, Newcastle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

If you're coming to Palermo stay here, it's the best hostel I've stayed in for ages! I was on my own but felt immediately at home with the friendly staff and I met lots of great people. On the Sunday night they put on a BBQ for only €5 with so much yummy food, there was such a great vibe and everyone was dancing, playing music and drumming! The hostel to go to in Sicily!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.7

I only had a short layover but I would absolutely stay here longer. Great staff very helpful and even helped me get dinner and find the bus for the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the hostel with unique atmosphere that you will remmeber.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Casa d' Amici is centrally located in Palermo near the Theater Politama. Facitlities are excellent with a large living room, large self-service kitchen, outdoor smoking area, and even a laundry room. The breakfast is great with fresh croissants, juice and coffee. The front desk is manned by Clemete and Alesandra, both energetic and helpful. The hostel is located near supermarkets and buses to the central bus station and station. There are lockers in each dorm and security access is tight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent experience! If you are a solo traveller this hostel probably has one of the best atmospheres I've been to. If you are a musician, just stop looking for other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.